Top 100 Airlines  

Cathay Pacific Airways

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 60 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"conveniently located lounge"

(Australia)

As a Qantas Gold Frequent Flyer(Oneworld Sapphire), I was able to use the Cathay Pacific Business Lounge at Hong Kong Airport. Cathay Pacific has some of the best lounges in the world at this airport which I shall discuss in separate reviews. Every time I transit here and i have got enough connection time, I try to use the lounges. I used the Business class lounge at the Bridge for both out/inbound flights. The reception was very nice. I showed my Qantas card and the boarding pass. The dining area is very clean and the air conditioning is comfortable. The buffet has quite a few choices, including both Chinese food and some western style food. Good choices of fresh juices. I really enjoy the food here, though this is not comparable to the First Class lounge where food is ordered and custom-made. Two outstanding things are: the spacial well-equipped shower and the real coffee. You need to get a buzzer to get in the queue for shower, so get the buzzer as soon as you are in the lounge. The shower room was large, equipped with almost everything you need, tooth brush, shaving, etc. A hot shower during connection is always good. After shower, I went to the coffee counter, where a lady would prepare fresh coffee. I guess people in Melbourne are spoiled by the good coffee. I ordered a Latte and got in a few minutes. It was really good, considering this is a lounge. This is a conveniently located lounge, highly recommend!
Lounge NameThe Bridge
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"there are two problems"

(China)

This Cathay Pacific / Dragonair lounge at Beijing Capital Airport is about adequate, a long room with adequate food and drink service, but not to compare with Cathay lounges in Hong Kong of course. However there are two problems. One is that more often than not the aircraft parking bay is very far from the location of this lounge so that one must allow time for a 10 minute walk. The other is that the internet is rather weak, or doesn't really work, as is the case of the printer, and it seems that they never care to face this problem.
AirportBeijing Capital Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"one of the best except crowded"

(China)

Cathay Pacific has some (I think) four lounges in Hong Kong Airport, each is good and somewhat different. This one the Wing is probably the best and the original, has two floor levels. There is a lot of food of all kinds and drinks. And there are computers with which you can make prints. It is one of the best except it is often crowded, but not a match for Qatar Airways Doha lounge.
Lounge NameThe Wing
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

Dnata Lounge T1 - Singapore Changi Airport

(Singapore)

The variety of food in this lounge is above average compared to other lounges in Changi Airport but is not as good as those in Hong Kong Airport. Wifi connection here is very poor by Singapore standard. I am here at 5am in the morning when there are not too many other guests and yet, I am getting only <1Mbps connection speed. A typical Singapore home uses 100Mbps! They have international electric sockets which is very convenient. Unfortunately there are not enough of them around the lounge especially the dining area.
Lounge NameDNATA Lounge T1
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"can be sometimes crowded"

(France)

Cathay Pacific lounge is open to passengers flying with several other airlines, including Oman Air that I was flying. Spacious and airy, however can be sometimes crowded. Excellent food, western and asian (chinese dishes prepared to order). Quality wines from France and Australia. Seating adequate. Good wifi. PC's also available but no printing facilities. Good choice of newspapers and magazines. Lounge has large windows opening on the aircrafts parking/taxiing areas.
AirportParis CDG Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"infernal same music/musak"

(Australia)

The Wing First Class Lounge (use as oneworld Emerald) is a place I frequent quite often to grab some quick food and to do some urgent work. I notice just about everyone else in here is doing the same so it has a good environment for that type of activity. The showers and cubanas are wonderful and seating comfortable and functional. However, I am not so keen on the small restaurant area where one is often crammed into a small place, with a sense of space invasion by all concerned. Nevertheless, the food and wine is pretty good in this lounge and the service adequate. One aspect is becoming increasingly irritating is the infernal same music/musak track going round and round hour after hour and year after year. If I hear 'Stars fell on Alabama', 'Deep Purple' and 'Misty' (that once I used to like) once more in this Lounge I don't know what I will do. Enough is enough! Nice view of aircraft movements and good newspaper selection.
Lounge NameThe Wing
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"beautiful, modern lounge"

(Australia)

Beautiful, modern lounge with ample space. I visited around Christmas 2015 on my way back to Sydney and was impressed by the comfort and amenities. Wifi was patchy in some areas, however. The selection of food is excellent, complete with noodle bar and multiple buffet areas. A combination of western and Asian food available; but the noodle bar was definitely the highlight. A fantastic flagship hub and will definitely visit again.
Lounge NameThe Wing
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"Quite new, ample seating"

(United States)

Quite new. Attractive color scheme. Ample seating. 3 Internet computers. Solid wifi. Luggage storage available, but not secure. Downsides: stiflingly hot. Desk agents informed me that the aircon was "maxed". -Hot Food only upon request, then have to wait for the food. In a major lounge with nice dining facilities (ie. the HKG lounges), this is quite nice. But they also offer the quick, buffet-style offerings, not available here at MNL.
Lounge NameManila
AirportManila Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"recommend that you check out"

(United Kingdom)

Excellent newly refurbished lounge at BKK. Plenty of seating and decor was subtle with muted tones. Very good noodle bar and excellent service from the drinks bar. If departing with any other oneworld alliance on business ticket or if tier allows it, then recommend that you check out this lounge first.
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"A good place to wait"

(United Kingdom)

Cathay Pacific lounge was very well decorated and relaxing with several different types of seating. Drinks were dispensed by a friendly barman and there was a good range of cold snacks available. There is also a noodle bar which was serving some very good food. Lounge had good views of the aircraft stands. Toilets were clean and tidy. A good place to wait for the flight.
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 60 Reviews