Vote Now  

Emirates

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 179 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"extremely pleasant experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | An extremely pleasant experience, this Brisbane business lounge is triangular around a central service core. Limited views over the runways but the airport is not very busy so relatively little to watch. Reasonable selection of food and drinks. Comfortable seating including dining tables and chairs. Selection of magazines and newspapers. Shower cubicle adequate with fresh towels and toiletries. Overall a very happy experience with direct boarding to the upper level of the A380.
Lounge NameBusiness
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"getting busier and busier"

(Japan)

Seems like the lounge at Dubai is getting busier and busier every time that I've used it over the past few years. On my most recent visit to the lounge in January it was a bit of a challenge to find a vacant seat so I could actually sit down somewhere to eat. There also seems to be a vastly increased number of more selfish travelers using the lounge, taking up positions in the booth areas which can seat four people and arranging the furniture into a private sleeping space. I understand that it's tiring to travel and any chance to stretch out and sleep can be welcome but one person taking two seats for mountains of bags and pushing another two seats together to create a bed is just oddly rude behavior. I understand that there's little that the staff can do about this but it seems like the extra money spent doesn't guarantee the same levels of comfort in the lounge as on the plane these days.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"not huge but nicely maintained"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Emirates lounge for business class is not huge but nicely maintained. For choice is not very wide, but they do have a good selections of alcohol and other drinks. Around 8pm it cannot rather noisy and crowded. Being there on new year's eve, it's noisier than before, with many people taking loudly and using Skype to communicate with their loved ones (loudly). Children were let free to run around, creating more havoc. In this case, it's more the customers that let this place down than the lounge itself.
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"I was rather disappointed"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | This is a huge lounge with many seats and a few food stations with many options to offer guests. However, look closely, the choice is not as wide as one would expect, but the bar is quite well stocked. Around 7 to 9pm it's rather busy, toilets and showers are amazingly underwhelming and fairly crowded. Quite a long line to queue even at the men's toilet. The shower area is badly designed, hard to bring your luggage in and have a shower and get changed inside a shower cubicle. They expect you to store your luggage etc in their locker-like cabinets and change clothes in the public area, which for some customers would be uncomfortable (think...public swimming pool change rooms). I was expecting an oasis of calm and peace, plus a food galore to feed myself before the flight, I was rather disappointed. Stay here for a short time is ok, not sure about staying any longer one or two hours.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"WiFi is next to useless"

(Cyprus)

Verified Review | Pretty basic and unimpressive. The food is standard sandwiches which are cut thin so they go dry and stale within 20 minutes. Coffee and the usual drinks are available. No attractive views from this lounge. But worst of all for a business traveller is the WiFi is next to useless.
AirportAthens Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"prefer their lounge in Concourse A"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Finally the refurbishment is finished here which took almost 2 years and (according to Emirates) USD 11 million to renovate this huge lounge. Now the colours dominate with brown and a lot of polished wood - very nice. Still the problem is, that at many times during the day even this enormous lounge is very full, the renovation did not include any expansion. I still prefer their lounge in Concourse A, even if that means to use the train (2 minutes drive) to that place. New is smoking area now at that the farthest end (if you enter from main entrance, the first part when you enter from Concourse C) - really necessary? Food is adjusted to the time of the day, still have a fridge with free Ben&Jerry-ice cream, but in comparison to former years some things are now missing, as eg. raspberries, now only still available in the First Class Lounge.
Lounge NameConcourse B
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"simply one of the best "

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Excellent choice of food. Dinner service at time of flight. Great choice of food and beverages. Comfortably large considering number of passengers. Staff are very attentive and helpful. Wifi is fast and effective. Simply one of the best I've been in.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"space was so cramped"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | As a Gold skywards, i was given an invitation to use this lounge at Prague Airport. The less said the better. Staff were great but thats about all I can say. The space was so cramped and no place for sitting at that moment. The small sized lounge was catering for premium passengers of many flights and Emirates has a high capacity A380 here. It was obvious it could not cope up. Food offerings were dismal and I believe there were other options but you had to pay for it.
Lounge NameMenzies lounge
AirportPrague Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"an exceptional time"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Staff were excellent and surroundings and food as well as service were just perfect. My husband And I travelled with assisted passage and the staff here were expecting us and had reserved us a seating space close to the buffet. It really was an exceptional time and one we will never forget. Calm with service over and above any we had experienced in other Emirates lounges, which we rate highly both in Dubai and Birmingham.
AirportPerth Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"staff efficient and polite"

(United Kingdom)

I'm liking the Dubai lounges more than I did a few years ago - I didn't like the linear design. They're very large and there are quiet places to be found. Food choices never seem to change much but are reasonable and I prefer eating in the lounge than eating on the flights. No queuing anywhere and the washrooms are kept immaculate. Plenty flight info screens and staff are efficient and polite. Good WiFi.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes