Vote Now  

Iberia

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 43 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"meal service changes every day"

(Brazil)

Verified Review | Flight from Madrid to Sao Paulo business class. LATAM uses the Ibéria Lounge Velazquez at Madrid airport. Until 20:30/21:00 h there is cheese, ham, bread, coffee, alcoholic beverages. From 21:00 h/21:30 h there is meal service that changes every day: tonight's was grilled chicken breast, baked potatoes, pasta, cod, champignons. Orange juice but not fresh. Bananas, pineapples, grapes. Hagen Daz ice cream.
Lounge NameSala Velazquez
AirportMadrid Barajas Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"miserable selection of food"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Small lounge used by all the carriers. No views over anything, air conditioning not turned on. No alcoholic drinks at all and a miserable selection of food - meat from unnamed animal curled at the edges some dried fruits (I'm not sure they were dry when they put them out) and some stale cake/bread. No wifi, no showers, toilets in poor dirty condition, staff who don't give a damn. I can't think of any redeeming feature. Apparently you can buy your way into this lounge but frankly it's not worth 27 cents(peso) never mind 27 CUC. Actually I'd paid to get out the lounge.
AirportHavana Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"lounge is large and spacious"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | The first thing you notice is that on arrival in the terminal having cleared security there are no signposts for the lounge until you have nearly reached it - for information it is actually situated in the middle of the duty free shops. Once you find it the lounge is large and spacious with views over the runway. We arrived at the end of breakfast and because of a long transit wait we were still there as dinner was being put out so we saw two services. In both cases there was a good selection of hot and cold food and alcoholic drinks There are showers. Tables and toilets were regularly cleaned.
Lounge NameValazquez T4S
AirportMadrid Barajas Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"average lounge with good coffee"

(Germany)

The Monteverdi lounge at Milan Malpensa is a average lounge with good coffee. It is spacious enough, the buffet serving small snacks tending to be too small. Because it is used by many airlines it tends to become crowded and the cleaning personnel doesn't seem to their job right as there are always tables full of plates and glasses. It is a good experience to wait for the flight then staying in front of the gates or using the overpriced cafes/bars.
Lounge NameMonteverdi
AirportMilan Malpensa Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"good place to spend time"

(Germany)

Compared to its Non-Schengen counterpart, Iberia's Dali Lounge at Madrid tends to be smaller and if I am not mistaken the amount of food/snacks is smaller (they is no cooked food and only snacks). The space is smaller but it gets as crowded as the other one because of the many airlines that fly into the Schengen-Zone. Anyways it is a good place to spend time before your flight and way ahead many other lounges in other airports.
Lounge NameDali
AirportMadrid Barajas Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"staff very friendly and helpful"

(Germany)

On our way to Mexico City we got to use the Lounge of Iberia in Madrid, the Velasquez, for flights outside of Schengen Area and we were very impressed. It is a very good lounge built with taste and attention for details. I am talking here about the interior and the facilities, like the wine bar. Different dishes of Spanish cooked food are served and they are in relation with the time of the day. Snacks are available all the time. There are showers inside. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only downside is that it becomes very crowded as all the oneworld airlines use it for flights to North/South America, Asia and so on. This makes it a little uncosy.
Lounge NameVelasquez
AirportMadrid Barajas Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"wasn't a pleasant experience"

(Germany)

On our return flight from Mexico City to Madrid we got to use the Iberia lounge and it wasn't a pleasant experience at all. It was so crowded that we couldn't find a seat to sit together and when I asked if we can use the American Airlines Admirals Club, we were told very rudely by the staff that because we are flying Iberia, we should use their lounge. I don't see why we shouldn't as I was an oneworld Sapphire member, flying an oneworld airline that day. There was a lack of food (only sandwiches) and everything looked chaotic. 5-6 Wireless networks with complicated passwords, too much
Lounge NameIberia
AirportMexico City Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"design was quite appealing"

(Germany)

Verified Review | We visited this Iberia lounge when transiting from Tokyo to Düsseldorf. The lounge is conveniently located behind the security check and its hard to miss it and it consists of a right and a left wing. When I asked about the difference between the two parts the reply was simply, that the left wings has wine to offer. We entered the right one. Although the lounge was quite busy it was easy to find a seat. The lounge design was quite appealing and it felt very spacious and open. There are two bars where you can get common hot and cold beverages. However only one bar offers food like sandwiches, salads and a chicken broth. Although we were visiting the lounge in the early evening (between 6-7pm) the food was soggy, not fresh and tasted as if it had been there the whole day. On the plus side, there was a good selection of ice cream available. The other bar featured some snacks like crisps, nuts and crackers. Unfortunately I wasn't able to get myself connected to the Wi-Fi.
Lounge NameDali Lounge
AirportMadrid Barajas Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"delightful Business Class lounge"

(Switzerland)

A very delightful Business Class lounge I visited in the last 15 days for two times. Enjoy the cleanliness, the variety of food and drinks and especially the wine selection to cast which is usually available on long-distance - haul flights of Iberia.
Lounge NameDalí Lounge
AirportMadrid Barajas Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"Service of the staff are ok"

(Spain)

Luggage can be stored at the entrance but without lockers and responsibility falls in passengers. Very clean. A lot of Spanish newspapers. Regulary VIP lounges are not so full. Free wifi and computers. Has some beds that provides not too much privacy. Service of the staff are ok.
AirportMadrid Barajas Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 43 Reviews