Vote Now  

Etihad Airways

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 97 reviews
5/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"made it a gorgeous experience"

(Germany)

Verified Review | The lounge has everything you need for a break between two flights and I was surprised about the offer and the conditions of the treatments you can get there. As a frequent flyer for Etihad partners I was able to bring an companion with me. The dinner was really 5* and the waiters first class. Very attentive and polite. I could use the cigar lounge after the great meal. The drinks offered are really high end and makes the time pass by so quickly. When returning I did use the shower facilities and together with the massage it made it a gorgeous experience. It was never crowded and it was designed with a lot of style. The only minus is that the menu doesn't change very often, so you have to stick to the 3-4 main dishes they have to offer.
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"you get something bad"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Flying Etihad from Düsseldorf and being a frequent flyer means you end up at the Airberlin Lounge. Like with many of the Airberlin services, you get something bad and they try somehow to mask everything like it was a high quality product. If you live in Germany you recognize immediately the "snacks" which are products from the cheapest retailers, usually heated up in the microwave. The worst quality eggs (from battery chickens) and so on. And there is nothing to eat, only these high quality products. And being small, it is always full. Nobody seems to care about this. The seats, when not taken, are old and dirty. When flying inside the Schengen area you get to use another lounge which is better. It seems if it is not managed by Airberlin it could be good.
Lounge NameAir Berlin
AirportDusseldorf Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"left within minutes of entering it"

(Saudi Arabia)

Verified Review | Left this Louis Tavern CIP lounge that Etihad Airways use within minutes of entering it and opted for another airline lounge which I able to access using my Credit Card using Lounge Key membership. Food was basic and limited with seating areas looking dull and uniform. The lounge lacked any sort of character and uninviting. I would hope Etihad would use another lounge or even open their own one in Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport.
Lounge NameLouis Tavern
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"overcrowded at peak times"

(Saudi Arabia)

Verified Review | Nice lounge with helpful staff and good quality food, but very overcrowded at peak times. We entered the lounge at 1am and it was full to maximum capacity, however one of the friendly staff members kindly found a table for us and offered to bring us soft drinks. Wifi speed is excellent.
Lounge Name Terminal 3
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"Overall a big improvement"

(Qatar)

Verified Review | A class above the old Air New Zealand lounge. Showers are good. Food selection limited with a limited menu and narrow buffet selection. Still, a "nice" place to chill while the airport is upgrading around them. The walk to the gate is a surprise as the plane looks close from the window. Overall a big improvement but still nothing compared to the lounge in Abu Dhabi which remains my favourite.
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"cost cutting was apparent"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Was flying Jet Airways Business Class so eligible to use the Etihad Premium Lounge at Terminal 1. I entered the lounge just before 5pm on 19th January, and the reception staff seemed insincere. Certainly not a warm welcome. Evidence of cost cutting was apparent. The spa no longer offers complimentary mini treatments. The selection of drinks is not as it used to be. Worse still there was no buffet! I was told that this would be available from 5.30pm only, which was close to my boarding time. Completely unbelievable and unacceptable from a supposed premium, award winning airline in their home hub. Luckily I had access to the much nicer Plaza Premium Al Dhabi lounge where the staff were friendlier and there was a nice hot and cold buffet. So I left. I registered my disbelief on departure, but the staff really weren't interested.
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"there are no quiet spots"

(Australia)

Etihad Airways lounge at T3 Abu Dhabi is large and clean with plenty of seats, which are comfortable. However there are no quiet spots, as everywhere is near a bar or food station and staff are oblivious to endless clattering of plates and glasses!! It's not particularly elegant or interesting and TV's everywhere with nothing you can hear. I think every lounge needs quiet areas for those with long layovers or late flights, and more lounger type chairs to stretch out in. Food nothing special.
Lounge NameTerminal 3
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"small lounge and really busy"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Quite a small lounge and it was really busy. We were flying Virgin Australia and there are two Virgin flights departing LAX within an hour of each other. There's only one shower which isn't enough given the size of the lounge. I've also been to their business class and first class lounge in Abu Dhabi and there aren't enough showers there either. Lounge was decorated nicely - they all look the same and it's pretty relaxing. Staff are attentive, they walk round asking if you want a refill/top up. Was well situated for our gate as well.
AirportLos Angeles LAX Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"range of food was good"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Good offering. The range of food was good, with Asian, Arabic and Western options. I especially liked the inclusion of Japanese sushi. The showers (lounge in Terminal 3) were incredible. The option of having your hair cut or beard trimmed was also quite a nice touch and was reasonably priced, e.g. AED 90 for a hair cut.
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"Good lounge for short transit"

(Qatar)

Verified Review | Plaza Premium Lounge is for most of the airlines. Though Jet Airways failed to provide the lounge despite of being Etihad Silver, used my Credit Card to gain access. Since it was early morning the lounge was empty. The lounge was spacious with different seating for short relaxation. live chef was available for egg variety. limited food option, but good enough. decent drinks option. the wifi was a downer as they dont have own wifi, but depend on tata free 30 mins wifi available in the airport. Good lounge for short transit.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium Lounge
AirportBangalore Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 97 Reviews