Top 100 Airlines  

Emirates

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 160 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"on par with Emirates standards"

(United Kingdom)

I have used this lounge on numerous occasions, it has everything a lounge should. Food is of good quality and service is on par with Emirates standards. Wide variety of drinks available non alcoholic and alcoholic, wifi and ample seating which is comfortable and clean.
AirportBirmingham Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"has a nice food area"

(United Arab Emirates)

This lounge has a nice food area serving hot and cold dishes and away from the restaurant there is a quiet seating area and another seating area with a large TV. The staff were friendly and efficient. I had a 9:20 pm flight and spent a couple of hours in the lounge. There was a superb fillet steak dish which was the most popular item on the buffet but there were chicken and fish and vegetarian dishes, too. It's one of the best airport lounges I have ever been in. I suggest arriving early at the airport to make full use of this lounge.
AirportManchester Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"not enough drinks and food"

(Hong Kong)

The beef was nice and soup tasty, but the Emirates Lounge at Paris CDG Airport is not clean enough. Not enough drinks and food options. The sofa is not that comfortable. I think Emirates did bad in the Paris Chales de Gaulle International Airport because the First Class ,Flequent Flyer and the Business Class lounge is all together
AirportParis CDG Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"you get used to it"

(United Kingdom)

I've used this Emirates lounge many times and although it's a huge sprawling place lacking atmosphere, you get used to it. Emirates have provided assistance directing you where you need to go. Washrooms are always kept clean. Food choices have been pretty much unchanged for years, but are perfectly OK and I prefer the lounge food to what is served on the flights.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"staff were very friendly"

(United Kingdom)

We had an early flight from Perth and was pleased to find that the Emirates lounge opened at 4am. We got there about 4.20am and there was plenty of hot, and cold food available. Plenty of seating which was comfortable and spacious. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
AirportPerth Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"spacious and comfortable seating"

(United Kingdom)

Emirates lounge in Manchester is excellent with spacious and comfortable seating, good food and drink selection and good wi fi access. I had an excellent pre flight dinner enabling me to get quickly to sleep after take off on a night flight. It is however a long walk to the A380 stand at the end of the airport so be prepared for this.
AirportManchester Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"very pleasant Emirates lounge"

(Australia)

Very pleasant Emirates lounge very close to the gate and natural sunlight and view out to the taxi way and nearby gates. Food was plentiful and well presented with lots of options to choose from. Wifi was excellent and lounge staff very friendly, personable and kept everyone up to date on flight departure time and delays. Lounge was clean and seating arranged so that you are not overlooking anyone else allowing some privacy to do some work.
Lounge NameEmirates
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"absolutely underwhelming"

(Thailand)

The Emirates business class lounge at Dubai Airport is absolutely underwhelming - the queues at the bathrooms are interminable. Whats worse, the absolutely lackluster service. I would say everyone I approached was smug. Very dissapointed in an airline I loved and went out of my way to use.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"use a different lounge"

(United States)

This review is only for the Emirates lounge in Concourse B in Dubai Terminal 3. I had used this lounge a little over a year ago. Things were far better then. There is remodelling going on apparently for many months now. The result is a long wait to use the toilets! Some were complaining that this has been the situation for over six months. Clearly this is unacceptable and Emirates have started their remodelling without any planning. In any case this lounge in concourse B is not comparable to the one in A which is clearly superior in all respects. Avoid and use a different lounge if at all possible.
Lounge NameT3 Concourse B
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"not a particularly premium experience"

(United Kingdom)

I had two experiences of Emirates lounges at Dubai Airport. This one is for the main central lounge upstairs in Concourse B. On paper this lounge should be perfect. An array of seating choices from lounging 'beds', comfortable armchairs, tables and chairs etc, large selection of food and drinks, good wifi, toilets and showers - all smartly decorated and finished to a high quality. However the experience of it is far from perfect. The lounge is enormous, which while I understand that Emirates caters for a huge number of Business class passengers, largely transiting, they would be better having a larger number of lounges dotted about, or at least re-designing the lounge so it feels less like a mile long corridor. The food and drink areas are very busy and where as other airlines (and other Emirates lounges) have numerous self service drinks areas dotted about, this lounge didn't seem to. Just a central bar where you queued up.. There were staff walking around and I suppose I could have grabbed one and asked them to get me something, but I work on the principle that unless a member of staff offers me something, then I assume that they have a different job.. besides, I am quite capable of pouring myself a glass of wine. The staff were a bit of a let down generally, as aside from the staff at the entrance checking your ticket, there was not one smile offered from anyone.. They lady serving at the bar inquired to my order by snapping a very sharp "yes!", while not even properly looking up at me.. I refrained from commenting on, but actually left me a bit annoyed. The toilets were far too small for a lounge of this size and there was a queue even for the urinals. All in all, it was obviously considerably nicer than sitting in the main airport departures lounge and did provide the key elements required of a business lounge, but did not feel like a particularly premium experience.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes