Emirates

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 188 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"I think it needs an upgrade"

(Australia)

Verified Review | The Manaia Lounge is definitely not a Lounge worth coming to the airport early for, but seeing it's located at an airport with not that much International routes I can understand. The Lounge just needs a better view to let natural light in to brighten up the space as it looks quite grime from first impressions. Only saw two team members and as for the food, It's very average. Overall, I think it needs an upgrade or preferably I hope either Qantas or Emirates needs to have their own Lounge in the future.
Lounge NameManaia Lounge
AirportChristchurch Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"it's incredibly crowded"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I have always double feelings towards the Dubai Business Lounge. Everything you need is there, but it's incredibly crowded. Quality of the food is good, but never excellent (try Milan-Malpensa Emirates Lounge for that!). The look itself is not as modern as, for example, Doha Qatar. Still good, but somewhat not at the same level of the rest of the Emirates experience.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"great to see consistency"

(Australia)

Verified Review | First time visiting the Emirates Lounge in Sydney, and it's great to see consistency. It was very quiet by the time I entered, and knowing it was breakfast time I was looking forward to trying the food. I love the open space, great selection of food and drinks, and the Lounge was very clean and up to standard. Currently I'm trying to maximise my time within the Lounge, as I'm coming back to Sydney from Christchurch and there isn't an Emirates Lounge available. Looking forward to another visit in the near future.
Lounge NameEmirates Lounge
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"My favourite lounge"

(Australia)

Verified Review | My favourite lounge. I love the friendly staff, warm decors and furniture, space and quality of food and beverage. It was very quiet when I arrived as the first Emirates flight departed at 3:15 in the afternoon. With the amount of food catered, all freshly made, I made it a mission to try different dishes to have a taste test. For anyone who loves to drink, the lounge provide a very wide selection of beer, wine and spirits, you can even make your own cocktails. I'll be back in Auckland next month and can't wait to make another visit.
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"lounge is really big"

(Hong Kong)

Unverified | The first class lounge is really big with lots of seating. A nice huge restaurant with a la carte and buffet options. A spa, shower facilities, computers, reading materials etc. The benefits of being able to board from the lounge level adds a touch of luxury and convenience. The only down side is the insufficient air conditioning at the restaurant, it could get a little warm especially during the way. That was because of the open sky light design of the airport.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"difficult to find some quiet space"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | I used this Emirates lounge twice on a return trip to Australia. It's enormous and was busy both times I used it. Consequently, it was quite difficult to find some quiet space. The toilets and showers were so busy that we had to queue, so I didn't bother with a shower even though I really could have done with one. I did find the behaviour of some other lounge users very annoying - people would take four chairs to themselves and put suitcases on seats, meaning one person was using space designed for four people. Not the airline's fault but it made the experience less enjoyable. I think they should configure the lounge better and have more seating designed for one or two people, as the majority of people I saw were alone or in couples. All in all, the only real benefit to using this lounge was the 'free' food and drink (though not really free as I paid so much for the ticket). If possible, I would use the smaller lounges elsewhere in the airport - did this on the outward leg and it was much quieter and more relaxing (also no queue for the toilet!). I also liked the Moët bar at the very back of the lounge as this was quiet and had a buffet too.
Lounge NameMain Business Class Lounge
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"An enjoyable experience"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Used this Coral Lounge at Phuket when flying with Emirates, As a new lounge everything was nice and fresh although some seats were already stained. There was a good choice of food and a good range of drinks available, although the coffee machine was difficult to work, Toilet facilities were OK. The lounge did get a bit crowded but there was still seating available. An enjoyable experience.
Lounge NameCoral Lounge
AirportPhuket Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"just feels like a waiting area"

(Australia)

Verified Review | The lounge is poorly designed and is impersonal. There is no feeling of service. Big is not better. It's sad because it's obvious they have tried but the design is all over the place and services all dispersed. A great lounge feels like you are being welcomed into someone's comfortable private club, this just feels like a waiting area.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"stay well away and use the cafes"

(United Arab Emirates)

Unverified | Emirates use the Dublin Airport Executive lounge in Dublin airport which is owned and run by the DAA authority . Whilst the lounge is small , has good light and apron views. The service is by a lounge dragon who looked like she had just completed loading bags onto an aircraft. Snarly and felt it an issue to answer a polite question on a canceled flight. The food offerings are a biscuit and as for beverages a broken coffee machine. Some alcoholic spirits . They charge non business passengers 30 euro to use this lounge, stay well away and use the cafes etc as better quality and you will actually get a seat.
Lounge NameDAA
AirportDublin Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"extremely pleasant experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | An extremely pleasant experience, this Brisbane business lounge is triangular around a central service core. Limited views over the runways but the airport is not very busy so relatively little to watch. Reasonable selection of food and drinks. Comfortable seating including dining tables and chairs. Selection of magazines and newspapers. Shower cubicle adequate with fresh towels and toiletries. Overall a very happy experience with direct boarding to the upper level of the A380.
Lounge NameBusiness
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes