Airline of the Year  

Garuda Indonesia

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 38 reviews
4/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"poor in absolutely every aspect"

(Australia)

Verified Review | New Terminal 3 lounge that is remarkably poor in absolutely every aspect. How could they produce this type of facility in 3017. Design and layout is a joke, food a disgrace, signage poor, air con not working. Seating awkward and uncomfortable. Limited toilets that were available for use - cramped and difficult to get around people.
AirportJakarta Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"menu only has small choices"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | The lounge is located on the left side of Garuda Indonesia's executive lounge. For the first class lounge they dont provide buffet menu, but a la carte. A few snacks and sandwiches are available at the mini table (if you want some buffet you can just walk in to executive lounge and the choices have more variety (mostly Indonesians food). The A La Carte menu only has small choices and i chose the fish option accompanied by Chardonay which tasted surprisingly good. The minus points are that the menu book is in poor quality which looks like has been used for a long time without any changing, and the humidity in the lounge is very high, probably because the lounge is in an opened area which gets very noisy sometimes from the announcements. Overall the lounge facility cannot be compared with The Pier First or Al Safwa but the service from staff a top notch.
Lounge NameFirst Class Lounge
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"lounge reasonably comfortable"

(Australia)

Lounge is reasonably comfortable. Air conditioning and general air circulation is very poor. The food...I sat in the lounge for nearly 7 hrs. During that time the bulk of the food sat there as well. All food exposed to the air had dried out, gone cold and hard in relation to bread. Most dishes were flourishing with bar like flies. I would recommend eating downstairs and using the lounge as a semi quiet place to wait for your flight. Staff were polite. Nowhere to plug your usb in unless you have a power convertor. Nothing noted to be child friendly either in this lounge. Children would become very bored. No screen to advise of flight gates or status either.
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"friendly staff, clean environment"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | This Domestic Executive lounge is a comfortable place to wait for the departure flight, friendly staff, clean environment which may be due to a new place, provided a smoking room there. The place was also in line with Garuda Indonesia departure gate so make it easier to ride at the departure gate
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"food options was very limited"

(Australia)

Verified Review | My holiday began with visiting the New Sky Team Lounge at Sydney International Airport as I was flying with Garuda to Bali. The lounge is very contemporary with a very clean fit-out, lots of space for easy movement and great views of the Airport. The main thing the Lounge needs to work on is the food options as it was very limited and not the amazing quality that it needs to be. Internet connectivity was efficient and staff was very attentive, overall a great experience.
Lounge NameSky Team Lounge
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"staff were very attentive "

(Australia)

Verified Review | Flying home with Garuda Business Class, I decided to give their Lounge a visit. I think the Lounge needs a much prominent space and entry as I walked into the wrong lounge. Two aspects which I think needs to be worked on is the space of the Lounge, it should be bigger and the food options, as it should have more of a western menu and alcohol should be freely available instead of having to ask for it. The staff were very attentive which reflected Garuda's customer service qualities, overall good experience.
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"disappointed in this lounge"

(Australia)

I was so disappointed in this lounge. Firstly, it was in an open area above the shopping part of the airport. It was really warm and I ended up hot and with a headache. There was no alcohol in the fridges and by the time I realised you needed to ask for it, I needed to board. The food was appalling. It was luke warm and minimal. I got to the airport early for my departure from Bali to enjoy the lounge, how wrong I was. It ended up being a long wait. The internet was extremely slow also. The toilets were also not working and instead of teaming up with another lounge on the same floor, we had to go back down staris into the public area. Now public toilets don't bother me and that's not the issue, the issue is they were so far from the lounge. Ridiculous. So sad to be writing a review like this.
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"new skyteam lounge"

(Hong Kong)

The new skyteam lounge has just been opened a few months, it is located near gate 15 in downstairs, occupying what used to be the old Qantas lounge area. It was completely re-designed with comfort and space in mind. There was enough food and drinks, some alcohol beverages. It's fairly peaceful and a nice space to spend an hour or two. All Skyteam airline members share it.
Lounge NameSkyteam Lounge
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"lack of space"

(United Kingdom)

This Garuda Indonesia business class lounge in Jakarta is substandard. Lack of fresh food options and lack of space being the two main reasons. Felt like it was understaffed as there was no one to make sure the passengers they escorted from the Premium Check-in Desk actually did get a seat.
AirportJakarta Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"stuffy and warm"

(Australia)

Lounge in Denpasar was above the main shopping area and not enclosed so the noise level was louder than I would have liked, as well as being stuffy and warm. The food was appalling - was minimal, lukewarm, and tasteless. Drinks - there was very minimal selection of alcoholic beverages. One choice of wine and Bintang, normal soft drink selections, juice was horrid. Comfy chairs, charging stations for phones, laptops etc and free wifi. I would have rather paid for food at one of the new eateries downstairs (eg Hard Rock Cafe) than eat at the lounge. One other downside is you cannot hear announcements and the screen for departures was at the front of the lounge. This meant we had to continuously check the time and check the board to see when we needed to leave for our gate.
Lounge NameBusiness lounge
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 38 Reviews