Vote Now  

Garuda Indonesia

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 36 reviews
4/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"lounge reasonably comfortable"

(Australia)

Lounge is reasonably comfortable. Air conditioning and general air circulation is very poor. The food...I sat in the lounge for nearly 7 hrs. During that time the bulk of the food sat there as well. All food exposed to the air had dried out, gone cold and hard in relation to bread. Most dishes were flourishing with bar like flies. I would recommend eating downstairs and using the lounge as a semi quiet place to wait for your flight. Staff were polite. Nowhere to plug your usb in unless you have a power convertor. Nothing noted to be child friendly either in this lounge. Children would become very bored. No screen to advise of flight gates or status either.
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"friendly staff, clean environment"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | This Domestic Executive lounge is a comfortable place to wait for the departure flight, friendly staff, clean environment which may be due to a new place, provided a smoking room there. The place was also in line with Garuda Indonesia departure gate so make it easier to ride at the departure gate
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"food options was very limited"

(Australia)

Verified Review | My holiday began with visiting the New Sky Team Lounge at Sydney International Airport as I was flying with Garuda to Bali. The lounge is very contemporary with a very clean fit-out, lots of space for easy movement and great views of the Airport. The main thing the Lounge needs to work on is the food options as it was very limited and not the amazing quality that it needs to be. Internet connectivity was efficient and staff was very attentive, overall a great experience.
Lounge NameSky Team Lounge
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"staff were very attentive "

(Australia)

Verified Review | Flying home with Garuda Business Class, I decided to give their Lounge a visit. I think the Lounge needs a much prominent space and entry as I walked into the wrong lounge. Two aspects which I think needs to be worked on is the space of the Lounge, it should be bigger and the food options, as it should have more of a western menu and alcohol should be freely available instead of having to ask for it. The staff were very attentive which reflected Garuda's customer service qualities, overall good experience.
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"disappointed in this lounge"

(Australia)

I was so disappointed in this lounge. Firstly, it was in an open area above the shopping part of the airport. It was really warm and I ended up hot and with a headache. There was no alcohol in the fridges and by the time I realised you needed to ask for it, I needed to board. The food was appalling. It was luke warm and minimal. I got to the airport early for my departure from Bali to enjoy the lounge, how wrong I was. It ended up being a long wait. The internet was extremely slow also. The toilets were also not working and instead of teaming up with another lounge on the same floor, we had to go back down staris into the public area. Now public toilets don't bother me and that's not the issue, the issue is they were so far from the lounge. Ridiculous. So sad to be writing a review like this.
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"new skyteam lounge"

(Hong Kong)

The new skyteam lounge has just been opened a few months, it is located near gate 15 in downstairs, occupying what used to be the old Qantas lounge area. It was completely re-designed with comfort and space in mind. There was enough food and drinks, some alcohol beverages. It's fairly peaceful and a nice space to spend an hour or two. All Skyteam airline members share it.
Lounge NameSkyteam Lounge
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"lack of space"

(United Kingdom)

This Garuda Indonesia business class lounge in Jakarta is substandard. Lack of fresh food options and lack of space being the two main reasons. Felt like it was understaffed as there was no one to make sure the passengers they escorted from the Premium Check-in Desk actually did get a seat.
AirportJakarta Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"stuffy and warm"

(Australia)

Lounge in Denpasar was above the main shopping area and not enclosed so the noise level was louder than I would have liked, as well as being stuffy and warm. The food was appalling - was minimal, lukewarm, and tasteless. Drinks - there was very minimal selection of alcoholic beverages. One choice of wine and Bintang, normal soft drink selections, juice was horrid. Comfy chairs, charging stations for phones, laptops etc and free wifi. I would have rather paid for food at one of the new eateries downstairs (eg Hard Rock Cafe) than eat at the lounge. One other downside is you cannot hear announcements and the screen for departures was at the front of the lounge. This meant we had to continuously check the time and check the board to see when we needed to leave for our gate.
Lounge NameBusiness lounge
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"poor excuse for a business class lounge"

(Australia)

This is a poor excuse for a business class lounge. There are no toilet facilities, there is no service other than two female staff members at the entry with very little interest in anything. Milk for the coffee machine was warm, the food appeared to have been sitting there for some time with no visible signs of any member of staff attending to it. Other facilities that one would expect from a business class lounge non existent. I was informed the new lounge will be opening within the month. Garuda have let themselves down considerably, there are other lounge areas at the airport available that Garuda could attempt to make use of. If not at minimum provide $25 USD to first and business class passengers to make use of the TG Premium lounge available to all whom visit the airport and are willing to pay.
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"staff service non existent"

(United Kingdom)

I agree with other negative ratings of this lounge. It is a disgrace, staff service non existent, facilities zero. The hot food (chicken and fish) was cold and the when I asked how long it had been out was told 3 hours - the only response from the staff member on the front desk was to heat it up. I suggested that it would be better to replace it. Finally after 2 hours and more complaints it was replaced with fish in soggy batter.
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 36 Reviews