British Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 369 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"feels very cold and impersonal"

(Brunei)

Trip Verified | Lounge feels very cold and impersonal, Not very organised, by the time you find anything it’s time to go. I am sure the staff are wonderful, however, I feel they have to much work not enough workers to keep up. Food unfortunately is nothing special! The Bars are far apart, again nothing to write home about. Also upon entering the lounge I was not told the WIFI password so I will not rate that. Asked if my friend could possibly pay to get in and was told it is an invite (I get it) but what do you pay these extortionate prices for? Maybe get hold of the British airways lounge in Singapore and get some ideas from them and also they are so much more friendly, a nice smile goes along way! I have been asked if I would recommend the airline - airline yes the lounge in London Heathrow “No”
Lounge NameT5 South
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
yes
4/10

"Absolutely rammed"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | Absolutely rammed. I used to be Emerald with one world until two years ago when I changed alliances. First Class lounge at Heathrow is probably my favourite in the world, it was hard to make the decision to lose that. I don't think I have been in the business class lounge at T5 for 5 years but it has deteriorated. There were people lying across sofas as one would see in a bus station, the place looked dishevelled, it really looked like a pay to enter lounge. I did not have time to sample the food on offer but BA normally has decent food and the drinks selection was good. BA needs to think about either making more space available for frequent travellers or lifting the number of tier points to achieve Sapphire status because this lounge is simply no longer a pleasant environment to spend any significant period of time.
Lounge NameGalleries T5
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"Very nice helpful staff"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Used BA's Club and First Lounge. Got there early as 2 BA flights that day about 3 hours apart so was reasonably busy. Found 2 comfortable seats in a quiet corner without any problem. Good choice of beverages - beers, wines and spirits - and had a glass of Prosecco brought to us. Very nice helpful staff who cleared up tables and refreshed the rather limited food options frequently. In common with most North American lounges the food options for Business passengers was limited to 3 types of sandwiches, vegetarian wraps, potato crisps nuts and two types of cheese cut into squares. No hot/cooked choices. Notwithstanding the limited choice of food it was a comfortable and quiet enough place to while away a couple of hours before the flight.
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"good choice of hot and cold breakfast"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Flew from LHR Saturday 7th July and used the T5 Galleries Lounge (North, I think). Plenty of room, not too crowded and easy to find comfy seats for my wife and I. Actually quite a good choice of hot and cold breakfast food so indulged, and also plenty of drink options both alcoholic and the tea/coffee variety. Lounge got busier as the morning wore on but still very pleasant.
Lounge NameGalleries
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"Small lounge with good seating"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Small lounge with a strange bell you have to ring in the terminal to get someone to let you in, Split into 2 sections one for First Class and one for Club Class. Small lounge with good seating, Very limited offerings, Tea, Coffee soft drinks and Alcohol. Some crisps a very small selection of sandwiches and some cheese. Really depressing you would expect more especially at the prices we have paid. One member of staff on the desk and one (Male) floor walking but he really didn't want to be doing this or even working at all, If you don't want your job I am sure someone else would love it! Toilets were clean and tidy. Just looking forward to the NEW Terminal opening.
Lounge NameBritish Airways Lounge
AirportBermuda Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"food on offer was poor"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | British Airways use this lounge in the International Terminal at Atlanta airport which is a shame given in the old International Terminal they had their own lounge which was head and shoulders above this offering. Upon arrival the lounge was already very full given the number of airlines using it and individuals who can access it via various flyer programmes. There were many dirty plates, glasses and cups on the tables and it appeared only one individual tasked with clearing them, not a great start. The carpet in many places was dirty and food scraps and litter was there for all to see. The food on offer was poor, in reality nothing more than snacks and the two packets of crisps my partner selected both had best before dates of July 2017, which I believe to be unacceptable. One staff member did engage, offering to get us some food, which we politely declined the rest were somewhat indifferent, given this is a customer facing service I was expecting better. Passengers travelling in the premium cabins of many of the airlines using this lounge will I am sure be deeply disappointed at the service offering, when compared with their airlines “own" lounges. The airlines need to bring pressure for the service and quality to be improved as this is a disappointing way to end a trip.
Lounge NameThe Club at ATL
AirportAtlanta Hartsfield Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMay 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"there is a nice small lounge"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Terminal 5 is one big box! Once through a painless security check it was off to find the BA lounge. First off was the North lounge. The lady said best to try the south one as that was extremely busy. So walked the length of the terminal (which itself is a very very busy place) and to the north lounge. This was far bigger and initially had space. The afternoon wore on and it became very packed. Commuter traffic across Europe is very busy and reflected in the lounge. So with that jumped onto the transit and to T5B concourse where there is a nice small lounge, very quiet, same food choices and had a decent shower and feed before departing. My advice? Use this lounge and not the ones in the main concourse.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"my worst lounge experience ever"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | I was using this lounge as a customer of Qatar Airways, and the lounge is advertised as being open until 20:30. I arrived at 19:50 and it was clear that the surly woman at the reception was in going-home mood. She tried her best to send me to the other lounge that I qualified for, however eventually let me in. The lounge was in a terrible mess. The chars were out of position, newspaper rack in disarray, food selection was a mess. Then at 20:05 I tried to use the restroom, however the floor had already been mopped and the cleaning service cart was placed across the entrance, with the cleaner leaning on a lounge chair next to it, playing on his mobile. I asked him if the bathroom was closed. After a glare from him, he pushed back the cart for me. A moment later when I exited, I overheard him cursing in Italian. By far my worst lounge experience ever.
AirportRome Fiumicino Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"too small for amount of people"

