Vote Now  

Etihad Airways

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 92 reviews
5/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"cost cutting was apparent"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Was flying Jet Airways Business Class so eligible to use the Etihad Premium Lounge at Terminal 1. I entered the lounge just before 5pm on 19th January, and the reception staff seemed insincere. Certainly not a warm welcome. Evidence of cost cutting was apparent. The spa no longer offers complimentary mini treatments. The selection of drinks is not as it used to be. Worse still there was no buffet! I was told that this would be available from 5.30pm only, which was close to my boarding time. Completely unbelievable and unacceptable from a supposed premium, award winning airline in their home hub. Luckily I had access to the much nicer Plaza Premium Al Dhabi lounge where the staff were friendlier and there was a nice hot and cold buffet. So I left. I registered my disbelief on departure, but the staff really weren't interested.
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"there are no quiet spots"

(Australia)

Etihad Airways lounge at T3 Abu Dhabi is large and clean with plenty of seats, which are comfortable. However there are no quiet spots, as everywhere is near a bar or food station and staff are oblivious to endless clattering of plates and glasses!! It's not particularly elegant or interesting and TV's everywhere with nothing you can hear. I think every lounge needs quiet areas for those with long layovers or late flights, and more lounger type chairs to stretch out in. Food nothing special.
Lounge NameTerminal 3
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"small lounge and really busy"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Quite a small lounge and it was really busy. We were flying Virgin Australia and there are two Virgin flights departing LAX within an hour of each other. There's only one shower which isn't enough given the size of the lounge. I've also been to their business class and first class lounge in Abu Dhabi and there aren't enough showers there either. Lounge was decorated nicely - they all look the same and it's pretty relaxing. Staff are attentive, they walk round asking if you want a refill/top up. Was well situated for our gate as well.
AirportLos Angeles LAX Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"range of food was good"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Good offering. The range of food was good, with Asian, Arabic and Western options. I especially liked the inclusion of Japanese sushi. The showers (lounge in Terminal 3) were incredible. The option of having your hair cut or beard trimmed was also quite a nice touch and was reasonably priced, e.g. AED 90 for a hair cut.
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"Good lounge for short transit"

(Qatar)

Verified Review | Plaza Premium Lounge is for most of the airlines. Though Jet Airways failed to provide the lounge despite of being Etihad Silver, used my Credit Card to gain access. Since it was early morning the lounge was empty. The lounge was spacious with different seating for short relaxation. live chef was available for egg variety. limited food option, but good enough. decent drinks option. the wifi was a downer as they dont have own wifi, but depend on tata free 30 mins wifi available in the airport. Good lounge for short transit.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium Lounge
AirportBangalore Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"spend most of the time chatting"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I was flying business but they were doing some renovation, so the business/first class lounges were merged for the time I was there. The food was great, and you had access to a spa and business facilities. There were two types of guest attendants, some in a grey uniform who served the food and who were exceptional, and some in a coloured uniform who seemed to be there just to look good and not much else help. The flight was delayed due to fog, and when I asked them for information they were quite rude and seemed to spend most of the time chatting, gossiping amongst themselves.
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"lack of toilet facilities"

(United States)

Verified Review | This was the Premier Lounge in Terminal 3. The lounge is fairly large and could hold a few hundred passengers. I had a long 8 hour layover for my connection to LAX. The lounge was full at 1am when I arrived. I had to walk around looking for an empty seat before I found one. There are no reclining chairs or sofas. So it is not possible to sleep or even stretch anywhere. Food options were adequate though probably a bit limited for vegetarians. The wifi worked well. The most inconvenient aspect of the lounge is the toilet facilities or rather the lack of them. There are only two toilets at both ends of the lounge each toilet with a capacity of two! So there was long line to use them. Amazing to think how anybody could have designed a large lounge so poorly. At one stage I was thinking of leaving the lounge and using the public toilets at the terminal. Fortunately by around 3am there were many flight departures and the lounge emptied quickly. Breakfast buffet was ready by 5.30 and was good. Overall this lounge is only meant for a transit of 1-2 hours. Anything more could easily become a stressful affair during crowded periods.
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"decor is contemporary Arabic"

(Qatar)

Verified Review | This is a class setting first lounge for Etihad Airways. Newly opened in an old airport (Abu Dhabi) with wonderful staff, amenities and services. I took a massage for my headache. Food was exquisite. Decor is contemporary Arabic.
Lounge NameFirst
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"range of food restricted"

(Qatar)

Verified Review | The Oryx lounge is the frequent flyer lounge serving other airlines than Qatar Airways. The range of food available was restricted, and it was almost overcrowded. Staff were great, and it was clean, but why let it slip? In such a fine airport other airlines should have better facilities. The best bet is to head for the quiet rooms. The games rooms are mostly empty too.
Lounge NameOryx lounge
AirportDoha Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"I could not believe it"

(Bahrain)

Verified Review | I left Beijing after a full day of work in the middle of the night without any sleep to Abu Dhabi. When I arrived to Abu Dhabi Airport after another 8 hours without sleep I felt seriously tired and decided to buy in into the Etihad Business Class Lounge because I had to spend 8 hours until my connecting flight was supposed to leave. I paid 145€ entrance fee for 6 hours stay and was really glad to have managed this. After a snack, which was not bad but far from being great, and a drink it did not take long and my eyes shut by itself and I fell asleep. I was surprised when I felt someone shaking my Body in order to wake me up. Even more surprised I was when the Lounge Supervisor told me "you are strongly advised not to sleep in this Lounge" unquote he even told me to sit upright. I was so tired and now I was not allowed to sleep, I could not believe it. For me the consequences are these: I will avoid this lounge and Abu Dhabi Airport whenever I can (just remembering the chaos they had in front of the security check where I waited one hour to get through) which means that Etihad will be not on my list of preferred Airlines any longer. In other Lounges they have even beds and showers where you can spend 8 hours in an Environment which really deserves the name Business Class Lounge (example Bangkok). I should add here that the receptionists were really friendly and helpful.
Lounge NameBusiness Class
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 92 Reviews