Cathay Pacific Airways

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 98 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"Excellent in just about every regard"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | I slated the Cathay Pacific lounge at Manchester about 20 hrs ago, but forgot to mention where I was. I am now in the Pier Cathay Pacific lounge at Hong Kong and this is what a business class lounge should be like. Excellent in just about every regard and I am led to believe this is the one most recently refurbished. Well it shows. The complete antithesis of the cramped and poor facilities at MAN - though in fairness, the staff at MAN were very good. Remember your image goes well beyond Hong Kong Cathay Pacific, so maybe take a look at some of those non-hub BC lounges.
Lounge NameThe Pier
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"Really not impressed"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Small, overcrowded and the food and drink selection is very poor. Tea, coffee, white rolls, sausages and no bacon. Some lacklustre fruit and porridge. I think there's about 10+ airlines using this lounge and it shows - penny pinching. Toilets etc not even in lounge. Really not impressed Cathay.
AirportManchester Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"difference between the lounges"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The Pier lounge has everything and put in designated areas from Coffee area, Food Area, Bar area, Noodle area, Tea area and a rest area. Problem with the Hong Kong lounges are there is a big difference between the lounges and I highly recommended the Pier. The Wing is not bad but the Pier is another class in my opinion.
Lounge NameThe Pier
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"everything was perfect"

(Pakistan)

Trip Verified | Lounge was great, friendly staff and everything was perfect. But one thing there should be Halal meal available for Muslim traveler, the lounge used by Oman Air customers. I cannot eat fish due to allergy so ended up eating salad and bun.
Lounge NameCathay Pacific
AirportParis CDG Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"disgusting state of furniture"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Travelling from Rome to Auckland via Hong Kong Business Class. There was a long stopover in Hong Kong but of course had the availability of the a Business lounge. The lounge was a complete contrast to the flight and not in a good way. Staff were perfunctory rather than welcoming, but I guess so what. However, what amazed me was the disgusting state of the furniture. I had thought to find a place for my children to lie down on a couch, but take a look at the photo and ask yourself if you would. I have seen cleaner couches in Car garages waiting for the tyres to be changed. None of the remaining seats allowed for a comfortable snooze and were pretty tired looking as well. I travel a lot with work and have to say this is one of the worst lounges I have come across. Was really surprised, particularly given this was Cathay Pacific's hub.
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"my most favorite lounge"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | This is my most favorite lounge. I think this is the reason why its worthwhile to keep my emerald status on oneworld. The first class lounge is very exclusive, compared to the over-crowded business class lounge. The showers are well equipped with toiletries and spacious. The are such a wide variety of alcoholic drinks and the seats are super comfortable. The restaurant is one of the best, the variety of dishes served and even the peninsula chocolate is amazing. Service is impeccable for Cathay Pacific. I recommend to always try the special dish at the restaurant.
Lounge NameThe Wing
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"lounge was a real disappointment"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | This London Heathrow Cathay Pacific lounge was a real disappointment. There was no service. The snacks were a few odds and ends in the fridge, with the highlight being British Rail style tasteless white rolls. The help-yourself bar had a notice saying that full bar service was available in the business class lounge, which was odd. The supermarket-style Champagne (Moet) had been left out overnight and was flat. Yes, there was a room out back with unremarkable hot food, but I prefer a seat with a view. The showers and loos were down the corridor, next to the business lounge, which looked better than First. This Cathay lounge is miles behind the American first-class lounge, and worse than even BA, which is an achievement these days.
Lounge NameFirst Class
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"restaurant style dinner service"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Travelling on Qantas to Sydney through London Heathrow T3 and the long-awaited Qantas First lounge is still not open. Being a BA Gold, I normally dutifully troop into the BA lounge, but on the advice of recent fellow passenger, I tried the Cathay lounge instead and now regret ever having used the BA one! From the super-friendly greeting, excellent beverage choices and proper restaurant style dinner service, this lounge knocks many other lounges into touch. I used to resent booking flights from T3, but I'm already looking forward to the next one!
Lounge NameFirst
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"lounge is below any lounge standard"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | This lounge does not do Cathay justice as the lounge is below any lounge standard. Food and beverage and coffee all makes you feel like you being at a cheap 1 star hotel breakfast buffet. Would rather have a smaller selection of quality items such as a nice cup of coffee or a quality glass of wine.
Lounge NameRose Lounge
AirportHo Chi Minh City Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"appealing but not comfortable"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Beautiful design - very appealing but not comfortable - seats are so low almost seat on the floor. Food is served in restaurant and very limited option in the main lounge. Can go to business class lounge attached where you can find the usual noodle bar with the same poor noodles as all Cathay lounges. After 15 min in the most uncomfortable seat ever, I exited the lounge and went to a nearby coffee shop - so much for global Cathay experience
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 98 Reviews