Vote Now  

Cathay Pacific Airways

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 80 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"Overall I liked the lounge"

(United States)

Unverified | Cathay Pacific gave me access to the lounge after a long flight delay, it was quite appreciated and needed. The lounge provided showers, wifi - open bar buffet and comfortable lounge style seating. I utilized the buffet which was sufficient and good quality, the wifi was good. Bathrooms were clean and people were friendly. Overall I liked the lounge.
Lounge NameThe Bridge
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"lounge was very quiet"

(United States)

Unverified | As a Oneworld emerald member I was invited to spend my connecting time in the first class lounge. It is adjacent to the business class lounge, near gates 1 and 2. You are directed by attendants to go upstairs where the lounge is. You have very good views of the taxi areas, planes at gates or rolling by slowly, with the mountains in the background. Even though it was a rainy morning, it was a memorable sight. The best part of the lounge was that it was very quiet. Computers and printers were available as also a very good collection of international newsmagazines and newspapers. I took a shower in the very clean and tidy bathroom, which was very relaxing though the lighting was rather dim. That and the grey décor created a gloomy ambience. There were food stations and bars and very attentive and discreet attendants. In sum, it was a good place to just relax, enjoy a cappuccino until it was time for my flight.
Lounge NameThe Wing
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"best lounge I have been in"

(Canada)

Unverified | This is the best lounge I have been in. Food is great with a wonderful selection. We were there for nearly 11 hours and it was great. The clincher is the showers. I was on a 13.5 hour flight and the shower was a God send.
Lounge NameThe Bridge
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"an ambiance of calm"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | The Pier is in my opinion the nicest business class lounge I've been to. Located on the far side of the terminal, it is a sprawling complex where one can dine, wine, or relax prior to a flight. Food choices are pretty decent, with a very good Chinese selection with dim sum and a noodle bar. Tsing Tao beer on tap, but there are other bottled and canned selections as well as a wide variety of wines and spirits. Coffee was excellent, but was not able to sample some of the teas on offer. Showers and relaxation areas are also aplenty and since it was not crowded during my visit, there was an ambiance of calm prior to my flight.
Lounge NameThe Pier
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"overall a very nice experience"

(Saudi Arabia)

Verified Review | This lounge visited at 11am and was a very well laid out lounge with great service from the staff who were always walking around so that you could ask them for a drink etc. Ambience is very relaxing and seating is very comfortable. Toilets kept exceptionally clean and overall a very nice experience - would use again. Internet was superfast well you'd expect that in Hong Kong but was a joy compared to Cebu where I had come from.
Lounge NameThe Cabin
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"beats waiting at the gate"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | I've been to 3 lounges in Manila's terminal 3 and the CX lounge is the nicest in terms of facilities, comfort and layout trumping SQ's SilverKris in the same terminal. There is a serene feeling once you enter and staff are friendly, but not overly intrusive. The lounge slips as far as catering is concerned, however. The much ballyhooed noodle bar lacked in the freshness of ingredients compared with the HK version, but the coffee on offer was top quality. Wifi was pathetic, with the airport's free wifi performing at 3x the speed of the lounge wifi. It's the nicest lounge in Manila and certainly beats waiting at the gate.
Lounge NameCathay Pacific Lounge
AirportManila Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"lounge was very modern"

(Germany)

Verified Review | I was really happy that when flying Qantas to SYD from SFO I was allowed as a OW-Emerald to use the Cathay Pacific First Class lounge at SFO airport. I was told uually this is not possible when the lounge is overcrowded but I was lucky that day it was really uncrowded. The lounge was very modern, I got a warm welcome at the reception and the noodle bar was available. I can't say I missed something, I could use the business facilities and print out some documents. Although the main printer wasn't working the lady at the reception was very nice to print them over there and hand them to me. There are big chairs with stereo systems and showers & co. are also available.
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"provides the services one needs"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | The Pier provides all the services one needs during flights. The showers with toilet are clean and perfect aircon. A beautifully designed Restaurant with a great mix of Asian and Western food, next to a self service restaurant with great food and drinks choices. There is a bar with lots of choices as well. Private rooms (cabanas) in which one can rest on a bed and with a great view on the runways. A lot of different rooms with comfortable seats, mostly with power station, etc. a very well equipped business center, etc. All in All the Pier First in one of the finest and most beautiful lounges.
Lounge NameThe Pier
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"premium experience dumbed down"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Since the new operators took over this lounge from Peninsular Hotel earlier this year, standards continue to decline. This lounge is no longer worth the long walk out to the pier. Dining was a strong point before, now the service is at best ad hoc. Orders get confused, service is usually out of time with my partner's meal and generally no attention to detail. Today there was one waiter to 4 people in the dining area and still issues cropped up, like how do I eat this meal without any form of cutlery? The only upside of this lounge now is that hardly anyone uses it so you can have plenty of space to relax. It's so sad that Cathay's premium experience has been dumbed down by not understanding understand the subtleties of top tier FF requirements.
Lounge NamePier First Class
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"recommend this lounge"

(Saudi Arabia)

Third visit to this Cathay Pacific "The Pier" lounge at Hong Kong Airport in a year and it's great with many options for food and drink readily available. Great shower with good choice of products in each shower room. Early morning it was nice and quite but there seems lefty of room to sit. View was pleasent also. Would recommend this lounge for morning.
Lounge NameThe Pier
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 80 Reviews