Egyptair

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 674 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

Royal - Cairo Airport

Review by (Egypt) 12th June 2015

Arrived to airport by 6 am, my flight was by 9am. I was directed to Royal lounge by check in staff. Reach to the lounge downstairs, we found it closed and the staff said we open by 7am! This is ridiculous. Back again to information desk, he recommend other lounge far away from the gate. Lounge was too cold, food is not good. Very poor welcome from the staff at reception. I think Egyptair should wake up to the condition of business class lounge and send staff for more training on how to welcome customers.
Lounge NameRoyal
AirportCairo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

Business Class Lounge - Cairo Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th August 2014

The lounge was dirty there was a very cool unwelcoming reception from the female at the desk who was extremely unhelpful. The quality of the food and drinks available was pitiful. All in all a really bad experience and Egyptair should wake up very quickly and rectify the problem quickly.
Lounge NameBUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE
AirportCairo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

Business Class Lounge - Cairo Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 3rd March 2014

Upgraded to business class because I had a 7 hour stopover in Cairo before travelling to Manchester England. I expected a reasonable comfortable stay. How wrong I was! The seating was extremely uncomfortable and not too clean the food and drinks on offer were at best mediocre. The lounge was air conditioned and thus cold. I never removed my outdoor coat and was still really cold. I feel I wasted money upgrading for something I didn't get. The flights were good but the stay in the lounge abysmal.
Lounge NameBUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE
AirportCairo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

Business Class - Cairo Airport

Review by (Belgium) 8th March 2013

Don't expect anything special in Cairo with the exception of staff and their service. For the smokers they have a dedicated lounge. Type of food and drinks are limited and there are very few television screens to watch the news or sports.
Lounge NameBUSINESS CLASS
AirportCairo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

Business Class - Cairo Airport

Review by (South Africa) 22nd November 2012

Convenient and spacious. Helpful staff. Limited food and drinks but pleasant. Although fairly new starting to look jaded. Chairs grubby walls and toilet areas dirtier than they should be. Isn't going to wear well unless upgraded and deep cleaned.
Lounge NameBUSINESS CLASS
AirportCairo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

Business Class - Cairo Airport

Review by (United States) 30th January 2012

We used these lounges twice there are four of them with different names but all essentially the same. There is no alcohol (there is none on any Egyptair flights as well). Food/juices are okay nothing phenomenal. Bathrooms were clean though no showers or anything. Check-in on the main concourse for the First/Business class area has lounge-like furniture coffee table and WiFi access.
Lounge NameBUSINESS CLASS
AirportCairo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

Business Class - Cairo Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 19th July 2010

Smallish lounge but quite comfortable. Excellent free wifi. No alcohol but nice range of soft drinks and juices. Only negative was no showers. I asked at the desk when I entered and they told me there are no showers in the whole airport. That should be remedied.
Lounge NameBUSINESS CLASS
AirportCairo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

Star Alliance - Cairo Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 30th August 2009

This lounge is in the newly opened T3 at Cairo Airport. It was dirty and staffed by bored surly individuals. The drink offerings were minimal and food was a choice of dried up croissants or mini pizzas. The irony is that the open eating areas at this airport are now really good. How does Egyptair manage to retain its Star Alliance membership? Take my advice at Cairo avoid the lounge and enjoy some good food in the public eating areas.
Lounge NameSTAR ALLIANCE
AirportCairo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

Star Alliance - Cairo Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 29th August 2009

Used the new Star Alliance/Egyptair business lounge at Cairo airport terminal 3. Very disappointing. All the newspapers were in Arabic and no magazines. Warm soft drinks stacked on a table and loud children everywhere. There are two rooms one with a nice view of the runways that was jam packed and another which is rather grim that was also pretty full. The floors are tile and echo sounds horribly. Some sandwiches and finger foods and a kettle with hot water. No television or flight monitors in room number two. The staff were indifferent and uninterested in the passengers. Frankly waiting in the main terminal in the food court area offered more options for food/beverages and was just as comfortable as the lounge. Disappointing and not much of an improvement over the old dismal terminal 2 business lounge.
Lounge NameSTAR ALLIANCE
AirportCairo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

Business Class - Cairo Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 2nd November 2007

The choice of food for our three hour time here was between mini pizzas and croissants which you could then warm up in a none too clean microwave. Choice of drinks was also very limited - we nabbed the last three cans of diet coke in the lounge. Coffee was instant and made with lukewarm water from a flask by a member of staff. Egyptair is a dry airline and so is its lounge. This lounge in terminal one is situated on a balcony but otherwise open to the rest of the airport so noise and so forth a problem. Seating was reasonably comfortable but old and worn. Staff were chatting to themselves except for the toilet attendants who were intent on making you pay for the privilege of using the loos.
Lounge NameBUSINESS CLASS
AirportCairo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no