Best Cabin Crew  

Cathay Pacific Airways

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 45 reviews
5/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"lounge is very big"

(Hong Kong)

The lounge is very big with many food options and 24 shower rooms available. The lounge itself has 2 levels. Upstairs it has a noodle bar where you can order some traditional Asian food, a coffee area, and a dining area where it is a buffet style. Downstair, it has computers, another dining area where it is a buffet style, and shower rooms (Jurlique products). To enter you must go downstairs first then a lift and staircase will bring you upstairs. If the lounge is busy, you can still visit another 5 One World lounges (Cathay's The Cabin, The Pier and The Bridge, Dragon's G16 and The Qantas HK lounge!)
Lounge NameThe Wing
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"service was great"

(Canada)

I checked in very early for my Cathay Pacific flight home (HKG to YVR) and they hadn't designated a gate to the plane yet. So, I decided to walk to the other end of Hong Kong Airport to visit the Bridge and I'm glad I did! The lounge is split into two sections and both were very comfortable. The Bridge also has showers that you can book (wish I had). Food was good, drinks were plentiful and the service was great.
Lounge NameThe Bridge
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"it is quite dated"

(Canada)

The lounge hopefully will have rebranding renovations soon. Although it is quiet and relaxing, it is quite dated. The furniture looks tired and worn out. The food selection, on the other hand, was not bad. I wish they had some more hot food selection, but the usual dim sum variety did hit the spot. The coffee machine was great and so was the selection of wine and spirits. The counter agent was very friendly.
AirportVancouver Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"Marvelous facility"

(Canada)

The Wing (First Class) is on level 6, near gates 1-4 at HKIA. The entrance is very discreet but it over looks the level 5 gates. You go through the bar, IT area, then into the restaurant. The restaurant features a hot food buffet (western and Asian cuisine) as well as a menu. Passengers can have either buffet or a la carte. Marvelous facility and amenities!
Lounge NameThe Wing
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"Cathay's finest lounge"

(United Kingdom)

The Bridge is Cathay's finest lounge, with a long bar that serves a range of high-end drinks, an excellent array of Chinese and Western food, and comfortable sleeping areas and nice chairs. It's all a bit dark, but that's not unusual to Cathay's Hong Kong lounges (vs Paris and London which are marble/bright). Recommended as Cathay's go-to lounge.
Lounge NameThe Bridge
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"overcrowded with many people"

(Hong Kong)

The Cathay Pacific "The Wing" lounge was overcrowded with many people there. Hardly find seat and feel like I was in the tea house in Hong Kong. Food is okay and the lounge is clean and tidy. They really need to address the crowd issue, since it is not quite comfortable with a batch of loud speaking people.
Lounge NameThe Wing
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"excellent food and drink"

(United Kingdom)

Cathay Pacific Airways The Bridge lounge at Hong Kong International Airport. No fuss upon check in to lounge. Decent size space. Excellent food and drink selections. Good size shower room with amenities. Normally staff will direct guests to main room where the dining room is located. Go to the other side after eating if you fancy taking a shower and just relaxing. It is not too crowded. Has selections of foods and drinks.
Lounge NameThe Bridge
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"excellent staff service"

(United States)

Having visited The Pier First Class Lounge twice this month, I am amazed by the changes made to it following the refurbishment. Outstanding food and excellent staff service, combined with areas to relax, work, enjoy a drink, snack or massage. I enjoyed my stay there, and found the distance to my gate from it to be worth the airport train ride or long walk.
Lounge NameThe Pier
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"one of the best lounges I have visited"

(United Kingdom)

Having read some reviews that Cathay Pacific Airways The Pier, First Class lounge at HKG has undergone refurbishment work, I was excited to pay it a visit before my flight, and this did not disappoint. It's a bit of a trek after the security area, but you can get there relatively fast by taking the train and its in the Gate 65 area. The lounge has a very plush feel, a bit like walking into a plush 5-Star Hotel. The lounge has a lovely bar area, Library/Lounge area, Massages Free of Charge, and a full service Restaurant that serves amazing food, that left me wondering if I had not just had dinner at a fine dining establishment. The staff were unbelievably attentive and during a short delay the reception staff were very informative and extremely helpful storing my luggage. Quite possibly one of the best lounges I have visited, and I cannot wait to return there.
Lounge NameThe Pier
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"great selection of reading materials"

(United States)

We always enjoy the Noodle Bar (dan dan noodles with wontons) and the Long Bar with various drinks and snacks at Cathay Pacific Airways The Wing lounge in Hong Kong Airport. Great selection of reading materials.
Lounge NameThe Wing
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 45 Reviews