Top 100 Airlines  

British Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 298 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"worst lounge I have been in"

(United Kingdom)

British Airways lounge at Munich Airport. Probably the worst lounge I have been in. Hard to find and it was filthy. The seats were so gross you did not even want to sit on them. Really unbelievable for an airline with a reputation for quality.
AirportMunich Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"very well planned lounge"

(United Kingdom)

The "Slow Lounge" is a very well planned domestic lounge with excellent service from the moment you walk in. Staffing is first class and attentive. The variety on offer and the total cleanliness of the lounge all others within the domestic terminal.
Lounge NameSlow Lounge
AirportJohannesburg Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"the food is limited"

(China)

British Airways has several Lounges at Heathrow Terminal 5 that are airy and spacious, but unfortunately it is always congested at Gate A area - the food is limited and always the same in more than a year as I used it often. The internet is not working properly most time and difficult to make a print out. However I discovered that the lounge at B Gate is much much better. It is never congested and far more comfortably in terms of space ratio. The trouble is that BA dies not announce whether flight is from A or B and you normally go to A.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"BA lounge until January 2017"

(United Kingdom)

British Airways Club class passengers are being directed to this lounge while the BA business lounge is being refurbished for use by Virgin. According to BA staff at the front desk, No 1 will be the default BA lounge until January 2017, when British Airways will move operations to the South Terminal. Definitely something to bear in mind when choosing a carrier for your next flight, as No1 is a very poor substitute for the old North Terminal business lounge. The lounge is open access, and was very crowded when we used it at around midday on 1st April. A staff member took the trouble to find us seating when we complained. Because of the crowding, the lounge is very noisy. Self service provision of food was very limited, unattractive, and was not renewed quickly enough. Washrooms: there are 3 cubicles in the women's toilets, so inevitable queueing, although the area was clean and well fitted. No showers are available. Poor selection of newspapers and magazines.
Lounge NameNo1 traveller
AirportLondon Gatwick Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"a small selection of beverages"

(United Kingdom)

British Airways website claims this lounge at Amsterdam Schiphol, recently refurbished, "reflects the style and elegance of the Galleries lounges" at LHR T5. I disagree. They also claim it has "a deli area for light dining and a stylish bar". The former offers soup, plastic cheese, and crisps. The latter is no more than a counter with a small selection of beverages (no champagne or sparkling wine). No sofas or anything you could recline on, if you were tired. On the plus side it has a nice view of the airfield.
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"poor overall quality and service"

(United Kingdom)

I can only concur with earlier reviews of this British Airways Heathrow T3 lounge regarding its poor overall quality and service. I have been in more welcoming bus stations! Food offerings were scant and were also poorly presented without care and attention. I do not expect haute cuisine at all (having used BA lounges before) but there were no dinner plates to place any food items on. When I was there in the early afternoon the only food offerings were rolls, salad, jacket potatoes (no butter) and baked beans. The only plates available were saucer sized (maybe this is their way of persuading people to not eat too much) and the drink can were half sized. Cost cutting is very much in evidence here and it also shows in the attitude of the staff who seemed really miserable. Tables took a long time to be cleared and some of the bins were overflowing. This is not how a lounge should be at all. I used the toilets and found these to be quite clean. I did wonder why the toilet rolls were placed about 6 inches above the ground however; a clear design flaw. BA should take a long and hard look at this lounge and make great strides in improving it. Giving the catering contract to a decent caterer (or use Marks and Spencer to provide food) would be a good start.
Lounge NameTerminal 3 lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"inadequate, uncomfortable seating"

(United Kingdom)

This tiny British Airways lounge at San Francisco Airport had inadequate, uncomfortable seating and resembled a hospital waiting room. There were nowhere near enough seats for the stream of passengers entering. The poor selection of food that greeted us was a couple of empty platters with some disassembled sandwich remains which was only replenished after I asked (and ran out again in minutes each time it was laid out). The side plates kept running out too, staff were present but seemed to lack energy and speed. Very disappointing given the equally poor temporary arrangements at Gatwick when we flew out. A lackluster beginning and end to our holiday, and a disappointment in our flag carrier airline. We will book with other airlines in future.
Lounge NameThe Terrace
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"lounge was very packed"

(United Kingdom)

Was directed into the Gatwick Airport No 1 Traveller lounge as BA's lounge was under refurbishment. Overall, the lounge was lovely. Staff very attentive and friendly. Service was prompt. The downside is at times the lounge was very packed. Space to seat was hard to come by. I saw some people actually waited for their flight in the library due lack of space in the usual sofa area.
Lounge NameNo 1 Traveller
AirportLondon Gatwick Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"downgraded ambience of lounge"

(United States)

This is a brand new lounge that opened last month in the new Concourse D at DXB. While Concourse D works reasonably well, it is a long walk from this lounge to the gate, as in the past. I prefer the seating layout in their old lounge to this, as all the seats here are arranged in long rows that face each other, with only one corridor being a single row. Food has improved a bit in quality, but the lounge feels more crowded, and no longer offers any tarmac views. The decor is somewhat similar to the lounge at Washington Dulles, but that lounge has an exceptionally good layout and higher quality food, compared to this one. I am surprised that BA downgraded the ambience of this lounge, when Emirates has upgraded their lounges at DXB recently.
Lounge NameGalleries Lounge
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"what a disappointment"

(United Kingdom)

What a disappointment the new British Airways First Class Lounge is at Dubai Airport, I travelled from there today & the lounge is just not working for me or other first class passengers who were commenting on it too. The lounge is a separate room from the rest of the new Galleries Lounge which has just opened in Terminal D at Dubai Airport. Overall both lounges are much smaller than the old lounge, & the views are internal through some form of frosted glass which you have to stand up to look out of. The first class lounge seating is a joke, not very comfortable & the food is well best left as the variety is very poor. You have a access card given to you when you arrive at the lounge to let you into the first class area, just so pretentious not really required & not wanted. There are no comfortable armchairs or sofas to relax on, just these boutique swivel chairs which are just very uncomfortable. I do not know who designed this lounge but I am sure they have never flown before or used a lounge before, they need to scrap the lot & start again as it is not working & no doubt cost a fortune to be designed by a clueless student. If you are going to use the new first class lounge then set your expectations very low.
Lounge NameFirst Class Lounge
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no