Top 100 Airlines  

Delta Air Lines

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 68 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"the foods were pretty awful"

(United States)

Used to like their lounges when I had the mileage and paid for the membership; been to the ones in JFK, Orlando, LAX and even the overseas lounges like in Singapore. Nice to sit down quietly and get free drinks, though the foods were pretty awful. Some places had showers. But since they changed the mileage rules, I'm not allowed anymore, plus compared to other lounges like Japan Airlines, they're not as good anymore. I'd rather stay out with the masses because really, it ain't worth it.
Lounge NameSkyClub
AirportNew York JFK Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMay 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"the biggest disappointment"

(United States)

I have never been into a Delta lounge before but I've experienced many Star Alliance lounges, all of which were very good. This lounge was the biggest disappointment I have experienced while traveling. After purchasing a premium class upgraded I was excited to experience a "premium" lounge but what greeted me was anything but. The lounge was very crowded with few empty seats. The tables and seats which were empty were covered with dirty glasses and paper plates. The layout of the room was very poor with no aesthetics involved. Rather chairs and tables seemed strewn across the area. When I went to get a drink at the bar, the unfriendly barman, after I asked for a Martini said he didnt know how to make one. Then he asked his colleague who had a recipe to make one, the finished cocktail was undrinkable. Afterwards I asked for a glass of wine. The barman advised me he had run out of wine glasses and so poured the wine in a tumbler. The food selection was also very poor with some soup, salad and basic snacks. When I used the toilet facilities I was appalled at their state. I promptly left the lounge and found myself a comfortable seat next to my gate.
AirportSalt Lake City Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"needs some improvements"

(Peru)

Sanbra Duty Free & Priority Lounge lounge is new and needs some improvements specially in the staff training. They need to be more polite at the front desk and learn to smile. And also they need to know that is not good ask to the visitors for tips when we ask for any drink at the bar.
Lounge NameSanbra
AirportAccra Kotoka Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"couldn't be admitted"

(United Kingdom)

My partner and myself were travelling Orlando to Atlanta business class. Tried to use the lounge but because we were only travelling a local flight we couldn't be admitted. We are both world travellers and this is the very first time this has happened whether it's been an international or local flight. We always travel Business Class so you could say we were not at all happy with the lack of service!
AirportOrlando Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
no
6/10

"San Diego Club excellent staff"

(United States)

A 12 Day, 8 City trip from coasts to coast. The Sky Club in the main terminal A in Boston is smaller with somewhat limited seating, a very small bar (Come on the is Boston, Right.) A decent, but somewhat poor value of breakfast offerings. The Indianapolis lounge is a new club and the only lounge in Indy, the furniture is already well worn and looks dirty. The food area is small and messy and the even smaller than Boston’s. The Salt Lake City Lounge is much nicer looking, but very crowded during peak times, Seating can be impossible to find. Food selection was more extensive and well kept. The bar is larger and well-staffed. The San Diego Club has an excellent staff, with lots of personal attention. Standard offerings, but the great staff makes this Club better. Were members with AA Admiral Clubs also, which we still prefer, but we travel a lot with Delta as well and make do.
Lounge NameSky Clubs
AirportBoston Logan Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"a well sized lounge"

(United Kingdom)

The Delta Air Lines SkyClub lounge at Frankfurt Airport is a well sized lounge, with enough seats to chose. There was good food and a good self service drink selection.
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"lounge seemed a bit small"

(United Kingdom)

Delta Air Lines lounge seemed a bit small for the traffic it has to handle at JFK. Food was okay, two soups to choose from, but all drinks had to go thru the bar - also soft drinks, which is annoying. Just water and coffee had a little self service bar.
Lounge NameSkyclub
AirportNew York JFK Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"excellent views of the apron"

(United States)

SkyClub in Seattle was bright and spacious with clean well stocked bathrooms. Seating comfortable with excellent views of the apron. Front desk staff helpful and friendly. Food and beverage options are a lot better than United and American with some tasty soup, salad, bread and your usual snack options. My only gripe is the fact that they had disposable plates and utensils which is not classy at all. Service was decent, lounge staff were a bit timid for some reason. WiFi connection was fast which is always great. Overall, a decent lounge and DL definitely leads among the major US legacies when it comes to lounge food.
Lounge NameSkyClub
AirportSeattle Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"in general a bewildering experience"

(United States)

The business class lounge at the new Delta terminal at JFK is very disappointing. Poor layout meager offerings in the way of snacks and/or drinks overcrowded and a very poor set up when wanting to order a paid meal. It's very difficult and unclear as to know how to order food/drinks. Instructions at the tables are vague order placement terminals poorly placed and in general a bewildering experience. The seating is comfortable clean with good choices of seating areas. Lighting is comfortable Rest rooms are clean.
AirportNew York JFK Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"it never seems over crowded"

(United States)

Bought a day pass as this is the only lounge at IND. While rather small it never seems over crowded. It has been kept clean and is an oasis of calm. For a domestic lounge Delta has really stepped up it's game on food offerings with a hot soup green and other salads flat breads and the usual raw veggies and packaged cheeses that used to be it. There is no view and no announcements so you need to keep your wit's about you especially if you are travelling on another airline. A variety of seating but no high tech massage chairs. Overall I was impressed.
Lounge NameSkyClub
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 68 Reviews