Vote Now  

China Eastern Airlines

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 29 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"a very pleasant experience "

(United States)

Verified Review | The updated International lounge I visited looks very good now. It is pretty spacious with a lot of seating types. It was pretty busy the morning we were there. The first floor where most of the food is was very busy. However, the second level was pretty empty and relaxing with much more spacious and comfortable lounge chairs. Quick and easy check in by friendly staff. Furniture: updated and new with a lot of electrical plugs around, second level offers a more comfortable seating as well as around 8 to 10 full body massage loungers. Wifi not the best. Food: noodle soup station with a chef that cooks your noodles on demand, there were a few soup toppings available. Breakfast food was also available with scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausages, variety of breads/croissants/buns/pastries. There was a small salad station. Second floor had a large beverage station with a few snacks. Showers/bathrooms very clean with bathroom attendants stationed inside the bathrooms. It was easy to get into the showers by contacting the staff. The shower was very nice and pretty spacious. I was given a cute little basket with a comb, a toothbrush, a mouthwash, as well as a hair dryer. Overall impression: a very pleasant experience that went well beyond our expectations.
AirportShanghai Pudong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"cramped, uncomfortable, dirty"

(China)

Verified Review | Avoid at all costs. This is a cramped, uncomfortable, dirty, and poorly serviced lounge. It is loud and uncomfortable. The selection of food is poor. If I fly in business on China Eastern, I try the lounge for a few minutes - and always end up at the Starbucks at either end of the T1 concourse. The food is better, as is the atmosphere. That this is a flagship lounge in an airline's home hub is simply ludicrous.
Lounge NameBusiness Class Lounge
AirportShanghai Pudong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"workstations with power points"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | One of the best business class lounges I have been to. Clean and quiet with modern, comfortable furniture, plenty of tables and workstations with power points everywhere. A good selection of snacks and drinks and friendly staff. Highly recommended.
AirportShanghai Pudong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"food was excellent"

(United States)

The lounge in the International section of Terminal 1 was outstanding. There were plenty of tables and chairs with power outlets available. There were bathrooms and showers on the first and second floor. The food was excellent. They had Chinese and Western snacks as well as hot noodles and a hot buffet spread. It isn't Singapore Airlines or Etihad Airways style lounge, but it definitely beat the Korean Air lounge in Incheon. I would go to this lounge again.
AirportShanghai Pudong Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"I would prefer a good café"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | KLM often departs from a nearby gate. This China Eastern Airlines lounge is big enough. Not enough male toilets avaliable. Different types of chilled and hot beverages and Chinese snacks (nuts etc) and small pastries are available. Wifi is terrible, which is a shame for such an airport. No couches, only seats. Comfort is OK. If there were better F&B outlets at PVG (which there aren't), I would prefer a good cafe above this lounge.
AirportShanghai Pudong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"uncomfortable, overcrowded, dirty"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | This China Eastern Airlines lounge is not a Lounge. It is more of a 'holding pen' at best. China Eastern need to visit other airline Lounges to see what a First Class Lounge is really supposed to be. It is hot, uncomfortable, overcrowded. It is dirty with rubbish all over the place. It has no proper tables to eat at. The food looks awful - I had a bottle of water from a fridge that was old, dirty and not working properly. Access to the Lounge wifi was impossible to obtain. There are hardly any power outlets to power up phones or plug in a Laptop. Don't go there you will have a better experience sitting in the airport public area or one of the restaurants.
AirportShanghai Pudong Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"dull uninviting tired room"

(Canada)

Dull uninviting tired room. No attendant (we were in at 2am). Egg salad sandwiches left out at room temp made me nervous. How long been there? No coffee. Booze in cooler. Decent washroom. No shower that I could find. A dozen or so people sleeping in chairs and on the floor
AirportManila Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"the worst I have ever seen"

(Canada)

I agree. This China Eastern Airlines lounge is the worst I have ever seen. I confirm the disgusting toilet. Waste on the floor, no door handle on single cubicle. Small and poor food choice. No shower. Poor wifi signal. Some in our group paid for entry and fought to get a refund. I was business class so it was in my ticket. Staff only speak chinese.
AirportShanghai Pudong Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"most disgusting lounge"

(Australia)

This is the most disgusting lounge you have ever encountered, urine smell in the toilets, no door handles on the entry to the bathroom, stained carpet and lounges. Front staff don't look up as they on wechat, snap chat and don't care. After paying for first class you get this. I travel 4 times a year to China and I had to write this as the lounge it is disgrace, the service on China Eastern was first class.
AirportShanghai Pudong Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"old fashioned and dirty"

(United Kingdom)

The worst Lounge I have ever been to, it is old fashioned and looks dirty. The lounge staff service is poor, employees speak very little English, seats are so uncomfortable and you are better stay standing up. It is a shame for the SkyTeam Alliance. China Eastern Airlines has to renew these old lounges.
Lounge NameLounge Gate 21
AirportShanghai Pudong Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 29 Reviews