Best Cabin Crew  

Emirates

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 148 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"with attentive staff"

(Australia)

Used this Emirates lounge flying business class to Dubai. It is a combined First/Business class lounge. Good selection of food and drinks. Can see out into the runways with plenty of light. Comfortable seating with attentive staff. They were quick to clear away food and plates. Quick walk to the aircraft. Good wifi that was easy to connect.
Lounge NameEmirates
AirportParis CDG Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"certainly recommend this lounge"

(Netherlands)

I have used the Emirates business class lounge on Dubai Airport, and service was excellent. I used the quiet smokers lounge (I think they call it 'the cigar lounge'), where there was no food, only a huge choice of drinks. Because I wasn't able to walk very far (I was brought to the lounge in a wheelchair), a waitress brought me an extensive breakfast from the other part of the lounge. I only asked for cappuccino, yogurt and a fruit salad, but beside that she also brought me fresh juice, apple, banana, cottage cheese, and a small bottle of Actimel. The seat was perfect, soft but not too soft. The wheelchair service provided was also excellent, staff brought me to the lounge, and at exactly the promised time, they came to pick me up to bring me to the gate. There was no cue at the nearby ladies toilets, and the housekeeper kept toilets spotless, and towels, toothbrushes and combs were provided. The lounge was clean (though my arrival time at 5am might be of influence), and Wifi was fast. I certainly recommend this lounge.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"disappointed by the experience"

(Australia)

First time to try this lounge and disappointed by the experience. Lots of space with very few comfortable chairs to sit in. Food choice would be OK if you have the time to sit and wait for it to be prepared. With a short 45 minute transition this was not possible. Many mentions in previous reviews of the toilet facilities which seem to be busy even during a quiet time. In summary I think they could dispense with the Voss bottled water etc and spend the money on getting the basics right!
Lounge NameFirst
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"helpful, friendly staff"

(Japan)

Excellent lounge at the airport with helpful friendly staff who were attentive without being overbearing or intrusive. Good food options were available and was a nice touch that tempura was cooked to order and brought over as it was prepared. Very clean and tidy and overall a nice way to start my trip.
Lounge NameTokyo Narita
AirportTokyo Narita Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"provide the basics"

(United States)

Emirates lounge in Dubai is very large, however, despite its size, the queue for the men's bathroom was very long (we were trying to use it during a peak transit time). In addition, there is a lot of wasted space in the lounge with many undesirable uncomfortable seats vacant and not many comfortable seats for a longer layover. There were lots of 'brand name' elements (eg voss water) which should have made me feel special, but what I wanted most was a soft chair and ready access to a bathroom. Skip the bling and provide the basics. Other notes, we were traveling with two small children who were very excited to access the kids play area. As parents we were frustrated because the only way to access the room was to go through the smoking lounge. In addition the only way to get out of the lounge to our gate with out backtracking significantly was to go through the same thick smoke. Further the smoking lounge was in open air next to the non smoking lounge with no air control or separation. Smoking is a health hazard and should be segregated. Talk about bad space planning. I needed to print out a paper for work while there. I located the business center after much effort and found the only printer there with a sign on it saying out of service and the staff were not able to suggest an alternative.
Lounge NameBusiness class
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"pleasantly surprised"

(United Kingdom)

Pleasantly surprised by the Birmingham Airport lounge. Unlike the Emirates Dubai lounge which is truly terrible, this one had good food, well laid out and had showers and toilets that did not require queuing for long periods. Made the start to the flight very good.
Lounge NameBirmingham
AirportBirmingham Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"spectacularly disappointing"

(Kenya)

After a several month renovation the new Emirates First Class / Business lounge is spectacularly disappointing. There's no separation between the two classes, so first class passengers (who pay accordingly) must suffer a boisterous cafeteria style dining area, uncomfortable lounge seats, bland food, few places to charge laptops, and children running and screaming up and down the length of the lounge. There's nowhere to hide; it's nearly as hectic as the duty free area.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"excellent selection of food"

(Australia)

Arrived on early morning flight so had 2 hours to wait. Lounge was fairly busy but no trouble finding comfortable seats. Excellent selection of food including great smoothies. Good wifi. Only problem was the crowding in the bathrooms which meant waiting.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"featureless and bland"

(United Kingdom)

This lounge is best described as featureless and bland. Chairs arranged around low coffee tables are the name of the game. To the left is a dining area with a hot food buffet and a beverage bar set up against the wall. There is also a single island positioned off the wall featuring cold food and desserts. During the couple of hours that I was there this was not particularly well stocked. The food in the hot buffet seemed to have been there quite some time and really did not look that appetizing In front of the food and beverage area is an open space with dining tables and chairs. At the edge of the lounge overlooking the departure area below was a countertop with chairs, and this is where I settled in. Whilst I was in the lounge new broke of the Paris shootings. There was a single television set in the entire lounge and people clustered around it trying to get updates of what was going on. I would have thought that Emirates could stretch to at least a couple of more sets. The furniture and decorations around the lounge were in good shape and very clean, though there was hardly anything that stood out in the lounge as distinct or particularly appealing on an aesthetic level. There is a business centre which I did not use. The airport has a very good wifi system so I did not have to use the in lounge wifi. The bathrooms were very clean but I could not find any towels. I later found out that fresh towels were in a cupboard under the sink. I have to say that this lounge falls quite some way behind other Emirates lounges that I have used in the past - hence the low score
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
yes
9/10

"lounge is excellent"

(Ireland)

Visited the business class lounge in concourse B and impressed. The lounge was quiet when I arrived and got busier and busier. The lounge is enormous. There are any number of places to sit, eat and relax. I took a shower and the facilities were great, however, the shower room was unbearably hot and it made it very difficult to get dressed. The food and drink options are great - champagne to cocktails. The food options were good and offered an excellent selection. The disappointing aspect of the lounge in concourse B, is that you cannot board directly from the lounge as you can in Concourse A. I think it is not right to differentiate service for the same class of travel and it is something that needs to be addressed. Emirates make it seem like if you are on an A380, this feature is guaranteed, which of course it is not. Overall, the lounge is excellent and you could easily while away 6 or 7 hours here.
Lounge NameConcourse B
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes