KLM Royal Dutch Airlines

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 1830 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Business Lounge - Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Review by (United States) 20th July 2015

Intolerable noise levels. Constant ringing of some bell for unclear reason, frequent overheads. Frantic atmosphere. No chance of getting a shower. Food is minimal, though not bad what little there is. WiFi a bit sketchy. Bathroom looked like a warzone, used towels everywhere, hadn't been tidied up in quite a while. Inadequate facilities.
Lounge NameBusiness Lounge
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit19-07-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

Crownlounge - Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Review by (Japan) 13th July 2015

Longe was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Tasty food and drink was served enough. Staff often clean our table and the restrooms.
Lounge NameCrownLounge
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit13-07-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

Klm Business Class Crown Lounge - Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Review by (Canada) 27th January 2015

Just brutal. I had a 2 hour layover on my flight from YYC-JNB. I desperately needed a shower so went to this lounge which was miles from my gate. KLM staff were rude and refused to acknowledge my existence. I finally figured out the number system for the shower. Got 65 and they were on something under 30. The lounge was crowded and noisy. I bailed without my shower and didn't even bother with the aggravation on the return trip and made do with wet wipes in the public bathroom. Not what I expected from a Business Class lounge.
Lounge NameKLM BUSINESS CLASS CROWN LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

Klm Business Class Lounge - Shanghai Pudong Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 2nd January 2015

This is the worst "Business Class" lounge I have been in by a country mile. In fact calling it a lounge is a joke. It's full to capacity some people going straight back out because there aren't enough seats and only 1 or 2 charging points to fight over the décor is tired and dated. The toilets are absolutely disgusting I walked in then straight out to find some others in the Airport. No wonder they hide this facility down one of the gates and barely signpost it it really is that embarrassing. Most lounges offer easy access Wifi if you fight your way through all the mobile registration palava you're rewarded with a temperamental and incredibly slow service presumably due to the volume of users. Come on KLM you have to do better than this.
Lounge NameKLM BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportShanghai Pudong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

Klm Business Class Lounge - Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 2nd January 2015

Great lounge lots of seating areas good selection to eat and drink. Wi Fi great with no problems staff very good and clean shower toilet areas.
Lounge NameKLM BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

Klm Business Class Crowne Lounge - Toronto Pearson Airport

Review by (Canada) 4th October 2014

Had high expectations as my family provided solid praise from their visit a few years ago. Was not disappointed. It's not a "huge" place but enough room for all on a Saturday afternoon dealing with a variety of flights. The self-serve drinks were varied and adequate the food skewed a bit to Asian spicy (for China Airlines pax?) and the seating comfortable and varied. A nice view of the apron & planes to boot. The only downside was the staffer on desk duty who was quite perplexed on how to deal with our Diner's Club cards had to ask in the back and in the end (as per my statement) I was charged for 3 guests instead of 3 free card admissions. (now under dispute for a refund). Ironically we were flying KLM and ran into a rather rude KLM staffer who was flogging $35 passes to all & sundry in the check-in area. Said our DC cards would not get us in. (yes they do that lounge desk girl not withstanding). That being said the guest rate for Diner's is only usd$28 or about cad$30. For about the same you can get into the Plaza Premium lounge right across the hall from Crown. However I do recommend it just try to maximize your time there.
Lounge NameKLM BUSINESS CLASS CROWNE LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

Klm Business Class Lounge - Athens Airport

Review by (Netherlands) 4th October 2014

We needed to wait for close to four hours as the shopping centre next to the airport turned out to be closed. At Athens international airport KLM uses the Goldair lounge. The lounge offers comfortable chairs and provides good views of the runway but also the car rental centre. Wifi is provided for free but didn't work that well. There are desktop computers available as well as power sockets to charge your devices. What was disappointing was the lack of a shower / changing room (although the toilets were spacious) and the assortment of food was questionable. All in all not a bad experience but nothing like the KLM / Air France operated lounges. We saw that Lufthansa does operate their own lounge at Athens by the way.
Lounge NameKLM BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportAthens Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

Klm / Air France Business Class Lounge - Houston Hobby Airport

Review by (United States) 4th October 2014

The KLM/AF lounge is located adjacent to the international boarding gates in terminal D. It can be accessed from the other terminals as well via the inter-terminal train without having to go through security. The lounge is relative small but I have not seen it overcrowded in the two times I visited. The seating is comfortable with the same types of chairs as the KLM lounges in AMS. In the middle of the lounge is the food and beverage area. The food is better than the AMS lounges with sandwiches salads soup cookies and other snacks as well as soft drinks and liquor. The booze selection is better than you will find in domestic carrier lounges. It is all free and self serve. You make everything the way you like it and no bartender to tip. There are two TVs located t either end of the lounge. The staff will accommodate your channel requests. There are boarding announcements and the gates are 60 seconds or less away. So you can remain in the sanctuary of the lounge until just before stepping on the plane. It would be nice if they added a shower. The restrooms are clean and adequate in number.
Lounge NameKLM / AIR FRANCE BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportHouston Hobby Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

Klm Business Class Lounge - Toronto Pearson Airport

Review by (Canada) 30th March 2014

Would recommend this lounge came with all the fixings loads of snacks (great variety too) and drinks. Lounge access was only $35 and well worth it great option instead of paying for airport dinner.
Lounge NameKLM BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

Klm Business Class Crowne Lounge - Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Review by (Netherlands) 20th February 2014

Nice surroundings comfortable chairs good connections good food and drinks (but limited choice). Can be crowded at times because so many partner airlines may use it as well. Well kept toilet area and shower facilities. A good start towards a long flight.
Lounge NameKLM BUSINESS CLASS CROWNE LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 40 Reviews