Top 100 Airlines  

Garuda Indonesia

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 32 reviews
3/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"disappointed in this lounge"

(Australia)

I was so disappointed in this lounge. Firstly, it was in an open area above the shopping part of the airport. It was really warm and I ended up hot and with a headache. There was no alcohol in the fridges and by the time I realised you needed to ask for it, I needed to board. The food was appalling. It was luke warm and minimal. I got to the airport early for my departure from Bali to enjoy the lounge, how wrong I was. It ended up being a long wait. The internet was extremely slow also. The toilets were also not working and instead of teaming up with another lounge on the same floor, we had to go back down staris into the public area. Now public toilets don't bother me and that's not the issue, the issue is they were so far from the lounge. Ridiculous. So sad to be writing a review like this.
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"new skyteam lounge"

(Hong Kong)

The new skyteam lounge has just been opened a few months, it is located near gate 15 in downstairs, occupying what used to be the old Qantas lounge area. It was completely re-designed with comfort and space in mind. There was enough food and drinks, some alcohol beverages. It's fairly peaceful and a nice space to spend an hour or two. All Skyteam airline members share it.
Lounge NameSkyteam Lounge
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"lack of space"

(United Kingdom)

This Garuda Indonesia business class lounge in Jakarta is substandard. Lack of fresh food options and lack of space being the two main reasons. Felt like it was understaffed as there was no one to make sure the passengers they escorted from the Premium Check-in Desk actually did get a seat.
AirportJakarta Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"stuffy and warm"

(Australia)

Lounge in Denpasar was above the main shopping area and not enclosed so the noise level was louder than I would have liked, as well as being stuffy and warm. The food was appalling - was minimal, lukewarm, and tasteless. Drinks - there was very minimal selection of alcoholic beverages. One choice of wine and Bintang, normal soft drink selections, juice was horrid. Comfy chairs, charging stations for phones, laptops etc and free wifi. I would have rather paid for food at one of the new eateries downstairs (eg Hard Rock Cafe) than eat at the lounge. One other downside is you cannot hear announcements and the screen for departures was at the front of the lounge. This meant we had to continuously check the time and check the board to see when we needed to leave for our gate.
Lounge NameBusiness lounge
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"poor excuse for a business class lounge"

(Australia)

This is a poor excuse for a business class lounge. There are no toilet facilities, there is no service other than two female staff members at the entry with very little interest in anything. Milk for the coffee machine was warm, the food appeared to have been sitting there for some time with no visible signs of any member of staff attending to it. Other facilities that one would expect from a business class lounge non existent. I was informed the new lounge will be opening within the month. Garuda have let themselves down considerably, there are other lounge areas at the airport available that Garuda could attempt to make use of. If not at minimum provide $25 USD to first and business class passengers to make use of the TG Premium lounge available to all whom visit the airport and are willing to pay.
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"staff service non existent"

(United Kingdom)

I agree with other negative ratings of this lounge. It is a disgrace, staff service non existent, facilities zero. The hot food (chicken and fish) was cold and the when I asked how long it had been out was told 3 hours - the only response from the staff member on the front desk was to heat it up. I suggested that it would be better to replace it. Finally after 2 hours and more complaints it was replaced with fish in soggy batter.
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"very fulfilling and relaxing lounge experience"

(Indonesia)

The Garuda staff said that this Emerald Sky Lounge has just been refurbished with new facility and design. It's good to find one shower in this lounge, very much help after arriving from a late night flight. They offered wide range of food choices for breakfast time, including mung bean soup, fried rice, Indonesian fried noodle, breads and pastries. A very fulfilling and relaxing lounge experience while waiting for next flight.
Lounge NameEmerald Sky Lounge
AirportJakarta Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"new Sydney Skyteam lounge is a delight"

(Australia)

Apart from the chaos that is Sydney International Airport, the new Skyteam lounge that Garuda Indonesia use is a delight. Lots of zones, eating, resting, working and waiting. Nice selection of foods at breakfast time for both western and Asian tastes. Plenty of recharging points, and a nice ambience overlooking the tarmac.
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"classy ambience of first class lounge"

(Australia)

Met at arrival gate by two friendly uniformed staff who helped with hand luggage and navigated us to the sweet quiet and classy ambience of the first class lounge. A Steinway grand provided a background to our restful stay. The lounge is divided into 4 areas. A dining area where we enjoyed a preflight meal chosen from an interesting menu, and in my case designed nicely for a vegetarian. The broth was delightful and the fine beverages were discreetly topped up. Second there is a shower area and an enclosed smoking room and an area with a sign saying reflexology. Shower was spacious perfectly clean and equipped with L'occitane toiletries and a Toto bidet. The third area is for personal tv viewing where I caught my AFL team the Lions, doing what they do best - finishing with the wooden spoon. The final area has semi private sleep lounges assisted by the background piano. Collected at exactly the right time for a wander to the gate just prior to departure.
AirportJakarta Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"an insult to passengers who've paid good money"

(Australia)

Whilst this is apparently still a temporary venue, it is an insult to passengers who've paid good money to travel Business Class. What makes this seem even worse is that most Garuda flights to Australia leave Bali very late in the evening. Customers arrive at the lounge after a late checkout from their hotel, feeling tired, looking forward to catching a few hours sleep on the 'flat bed', it is reasonable to assume that they may wish to enjoy a few quiet drinks and a light meal before hopping onto the plane. There are some single armchairs, no tables for putting food/ drinks on, very few power outlets, poor reading materials, no private areas, with the food choices/presentation befitting a canteen. Luckily I had read that it was possible to get a wine/ beer if you know that you must ask for it. This is all such a pity because the actual flying experience is very good and quite comparable to other airlines charging similar prices for their premium travel.
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 32 Reviews