Emirates

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 199 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"I was expecting much better"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | We flew back from Geneva to Sydney changing planes in Dubai, both flights were with Emirates with a four hour wait (or stop over then changing planes) at Dubai Airport. Entering into the Business Class lounge was very large and impressive. The toilets were very clean..thanks to the toilet staff. The food and drink variety on display was average. After flying with other airlines I was expecting much better. Was totally disappointed and upset with the lack off organisation when my husband and I tried to book in for a shower and freshen up before boarding with Emirates for our second part of our journey to Sydney. It was chaos at the counter for the ladies and mens showers at the time. The male behind the counter was servicing all the men around me when I was first in line to be serviced. I eventually had to speak up to be noticed. That turned me right off Emirates and the staff. Did not have a shower in the end. Never again! There were two showers areas it was further away from the entrance near the eatery area. Something so small but equal respect is important to me!
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"Hygiene wise sub standard"

(Bahrain)

Trip Verified | The staff on duty was not at all in a welcoming mood and was so rude in communication. Even though the card is charged (for my family members), the attitude remains same. The lounge is overwhelmed with passengers and no place to sit. After a struggle we were able to find a place to sit together. The food and beverages kept were below standard and no choices with very limited option. But at the same time I can see some of the passengers were served with special privileges and with hidden things, not visible for other passengers. The wash room is so small and ended up in queue. It is not cleaned in regular intervals and was so smelly and dirty. Hygiene wise sub standard and we didn't use these toilets. I never expected such an experience in Dubai airport.
Lounge NameMarhaba
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"beverage choices are the best"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The Emirates lounge at Bangkok has almost everything except views of the tarmac/runway. The food choices are rivaled only by the Turkish lounge at Istanbul. The beverage choices are the best - top shelf liquor and Moët Chandon champagne. The lounge is a little difficult to find, but once there, you can enjoy comfortable seating in an uncrouded environment. The desk attendants are personable and eager to please, and the wait staff bustle about keeping the tables clean and the food well stocked. Although there are showers, the sinks in the bathroom do not appear to have hot water.
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"poor wifi and limited food"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is the largest lounge in Dubai in the A Concourse of Terminal 3. There is plenty of space, a fine business work center, and one can board the A380 directly from the gates alongside the lounge. The downsides are the wait times for the showers and the toilets and the absence of a sleeping area. The wifi connection was either down or terribly slow. On a couple of occasions I had to spend several hours in this lounge for a connecting flight and each time I missed the absence of a quiet sleeping area with flatbed seats. Strangely such sleeping areas are available in the much smaller lounge in Concourse B. The food selection in all the food areas is adequate but nothing great. Vegetarians would have a very limited selection. My wait time for using the shower was over 45 minutes and this was during the leaner period in the early morning hours. There are also minor defects such as the absence of toasters in any of the food areas. One has to approach the staff to even get bread toasted. Since there is so much space in this lounge Emirates could easily designate a quiet area and have more showers as well. And they need to pay attention to the poor wifi service and limited food selection.
Lounge NameTerminal 3 Concourse A
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"space is inviting and comfortable"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The space is inviting and comfortable. Plenty of seating was available, fast internet and restrooms/showers were clean and spacious. Food and beverage options was somewhat limited, but tasted good overall. The staff were very attentive and pleasant though I think they need to speak more english. Not the best Lounge location I have experienced form Emirates, but an enjoyable experience before a 9 hour flight.
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"had a quick shower"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | Due to being treated to yet another ludicrous 30/35 minute bus tour of the Dubai Airport complex I had close to no time for my connection. Ran up to the lounge, had a short wait for the bathroom which seemed clean and well maintained then had a quick shower. The shower area was clean and tidy and the attendant was helpful. I had no time to take advantage of food or any of the services in the lounge and had to run to make my next connection flight. In my very short time running in and out after using the shower it looked quite busy but tidy and clean. Hopefully I won’t have to enjoy another bus tour next time I connect through Dubai and can actually enjoy using the lounge next time.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"Very nice lounge"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Very nice lounge and easy to find everything. In transit time between Colombo to Melbourne was I used for over 2 hours and after taking foods, drink i continued my flight. This lounge location is up front stairs corner of the near arrival immigration. The Emirates Lounge is located in Terminal 1 of Singapore Changi Airport near Immigration arrival on level 3. The lounge accepts passengers from Emirates First / Business Class and EK Gold and Platinum Skywards members.
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"Staff were very attentive"

(Australia)

Verified Review | My visit to the Emirates Lounge at Melbourne Airport was a great experience. Upon entry, it was very luxe and contemporary an aspect other Airlines need to take into consideration for their own space. Great views of the tarmac were present once we were walking through with plenty of seating available. The dining area was amazing with plenty of food and drinks available and when comparing my experience with other lounges, I find the overall offering from Emirates is on a higher level. Staff were very attentive. Lastly, the showers and toilet amenities where exceptionally clean, including the entire space. This lounge is definitely worth coming to the airport early for.
Lounge NameEmirates Lounge
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"something superficial and false"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I know it's supposed to be one of the best lounges, but there much like the rest of the country, there is something superficial and false about the DXB lounges that I just can't warm to. On the plus-side, the service is fantastic and the food and drink options are all brilliant. On the down-side, the lounge is bigger than many airports and to me feels like it's trying too hard to be the best. It's still fabulous.
Lounge NameFirst
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"Nothing special but okay"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Usual busy lounge (Business Class lounge gates B) as it was 06.00 rush hour. Vast lounge plenty to eat and drink, toilets and showers busy as usual. Nothing special but okay. Have to search for a seat to relax but I find all the lounges at Dubai are always the same unless you are lucky enough to arrive at a quiet time.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no