(United States)

Not Verified | This Terminal 1 BA lounge is better then sitting out in general airport seats, however it is too small for the amount of people they squeeze in. Food is just ok. Personally I prefer a seat with a table that I can use to do some work comfortably. For this reason I think there is too much high top and non table seats in this lounge.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMarch 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"service is outstanding"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The service is outstanding, very polite and very helpful. Staff was very professional assisting with towels for the shower. I left my phone and their honesty just made me smile.
AirportLondon Gatwick Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes

British Airways Photos

British Airways is the flag carrier of the United Kingdom, with its main hub being at London Heathrow Airport where it operates from Terminal 5 and Terminal 3. The airline also has substantial operations from Gatwick Airport. British Airways is a member of Onweworld alliance, and part of International Airlines Group (IAG). Since 2016 British Airways has been implementing cost-cutting across many parts of the customer product, with the 4-Star Airline rating held by BA for many years under review.

FIRST CLASS

British Airways offers First Class on many long haul routes operated by widebody aircraft (Boeing 747-400, Boeing 777, Boeing 787 and the A380). Most aircraft have 14 flat-bed seats in First Class, and 8 seats on the Boeing 787-9.

flat_seatsFlat bed seat / suite
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas / Sleepsuit
AmenitiesAmenity kit

BUSINESS CLASS

Branded as Club World for long haul and Club Europe for short haul services, British Airways was one of the pioneers of flat bed seats in long haul business class. The product is overdue an upgrade, with the seat layout on a Boeing 777 being 8-across in contrast to the more standard 4-across layout. British Airways Club Europe cabin uses a standard Economy class seat, with the middle of each 3-across section left empty. British Airways charges business class customers to reserve seats for both long haul and short haul flights..

LONG HAUL
flat_seatsFlat bed seat
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
AVODAudio / video on demand
On demand dining
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas / Sleepsuit
AmenitiesAmenity kit

SHORT HAUL
Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31 ins
Seat widthSeat width : 17 ins
In-seat &/or USB power
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
Inflight entertainment
DiningComplimentary meal / snack

PREMIUM ECONOMY

British Airways offers a premium economy cabin on their long haul / widebody aircraft, branded as World Traveller Plus. With the exception of the larger seat, the onboard service and product varies little to the standard long haul Economy class.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 38 ins
Seat widthSeat width : 18.5 ins
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
power_iconUSB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meal
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillow / blanket

ECONOMY CLASS

British Airways has been reducing economy class standards recently and now charge for all food and beverages on short haul services. Further cuts are expected to their long haul product standards. The cabins are branded as World Traveller for long haul, and EuroTraveller for short haul.

LONG HAUL
Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31 ins
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 ins
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
power_iconUSB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meal
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillow / blanket

SHORT HAUL
Seat pitchSeat pitch : 29-30 ins
Seat widthSeat width : 17 ins
In-seat &/or USB power
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
Inflight entertainment
Complimentary meal / beverages