Airline of the Year  

Emirates

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 185 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"My favourite lounge"

(Australia)

Verified Review | My favourite lounge. I love the friendly staff, warm decors and furniture, space and quality of food and beverage. It was very quiet when I arrived as the first Emirates flight departed at 3:15 in the afternoon. With the amount of food catered, all freshly made, I made it a mission to try different dishes to have a taste test. For anyone who loves to drink, the lounge provide a very wide selection of beer, wine and spirits, you can even make your own cocktails. I'll be back in Auckland next month and can't wait to make another visit.
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"lounge is really big"

(Hong Kong)

Unverified | The first class lounge is really big with lots of seating. A nice huge restaurant with a la carte and buffet options. A spa, shower facilities, computers, reading materials etc. The benefits of being able to board from the lounge level adds a touch of luxury and convenience. The only down side is the insufficient air conditioning at the restaurant, it could get a little warm especially during the way. That was because of the open sky light design of the airport.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"difficult to find some quiet space"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | I used this Emirates lounge twice on a return trip to Australia. It's enormous and was busy both times I used it. Consequently, it was quite difficult to find some quiet space. The toilets and showers were so busy that we had to queue, so I didn't bother with a shower even though I really could have done with one. I did find the behaviour of some other lounge users very annoying - people would take four chairs to themselves and put suitcases on seats, meaning one person was using space designed for four people. Not the airline's fault but it made the experience less enjoyable. I think they should configure the lounge better and have more seating designed for one or two people, as the majority of people I saw were alone or in couples. All in all, the only real benefit to using this lounge was the 'free' food and drink (though not really free as I paid so much for the ticket). If possible, I would use the smaller lounges elsewhere in the airport - did this on the outward leg and it was much quieter and more relaxing (also no queue for the toilet!). I also liked the Moët bar at the very back of the lounge as this was quiet and had a buffet too.
Lounge NameMain Business Class Lounge
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"An enjoyable experience"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Used this Coral Lounge at Phuket when flying with Emirates, As a new lounge everything was nice and fresh although some seats were already stained. There was a good choice of food and a good range of drinks available, although the coffee machine was difficult to work, Toilet facilities were OK. The lounge did get a bit crowded but there was still seating available. An enjoyable experience.
Lounge NameCoral Lounge
AirportPhuket Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"just feels like a waiting area"

(Australia)

Verified Review | The lounge is poorly designed and is impersonal. There is no feeling of service. Big is not better. It's sad because it's obvious they have tried but the design is all over the place and services all dispersed. A great lounge feels like you are being welcomed into someone's comfortable private club, this just feels like a waiting area.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"stay well away and use the cafes"

(United Arab Emirates)

Unverified | Emirates use the Dublin Airport Executive lounge in Dublin airport which is owned and run by the DAA authority . Whilst the lounge is small , has good light and apron views. The service is by a lounge dragon who looked like she had just completed loading bags onto an aircraft. Snarly and felt it an issue to answer a polite question on a canceled flight. The food offerings are a biscuit and as for beverages a broken coffee machine. Some alcoholic spirits . They charge non business passengers 30 euro to use this lounge, stay well away and use the cafes etc as better quality and you will actually get a seat.
Lounge NameDAA
AirportDublin Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"extremely pleasant experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | An extremely pleasant experience, this Brisbane business lounge is triangular around a central service core. Limited views over the runways but the airport is not very busy so relatively little to watch. Reasonable selection of food and drinks. Comfortable seating including dining tables and chairs. Selection of magazines and newspapers. Shower cubicle adequate with fresh towels and toiletries. Overall a very happy experience with direct boarding to the upper level of the A380.
Lounge NameBusiness
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"getting busier and busier"

(Japan)

Seems like the lounge at Dubai is getting busier and busier every time that I've used it over the past few years. On my most recent visit to the lounge in January it was a bit of a challenge to find a vacant seat so I could actually sit down somewhere to eat. There also seems to be a vastly increased number of more selfish travelers using the lounge, taking up positions in the booth areas which can seat four people and arranging the furniture into a private sleeping space. I understand that it's tiring to travel and any chance to stretch out and sleep can be welcome but one person taking two seats for mountains of bags and pushing another two seats together to create a bed is just oddly rude behavior. I understand that there's little that the staff can do about this but it seems like the extra money spent doesn't guarantee the same levels of comfort in the lounge as on the plane these days.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"not huge but nicely maintained"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Emirates lounge for business class is not huge but nicely maintained. For choice is not very wide, but they do have a good selections of alcohol and other drinks. Around 8pm it cannot rather noisy and crowded. Being there on new year's eve, it's noisier than before, with many people taking loudly and using Skype to communicate with their loved ones (loudly). Children were let free to run around, creating more havoc. In this case, it's more the customers that let this place down than the lounge itself.
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"I was rather disappointed"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | This is a huge lounge with many seats and a few food stations with many options to offer guests. However, look closely, the choice is not as wide as one would expect, but the bar is quite well stocked. Around 7 to 9pm it's rather busy, toilets and showers are amazingly underwhelming and fairly crowded. Quite a long line to queue even at the men's toilet. The shower area is badly designed, hard to bring your luggage in and have a shower and get changed inside a shower cubicle. They expect you to store your luggage etc in their locker-like cabinets and change clothes in the public area, which for some customers would be uncomfortable (think...public swimming pool change rooms). I was expecting an oasis of calm and peace, plus a food galore to feed myself before the flight, I was rather disappointed. Stay here for a short time is ok, not sure about staying any longer one or two hours.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes