British Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 364 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"food on offer was poor"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | British Airways use this lounge in the International Terminal at Atlanta airport which is a shame given in the old International Terminal they had their own lounge which was head and shoulders above this offering. Upon arrival the lounge was already very full given the number of airlines using it and individuals who can access it via various flyer programmes. There were many dirty plates, glasses and cups on the tables and it appeared only one individual tasked with clearing them, not a great start. The carpet in many places was dirty and food scraps and litter was there for all to see. The food on offer was poor, in reality nothing more than snacks and the two packets of crisps my partner selected both had best before dates of July 2017, which I believe to be unacceptable. One staff member did engage, offering to get us some food, which we politely declined the rest were somewhat indifferent, given this is a customer facing service I was expecting better. Passengers travelling in the premium cabins of many of the airlines using this lounge will I am sure be deeply disappointed at the service offering, when compared with their airlines “own" lounges. The airlines need to bring pressure for the service and quality to be improved as this is a disappointing way to end a trip.
Lounge NameThe Club at ATL
AirportAtlanta Hartsfield Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"there is a nice small lounge"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Terminal 5 is one big box! Once through a painless security check it was off to find the BA lounge. First off was the North lounge. The lady said best to try the south one as that was extremely busy. So walked the length of the terminal (which itself is a very very busy place) and to the north lounge. This was far bigger and initially had space. The afternoon wore on and it became very packed. Commuter traffic across Europe is very busy and reflected in the lounge. So with that jumped onto the transit and to T5B concourse where there is a nice small lounge, very quiet, same food choices and had a decent shower and feed before departing. My advice? Use this lounge and not the ones in the main concourse.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"my worst lounge experience ever"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | I was using this lounge as a customer of Qatar Airways, and the lounge is advertised as being open until 20:30. I arrived at 19:50 and it was clear that the surly woman at the reception was in going-home mood. She tried her best to send me to the other lounge that I qualified for, however eventually let me in. The lounge was in a terrible mess. The chars were out of position, newspaper rack in disarray, food selection was a mess. Then at 20:05 I tried to use the restroom, however the floor had already been mopped and the cleaning service cart was placed across the entrance, with the cleaner leaning on a lounge chair next to it, playing on his mobile. I asked him if the bathroom was closed. After a glare from him, he pushed back the cart for me. A moment later when I exited, I overheard him cursing in Italian. By far my worst lounge experience ever.
AirportRome Fiumicino Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"too small for amount of people"

(United States)

Not Verified | This Terminal 1 BA lounge is better then sitting out in general airport seats, however it is too small for the amount of people they squeeze in. Food is just ok. Personally I prefer a seat with a table that I can use to do some work comfortably. For this reason I think there is too much high top and non table seats in this lounge.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"service is outstanding"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The service is outstanding, very polite and very helpful. Staff was very professional assisting with towels for the shower. I left my phone and their honesty just made me smile.
AirportLondon Gatwick Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"favourite of all the domestic lounges"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I've been using this lounge since 2013, it was originally the British Midland (BMI) lounge but when British Airways took over BMI in 2012 they did a complete refurbishment of the lounge and when the lounge was complete they moved into this lounge. It was a big improvement over the previous lounge offering more space, power sockets at every seat and different areas designed for work or relaxation. If you're a regular business traveller you'll appreciate this lounge, if you need to work there's plenty of desk space and if you're finished work and just want to relax there's plenty of comfy seats and a selection of food, hot and cold drinks including alcoholic options. It's my favourite of all the domestic lounges that BA operate. The ideal combination for a business traveller is having access to the BA lounge and flying on BA CityFlyer to London City Airport.
Lounge NameBritish Airways Lounge
AirportEdinburgh Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"there was no place to sit"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Flying BA in their club Europe class gave me access to this lounge - just showed boarding pass and no problem getting in. However there was no place to sit as it was overcrowded, hot and piles of empty glasses and plates at various tables. Drink selection looked good enough but food looked very basic. Due to the overcrowded lounge I turned around and left. This is the third time I have been to this small stuffy lounge and only once was it reasonably quiet enough to find a place to sit and relax. It’s just not big enough for the traffic they have signed up for.
Lounge NameBolero
AirportWarsaw Chopin Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"always the same food served"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Good selection of beverages, comfortable lounge, but always the same food served (chicken with a white gravy, pasta with a red sauce, chili-con-carne). That is okay if you only visit the lounge once in your lifetime, but for us who fly across the Atlantic every month it is very monotonous.
Lounge NameGalleries Lounge T5
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"Limited choice of food"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Warm welcome. Plenty of basic seating. Limited choice of food. They claim 340 seats - but there is 1 unisex shower and you need to ask for a towel (these are locked away in a separate cupboard). It’s a weak lounge compared to Galleries at T5. It’s not as nice as Berlin. It’s aweful compared to Cathay Pacific in Paris etc. It is miles better than Hannover. On the plus side - at least it’s air-side.
Lounge NameJunker
AirportDusseldorf Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"experience was really good"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Modern, clean and well attended. Limited array of food and drink options, but everything was fresh and on point. They cater for children and vegetarians and the whole experience was really good. No where in the lounge where you can lay flat and limited seating for a major international - gives it a crowded feeling’. Multiple, individual showers with a ‘cupboard of useful stuff’ - including razors, combs etc - perfect if you’re travelling light. It comes behind the Galleries, way behind Cathay Pacific (Paris etc) - but trounces any German lounge.
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes

British Airways Photos

British Airways is the flag carrier of the United Kingdom, with its main hub being at London Heathrow Airport where it operates from Terminal 5 and Terminal 3. The airline also has substantial operations from Gatwick Airport. British Airways is a member of Onweworld alliance, and part of International Airlines Group (IAG). Since 2016 British Airways has been implementing cost-cutting across many parts of the customer product, with the 4-Star Airline rating held by BA for many years under review.

FIRST CLASS

British Airways offers First Class on many long haul routes operated by widebody aircraft (Boeing 747-400, Boeing 777, Boeing 787 and the A380). Most aircraft have 14 flat-bed seats in First Class, and 8 seats on the Boeing 787-9.

flat_seatsFlat bed seat / suite
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas / Sleepsuit
AmenitiesAmenity kit

BUSINESS CLASS

Branded as Club World for long haul and Club Europe for short haul services, British Airways was one of the pioneers of flat bed seats in long haul business class. The product is overdue an upgrade, with the seat layout on a Boeing 777 being 8-across in contrast to the more standard 4-across layout. British Airways Club Europe cabin uses a standard Economy class seat, with the middle of each 3-across section left empty. British Airways charges business class customers to reserve seats for both long haul and short haul flights..

LONG HAUL
flat_seatsFlat bed seat
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
AVODAudio / video on demand
On demand dining
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas / Sleepsuit
AmenitiesAmenity kit

SHORT HAUL
Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31 ins
Seat widthSeat width : 17 ins
In-seat &/or USB power
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
Inflight entertainment
DiningComplimentary meal / snack

PREMIUM ECONOMY

British Airways offers a premium economy cabin on their long haul / widebody aircraft, branded as World Traveller Plus. With the exception of the larger seat, the onboard service and product varies little to the standard long haul Economy class.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 38 ins
Seat widthSeat width : 18.5 ins
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
power_iconUSB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meal
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillow / blanket

ECONOMY CLASS

British Airways has been reducing economy class standards recently and now charge for all food and beverages on short haul services. Further cuts are expected to their long haul product standards. The cabins are branded as World Traveller for long haul, and EuroTraveller for short haul.

LONG HAUL
Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31 ins
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 ins
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
power_iconUSB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meal
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillow / blanket

SHORT HAUL
Seat pitchSeat pitch : 29-30 ins
Seat widthSeat width : 17 ins
In-seat &/or USB power
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
Inflight entertainment
Complimentary meal / beverages