Cathay Pacific Airways

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 104 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"staff was very welcoming"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | One of the biggest lounges I have visited. Lounge staff was very welcoming and helpful. Boarding announcements made, food and drink options were outstanding. Very clean, not very crowded, amazing facilities with great amenities such as Aesop products in their showers and washrooms. Lounge atmosphere is possibly the best of all lounges I have been to.
Lounge NameThe Pier
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"food is good as well"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The Pier lounge visited in June 2017 has coffee area, food, bar, noodle, tea and rest areas. It is so large and you can select where to sit, dine or rest. The food is good as well. Highly recommended.
Lounge NameThe Pier
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"good range of food"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The Heathrow lounge visited in May 2017 is a smaller version of the larger Hong Kong Lounge at The Pier. When we were there, there was plenty of space for each person. It is friendly, good range of drinks and a good range of food. Highly recommended.
Lounge NameCathay Pacific Airways
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"an old-school design"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I visited the London Cathay First Class lounge on Feb 16 when departing for Singapore through Hong Kong. The lounge is an old-school design with comfortable chairs and a well-designed dining area. There is an excellent pre-flight menu and there is a well-stocked bar area. For a lounge to just sit down and eat and relax, it is hard to top. The views of Terminal 3 operations are good and it is quiet. As a place to work, though, it has limitations - the outlets are limited and there are not work tables (the tables seem to have been removed with the redesign in London some time ago). For work, I find the AA First Class lounge down the hall stronger though it is nowhere near as nice as the Cathay lounge. One of the advantages of T3 in London now is the excellent range of OneWOrld lounges - a new Qantas lounge, the AA lounge, BA and CX. Overall the CX is the most luxurious and it has the best food but space is limited at times.
Lounge NameLondon
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"a great lounge feel to it"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | The Cathay "the cabin" lounge has a great lounge feel to it. Everything signal quality and exclusivity from the furniture to the decor. This is absolutely one of my favorite lounges. Can not wait to get access to the first class Lounge.
Lounge NameThe Cabin
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"has a great feel to it"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | The Cathay lounge has a great feel to it. Everything signal quality and exclusivity from the furniture to the decor. That said the food selections in the Manila lounge could have more choices and have a Western non-vegetarian option. Still, the Cathay Manila lounge is absolutely one of my favorite lounges.
AirportManila Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"Excellent in just about every regard"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | I slated the Cathay Pacific lounge at Manchester about 20 hrs ago, but forgot to mention where I was. I am now in the Pier Cathay Pacific lounge at Hong Kong and this is what a business class lounge should be like. Excellent in just about every regard and I am led to believe this is the one most recently refurbished. Well it shows. The complete antithesis of the cramped and poor facilities at MAN - though in fairness, the staff at MAN were very good. Remember your image goes well beyond Hong Kong Cathay Pacific, so maybe take a look at some of those non-hub BC lounges.
Lounge NameThe Pier
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"Really not impressed"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Small, overcrowded and the food and drink selection is very poor. Tea, coffee, white rolls, sausages and no bacon. Some lacklustre fruit and porridge. I think there's about 10+ airlines using this lounge and it shows - penny pinching. Toilets etc not even in lounge. Really not impressed Cathay.
AirportManchester Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"difference between the lounges"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The Pier lounge has everything and put in designated areas from Coffee area, Food Area, Bar area, Noodle area, Tea area and a rest area. Problem with the Hong Kong lounges are there is a big difference between the lounges and I highly recommended the Pier. The Wing is not bad but the Pier is another class in my opinion.
Lounge NameThe Pier
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"everything was perfect"

(Pakistan)

Trip Verified | Lounge was great, friendly staff and everything was perfect. But one thing there should be Halal meal available for Muslim traveler, the lounge used by Oman Air customers. I cannot eat fish due to allergy so ended up eating salad and bun.
Lounge NameCathay Pacific
AirportParis CDG Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no