Vote Airport  

British Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 278 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"staff s attentive and helpful"

(United Kingdom)

Lounge offers showers and nice comfortable area to eat or relax. Good choice of soft drinks, hot beverages and alcoholic drinks. Flight information screens in lounges. At peak times the food areas take longer then expected to clean, but lounge staff is attentive and helpful.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"lounge was quiet"

(United Kingdom)

Excellent transfer from aircraft to the lounge. The lounge was quiet with lots of room and welcoming from the entry point and the customer service desk. Very good selection of hot and cold beverages and alcohol and a very good selection of red and white wine. The food available was very good for this time in the morning. Free wifi, very clean shower and washroom facilities and very good views over the ru way and taxi ways.
Lounge NameGalleries South T5
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"welcoming and attentive"

(United Kingdom)

Had access to the lounge due to Business Class ticket with Iberia. Lounge was busy due to first flight rotation from Glasgow. Found a seat very easily. The lounge offering was good. Nice selection of breakfast items, cereals, pastries and hot beverages, also a very good selection of alcohol and soft drinks. Staff were very welcoming and attentive
Lounge NameClub Lounge Gate 15
AirportGlasgow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"utilitarian experience"

(United Kingdom)

Had used this British Airways lounge in Dubai four times in late 2015. It's a 10-minute walk from the departure gate C11. The room is small, service was non-existent, food on offer was basic. As the morning flight for Heathrow departs shortly after 9 am, I tend to skip breakfast at the hotel so would have welcomed something decent at the lounge. There were cereals, juice, some unappetizing looking hot food, bowls of fresh fruit salad, some filled rolls, cashew nuts and the ubiquitous crisps. The offering made the Little Chef (motorway cafes style) look upmarket. There were alcoholic drinks but didn't sample them so cannot comment on their quality. Even the toilets were basic: 2 cubicles in the female toilet, be prepared to queue. Choice of English newspapers were limited to the Daily Mail and sometimes The Times. Wifi was painfully slow. All in all, a functional and utilitarian experience.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"choice of food interesting"

(United Kingdom)

The Warsaw Airport lounge for OneWorld frequent travellers was one floor below ground level and accessible via a lift. It was very crowded on a Saturday morning, with hardly an empty seat, 20 minutes before boarding time (for London Heathrow). The choice of food was interesting - plenty of sweets including Ferraro Rocher. The tub of crudities I picked looked fresh and tasted fresh - far better than the snack offered on board BA economy class. There seemed to be a good choice of food and drink. Only one ladies toilet inside the lounge so queuing was inevitable. Mid-range for a frequent traveller lounge.
AirportWarsaw Chopin Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
yes
8/10

"falls well short of the mark"

(United Kingdom)

I have been to this lounge on many occasions and would describe it as okay. It's discreet and private. Décor is fine but looking a little dated. Well spaced out and private allocation of seats. I like this lounge up to a point. The food choice is very basic. Nothing to get to excited about. Drinks are fine, but the champagne is mid priced and not very inspired. Staff are fine. Its all part of the First package and compared with airlines such as Singapore Airlines (we were on the way to Singapore), it falls well short of the mark in what I feel the overall "First Class" experience should be. Shame really. With a bit of effort from BA it could be fantastic.
Lounge NameConcorde Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"not many seats to be found"

(United Kingdom)

When we entered the lounge, the receptionist checked our flight and advised us to check the screens for advice. The lounge was pretty busy with not many seats to be found, but we found one eventually and had a drink. Our flight was delayed and we kept checking the board, but no gate available. All other flights were showing their gates etc. We eventually got bored of waiting and left the lounge only to find that our flight was closing and there must have been a fault in the lounge with the display. We had to run through the airport and when we arrived, they told us the flight was closed and that our bags were being offloaded. I think they took pity on us however as they allowed us to board, but we've never seen our suitcase since.
Lounge NameGalleries
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"serious issues with staff"

(United Kingdom)

After the welcome at the door, it goes downhill rapidly. This British Airways lounge rates poorly against other airline lounges used on this trip. It is shabby. Seats stained. Fairly untidy. Floor in less than pristine condition. Went to the ladies restroom to freshen up and as soon as entering, staff member pointed a finger at an open door and said "That one". I helped the man who came to clear the debris, previously left on the table we had to use, by moving cups, etc. across the wide table, saying, "that might help", only to be met with stony silence. British Airways have some serious issues with unenthusiastic, uncommunicative staff (to add to their other problems) - maybe they aren't appreciated. After the difficulty and time it took for BA to accept that our full business tickets (booked via another airline, involving three legs on different airlines inc BA) entitled us to entry to their lounge (a matter which will be taken further with BA), we only had time for a quick freshen and a glass of water before our gate opened for our next BA "experience".
Lounge NameTerminal 5 Zone A
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"Lounge not recommended"

(United Kingdom)

Terminal 5 Heathrow South Lounge. Very tired furniture. Staff standing around talking whilst rubbish remained uncleared from bar, fly in orange juice jug not removed. Children's area playstations not working. Plugged in ipad to charge at a designated powerpoint and a lounge staff member went past and turned off the powerpoint despite being told the ipad was mine and it was there to charge! Very little food apart from chips and snacks. Saw a fellow passenger charging his phone from from a powerpoint under a carpet tile as unable to find any working powerpoints near seating. Very disappointing. Lounge is not recommended.
Lounge NameTerminal 5 South Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"worst possible lounge"

(Australia)

This is the worst possible lounge I've ever been in. It is tired, stained and to be honest I thought I would catch something. The food is cold and/or stale. The staff didn't really care - oh and to top it off the wifi doesn't work. As a plus the toilet the toilet isn't even in the lounge. (We used the lounge when travelling with Qatar Airways).
Lounge NameMunich
AirportMunich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no