KLM Royal Dutch Airlines

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 68 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"a very good lounge"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | I understand that the lounge is being renovated. Didn't seem to be any disruption to services in the lounge that really were of the highest standard. What I want in a lounge is a calm environment away from hustle of the airport at large, nice food and often a shower to freshen up between flights (I frequently need to change 1 or 2 times on my trips). Crown Lounge at Amsterdam knocks it out of the park! Food last night was fabulous, not just bland finger food but tasty soups, chicken wings, pasta. Some lounges might look more spectacular, like Turkish in Istanbul or BA First in London but this place is a very good lounge that does everything travellers need really well. Staff very helpful, lounge kept spotless, shower facilities available. Amsterdam is a great place to fly through.
Lounge NameCrown Lounge
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"enjoyed my stay at this lounge"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | Very comfortable lounge. I think this is open to lounge pass holders and some credit cards but the size and design of the lounge meant that it did not feel over crowded as some lounges of this kind do. Food available was of a really high standard as was the selection of drinks. There is a rest area so you are able to lie down for an hour or two between flights should you feel the need. I enjoyed my stay at this lounge and will look forward to returning.
Lounge NamePau Casals
AirportBarcelona Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"They loved it"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Was here with my 4 kids all under 11 years old. Because I have the AMEX platinum FB card I can share my status with the wife and we get all 4 kids in! They loved it. Nice tit bits, pasta pomodori, soup, soft drinks. Informative display on the new lounge end of the year which will boast a sky deck!
Lounge NameCrown Lounge 52
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitAugust 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"Very disappointing lounge"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Very disappointing lounge. It's a large lounge but nothing exciting about it. The food and drink provided is very basic, and it feels like a huge train station waiting room.
Lounge NameCrown Lounge 52
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"how basic the lounge was"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | This is a business lounge for non-star alliance passengers traveling through Vienna, the Schengen area. The lounge is located before the security control, and the information on it is safely hidden, so I needed to come back from the security area, and then to re-enter it again. I would never do that, if I have imagined how basic the lounge was, especially in terms of food - it could not offer anything except mediocre coffee and a croissant. You can get much better a breakfast anywhere in the airport at a very reasonable price, and also in a much cozier set-up. Summing up - visiting this lounge is not even worth the efforts for finding it.
Lounge NameJet Lounge
AirportVienna Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"food and wine was excellent"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Excellent, relaxing chairs, WiFi, showers, restrooms very clean. The food and wine was excellent. Very busy as one can imagine. One thing is very confusing. The location says 52 so you have to walk a long way from and to your gate.
Lounge NameCrown
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"reception staff were okay"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | The Erste Premier Lounge (Skyteam + Priority Pass lounge) at Prague Airport. After the security and a 5 minute walk, I accessed the lounge. The reception staff were okay. The lounge was really full and only a few seats were available. I found one at the far end of the lounge. The seat is a leather seat not so comfortable, the electric plug wasn't working at the seat. I guess it's one of the reason why it was still available. The bar offered lots of options from soft drinks to Becherovska, wine and beers. Some of the beers are Czech but the displayed wine was from Italy. Regarding the food, although it was dinner time, only soup was available.
Lounge NameErste Premier Lounge
AirportPrague Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"noisy and claustrophobic "

(Australia)

Verified Review | The Al Dhabi lounge felt underwhelming - it was crowded and cramped (too many airlines sharing and some pay-to-use passengers), it struggled to provide adequate sitting space when I was there. The lounge was also noisy and claustrophobic - low ceilings, with no windows at all.
Lounge NameAl Dhabi
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"not a good first impression"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Overall poor. Food is cold, uninspiring and the drinks in the fridge are warm. The lounge is entirely self service and quite poorly decorated with little to no ambience. I would highly recommend a trip to the Cathay Pacific lounges at Hong Kong international airport...by comparison this lounge falls far behind. A very poor effort I am afraid - which I hope will not reflect too badly on KLM. We are already paying a premium to be seated in business class- this is not a good first impression.
Lounge NameDNATA T1
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"packed and poor food"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | This lounge is packed with 'pay to use' drinking people and poor food. Not much space left for business travellers and suitable place to work. In my view not really representing what KLM stands for. The next door BA lounge is of a much beter quality.
Lounge NameEscape lounge
AirportManchester Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMay 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 68 Reviews