Best Economy Class Seats  

British Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 308 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"this is no premium service"

(United Kingdom)

Not impressed. Had to wait for plates and wine to be opened by harassed looking staff who could only be apologetic - and frankly school meals are better than the dross that was on offer. Then to be confronted by queues on the way out only reinforced the feeling that this is no premium service. Better save your money and use some of the excellent independent restaurants at Heathrow.
Lounge NameGalleries Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"really needs a refresh"

(Belgium)

This Athens Airport British Airways lounge is a small lounge, space for about 50 people, furniture is more than 20 years old and really needs a refresh. I found it rather warm inside. A small selection of sandwiches and salads. All in all, I found it ok but nothing more than that - no need to go earlier to the airport to enjoy the lounge.
Lounge NameGalleries
AirportAthens Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"plenty of chairs and sofas"

(United Kingdom)

This Concorde Room lounge is the best of the BA lounges in T5. If you book a flight in advance, book a private cabana in the lounge for a maximum of four hours, where you can sleep, shower, watch TV, make free phone calls and have room service. There is a dining room for breakfast, lunch and dinner with food and wine menus dotted around the lounge. There is also a Boardroom for internet and printer use, where the chairs are from Concorde. The bar is well stocked with premium drinks and a manned area for your luggage. There are plenty of chairs and sofas to relax in, although some of the furnishings are beginning to look a little tired. It is a great place to start a holiday or business trip, and it's never that crowded when I've visited.
Lounge NameConcorde Room
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"large, comfortable and clean lounge"

(United Kingdom)

This is the first time I had used the Galleries lounge at JFK, which is also shared with Qantas and ANA passengers as part of the One World alliance. It is good to note though, that only BA Club World passengers are allowed to use the Elemis Spa and the pre-flight supper facility, otherwise it would be impossible to receive any of these services. It is a large, comfortable and clean lounge with showers, PCs, a bar and snacks. A great place to relax before a long flight.
Lounge NameGalleries
AirportNew York JFK Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"overcrowded with very few seats available"

(United Kingdom)

Club Europe is the best option LHR to GVA and the Business Class lounge (my only option) was overcrowded (mainly families with small kids - who mostly sat in Economy) with very few seats available. When I did find a seat I went to get a pre flight snack and was mostly confronted by jacket potatoes and baked beans! I left the lounge and relaxed in one of the airport bar restaurants that was much more relaxing and provided better options and service.
Lounge NameT5 Business Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"lounge was closed"

(United Kingdom)

Booked a surprise anniversary holiday to Rome for my wife flying BA club class direct with BA in June 2015. Wanted something very special which included lounge services. Outward journey from Gatwick was great. Hotel was great. Arrived at Rome airport to find lounge was closed due to fire back in May 2015 and very limited eating facilities were available and all were full. No gate allocated due to delays, hence no seat. A bad experience waiting over 3 hours with coffee and pastry which BA did not provide. Wrote, emailed and called BA and response was very slow incoming. They confirmed that an email advising that the lounge was unavailable was sent to me. True this was posted out the last night before we left which I didn't retrieve until I got home. BA knew in June 2015 the Lounge was shut due to a fire the previous month. However, they didn't bother to tell me at time I booked holiday. No apology has very been forthcoming.
AirportRome Fiumicino Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
no
4/10

"BA need to up their game"

(United Arab Emirates)

After using the pretty abysmal lounge British Airways had in terminal one and the new move to the new D gates in Dubai, I was expecting an upgraded first lounge. No staff to serve, good wines and coffee. If one is flying first from Dubai consider the competition of Emirates first. BA need to up their game big time!
Lounge NameConcorde First
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"3rd rate buffet fare"

(Australia)

I have not visited a British Airways Lounge for a few years. The one I visited recently was completely inferior from the last one I visited especially in the food and beverage area. This time, 3rd rate buffet fare, stale rolls and a wine selection from a cheap supermarket. The seating was reasonably comfortable, but seriously in need of a makeover. In summary a 2/5 experience whereas the likes of Emirates and Qatar at Heathrow would be close to 5/5.
Lounge NameTerminal 3
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"spacious and comfortable"

(South Africa)

This lounge is used by BA as it's business class lounge and for its Frequent Fliers. It is also available to Rand Merchant Private Bank customers. The lounge is spacious and comfortable with good views of the runway and aircraft parking bays. Staff are friendly, WiFi is good and free. Food and drinks offering is excellent and constantly replenished.
Lounge NameSlow Lounge
AirportCape Town Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"washrooms messy, dirty and smelly"

(United Kingdom)

The British Airways lounge at Heathrow Terminal 5 was really crowded during my visit this time and staff seemed overwhelmed. There were a lot of dirty plates and glasses all over the place. The washrooms were probably the worst bit. They were messy, dirty and smelly. The airport toilet were actually much better. The selection of food and drinks were nothing to shout about. In fact, the light meal menu choices (pasta, curry etc) have been unchanged for the last several years. Overall, this is not the worst business lounge I have ever been but don't expect the same quality offered by the premier airlines.
Lounge NameGalleries Terminal 5
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no