Cathay Pacific Airways

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 1873 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Business Class - Cebu Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 27th June 2015

I don't like this lounge at all, it is too small, very dated but at least it is clean. My worse complaint is the food choice is awful and very limited, even if you travel in the morning there is no breakfast food. I just wish they would update the lounge and specially give us proper foods. I still strongly recommend Cathay Pacific Airways, but not the Cathay Pacific lounge at Cebu!
Lounge NameBusiness Class
AirportCebu Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

- London Heathrow Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 18th June 2015

Flew BA to Prague and prefer the Cathay Pacific Airways lounge over BA. Food choice was excellent, chose the made to order noodles and they were excellent. A hot buffet was also available and I tried malaysian duck curry and it was great. My companion had carrot cake and cheese and was very happy. Decent choice of drinks and we drank about 4 flutes of the excellent Verve Clicquot champagne. My companion also had a shower and commented how lovely it was. The lounge had great views of the apron and runaway action.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date Visit18-06-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

Bangkok - Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Review by (Hong Kong) 17th June 2015

The new lounge has just opened, huge Improvement on the old one. Open to all one world pax. The lounge is neutrally decorated with a good Thai menu. Not much else on offer at the moment but I think they're working on it, great bar and lots of staff around . Well done Cathay!
Lounge NameBangkok
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit16-06-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

Cathay Pacific Business Class Lounge - Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Review by (Hong Kong) 2nd April 2015

Too busy and small. Lounge used by a variety if other airlines hardly any seats and food drink not so good. I often don't bother. Considering there are so many flights from BKK to HKG I think a bigger lounge needed. Stop messing around with a first class lounge and just make a better one for everyone.
Lounge NameCATHAY PACIFIC BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

Cathay Pacific Business Class Lounge - Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Review by (Hong Kong) 27th January 2015

Tiny room. Lots of flights from BKK to HKG so already busy really not much there. Also other airlines use it. They really need a bigger one considering the amount of daily flights. Not much food to choose from.
Lounge NameCATHAY PACIFIC BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

Cathay Pacific "the Wing" Business Class Lounge - Hong Kong Airport

Review by (Philippines) 27th January 2015

Atmosphere is acceptable and the noodle bar is a plus. But the noodle bar is hiding behind the washroom area and didn't even know the first time I was there. The food selection is small. The internet speed was as I tested about 3-5 mbps it's ok I guess. Staff courtesy is not so good. Nobody came to greet me at the lounge entrance. Some don't speak good English.
Lounge NameCATHAY PACIFIC "THE WING" BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

Cathay Pacific Business Class Lounge - Melbourne Airport

Review by (Hong Kong) 3rd October 2014

Surprisingly small in size and lack of the luxury atmosphere which you would expect from an international airport which the airline has three A330 flight serving daily. Choice for breakfast items were limited - especially hot plates. I don't see chance for big refurbishment of the lounge due to relative size of MEL airport.
Lounge NameCATHAY PACIFIC BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

Cathay Pacific First & Business Class Lounge - Hong Kong Airport

Review by (Hong Kong) 22nd November 2013

Agreed with comment made by Michael before considering the amount of BKK-HKG flights the lounge could really be improved. Small food and drink selection nice seating areas and it's quiet though. Hard to find. The Emirates lounge here and even the priority pass one next door are superior. Toilets are outside and there's loads of room to have one inside.
Lounge NameCATHAY PACIFIC FIRST & BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

Cathay Pacific Airways Business Class Lounge - Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Review by (Hong Kong) 22nd November 2013

The lounge is a small place on the Mez floor between the main airport area and the gates in Section G. It is dingy and without much of a view. The furniture seems shipped over from HK as leftovers from the renovation there. Sat through chairs and chipped and worn tables. So it does not matter that people place their feet with the shoes still on on the tables. Staff are friendly (natural for Thai) but that is the best about it all. Drinks are standard only snacks and cup noodle soup on offer here. If you have the option move over to Louis Tavern lounge for superior service and experience.
Lounge NameCATHAY PACIFIC AIRWAYS BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service N/A
no
5/10

Cathay Pacific Business Class Lounge - Hong Kong Airport

Review by (Australia) 14th August 2013

Very impressed with the quality and service received at all lounges. Amazing washroom facilities and quite areas for relaxing between flights. Food and drink was also very good!
Lounge NameCATHAY PACIFIC BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 34 Reviews