Vote Now  

Korean Air

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 33 reviews
3/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"subpar and very low quality"

(United States)

Unverified | Korean Air lounges both for business and first class are really subpar and very low quality compared to their on board product. It as seems the lounge is just to meet the minimum standard and the lowest point for the experience when flying both business and first class. The food and drink options are very minimal and unappetizing. The hub lounge, which is a paid lounge across from the business class lounge has much better foods and drinks selections with better quality and taste.
Lounge NamePrestige Class
AirportSeoul Incheon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"with a minimal food offering"

(Australia)

Verified Review | I used this Korean Air lounge when travelling with Etihad Airways. I found the lounge to be quite large but with a minimal food offering. I did appreciate the availability of a shower and toilet (both clean) within the lounge itself. The lighting in the lounge was fairly dim but you get accustomed to it after a while. Still, helpful during night flights after 9pm when 90% of the stores are closed.
AirportIncheon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"this lounge is a disgrace"

(Australia)

This lounge is a disgrace for Korean Air's home base at Seoul Incheon. The crowded spaces, terrible food and drink selection. I wish the airline's executives would spend some time in SQ's or Cathay's respective lounges in Changi and HK. There is nothing to recommend a visit, especially as there is free fast wifi in the airport and quiet lounge areas to be found upstairs. After visiting this lounge over the last 7 or so years, nothing has changed.
AirportSeoul Incheon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"the seats are filthy"

(Australia)

The Korean Air Lounge at LAX was a welcome haven from the crowds below in the main terminal, however the seats are filthy!! At least 30% of the seating in the lounge is a cream or off white colour which show the dirt that has accumulated from passengers clothing over god knows how long. When we arrived we avoided these chairs and sat on the ones with darker material but suspect that they would not have been any cleaner. The food was average but the bathrooms were clean.
AirportLos Angeles LAX Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"limited alcoholic drinks"

(United Kingdom)

I was pleasantly surprised The lounge, which is near Gate 11 and split into two roughly equal sized lounges either side of receptions and the unisex showers and toilet facility. The services and amenities in both rooms is broadly similar. The lounge in the main building was much better small cubicles or lounge areas a small selection of hit foods and whilst we were there, cleaned regularly. A limited selection of alcoholic drinks although that does seem to be a characteristic of the Korean Air brand on the ground and in the air. It should be noted that the KAL lounge in the satellite is quite spartan with limited range of drinks and almost no hot food although there are good showers.
AirportSeoul Incheon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"a long way from the best"

(United Kingdom)

There are two Skyteam lounges at ICN one on the main concourse and one in the satellite. Be aware that if you get on the shuttle to the satellite you can't get back from there. This report refers to the lounge in the satellite. The selection of food was limited to a few cold and unappetising options and some "pot noodle" when we arrived early afternoon. The selection was extended late afternoon to include 4 hot options. Drink selection was limited 2 spirits, 2 beers and 3 wines with the usual soft drinks. The showers were clean and no waiting for them. The general cleanliness was ok but the lounge wasn't busy. Wifi was reasonably fast and there was a decent number of places to charge phones tablets etc. Was it the worst lounge I've ever been in? No, but it was a long way from the best. A better drink and food selection could turn this into an acceptable lounge but there's a way to go yet.
Lounge NameSkyteam
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"has very basic food"

(United Kingdom)

We used this Korean Air lounge as travelling economy class on Air New Zealand and we have a Natwest issued Priority pass. This lounge is large and very stark, the seats are in poor condition, the cream coloured ones are stained. The lounge has very basic food and beverages. This would put me off flying with Sky Team airlines if this is an example of their product.
AirportLos Angeles LAX Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"CIP lounge is very poor"

(South Korea)

The CIP lounge that Korean Air use at Siem Reap is very poor. Accommodates only few international flights. The staff were friendly and helpful but could not compensate for the shortcomings. Low standard washroom. Patchy connectivity for wifi. Food selection poor, drink selection a bit better. Luckily you do not visit the area for the airport lounge.
Lounge NameCIP Siem Reap
AirportSiem Reap Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"the food is shocking"

(South Korea)

Have used this lounge approximately 10 times in the last year. The lounge is very big and viewing the tarmac is easy and pleasurable. The washrooms and shower facilities are good. The wifi connectivity and speed are among the best I have encountered. The food is shocking. The same dishes, frequently un-replenished. A couple of questionable salads, a couple of 'hot' dishes and pot noodles. Every time the same so can confidently say not to expect much. Breakfast time is the worse of all. The coffee is average and soft drinks and beer are self serve, while the water comes in pouches! It can get really crowded, and it could be much much cleaner. The secondary lounge (visited as Vietnam Airlines passenger) is one of the worst I have even been to. You are better off eating in a fast food, and probably more comfortable too. Again, wifi and showers are excellent. Cleanliness is average and food availability is the biggest problem, before we even consider variety and quality.
AirportIncheon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"worst airline lounge I have ever been to"

(Australia)

We expected a decent lounge in Seoul. It is shared with 19 other airlines and it would be the worst airline lounge I have ever been to. It was dirty, tables had coffee markes and stains. Two minuite noodles, water in a plastic pull back container. One bad white and red wine and two whiskies and one brandy, not even basic spirits. The selection of the few bits of food were most unappealing and tastless food. We will not be choosing Korean Air again and looking at the other comments I think they need to smarten up their act, certainly not Business Class Lounge criteria.
AirportSeoul Incheon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 33 Reviews