Top 100 Airlines  

China Eastern Airlines

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 23 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"dull uninviting tired room"

(Canada)

Dull uninviting tired room. No attendant (we were in at 2am). Egg salad sandwiches left out at room temp made me nervous. How long been there? No coffee. Booze in cooler. Decent washroom. No shower that I could find. A dozen or so people sleeping in chairs and on the floor
AirportManila Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"the worst I have ever seen"

(Canada)

I agree. This China Eastern Airlines lounge is the worst I have ever seen. I confirm the disgusting toilet. Waste on the floor, no door handle on single cubicle. Small and poor food choice. No shower. Poor wifi signal. Some in our group paid for entry and fought to get a refund. I was business class so it was in my ticket. Staff only speak chinese.
AirportShanghai Pudong Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"most disgusting lounge"

(Australia)

This is the most disgusting lounge you have ever encountered, urine smell in the toilets, no door handles on the entry to the bathroom, stained carpet and lounges. Front staff don't look up as they on wechat, snap chat and don't care. After paying for first class you get this. I travel 4 times a year to China and I had to write this as the lounge it is disgrace, the service on China Eastern was first class.
AirportShanghai Pudong Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"old fashioned and dirty"

(United Kingdom)

The worst Lounge I have ever been to, it is old fashioned and looks dirty. The lounge staff service is poor, employees speak very little English, seats are so uncomfortable and you are better stay standing up. It is a shame for the SkyTeam Alliance. China Eastern Airlines has to renew these old lounges.
Lounge NameLounge Gate 21
AirportShanghai Pudong Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"most basic of all lounges"

(United Kingdom)

The most basic of all business lounges I have used. Small one room, below main airport Gate lounges. This China Eastern Airlines lounge was dirty and well worn, seats were blue velour and had food and drink stains on them. There were more staff in the toilets than in the dining and sitting area. The reception staff were bored and showed no interest in the lounge. Prior to each flight they would shout out plane number. Loud Chinese passengers were not addressed and were pushy.
AirportShanghai Pudong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"seats old and ratty"

(United States)

The first problem with the China Eastern lounge is its location. Getting to it from most waiting room locations is a long hike, then down an escalator, and then another hike. And when we were there, the up escalators (two of them) were out of commission. Then the seats: they're old and ratty. I tried four before I found one that I could sit in without sliding off. The men's restroom was filthy and had only two commodes and one urinal. The drinks were OK; the food selection was limited and the dishes unappealing. There is no PA. An attendant marches up and down the aisle barking boarding times. Lastly, the air conditioning is substandard.
AirportShanghai Pudong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"worst business lounge I've been to"

(United States)

This China Eastern Airlines business class lounge at Shanghai PuDong Airport is the worst business lounge I've ever been to. Only one bathroom, one urinal, one stall. Business bathroom was always closed, forcing business passengers to share the First Class bathroom. Same thing, stinky, smell of urine, dirty, and crowded. Food was average, and seating very limited. Wifi was slow. Airline delays not notified until asked. Lounge attendants not that friendly - a little testy and short tempered. If I can help it, China Eastern would be my very last possible choice of airlines.
AirportShanghai Pudong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"nice lounge, spacious, clean and cool"

(China)

Nice lounge, spacious, clean and cool. Very nice lunch with plenty of choices of cooked food and sandwiches. No alcohol which is a pity because the food deserves a nice glass of red wine.
AirportDhaka Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"there was food and some drinks, but poor"

(Australia)

The best word is "rudimentary". Certainly not even close to anything offered by China Eastern Airlines peers in Asia, or even airlines from North America. The lounges were clean, and there was food and some drinks, but poor. They're very basic in the seating department and rather plain. Gin and warm tonic water were supplied, but no ice. Wifi is impossible to connect-to unless one has a Chinese mobile telephone number. There were no shower facilities available. We went next-door to the First class lounge, it was pretty much the same as the business class lounge. China Eastern offer a comfortable, professional and pleasant inflight experience in business class. The lounge experience doesn't even come close.
AirportShanghai Pudong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"staff sort of want to help"

(Australia)

Small crowded very 1974. On the bright side no blaring CNN or other stupid American TV "news" shows because you're in China! No monitor to check flight details. Announcements are made in sort of English but were so muffled and unintelligible to be useless. Very tired looking and in desperate need of a refit. Staff sort of want to help but don't really know how to.
AirportBeijing Capital Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 23 Reviews