EVA Air

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 30 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"lounge is worth visiting"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The lounge is one of EVA Air's flagship lounges in Taipei, opening to those who fly in EVA's Royal Laurel Class and its partners passenger in first/business class. The lounge has a decent food selection (both hot and cold). Noodle soups are provided as a part of the buffet The shower facility is not very fancy but definitely well-maintained. One downside about this lounge is you really don't get any views of the tarmac since the only set of windows face the check-in area. Overall this lounge is worth visiting if time permitted.
Lounge NameThe Infinity
AirportTaipei Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"Food is very good"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The infinity lounge at TPE terminal 2 is roomy with different types of seats, such as sofa, dinning table, work bench etc., many of them have AC power or USB chargers nearby. Food is very good, there is a wide variety of meals available. It also has 4 shower rooms but I did not use them. People who have used them told me it's very enjoyable. To use the shower rooms, just ask the front desk for a shower kit that includes a large towel. It was very quiet when I arrived, but I can imagine during busy hours there'll be a lot of passengers. Service personnel was very nice and courteous, they keep the lounge clean all the time. Wi-Fi speed was nearly 60Mb/s, very fast.
Lounge NameInfinity
AirportTaipei Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"staff was nice and helpful"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | The lounge was a bit difficult to find, so I had to ask the information counter for directions and even with directions I had to search for it. The staff was nice and helpful, the choice of food was good (better than in Houston, reviewed earlier), however not sure it's suitable for Muslim travelers. The choice of drinks was reasonably good and available without having to ask for drinks at a bar (although not interested in any kind of drinks at 6 in the morning). The coffee was good, unexpectedly much better than in Houston. It was roughly full when I visited, however there were seats available. Although the airport was full, this was a nice place to have a coffee and check for emails.
Lounge NameThe Star
AirportTaipei Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"lounge was conveniently located"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The lounge was conveniently located near the departure gate, it was empty when I arrived and not very full upon departure. It was noted clean, the choice of food was reasonable, there was chicken and beef - tasting good (although I noticed a warning for being non-halal), there were many fruits available. The coffee was... airport/airplane coffee, far from a good one, but... drinkable. There was a bar available (although no permanent bartender), the choice of drinks was wide, including soft drinks and they were serving freely to people (noted people coming for a third glass of wine). I didn't drink anything but water and green tea (after the failed coffee attempt), so I can't comment on the quality of drinks. A setback of this lounge is that no restroom is available and the nearest one inside the terminal was small and crowded. Lounge personnel was nice and helpful.
Lounge NameExecutive Club
AirportHouston IAH
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"I was very disappointed"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Had a high expectation before I entered the lounge (as it's the home base for EVA) after a chaotic departure experience, and I was very disappointed. The lounge is dark and it was decorated like a night club. It was busy at 7ish in the morning and there weren't many empty seats available. The food selection was decent but the presentation wasn't attractive. Not a very relaxing atmosphere before a long flight. The staff members were however very polite and friendly and they worked extremely hard to make sure the table surface is clean and used items were collected
Lounge NameInfinity
AirportTaipei Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"very relaxing and calm"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I had a short stop over at Bangkok when I flew EVA from Taipei to London. The experience at EVA lounge in Taipei was mediocre so I had a low expectation on their lounge in Bangkok as it's not EVA's home base. To my surprise the EVA lounge at Bangkok was far superior - plenty of natural light, and it wasn't busy at all. It's very relaxing and calm, with good spread of food (including fresh coconut and thai green curry). Lounge staff members were very friendly and similar to Taipei they worked hard and walked around the floor. The toilet was extremely clean.
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"staff always attentive and helpful"

(United States)

Verified Review | EVA Air actually has four lounges in Terminal 2 of Taoyuan Airport (TPE). They are located just pass passport control. Accessibility to each depends on passenger’s class of travel or FFP program status. The Garden is reserved exclusively to EVA’s own Diamond card holders. If you are a non-Taiwan-based traveler departing or transiting via TPE, you likely to be directed to either “the Infinity” or “the Star” – which actually share the same check-in/service counter. The service staff is always attentive and helpful. The lounges have ample seating, and a good selection of food and beverages (there is ice cream too!) In terms of food offering, there are both Western and Eastern offerings in a buffet seeting. You can certainly have a complete meal at the lounge if you choose to. The food at Infinity may be marginally better than at the Star. Both lounges are equipped with 4 shower rooms. They are spacious and well-stocked with the essential amenities. If you are arriving at the lounge during the busier hours and want to take a shower, it is advisable to check with the counter first as there may be a wait for the shower. One fun thing about the lounge is that there is robot (Pepper) in the lobby area that you can interact or play games with – so if you are traveling with kids, it may be a fun thing to do.
AirportTaipei Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"the best Star Alliance lounge"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | This EVA Air lounge is by far the best Star Alliance lounge at Bangkok's Suvarnabhumi Airport. It is tucked away on the F Concourse and offers a nice variety of drinks and food. It is a quiet space to work and the staff are conscientious with cleaning up and keeping things topped up. The shower facilities and massage chairs add a nice touch to the amenities that the lounge offers.
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"staff to care for my needs"

(United States)

Unverified | I had a 4 hour layover and as a disabled passenger flying I was taken to this lounge while awaiting my wait connecting flight. The area was large and comfortable with ample staff to care for my needs. A large selection of prepared dishes as well as snacks were available. In addition to a variety of drinks and fresh fruits. The staff checked on me often and came for me when it was time to move to the gate for loading.
AirportTaipei Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"remains an excellent lounge"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | This remains an excellent lounge and one of the better facilities at this airport. Staff are friendly and helpful, and speak good English. Lounge décor is very nice, food and drinks also to a very high standard. Used the shower facility on this visit, and very nice option with good amenities. Definitely a lounge to recommend and far superior to the Thai Airways lounges at this airport.
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 30 Reviews