Cathay Pacific Airways

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 88 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"aircon not turned on until 10am"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | While the nicest lounge in all of Manila (including SQ's new SilverKris next door), the limitations of being in a poorly managed airport is taking its toll. There is an ambiance of calm with partitioned areas for eating, drinking and resting, but the fact that the air conditioner not turned on until 10am is appalling, especially in Manila heat. The ventilation and circulation was provided by strategically placed fans, but that did not do much to help lower ambient temperature. The noodle bar had an excellent selection and the bar had an extensive selection of drinks. Early on, there seemed to be ample seating, but since there was a delay, the place became crowded as passengers for the next flight were also filing in. Washrooms were clean, but ill maintained. No showers. Wifi was present, but not reliable nor fast. The free airport wifi was a lot faster.
AirportManila Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"worth the extra walk "

(Philippines)

Verified Review | The largest and newest lounge in HKG is also the farthest. In fact, it was a 1.5 km walk from the lounge to my gate (19), but the distance was well worth it. With a restaurant, coffee cart, noodle bar, showers, relaxation, lounge and work areas arranged in a very logical way with quiet and busy portions near each other but don't necessarily interact. The downside is that the showers are rather small in size when compared to the Bridge lounge. The food more than makes up for this oversight as the selection is wide, tasty and fresh. An isolated relaxation area allows for snoozes and naps between flights and the Bureau provides an ambiance conducive to productivity. Very nice and worth the extra walk if time permits.
Lounge NameThe Pier
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"this incredible lounge"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Cathay Pacific's in Hong Kong are incredible and T3 Heathrow is no exception. Designed in very similar style to The Pier lounge in Hong Kong, the LHR lounge is a smaller, more compact version. The signature Noodle Bar is available, producing fresh Dim Sum, noodles, pork buns and dumplings to name a few. Showers are great, very clean and modern. There is a selection of other foods if you dont fancy dim sum. I intially get the airport long before my flight just to make full use of this incredible lounge.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"the most impressive lounge"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Walked from the Wing lounge to the Pier - it took 30 minutes! Keep an eye on your departure gate and place yourself in a lounge close to it, or you might end up with a very long walk to the gate. Make sure though that you allow time to spend here. This is the most impressive lounge I have visited. The entrance is down escalator and the main entry has the feel of a 5 star hotel. A friendly, efficient check in then to the main area. The first room has a serviced food area, with an exceptional selection of hot and cold food. The next room with the main bar area. The staffed bar has good selection of very good booze, including Champagne. The staff was happy to make cocktails (if they have everything required). Continue down and you will find the noodle bar, where there is a selection of pre prepared noodle or you can have something made fresh. There is a tea room, with staff serving and advising on a large variety of teas. Beautiful space, impeccably clean and tidy. Lovely bathrooms too. We left briefly to smoke (there is a smoking room just a couple of minutes' walk away) then straight back for more. If you want to re-enter the lounge, you should get a re-entry stamp on you boarding pass on the way out. The WiFi was very good, with easy access and good speeds.
Lounge NameThe Pier
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"Looked newly refurbished"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | In transit from London to Auckland and wanted a shower. BA silver Executive Club so able to go to a lounge. The Wing was closest to the transit security so went there. Warm welcome at the entrance by smiling, efficient staff. Headed straight to the showers. There are more here than any other of the Cathay lounges in terminal 1. Very impressed. Looked newly refurbished, all tiled. Best shower head I have ever been under, with good water pressure and lots of hot water. High quality towels and face cloths. A drawer has useful items, such as toothbrush/toothpaste sets, although no shaving equipment. Not sure if this is available on request. Also a toilet in the room. Mild complaints only: it was a little dark, so will need to take care if trying to do anything in the mirror. Also a bit warm. Next went upstairs to the lounge proper. This is not a huge lounge and not busy late afternoon. Looking perhaps a little tired but plenty of snack foods, drinks etc, with a great selection of soft drinks, reasonable wine and spirits. This lounge has a serviced bar, behind which are huge windows overlooking the apron. It features Cathay's signature round seats that are semi enclosed - very cool. WiFi a bit hit and miss and not very fast. Didn't stay long, as I wanted to try the new Pier lounge.
Lounge NameThe Wing
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"a great way to relax"

(China)

Verified Review | Cathay Pacific has one of the best Lounges in Hong Kong airport. The lounges are in I think 5 locations catering to different gate locations. Food is among the best, and there is ample shower facilities. Spacious too - a great way to relax with a drink before a flight.
Lounge NameThe Wing
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"haven of tranquillity"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | On a recent almost around-the-world trip on Cathay Pacific I took the opportunity to try out various lounges. The one in Vancouver emerged to be my favourite one. It was a haven of tranquility with a cosy and warm interior. The staff was very cheerful, friendly and helpful. I especially liked the high ceilings in the shower suite. The food and drinks selection however was pretty standard but I did not mind because I was looking foward to my first dinner in First Class. It was too bad that I did not have more time to spend in this relaxing environment. It is also a good place for plane-spotters, much better than London or Hong Kong.
AirportVancouver Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"The Wing is a bit crowded"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | Had a 3 hour transit in HKG and headed straight to the Wing Business for breakfast, coffee and a shower. The Wing is a bit crowded and it seemed rather chaotic despite the airy architecture of the place. The long bar was a bit claustrophobic but the coffee area served an excellent cappuccino. I decided to head out to the Bridge as more passengers were streaming in. The Bridge, in stark contrast to the Wing was a lot more quiet, owing perhaps to the fact that it was a lot more isolated and therefore more difficult to get to. No queues in the shower (which was well stocked with excellent water pressure and heat). Food options were wonderful with congee and dimsum in the morning and heavier offerings in the evening (my return flight). I will head straight to the Bridge on my next HKG transit.
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"Overall I liked the lounge"

(United States)

Unverified | Cathay Pacific gave me access to the lounge after a long flight delay, it was quite appreciated and needed. The lounge provided showers, wifi - open bar buffet and comfortable lounge style seating. I utilized the buffet which was sufficient and good quality, the wifi was good. Bathrooms were clean and people were friendly. Overall I liked the lounge.
Lounge NameThe Bridge
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"lounge was very quiet"

(United States)

Unverified | As a Oneworld emerald member I was invited to spend my connecting time in the first class lounge. It is adjacent to the business class lounge, near gates 1 and 2. You are directed by attendants to go upstairs where the lounge is. You have very good views of the taxi areas, planes at gates or rolling by slowly, with the mountains in the background. Even though it was a rainy morning, it was a memorable sight. The best part of the lounge was that it was very quiet. Computers and printers were available as also a very good collection of international newsmagazines and newspapers. I took a shower in the very clean and tidy bathroom, which was very relaxing though the lighting was rather dim. That and the grey décor created a gloomy ambience. There were food stations and bars and very attentive and discreet attendants. In sum, it was a good place to just relax, enjoy a cappuccino until it was time for my flight.
Lounge NameThe Wing
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 88 Reviews