Finnair

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 1079 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

Schengen Lounge - Helsinki Vantaa Airport

Review by (Sweden) 17th June 2015

Crowded and with poor access. Staircase or one very busy elevator. Very limited food but drink options quite ok. Not really anywhere to relax and check in can be too time consuming. Finnair know how to do it properly with their their Non-Schengen lounge. Why they offer this product is strange considering the airline itself continues to improve.
Lounge NameSchengen Lounge
AirportHelsinki Vantaa Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit16-02-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

Non-schengen Lounge - Helsinki Vantaa Airport

Review by (Sweden) 17th June 2015

Spacious, comfortable and relaxing lounge. Reclining chairs with views are pleasant. Food is just ok while the drink options are fine. Very short walk to all non-Schengen gates. So much better than the Schengen lounge it is hard to believe it belongs to the same airline.
Lounge NameNon-Schengen Lounge
AirportHelsinki Vantaa Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit16-02-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

Finnair Non-schengen Business Class Lounge - Helsinki Vantaa Airport

Review by (Netherlands) 2nd January 2015

While connecting from Amsterdam on a flight to Asia I had plenty of opportunity to wait in this lounge and I can say it was very comfortable. Food and wine selection was more than sufficient as was the seating capacity. But what I personally enjoyed the most were the wonderful recliner seats with a nice view over the apron.
Lounge NameFINNAIR NON-SCHENGEN BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportHelsinki Vantaa Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

Finnair Schengen Business Class Lounge - Helsinki Vantaa Airport

Review by (Finland) 2nd January 2015

Visited again the lounge on the 28th of November for four hours before a domestic flight. Unfortunately instead of improvements the service had gone worse. No food despite the new space- consuming meal service tables. Not a single copy of the newspapers I normally read there (Herald Tribune Iltasanomat) even though they were sold at general news stands at the boarding area. Waiting lines for the dirty toilets despite the fact that the lounge was half empty. No place to hang one's coat at the toilet (middle one for disabled passengers). A section of the area closed for passengers. Lots of staff but very little service for us frequent flyers. It is a shame that the Finnair 'home base' lounge is like this even though the international lounges are ok.
Lounge NameFINNAIR SCHENGEN BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportHelsinki Vantaa Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

Finnair Schengen Business Class Lounge - Helsinki Vantaa Airport

Review by (Netherlands) 2nd January 2015

I Visited this lounge when connecting from Asia to a Schengen destination. Access was via stairs with a significant amount of 2way traffic. The frontdesk area was rather congested as was the food and drink area. It was very crowded so to leisurely pick a food and drink choice with also carry-on luggage to worry about was no option and therefore I settled for some orange juice. That as such was fine for me: I don't visit a lounge for food and drinks anyway (as there is decent food on the business class flight that follows) but I do visit a lounge for some peace and quiet and since there where very few comfortable seats left but an awful lot of traffic instead there wasn't much chance. Also too few facilities in the men's room also here was a small queue forming. I must add however that this was my 1st and only visit to this lounge and the time of day may have been a factor (around 15:30 local time) so it may be better at a different time of day. But in my opinion it is not capable to sufficiently cope with the amount of visitors that I saw during my visit.
Lounge NameFINNAIR SCHENGEN BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportHelsinki Vantaa Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

Finnair Schengen Frequent Flyer Lounge - Helsinki Vantaa Airport

Review by (Finland) 6th November 2014

The lounge was closed for three months for a renovation without alternative service or compensation for number of Finnair frequent flyers (Silver card holders). After the renovation the standards have unfortunately dropped in a significant way. The two main problems are: Instead of two access routes only one is left (one set of stairs and one elevator frequently reserved for maintenance purposes). As a result long waiting lines to the lower floor delay and frustrate customers. People have to stand on the stairs for up to 15 minutes to check in. The meal & snacks area has become too congested preventing access to the food and drinks for both the customers and the staff. As a result you grab what you can or what happens to be left while trying to avoid stepping on too many toes. The staff struggles to keep the area clean and organized for the same reasons. Add boring selection in regard to hot food and salads (well everything; no changes for years) in particular from the viewpoint of most frequent visitors the supposed priority for the airline. Overall I miss the lounge as it was before the renovation. Whatever goal the renovation served remains a mystery unless the idea was to make it less attractive?
Lounge NameFINNAIR SCHENGEN FREQUENT FLYER LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportHelsinki Vantaa Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

Finnair Business Class Lounge - Helsinki Vantaa Airport

Review by (Australia) 22nd October 2014

Pleasantly surprised by this lounge. Choice of various styles of seating. Plenty of hot food choices which was good as we had a five hour layover. What was exceptional was seeing a chef testing the temperature of the food in trays. I have not seen this before anywhere and many times endured cold offerings even in so called first tier airlines. Most impressed with Finnair for this.
Lounge NameFINNAIR BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportHelsinki Vantaa Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

Finnair Business Class Lounge - Helsinki Vantaa Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 21st August 2014

This was our first visit to this Lounge - what a disappointment! We arrived just after 1300 hours and were looking forward to some nourishment before our return flight to the UK. But the only food on offer was a vegetable soup with cheese some limp brown chopped up lettuce tasteless beetroot - the potatoes tomatoes cucumber and coleslaw were all empty! To make matters worse there appeared to be no one on duty to replenish these dishes. Even the apple cake had dried out! Very disappointing considering it was the height of the lunch hour. The drinks were plentiful and varied. As others have said the lounge had obviously been recently refurbished but all the Loungers on the upper level and the comfortable seats were occupied leaving just "plastic like" moulded chairs and tables? Not the best! To make matters worse an hour later saw an invasion of passengers for the far east and when we went to refill our glasses - as if by magic - suddenly there was Minestrone soup a hot chicken and rice dish hot dogs a selection of fresh salads a selection of breads and fresh fruits. Sorry Finnair but my fare included the entry price to this Lounge I we were entitled to parity of service - which we certainly did not get.
Lounge NameFINNAIR BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportHelsinki Vantaa Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

Finnair Business Class Lounge - Helsinki Vantaa Airport

Review by (Australia) 12th August 2014

Used the Non Schengen Lounge for our late night departure ex Helsinki. The Lounge was clean and very comfortable with plenty of choices for Drinks both Alcoholic and Soft Drinks. As this was the last flight for the night there were only a few limb lettuce leaves and Soup left so if you planned to Eat before the flight you would be very disappointed!
Lounge NameFINNAIR BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportHelsinki Vantaa Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

Finnair Business Class Lounge - Helsinki Vantaa Airport

Review by (Canada) 30th March 2014

Beautiful lounge but lacks in the food category. We each paid 48 euros and thought it might be a good alternative to dinner but at 7:10pm there was no dinner in sight and no real food other than salad soup and bread. Lots of drinks available but in general quite disappointing due to no other food/ snacks available. Wouldn't recommend it if you are mainly looking for a meal and drinks.
Lounge NameFINNAIR BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportHelsinki Vantaa Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 19 Reviews