Top 100 Airlines  

Cathay Pacific Airways

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 67 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"baristas did an excellent job"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | I arrived at the airport 8 hours before departure of my flight to Düsseldorf. I went straight to the Pier Lounge and was pleasantly surprised that there are lockers for hand luggage. This enabled me to move around more freely. The lounge consists of different section. There is a coffee/bakery corner at the entrance, a bar-section further on, a noodle bar with asian buffet just next to that, followed by a tea-room and a relaxation zone - there is also a business-corner. The food and drink selection is of wide variety and high quality. The baristas did an excellent job, not only preparing the products but also explaining them. I tasted two different teas which both took between 3 to 5 minutes to prepare and tried to different coffee specialities. Although the lounge is huge one feels welcome by staff. The downside maybe was the selection of magazines and newspapers which was nothing to write home about.
Lounge NameThe Pier
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"far below the expectation"

(Spain)

Small Cathay Pacific lounge at Seoul Incheon Airport but very spacious, looks clean with natural light. Lavatory is provided hand lotion. But the food wasn't a lot variety, and didn't look very appetizing. Far below the expectation, compared with the rest of the lounge in Asia. Wifi worked quite well.
AirportSeoul Incheon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"is probably the worst lounge"

(China)

Verified Review | Cathay Pacific does not have its own lounge at London Heathrow T3 and passengers can choose between the No 1 lounge or the American Airlines lounge. This so call No 1 Lounge is probably the worst lounge I have used. It is over-crowded. There are two areas uncongested but Reserved (for no one). Food service is bad quality and quantity for choice. If Cathay Pacific continues to use this lounge I shall fly another airline next time.
Lounge NameNo 1 Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"chic cool and comfortable"

(Malaysia)

You know this is an excellent lounge when there is a champagne waiter ready to serve you 3 types of champagne, Moet NV, Moet Pink and Veuve Clicquot. The hardware is second to none, the selection of furniture, design of the setting would be same as chic cool and comfortable, The food and service is excellent.
Lounge NameThe Wing
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"lounge could be so much better"

(Australia)

Cathay Pacific use the DNATA lounge at Singapore. Average selection of food and of average quality. Many items still wrapped in plastic wrap. Coffee from self service machine tasted sour. Perhaps a problem with the milk or poor cleaning. A proper, industrial coffee machine behind the counter but at 7am there was no sign of any staff member to operate it. Staff at the reception desk were busy chatting to each other and did not even speak to me when I handed over my pass. A spacious and comfortable lounge but could be so much better with decent food, drink and staff.
Lounge NameDNATA Lounge
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"cheap white and red wine"

(Malaysia)

Worst Cathay Pacific Airways lounge so far. They served cheap white and red wine. The spirits also need to be upgraded. Surprisingly, the food was so basic, instant noodles, sandwiches, and awful dim-sum. In addition, they did not provide good wifi internet connection. (worst!)
AirportShanghai Pudong Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"business class kind of feel"

(Hong Kong)

My OneWorld Emerald status qualified me to use this Cathay Pacific lounge, which is located near gate 1 to 4 at Hong Kong Airport. A separate section is reserved for first class passengers of CX and Emerald members. It is elegantly designed, with plenty of spaces to stretch out, plus a sit down to order style restaurant. Because of the amount of people it receives with OneWorld status, it gets too busy to be totally relaxing, Some young kids ended up in here too, and it could get a little noisy. Service is very good overall. The business class section is just next to ours, I took a look, and it honestly didn't look very different, except busier. I'd say this is a First class lounge with a business class kind of feel. Since I didn't have to fly CX first class and still can come here, I wasn't complaining.
Lounge NameThe Wing
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"conveniently located lounge"

(Australia)

As a Qantas Gold Frequent Flyer(Oneworld Sapphire), I was able to use the Cathay Pacific Business Lounge at Hong Kong Airport. Cathay Pacific has some of the best lounges in the world at this airport which I shall discuss in separate reviews. Every time I transit here and i have got enough connection time, I try to use the lounges. I used the Business class lounge at the Bridge for both out/inbound flights. The reception was very nice. I showed my Qantas card and the boarding pass. The dining area is very clean and the air conditioning is comfortable. The buffet has quite a few choices, including both Chinese food and some western style food. Good choices of fresh juices. I really enjoy the food here, though this is not comparable to the First Class lounge where food is ordered and custom-made. Two outstanding things are: the spacial well-equipped shower and the real coffee. You need to get a buzzer to get in the queue for shower, so get the buzzer as soon as you are in the lounge. The shower room was large, equipped with almost everything you need, tooth brush, shaving, etc. A hot shower during connection is always good. After shower, I went to the coffee counter, where a lady would prepare fresh coffee. I guess people in Melbourne are spoiled by the good coffee. I ordered a Latte and got in a few minutes. It was really good, considering this is a lounge. This is a conveniently located lounge, highly recommend!
Lounge NameThe Bridge
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"there are two problems"

(China)

This Cathay Pacific / Dragonair lounge at Beijing Capital Airport is about adequate, a long room with adequate food and drink service, but not to compare with Cathay lounges in Hong Kong of course. However there are two problems. One is that more often than not the aircraft parking bay is very far from the location of this lounge so that one must allow time for a 10 minute walk. The other is that the internet is rather weak, or doesn't really work, as is the case of the printer, and it seems that they never care to face this problem.
AirportBeijing Capital Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"one of the best except crowded"

(China)

Cathay Pacific has some (I think) four lounges in Hong Kong Airport, each is good and somewhat different. This one the Wing is probably the best and the original, has two floor levels. There is a lot of food of all kinds and drinks. And there are computers with which you can make prints. It is one of the best except it is often crowded, but not a match for Qatar Airways Doha lounge.
Lounge NameThe Wing
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 67 Reviews