Korean Air

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 879 reviews
8/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

Business Class - New York JFK Airport

Review by (United States) 5th July 2015

One of the worst lounges I have ever been to. Even the ones at Heathrow that you can pay for which the airlines do not provide are much better than this one.
Lounge NameBusiness Class
AirportNew York JFK Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit03-12-2014
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

Korean Air Business Class Lounge - Seoul Incheon Airport

Review by (France) 10th May 2015

Probably one of the dirtiest lounge I have ever visited: stained carpet greasy windows. The choice of food is very limited and of industrial quality. Choice of alcohol is minimal. On the upside nice view on the runway and fast wifi.
Lounge NameKOREAN AIR BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportSeoul Incheon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

Korean Air Business Class Lounge - Seoul Incheon Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 28th December 2014

To say we were disappointed and underwhelmed with this lounge is an understatment. Incheon is a huge airport and so the lounge is necessarily huge too although it is cleverly set up is two areas separated by the lift shafts toilets etc. Comfortable chairs everywhere but largely lined up as if in a waiting room. Fantastic views from massive glass onto the tarmac apron. The catering was astonishing in its pausity. One unrermakable red and one unknown (and don't care too) white no bubbles of any sort a couple of self-serve draft beers water came in juice pouch things reminiscent of 1990s economy class meal trays. There was a non-descript pumpkin soup without bread a couple of unappetising salads a couple of pot noodle things (self-serve) a couple of juices and thats about your lot. Empty glasses and plates hung around for a long time including a beer mug on a table that was there when we wrrived and was still there when we left 2 hours later. Toilets were roomy and clean a must-visit to have a play with the electric flush bidet and warm air arrangement. Wifi free without the need of a password and was quick enough for the few emails and bit of browning I did. Will be transiting through Incheon in a couple of weeks on way home but don't think we'll bother going to this lounge at all.
Lounge NameKOREAN AIR BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportSeoul Incheon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

Korean Air Business Class Lounge - Seoul Incheon Airport

Review by (United States) 19th November 2014

Large lounge with a variety of seating options and a nice view of the tarmac. I visited on two occasions late at night and early in the morning. Food options at that time were limited with only a few eastern and western choices which were hard to assemble into a coherent dinner or breakfast. Wine and spirits were available at both times. Only prepacked cups of water were available - bottles of water would be better. The shower facilities were clean and spacious but there was a 20 minute wait for a shower early in the morning despite the lounge not being full. Overall a satisfactory space though not exceptional.
Lounge NameKOREAN AIR BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportSeoul Incheon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

Korean Air Business Class Lounge - New York JFK Airport

Review by (United States) 4th October 2014

Used this lounge as Aeroflot passenger. It was dirty and crowded. There was no food accept for few crackers and some cheese. Plenty of soft drinks that were restocked fast. The communication between the plane and the lounge was terrible. We were asked to proceed to boarding and the plane was nowhere near ready! The receptionist was very clueless. We ended up waiting in line in front of the gate for 30 min Overall a pretty depressing experience.
Lounge NameKOREAN AIR BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportNew York JFK Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

Korean Air Business Class Lounge - Incheon Airport

Review by (United States) 14th April 2014

After a six hour flight from Singapore to Incheon in Prestige Class we attempted to use the Prestige Lounge to freshen up before our 8 hour layover. We were denied access stating that it was against policy. I spoke with a very polite supervisor who could not understand why we would want to use their lounge if we were not continuing on with them. When I explained that KE does not fly to San Antonio they could not care less. Thankfully AA has a contract with Asiana where the first class lounge was clean comfortable and well equipped. Next time I want to spend US$5000 between ICN and SIN you can be sure I will remember and inform KE that it is not in "my policy" to waste money on a carrier who only cares about you until you cross the airplane threshold.
Lounge NameKOREAN AIR BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportIncheon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

Korean Air Business Class Lounge - Incheon Airport

Review by (Switzerland) 31st July 2013

I cannot follow to my former writers who recommended this Lounge. No choice of food no bottles of water or coke just glasses. Crowded! Impossible from KE to allocate this Lounge for full paying Business-Guests.
Lounge NameKOREAN AIR BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportIncheon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

Korean Air Business Class Lounge - Incheon Airport

Review by (United States) 29th May 2013

There are two KE business class lounges at ICN. The larger and more plush lounge is located in the passenger terminal immediately past security. Both lounge areas have the same food and drinks but the one on the right is usually less crowded. The food is simple but more substantial than in most US airline lounges wine and liquor selections adequate. The shower facilities are located adjacent to this section of the lounge - clean and everything you need to refresh. The other lounge is on the concourse that serves foreign carriers like Delta and Skyteam flights. This lounge is smaller and is generally more stark and less comfortable. The food and drinks are the same. There are several smaller rooms at the back of the lounge that have TVs and comfortable seating. They are usually empty or have only one or two other passengers. English channels are available for catching up on current events. Neither lounge can issue boarding passes or change seats.
Lounge NameKOREAN AIR BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportIncheon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

Korean Air Business Class Lounge - Incheon Airport

Review by (South Korea) 15th January 2013

I had a guest pass before by ICN-BKK flight and arrived with around 6 hours to spend in the lounge. Most travelers go to the left from the desk and that side of the lounge is full of people. If you pass the showers on the right there is an area with the same food and beverage offerings but less people. I was there all day the food stayed the same - standard hotel buffet. Nothing super special but filling. The bar was self serve beer wine whisky scotch and Jack Daniels. My only complaint was the smoking room. I know most airports do not have this but in Korea they are extremely necessary. Many Koreans smoke and the tiny closet sized room was continually full to the point of no room to move. The bathrooms were a little dirty upon arrival but were cleaned after I left it.
Lounge NameKOREAN AIR BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportIncheon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

Korean Air Business Class Lounge - Hong Kong Airport

Review by (Hong Kong) 23rd December 2012

I was somewhat disappointed in the facilities of the business class lounge at Hong Kong airport. Was waiting to board A380 to Seoul but it was very bland lots of seats and a desk for internet. Food selection not interesting and attendant less than friendly. They really need to upgrade this lounge. Doesn't encourage one to think of Korean Air as a possibility for long haul flights.
Lounge NameKOREAN AIR BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 23 Reviews