Top 100 Airports  

British Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 311 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"lounge at Phoenix not fit for purpose"

(United Kingdom)

The first and business class lounge at Phoenix Airport is not fit for purpose. There is nothing more I can add. It's small, outdated and a real disappointment. It doesn't even have washrooms, let alone a shower. It is a serious disappointment and similar to the 747 which we travelled in. If somebody senior at BA travelled with Etihad, Emirates or many other airlines they would realize very quickly that they are way behind.
AirportPhoenix Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"B Gate lounge was not congested"

(China)

British Airways has three lounges at Heathrow. Two are at A Gate, North and South, both are always congested. But it is the B Lounge that I used this time (even I fly from A Gate) and it was excellent. B Gate lounge are mainly used by long haul passengers, and while the food service is the same it was not congested. Thus this time, when I arrived early, I used it even knowing that my flight would depart on a A Gate.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"like the terrace in this lounge"

(Brazil)

This is an excellent lounge. The dining room has a nice meal available with waiter service. On this occasion Steak and chips with a tasty sauce, beautifully cooked with excellent presentation and great service. I like the terrace in this lounge, a nice place to relax. The inside room is much better than the First Class lounge? Not really but the BA First Class lounge is a great place to be. The strict limitations on entry mean the Concorde room is never that busy.
Lounge NameThe Concorde Room
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"this is no premium service"

(United Kingdom)

Not impressed. Had to wait for plates and wine to be opened by harassed looking staff who could only be apologetic - and frankly school meals are better than the dross that was on offer. Then to be confronted by queues on the way out only reinforced the feeling that this is no premium service. Better save your money and use some of the excellent independent restaurants at Heathrow.
Lounge NameGalleries Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"really needs a refresh"

(Belgium)

This Athens Airport British Airways lounge is a small lounge, space for about 50 people, furniture is more than 20 years old and really needs a refresh. I found it rather warm inside. A small selection of sandwiches and salads. All in all, I found it ok but nothing more than that - no need to go earlier to the airport to enjoy the lounge.
Lounge NameGalleries
AirportAthens Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"plenty of chairs and sofas"

(United Kingdom)

This Concorde Room lounge is the best of the BA lounges in T5. If you book a flight in advance, book a private cabana in the lounge for a maximum of four hours, where you can sleep, shower, watch TV, make free phone calls and have room service. There is a dining room for breakfast, lunch and dinner with food and wine menus dotted around the lounge. There is also a Boardroom for internet and printer use, where the chairs are from Concorde. The bar is well stocked with premium drinks and a manned area for your luggage. There are plenty of chairs and sofas to relax in, although some of the furnishings are beginning to look a little tired. It is a great place to start a holiday or business trip, and it's never that crowded when I've visited.
Lounge NameConcorde Room
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"large, comfortable and clean lounge"

(United Kingdom)

This is the first time I had used the Galleries lounge at JFK, which is also shared with Qantas and ANA passengers as part of the One World alliance. It is good to note though, that only BA Club World passengers are allowed to use the Elemis Spa and the pre-flight supper facility, otherwise it would be impossible to receive any of these services. It is a large, comfortable and clean lounge with showers, PCs, a bar and snacks. A great place to relax before a long flight.
Lounge NameGalleries
AirportNew York JFK Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"overcrowded with very few seats available"

(United Kingdom)

Club Europe is the best option LHR to GVA and the Business Class lounge (my only option) was overcrowded (mainly families with small kids - who mostly sat in Economy) with very few seats available. When I did find a seat I went to get a pre flight snack and was mostly confronted by jacket potatoes and baked beans! I left the lounge and relaxed in one of the airport bar restaurants that was much more relaxing and provided better options and service.
Lounge NameT5 Business Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"lounge was closed"

(United Kingdom)

Booked a surprise anniversary holiday to Rome for my wife flying BA club class direct with BA in June 2015. Wanted something very special which included lounge services. Outward journey from Gatwick was great. Hotel was great. Arrived at Rome airport to find lounge was closed due to fire back in May 2015 and very limited eating facilities were available and all were full. No gate allocated due to delays, hence no seat. A bad experience waiting over 3 hours with coffee and pastry which BA did not provide. Wrote, emailed and called BA and response was very slow incoming. They confirmed that an email advising that the lounge was unavailable was sent to me. True this was posted out the last night before we left which I didn't retrieve until I got home. BA knew in June 2015 the Lounge was shut due to a fire the previous month. However, they didn't bother to tell me at time I booked holiday. No apology has very been forthcoming.
AirportRome Fiumicino Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
no
4/10

"BA need to up their game"

(United Arab Emirates)

After using the pretty abysmal lounge British Airways had in terminal one and the new move to the new D gates in Dubai, I was expecting an upgraded first lounge. No staff to serve, good wines and coffee. If one is flying first from Dubai consider the competition of Emirates first. BA need to up their game big time!
Lounge NameConcorde First
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no