Japan Airlines

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 33 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"no longer a pleasant experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Used this lounge when flying on British Airways. Tokyo Narita Terminal 2 JAL lounge in November 2017. Plenty of seating space, quiet, clean. A more than disappointing buffet - limited choice of foods - pastries dried to the point of being uneatable, slow and spotty wifi. I can say that the lounge experience including the services has slowly been dropping and is no longer a pleasant experience.
Lounge NameSakura lounge
AirportTokyo Narita Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"quite disappointed with this lounge"

(Australia)

Verified Review | After reading previous reviews we were quite disappointed with this lounge. After presenting our Malaysian Airlines business class boarding passes the entry staff managed the barest of nods, no smile or words of welcome. At 8.00am on a Sunday morning the upstairs dining area was full and a sign warned of extended delays. We went up anyway and did find a table for two but after viewing what was left in the self serve food areas wondered why we bothered! Most food trays were empty or well picked over with many people waiting for more that did not appear whilst we had a coffee and minimal food. Back downstairs was comparatively quiet but only a biscuit to eat. The lounge certainly looks good and the toilets the best I have seen in a lounge but it did not deliver in terms of warmth of welcome or food offerings.
Lounge NameSakura
AirportTokyo Narita Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"One of the nicest lounges"

(Greece)

Verified Review | I used Japan Airlines Business Lounge as a passenger on Qatar Airways. Great big lounge with two floors to enjoy. Lovely food on offer with good choice of seating and drinks, lovely washrooms and showers and also nice massage chairs. The staff are friendly and very attentive. One of the nicest lounges I have been in lately.
AirportTokyo Haneda Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"it was very substandard"

(United Kingdom)

Used this Japan Airlines lounge as a British Airways customer. A fairly limited lounge which is mainly style over substance. On the positive it seems to have enough seating and space. However, the food is an extremely poor selection for a first lounge and not of great quality. The chef being at the station does not coincide with lounge opening times which gives an even more limited food selection. In general the staff are very good but the front desk could do with more training due to one second talking to me and then one of their colleagues and then switching back, then directing wrong way etc. Compared to other Japanese service I've received at things like train stations/hotel receptions it was very substandard.
Lounge NameJAL First lounge
AirportTokyo Haneda Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"don't even bother going"

(Australia)

The Sakura lounge at Shanghai Pudong airport is absolutely dreadful, don't even bother going. A dated, cramped lounge, awful food and dysfunctional wifi. Much better off and much more comfortable hanging out in the terminal area. It is embarrassing the JAL and OneWorld can't do better than this in a major airport like PVG.
Lounge NameSakura
AirportShanghai Pudong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"I would not revisit this lounge"

(United States)

The SFO Sakura Lounge appears to provide a very basic experience for JAL customers. Seating is in simple yet comfortable, cushioned chairs aligned in rows. Food options are simple. Temperature in the lounge was OK albeit it a bit stuffy. I left as soon as the lounge started to fill up with passengers for the JL001 flight because the gate area seemed to have better air. Comfort wise I would not revisit this lounge again.
Lounge NameSakura Lounge
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"good quality food"

(United Kingdom)

This Japan Airlines Sakura Lounge is in split floor and ground area is with bar some snacks as well smoking lounge. Upstairs area is prepared for dining and offered a very good choice of soft drinks, beverages, wine, mixers and very good quality food.
AirportTokyo Narita Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"a lovely place to wait"

(United States)

The Sakura lounge at Narita terminal 2 is very nice. The terminal itself lacks basic shopping and services that are present in terminal 1. However, if you need a place to kick your feet up in a nice environment with a good view of the ramp (to watch the planes), the 2-level lounge is quiet and a lovely place to wait. The second floor had a very complete buffet for breakfast: eggs, potatoes, salad, and other dishes, along with an open bar (mix yourself), coffee and other drinks. Best lounge I've been in for some time.
Lounge NameSakura
AirportTokyo Narita Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"I look forward to my layovers here"

(United States)

Both the Japan Airlines Sakura Lounge and the First Class lounges at Tokyo Narita Airport are outstanding, with shower rooms, massages and excellent food and drink. Staff are gracious and accommodating. I look forward to my layovers here.
Lounge NameSakura / First Class
AirportTokyo Narita Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"the lounge was very clean and efficient"

(United States)

I flew early in the morning, so there were not many people in the lounge. There weren't many food choices, but the lounge was very clean and efficient. Great way to calm down and kill time. The lounge is conveniently placed and easy to find. I didn't use the showers, but they looked very nice.
Lounge NameJAL Sakura Lounge
AirportTokyo Haneda Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 33 Reviews