KLM Royal Dutch Airlines

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 61 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"noisy and claustrophobic "

(Australia)

Verified Review | The Al Dhabi lounge felt underwhelming - it was crowded and cramped (too many airlines sharing and some pay-to-use passengers), it struggled to provide adequate sitting space when I was there. The lounge was also noisy and claustrophobic - low ceilings, with no windows at all.
Lounge NameAl Dhabi
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"not a good first impression"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Overall poor. Food is cold, uninspiring and the drinks in the fridge are warm. The lounge is entirely self service and quite poorly decorated with little to no ambience. I would highly recommend a trip to the Cathay Pacific lounges at Hong Kong international airport...by comparison this lounge falls far behind. A very poor effort I am afraid - which I hope will not reflect too badly on KLM. We are already paying a premium to be seated in business class- this is not a good first impression.
Lounge NameDNATA T1
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"packed and poor food"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | This lounge is packed with 'pay to use' drinking people and poor food. Not much space left for business travellers and suitable place to work. In my view not really representing what KLM stands for. The next door BA lounge is of a much beter quality.
Lounge NameEscape lounge
AirportManchester Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"good experience overall"

(France)

Verified Review | I used the KLM Crown Lounge in Amsterdam as a Flying Blue frequent flyer. When I arrived, I found the staff quite rude at the welcome desk, but kind in the lounge itself, which was clean and comfortable. It has many wide seats, with individual lights and power sockets. You can also sit in the smoking area or at one of the many work spaces. Taking a shower is possible too. From the buffet, you can choose between warm dishes, soups, salads and deserts. There is also a coffee and tea corner. The choice is not very large but the quality of the food is good. The bar offers a nice choice between alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. It was a good experience overall, but, in my opinion, the staff at the entrance should adopt a friendlier attitude.
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"main negative aspect is food"

(Luxembourg)

Verified Review | The word "Functional" is what best describes the KLM crown lounges in Amsterdam Schiphol Airport. The lounge has all the basic things a lounge needs. Many seating possibilities, power access, internet access, drinks, food and clean toilets. However it doesn't have showers or spa treatments like you find in other airline business lounges. The main negative aspect is the low quality and variety of the food available. Almost everytime I visit this lounge, there is overcooked pasta carbonara, not enough fried onion rings and tasteless chicken wings.
Lounge NameCrown Lounge
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"lot of different seats"

(Italy)

Verified Review | Very nice lounge with a lot of different seats, a lot of them are thought for reading and have their own light. Several business positions equipped with a computer. Nice bar. Staff is kind. Evrything is clean and the lounge is also very quiet. The smoking area is nice too. Probably just a little cold.
Lounge NameCrowne Lounge
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"the food selection is so mediocre"

(Japan)

Had a nice shower before my flight back to Kansai. However, as the other people have stated, why is that the food selection in this lounge is so mediocre? I only found a dish of warm Penne Pasta, random cheese, and a soup. Besides this, there was no food whatsoever. The food selection in this lounge so bad compared to all the other lounges I have visited. Also, before peak hours the lounge can get very crowded. Maybe its time to install a second one.
Lounge NameKLM Crown Lounge
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"lounge clean and relaxing"

(Singapore)

Flew on KLM business class from Denpasar to Singapore and was invited to use the premium lounge free. I was a bit disappointed that at first I thought it is a business class lounge but later i realized it was a pay-in lounge, just complimentry for business class passengers. Despite that, the lounge was clean and relaxing, with a delicious buffet dinner. There were boarding calls in the lounge as well.
Lounge NamePremium Lounge
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of Lounge Other N/A
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"just two trays with croissants"

(United Kingdom)

Leaving on a 3PM flight, we checked in and headed to the bussiness class lounge belonging to Skyteam to have some lunch while we were waiting. The big surprise was that there were just two trays with croissants. Nothing else at all. Completely uninteresting, with no variety of magasines nor journals. Incredibly poor.
Lounge NameClub Condor
AirportBuenos Aires Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"the offering is poor"

(United Kingdom)

The lounge is very spacious and the staff very friendly, but the offering is poor on many counts. Breakfast with a few flakes and some cheese and coissants. There was nothing more substantial. In fact the offering was inferior to that offered in the lounge at Bristol airport, and to almost every lounge I have been in in the last two years. The bar area was tiny. I was really surprised by this as this should be their flagship lounge. Not impressed.
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 61 Reviews