Vote Now  

British Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 331 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"persons at reception are friendly"

(Germany)

Verified Review | British Airways has its own lounge at Tegel-Airport which accomodates all oneworld peers and given the size of the airport, the lounge is pretty spacious, they seem to have used the space very efficently. It is placed before security (this means less time to spend there then usual) and the toilets are located 2 floors beneath, so you have to take the elevator to get there. There are public restrooms, they don't belong to the lounge, but it is really not the fault of British Airways for this, I would rather say, the airport infrastructure made it like this. The persons at the reception are friendly and it is a pleasure to see them all the time smiling and ready to help you. The drinks are plentiful, it is not the case when it comes to food: they only have their "signature" sandwiches which are good and come in 4 or 5 varieties. The problem is that there is nothing more and they used to have some crisps. Now they were replaced by peanuts and to be onest I really miss those crisps. Considering that they only have a few flights from Tegel, it is nice of BA to have a lounge there and it is a good opportunity to spend the time before your flight.
Lounge NameTerraces Lounge
AirportBerlin Tegel Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"wasn't a real first class lounge"

(Germany)

Verified Review | As I read some reviews online, looks like this lounge was made by British Airways to accomodate the othere oneworld peers with status Emerald and not use their own Concorde Lounge. After reading about it, I wasn't expecting much and I could realise it wasn't a real first class lounge. It had some elements but I have seen better ones. I should start with the fact that it was crowded, yet not full, you could find a seat. About the food, there was a buffet with not so many things and the a la carte menu wasn't present, I had to ask an waiter about it. Then I ordered the famous British Airways Burger which wasn't great. Something was missing. The desserts were better whith a lot of choices (cakes and fruits) and good quality. The drinks, as in every lounge are plentfull and always there when you need them. In the desription there is a spa-area which I couldn't find. The toilets were very modern and very clean. A good place for spending the time between flights, nothing more.
Lounge NameTerminal 5 Galleries First
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"I've been in better"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | It was very quiet when I visited at 10am on a weekday. I'm always happy to be able to use a lounge when travelling - but I've been in better. There is no view over the airport. The lounge has windows but you can only see the adjacent building. Good choice of drinks. The food choice was not very good. A few pastries, some ham and cheese and sliced bread. There are no flight information screens in this lounge but they will announce your flight. Reasonably well located - only a short walk from the gates.
Lounge NameExecutive Lounge
AirportRome Fiumicino Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"American Airlines Lounge is better"

(China)

Verified Review | As my flight from Hong Kong arrives at 4:30am and no hotel will check you in, the BA Arrivals lounge is really useful. I did expect this lounge to be very good at the new T5. Not so, it is not bad, but the American Airlines Lounge at T3 after renovation is better and serves better food. But as I said, it is useful as you are not driven out to wander in the London street in winter time.
Lounge NameT5 Arrivals
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"give the Concorde Room a rethink"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | When I was invited by a friend to meet in the Concorde Room my expectation levels were high. Unfortunately, while it is nice - it falls short of BA's billing in too many ways. Far too much space has been allocated to the lounging area, which meant that the individual dining tables were cramped. The food was OK and the initial service was fast enough, but the empty plates and glasses stay on the table far too long - over half an hour in our case. The lounge area is richly decorated - which makes the hospital style restrooms a bit of a shock - complete with chipped doors/walls and tired styling. Overall, it's okay, but if you judged the Heathrow Terminal 5 Concorde Room as a hotel, you'd struggle to award it 5 stars. Terminal 5 is great, but BA needs to give the Concorde Room a rethink.
Lounge NameConcorde Room
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"there was no real service"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Very disappointed by the initial appearance of this British Airways Terminal 3 First Class lounge at London Heathrow. First impressions count for a lot but subsequent ones were not much better. Admittedly we had previously been spoiled by the BA LHR T5 Concorde Room lounge. The welcome was insincere, the lighting was dingy and there was no real service unless you ate in the so called restaurant part. Glasses and trash were not picked up in a timely manner, tables were not wiped. This lounge was definitely the poor relation of the T5 lounges. I only wish they would have similar standards across their 2 terminals. Given the choice I would rather not go from T3 (unless I was flying Virgin Atlantic).
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"friendly and helpful staff"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Excellent friendly and helpful staff. Well stocked with drinks, cheese, fruit, biscuits, snacks. Kept tidy in the lounge. More care could have taken with maintaining cleanliness in the toilets - although I may just have been unlucky in my timing, since I did see a cleaner going in 10 minutes later. Good electrics hookups for all plug variants kept both me and my daughter (and our technologies) happy!
AirportHouston IAH
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"the lounge is a good size"

(Australia)

Verified Review | British Airways has its own lounge in Singapore. The lounge is a good size with plenty of seating and power points. Staff are okay not particularly friendly and did not provide any announcements about the delay in boarding. Gate closed at 19:35 and by 19:30 people began to question if they had missed the boarding call. Had to ask as did many others what was happening only to be told there was a 20 minute delay. Snacks and meals put out where the exact same in November as is December which thankfully was not too bad. WIFI was good and lots of power points to charge devices. Bathroom and showers are good.
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"it lacks any pizazz"

(United Kingdom)

This Heathrow Terminal 3 lounge has most that you might require - a restaurant, a spa, champagne bar, food and particularly good table wine. There is also lots of space. However, it lacks any pizaz or sparkle and is definitely not the Concorde Room. It can also be a long walk from the gates, but the design of T3 makes this unavoidable.
Lounge NameFirst lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
yes
5/10

"space was limited"

(United Kingdom)

Common lounge for First and Business class passengers meant space was limited. Due to inefficient queues through security and passport control we only had around half an hour in the lounge. With the limited seating and food options and quality it was long enough. Think lukewarm curry and soggy pastries.
Lounge NameGallery
AirportJohannesburg Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no