Top 100 Airlines  

Delta Air Lines

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 73 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"a fine domestic lounge"

(Japan)

I was travelling from Honolulu back to Japan on China Airlines, a Skyteam member, and I am platinum status with Delta. After having gone down to the completely depressing and joke of a lounge China Airlines provided I stopped by the Delta one. It was lovely! It is the old Continental club and full of Hawaiian koa wood. The bathrooms were renovated and clean. Plenty of chairs available at this particular time. The food on offer was much better than the paltry choices available in most domestic Delta lounges. They had curry, soup, chicken salad, fresh fruit, a full bar...plenty on offer. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The only complaint would be that it is dark inside. Wish I had checked in earlier! It was a fine domestic lounge.
Lounge NameSky Club
AirportHonolulu Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"cheaper and more primitive"

(United States)

Very friendly personal and welcome you nice. The use of bartenders is probably in some states the result of their Law (useless). Seating, power supplies and cleanness is good. No complain. Not that I go into a Lounge to drink a lot or eat a 5 course meal, but it is cheaper and more primitive than any place I can think about. Someone pays an certain amount in one or the other way to get in, and then get charged (better call it robbed) by arrogant bartenders for almost everything which in any Lounge around the world is free and pay an arm and leg for average, still not good, beer. Thanks I enjoy coffee, where I have to say one of the best Coffee machines I have seen so far "Great". Food selection very cheap, but still acceptable - food is served on Paper plates and plastic forks. Sorry this is more than primitive.
Lounge NameSkyclub
AirportAtlanta Hartsfield Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"snappy furniture of different styles"

(United States)

Skyclub at Minneapolis St Paul Airport. Renovated recently with snappy furniture of different styles but all modern. Plenty of open seats. Decent selection of snacks (for a domestic lounge) and drinks. Bartender fetched some fresh limes to cut for my G&T. Excellent wifi speed and they now offer free access to Internet New York Times site while in club.
Lounge NameSkyClub (F concourse)
AirportMinneapolis St Paul Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"lounge is always overcrowded"

(Germany)

For the last two years I am in transit in Atlanta twice a month. Since I do not have to pay to enter the Lounge I go there. But I would definitely not pay for this experience. The lounge is always overcrowded and equipped with rather old and outfashioned furniture. The food selection is limited and does not change very much. Worst of all are the toilets. Sorry, but I have seen much better.
Lounge NameSky Club
AirportAtlanta Hartsfield Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"wouldn't recommend paying"

(United States)

Not a very impressive lounge compared to some of the Asian airport lounges. It is a nice place to get work done, and take a shower. There is not much to have when it comes to food, so you can have snacks there, but don't count on being able to get a meal. I would say that if your reservation comes with lounge access, then definitely go. However, I wouldn't really recommend paying for a visit separately.
Lounge NameDelta Sky Club
AirportDetroit Airport
Type Of LoungeOther
Type Of Lounge Other N/A
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"the foods were pretty awful"

(United States)

Used to like their lounges when I had the mileage and paid for the membership; been to the ones in JFK, Orlando, LAX and even the overseas lounges like in Singapore. Nice to sit down quietly and get free drinks, though the foods were pretty awful. Some places had showers. But since they changed the mileage rules, I'm not allowed anymore, plus compared to other lounges like Japan Airlines, they're not as good anymore. I'd rather stay out with the masses because really, it ain't worth it.
Lounge NameSkyClub
AirportNew York JFK Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMay 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"the biggest disappointment"

(United States)

I have never been into a Delta lounge before but I've experienced many Star Alliance lounges, all of which were very good. This lounge was the biggest disappointment I have experienced while traveling. After purchasing a premium class upgraded I was excited to experience a "premium" lounge but what greeted me was anything but. The lounge was very crowded with few empty seats. The tables and seats which were empty were covered with dirty glasses and paper plates. The layout of the room was very poor with no aesthetics involved. Rather chairs and tables seemed strewn across the area. When I went to get a drink at the bar, the unfriendly barman, after I asked for a Martini said he didnt know how to make one. Then he asked his colleague who had a recipe to make one, the finished cocktail was undrinkable. Afterwards I asked for a glass of wine. The barman advised me he had run out of wine glasses and so poured the wine in a tumbler. The food selection was also very poor with some soup, salad and basic snacks. When I used the toilet facilities I was appalled at their state. I promptly left the lounge and found myself a comfortable seat next to my gate.
AirportSalt Lake City Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"needs some improvements"

(Peru)

Sanbra Duty Free & Priority Lounge lounge is new and needs some improvements specially in the staff training. They need to be more polite at the front desk and learn to smile. And also they need to know that is not good ask to the visitors for tips when we ask for any drink at the bar.
Lounge NameSanbra
AirportAccra Kotoka Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"couldn't be admitted"

(United Kingdom)

My partner and myself were travelling Orlando to Atlanta business class. Tried to use the lounge but because we were only travelling a local flight we couldn't be admitted. We are both world travellers and this is the very first time this has happened whether it's been an international or local flight. We always travel Business Class so you could say we were not at all happy with the lack of service!
AirportOrlando Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
no
6/10

"San Diego Club excellent staff"

(United States)

A 12 Day, 8 City trip from coasts to coast. The Sky Club in the main terminal A in Boston is smaller with somewhat limited seating, a very small bar (Come on the is Boston, Right.) A decent, but somewhat poor value of breakfast offerings. The Indianapolis lounge is a new club and the only lounge in Indy, the furniture is already well worn and looks dirty. The food area is small and messy and the even smaller than Boston’s. The Salt Lake City Lounge is much nicer looking, but very crowded during peak times, Seating can be impossible to find. Food selection was more extensive and well kept. The bar is larger and well-staffed. The San Diego Club has an excellent staff, with lots of personal attention. Standard offerings, but the great staff makes this Club better. Were members with AA Admiral Clubs also, which we still prefer, but we travel a lot with Delta as well and make do.
Lounge NameSky Clubs
AirportBoston Logan Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 73 Reviews