Emirates

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 3699 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"Very nice and comfortable"

Review by (Australia)

First time I have had time to use the Emirates Business Lounge at Dubai. Very nice and comfortable. Selection of refreshments is good and most of all the shower facilities to freshen up and feel human. With these shower facilities, its an idea to book in swiftly as they do get used heavily and often a 20-30 mins wait.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

Business Class - Dubai Airport

Review by (United Kingdom)

This lounge was under renovation and on our arrival it did not seem to matter as the lounge was empty. Within a short time it filled up very quickly. There are insufficient toilet facilities for ladies. As this lounge can accommodate hundreds of people, there was only one block of ladies toilets (6 toilets in total, if I remember correctly) and only 3 showers! I hope that after the renovations, they will make these facilities more friendly no ladies - not just men. There was plenty of food and drinks on offer.
Lounge NameBusiness Class
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

Ba Galleries - London Heathrow Airport

Review by (Australia)

Awful. Greeting at the reception was rude and surly. She could have at least pretended she liked her job. There were dishes piled up on the tables and too few tables for the number of patrons. Floors were dirty with mess everywhere. Seats (when we could find one) were dirty and uncomfortable. This was no replacement for the closed Emirates lounge.
Lounge NameBA Galleries
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

Emirates Lounge - KLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport

Review by (United Kingdom)

We were returning to Glasgow from Langkawi via Kuala Lumpur and Dubai, and had 6 hours in KL so we decided to go to the Lounge. I was only allowed for one extra guest to the lounge but they let me take my two kids as well. Some great food, and array of drinks, tea, coffee, beers and soft drinks. There was a great window to see aircraft and there was good wifi. There were many computers. There were no Sofas.
Lounge NameEmirates Lounge
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

Emirates Lounge - Paris CDG Airport

Review by (United Kingdom)

I have used Emirates lounges around the world and this is one of the best. It's just the right size to hold a full A380's worth of First and Business passengers without looking overcrowded. The food was excellent with plenty of hot and cold choices, desserts and lots of good French cheeses. There's the usual self service bar, fridges full of soft drinks and freshly squeezed juices, champagne and wine and a good coffee machine. There's plenty of comfortable seating and a nice observation deck outside where you can stand and watch the A380 arrive and park up right outside. it has a good business centre and nice bathrooms with showers. Overall a very nice and relaxing environment.
Lounge NameEmirates Lounge
AirportParis CDG Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2014
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

Emirates Lounge - Hong Kong Airport

Review by (United Kingdom)

This is the best Emirates Lounge I've used mainly because the food is so good but it's also a very nice, relaxing environment to wait before your 8 hour flight back to Dubai. The first time I used it I checked in at 7pm for a midnight flight so spent several hours there. The second time not so long but on both occasions we had an excellent 3 course restaurant standard meal with lots of good, Far Eastern and European choices which were constantly replenished by the busy staff. There's 2 self service bar areas with good aged spirits, mixers, wine and champagne and a good coffee machine. After dinner we relaxed in the comfy chairs and passed the time with a few drinks, magazines and newspapers. There's a good business centre, free wifi and bathrooms with showers. Overall Excellent, well done Emirates.
Lounge NameEmirates Lounge
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

Emirates Lounge - Dubai Airport

Review by (United Kingdom)

I have transited Dubai many times on Emirates who use Terminal 3 which is broken down into Concourse A/B/C. I have used all 3 Business lounges and A is by far the best as it's new. C is old and tired and B is under renovation so avoid, if you have a long layover take the short train ride to A. The Business Lounge in A is massive and runs the whole length of the building with several food areas, seating areas, bathrooms with showers, business centres etc. The beauty of this lounge is that it has a proper smoking lounge with good ventilation so as a non smoker traveling with a smoker I don't mind going in. It's a proper bar with chesterfield sofas and TV's on the walls, not just a smoke room. In the food areas there's a hot buffet and lots of cold choices, fruit, yogurts etc. Plenty of drinks options and coffee machines that make a very nice macchiato. A is also the A380 terminal so has the 2 deck air bridges and you board directly from the lounge. A is a 10 but I've given 8/10 due to the other 2 lounges.
Lounge NameEmirates Lounge
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

Emirates Lounge - Birmingham Airport

Review by (United Kingdom)

I often use this lounge as I have the Emirates Gold card so get a lounge invitation regardless what class I'm flying in. It's typical of most Emirates lounges as they all have the same decor and furniture although this one is quite small when compared to Heathrow. There's always 2 staff in Emirates uniform at check-in who are always warm and friendly and will explain everything if it's your first time. There's comfortable seating with little coffee tables to your left with a big TV and the dining area and self service bar is on the right. And I mean self service, there's no annoying staff who try to pour your drink for you. I've never had a bad meal here, the food is always excellent with plenty of choice. There's a hot buffet and always a soup and a chiller with cold starters, deserts and cheeses. They have 2 self service bar areas with a good choice of spirits, wine and champagne and fridges full of mixers, beers and water, a good coffee machine and lots of tea choices. There's the usual business area with computers and a printer and there's nice bathrooms with showers. The only negative is there's virtually no mobile phone signal.
Lounge NameEmirates Lounge
AirportBirmingham Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

Emirates Lounge - Delhi Airport

Review by (United Kingdom)

The Emirates Lounge in Delhi is awesome and massive, there's only 4 Emirates flights to Dubai per day, all at least 5 hours apart so I'm not sure why this lounge is so big, however my son and I enjoyed it on our stopover from Kathmandu to London via Dubai especially after the nightmare of the transit gates in Delhi! The food was excellent with plenty of hot and cold choices. There's a self service bar with a good choice of spirits, mixers, beers, wine and champagne plus a good coffee machine and teas. You get well looked after on Emirates. After dinner we found another self service bar at the far end of the lounge which we had virtually to ourselves. There's more than enough comfortable seating all around. There's a good business centre and bathrooms with showers. The only negative it was too warm, the air con wasn't cool enough. Overall a nice haven from the chaos outside.
Lounge NameEmirates Lounge
AirportDelhi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

Emirates Lounge - Lagos Airport

Review by (India)

It is a common lounge for many airlines oprating from Lagos. Seating is not too comfortable. During peak hours even getting a place to sit is difficult. Food and drink availabilty is Ok. Service quality is poor. Better place to spend time waiting for boarding as other waiting areas at Lagos Airport is horrible.
Lounge NameEmirates Lounge
AirportLagos Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2014
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes