KLM Royal Dutch Airlines

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 64 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"how basic the lounge was"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | This is a business lounge for non-star alliance passengers traveling through Vienna, the Schengen area. The lounge is located before the security control, and the information on it is safely hidden, so I needed to come back from the security area, and then to re-enter it again. I would never do that, if I have imagined how basic the lounge was, especially in terms of food - it could not offer anything except mediocre coffee and a croissant. You can get much better a breakfast anywhere in the airport at a very reasonable price, and also in a much cozier set-up. Summing up - visiting this lounge is not even worth the efforts for finding it.
Lounge NameJet Lounge
AirportVienna Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"food and wine was excellent"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Excellent, relaxing chairs, WiFi, showers, restrooms very clean. The food and wine was excellent. Very busy as one can imagine. One thing is very confusing. The location says 52 so you have to walk a long way from and to your gate.
Lounge NameCrown
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"reception staff were okay"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | The Erste Premier Lounge (Skyteam + Priority Pass lounge) at Prague Airport. After the security and a 5 minute walk, I accessed the lounge. The reception staff were okay. The lounge was really full and only a few seats were available. I found one at the far end of the lounge. The seat is a leather seat not so comfortable, the electric plug wasn't working at the seat. I guess it's one of the reason why it was still available. The bar offered lots of options from soft drinks to Becherovska, wine and beers. Some of the beers are Czech but the displayed wine was from Italy. Regarding the food, although it was dinner time, only soup was available.
Lounge NameErste Premier Lounge
AirportPrague Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"noisy and claustrophobic "

(Australia)

Verified Review | The Al Dhabi lounge felt underwhelming - it was crowded and cramped (too many airlines sharing and some pay-to-use passengers), it struggled to provide adequate sitting space when I was there. The lounge was also noisy and claustrophobic - low ceilings, with no windows at all.
Lounge NameAl Dhabi
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"not a good first impression"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Overall poor. Food is cold, uninspiring and the drinks in the fridge are warm. The lounge is entirely self service and quite poorly decorated with little to no ambience. I would highly recommend a trip to the Cathay Pacific lounges at Hong Kong international airport...by comparison this lounge falls far behind. A very poor effort I am afraid - which I hope will not reflect too badly on KLM. We are already paying a premium to be seated in business class- this is not a good first impression.
Lounge NameDNATA T1
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"packed and poor food"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | This lounge is packed with 'pay to use' drinking people and poor food. Not much space left for business travellers and suitable place to work. In my view not really representing what KLM stands for. The next door BA lounge is of a much beter quality.
Lounge NameEscape lounge
AirportManchester Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"good experience overall"

(France)

Verified Review | I used the KLM Crown Lounge in Amsterdam as a Flying Blue frequent flyer. When I arrived, I found the staff quite rude at the welcome desk, but kind in the lounge itself, which was clean and comfortable. It has many wide seats, with individual lights and power sockets. You can also sit in the smoking area or at one of the many work spaces. Taking a shower is possible too. From the buffet, you can choose between warm dishes, soups, salads and deserts. There is also a coffee and tea corner. The choice is not very large but the quality of the food is good. The bar offers a nice choice between alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. It was a good experience overall, but, in my opinion, the staff at the entrance should adopt a friendlier attitude.
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"main negative aspect is food"

(Luxembourg)

Verified Review | The word "Functional" is what best describes the KLM crown lounges in Amsterdam Schiphol Airport. The lounge has all the basic things a lounge needs. Many seating possibilities, power access, internet access, drinks, food and clean toilets. However it doesn't have showers or spa treatments like you find in other airline business lounges. The main negative aspect is the low quality and variety of the food available. Almost everytime I visit this lounge, there is overcooked pasta carbonara, not enough fried onion rings and tasteless chicken wings.
Lounge NameCrown Lounge
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"lot of different seats"

(Italy)

Verified Review | Very nice lounge with a lot of different seats, a lot of them are thought for reading and have their own light. Several business positions equipped with a computer. Nice bar. Staff is kind. Evrything is clean and the lounge is also very quiet. The smoking area is nice too. Probably just a little cold.
Lounge NameCrowne Lounge
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"the food selection is so mediocre"

(Japan)

Had a nice shower before my flight back to Kansai. However, as the other people have stated, why is that the food selection in this lounge is so mediocre? I only found a dish of warm Penne Pasta, random cheese, and a soup. Besides this, there was no food whatsoever. The food selection in this lounge so bad compared to all the other lounges I have visited. Also, before peak hours the lounge can get very crowded. Maybe its time to install a second one.
Lounge NameKLM Crown Lounge
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 64 Reviews