Delta Air Lines

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 77 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"Making passengers feel at home"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | Delta Sky 4 floor on H and J, just great, clean, bathroom clean. Great food, organic choice, Hummus, lobster soup, French wines. I was not flying Delta but AeroMexico. Wi-Fi works in perfection. Good comfortable chairs, not that much DC Power to charge laptops and Mobiles but a few are around. Fresh apples, bananas, cookies etc. And good view. Employees smile to you welcome you from the reception to the ones that clean the table and also ask you if you want an extra glass of. Making passengers feel at home.
Lounge NameDelta Sky
AirportMiami Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"appalled at the condition"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Delta Sky Club Lounge (Terminal 4, Concourse B - near Gate 31). Arrived after a longer international flight for a domestic connection and was looking forward to enjoying a shower and change of clothes, only to be appalled at the condition and quality of this lounge. The lounge was pushing its maximum capacity (so it seemed) and was exceptionally noisy as a result. Food selections were limited and definitely were not top quality nor were they healthy (given the amount of salt apparently used in their preparation from the two items I attempted to sample). Having arrived after enjoying exceptional food and hospitality in First Class on an Asian carrier, I wasn't able to eat any of the prepared foods available (given how greasy they were) and the quality/poor condition of the few selections of vegetables available left a lot to be desired. Bar staff seemed interested in serving the loud/boisterous people who had already consumed previous alcoholic drinks; getting the staff's attention was difficult. Seating was uncomfortable, decor was dated, carpets and floors were worn/dirty and the noise level/announcements precluded my hoped-for snoozing during the long lay-over between flights. Made an appointment to have a shower and was disturbed by the poor condition of the shower facilities, which were dirty (in spite of being "cleaned" between users) and had black mould visible in many areas of the one I was given. Towels were on the small side, were worn and were branded with a non-partnered hotel chain's name. Hair dryers were not available in the room and had to be requested before entering. Shower amenities were of poor quality and were of small quantities. Due to an unannounced gate change, I took the airside shuttle to Terminal 2 and visited the Delta Sky Club Lounge located upstairs on the Mezzanine level. This lounge offered a better selection and quality of food, was significantly quieter and promoted a relaxing atmosphere/environment. Shower facilities were available here but I did not investigate their quality/cleanliness. Overall experience from the T4 lounge was off-putting enough that I will not be using Delta Air Lines for future travel plans unless absolutely necessary (e.g., they are the only carrier serving my intended destination).
Lounge NameTerminal 4, Concourse B
AirportNew York JFK Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"food on offer was very tasty"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | My wife and I had a 5 hour layover, the lounge was air conditioned, very comfortable and the lunch food on offer was very tasty. The salads were fresh as was everything else on the snack bar. I had clam chowder which was delicious, fresh fruit and coffee. My wife was very comfortable and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. In Europe I would have had to pay for a lounge as an economy customer so this was a very welcome rest. The whole experience of our holiday in the states was superb, everyone helpful and friendly. Thank you Delta.
AirportSalt Lake City Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"food choice is awful"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Food choice is awful, all snack foods and very limited for such a large lounge. For a gluten intolerant person there was almost no choice, I actually went and bought food from a shop in the terminal in the end. Many of the power outlets don't work, much of the seating is directly in the sun (no blinds on the Windows). Otherwise seating is confortable and the bar is well stocked, but overall disappointing.
Lounge NameSky Lounge
AirportMinneapolis St Paul Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"a fine domestic lounge"

(Japan)

I was travelling from Honolulu back to Japan on China Airlines, a Skyteam member, and I am platinum status with Delta. After having gone down to the completely depressing and joke of a lounge China Airlines provided I stopped by the Delta one. It was lovely! It is the old Continental club and full of Hawaiian koa wood. The bathrooms were renovated and clean. Plenty of chairs available at this particular time. The food on offer was much better than the paltry choices available in most domestic Delta lounges. They had curry, soup, chicken salad, fresh fruit, a full bar...plenty on offer. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The only complaint would be that it is dark inside. Wish I had checked in earlier! It was a fine domestic lounge.
Lounge NameSky Club
AirportHonolulu Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"cheaper and more primitive"

(United States)

Very friendly personal and welcome you nice. The use of bartenders is probably in some states the result of their Law (useless). Seating, power supplies and cleanness is good. No complain. Not that I go into a Lounge to drink a lot or eat a 5 course meal, but it is cheaper and more primitive than any place I can think about. Someone pays an certain amount in one or the other way to get in, and then get charged (better call it robbed) by arrogant bartenders for almost everything which in any Lounge around the world is free and pay an arm and leg for average, still not good, beer. Thanks I enjoy coffee, where I have to say one of the best Coffee machines I have seen so far "Great". Food selection very cheap, but still acceptable - food is served on Paper plates and plastic forks. Sorry this is more than primitive.
Lounge NameSkyclub
AirportAtlanta Hartsfield Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"snappy furniture of different styles"

(United States)

Skyclub at Minneapolis St Paul Airport. Renovated recently with snappy furniture of different styles but all modern. Plenty of open seats. Decent selection of snacks (for a domestic lounge) and drinks. Bartender fetched some fresh limes to cut for my G&T. Excellent wifi speed and they now offer free access to Internet New York Times site while in club.
Lounge NameSkyClub (F concourse)
AirportMinneapolis St Paul Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"lounge is always overcrowded"

(Germany)

For the last two years I am in transit in Atlanta twice a month. Since I do not have to pay to enter the Lounge I go there. But I would definitely not pay for this experience. The lounge is always overcrowded and equipped with rather old and outfashioned furniture. The food selection is limited and does not change very much. Worst of all are the toilets. Sorry, but I have seen much better.
Lounge NameSky Club
AirportAtlanta Hartsfield Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"wouldn't recommend paying"

(United States)

Not a very impressive lounge compared to some of the Asian airport lounges. It is a nice place to get work done, and take a shower. There is not much to have when it comes to food, so you can have snacks there, but don't count on being able to get a meal. I would say that if your reservation comes with lounge access, then definitely go. However, I wouldn't really recommend paying for a visit separately.
Lounge NameDelta Sky Club
AirportDetroit Airport
Type Of Lounge Other N/A
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"the foods were pretty awful"

(United States)

Used to like their lounges when I had the mileage and paid for the membership; been to the ones in JFK, Orlando, LAX and even the overseas lounges like in Singapore. Nice to sit down quietly and get free drinks, though the foods were pretty awful. Some places had showers. But since they changed the mileage rules, I'm not allowed anymore, plus compared to other lounges like Japan Airlines, they're not as good anymore. I'd rather stay out with the masses because really, it ain't worth it.
Lounge NameSkyClub
AirportNew York JFK Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMay 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 77 Reviews