Garuda Indonesia

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 47 reviews
4/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"well below a 5-star standard"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | One would expect a 5-star airline to extend this high standard to the Business Class lounge at their main hub. I find Garuda's domestic lounge to be well below a 5-star standard. It is not too much to expect that the toilets are clean & properly stocked. It seems that nobody ever checks to see if there is tissue in the toilets and soap to wash hands. There are staff standing near the toilets but they don’t appear to have any function. I suggest that Garuda lets a company that understands service to run their lounges.
AirportJakarta Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"Worst lounge I have been to in Asia"

(France)

Trip Verified | The lounge at the international gates is far from International standards. No air con whatsoever. Sandwiches are not tasty. Food is cold and lounge is hot. Worst lounge I have been to in Asia. Not the kind you expect from a 5 stars airline. They should renovate this lounge.
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"lounge staff not too attentive"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | The Domestic Business Lounge here at Denpasar was okay, just here around 30 minutes. The food was ok, the lounge staff not too attentive. Its quite different from Garuda Business Lounge in Jakarta. I want to take a shower before flying - but the towel is unavailable and I must wait the towel from Garuda International Lounge.
Lounge NameDomestic Business Lounge
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"must be the worst lounge"

(Australia)

Verified Review | This must be the worst lounge. Hot with no aircon and it is open to all terminal noise. Poor choice of food although at least we had some. On other occasions it has run out. They have an almost non existent beverage selection. Beer and wine was warm. Red wine was chilled.
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"Lots of comfortable seat"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | T3 International Lounge has enough space with some food and beverage selection. Hot towel also provided for refresh our face or hand. WiFi connection was good. Lots of comfortable seat. Location is behind First class lounge, so need to walk more because we have to pass First class lounge first.
Lounge NameT3 International
AirportJakarta Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"very disappointing experience"

(Netherlands)

Unverified | Dnata lounge at Singapore that Garuda Indonesia use. Food looked like it had been there for hours without being refreshed. Selection of food is what you would expect from a low-cost/budget carrier, not a 5-star airline where you pay roughly €2200 for a ticket. Showers were dirty: hairs on the walls, stains and dirt in the sink. Overall a very disappointing experience compared to our flight from Amsterdam - the KLM lounge at Schiphol was 100x better than the DNATA lounge at Changi Singapore. Also very poor wifi - we were not even able to do a simple facetime audio call.
Lounge NameDnata
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"needs a lot of improvement"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | A new lounge with nice ambience at Jakarta Terminal 3, but needs a lot of improvement. No enough seat during the peak hours, some of the seats are located far away from the pantry and rather dark. The layout does not seem to consider that many travellers are solo, so no need to have too many 3/4-seater sofas. The way it is arranged today, requires one to trespass others when walking in/out to get food, quite unpleasant. Not all has proper coffee table, so it was quite uncomfortable. Food & drink quality is low, did not match with the ambience. Staff needs more training to be more professional in presentation and attitude. I noticed a few giggling & chatting in public space exposed to passengers. It is brand new but due to low maintenance, things already got dirty, staff do not bother to really clean the place. It is quite disheartening to see the mismatch of the expensive facility with the quality of manpower. If no firm intervention by the management, I am afraid in no time this lounge will turn into a rundown ugly old lounge.
AirportJakarta Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"beverage access is non existant"

(Australia)

Verified Review | We have experienced the Garuda Bali lounge once again. I am not sure why a prestigous airline like Garuda use this. The beverage access is non existant and when the wine comes its warm. The staff are nice but speak very little English. The food is very average. Surely someone will read these reviews and act on them?
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"the worst business lounge"

(Australia)

Unverified | Sad end to a excellent Bali holiday and extremely poor compared to the rest of Garuda's offering. Open to the main concourse and very hot and stuffy. Last thing you want having battled your way to the airport. Wine and beer only available on request, but nothing to indicate you need to order except for other helpful passengers. Food looks like it has been there for hours, coffee tastes like dish water. Definitely the worst business lounge I've experienced.
Lounge NameInternational Business
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"poor in absolutely every aspect"

(Australia)

Verified Review | New Terminal 3 lounge that is remarkably poor in absolutely every aspect. How could they produce this type of facility in 3017. Design and layout is a joke, food a disgrace, signage poor, air con not working. Seating awkward and uncomfortable. Limited toilets that were available for use - cramped and difficult to get around people.
AirportJakarta Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 47 Reviews