Vote Now  

British Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 328 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"American Airlines Lounge is better"

(China)

Verified Review | As my flight from Hong Kong arrives at 4:30am and no hotel will check you in, the BA Arrivals lounge is really useful. I did expect this lounge to be very good at the new T5. Not so, it is not bad, but the American Airlines Lounge at T3 after renovation is better and serves better food. But as I said, it is useful as you are not driven out to wander in the London street in winter time.
Lounge NameT5 Arrivals
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"give the Concorde Room a rethink"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | When I was invited by a friend to meet in the Concorde Room my expectation levels were high. Unfortunately, while it is nice - it falls short of BA's billing in too many ways. Far too much space has been allocated to the lounging area, which meant that the individual dining tables were cramped. The food was OK and the initial service was fast enough, but the empty plates and glasses stay on the table far too long - over half an hour in our case. The lounge area is richly decorated - which makes the hospital style restrooms a bit of a shock - complete with chipped doors/walls and tired styling. Overall, it's okay, but if you judged the Heathrow Terminal 5 Concorde Room as a hotel, you'd struggle to award it 5 stars. Terminal 5 is great, but BA needs to give the Concorde Room a rethink.
Lounge NameConcorde Room
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"there was no real service"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Very disappointed by the initial appearance of this British Airways Terminal 3 First Class lounge at London Heathrow. First impressions count for a lot but subsequent ones were not much better. Admittedly we had previously been spoiled by the BA LHR T5 Concorde Room lounge. The welcome was insincere, the lighting was dingy and there was no real service unless you ate in the so called restaurant part. Glasses and trash were not picked up in a timely manner, tables were not wiped. This lounge was definitely the poor relation of the T5 lounges. I only wish they would have similar standards across their 2 terminals. Given the choice I would rather not go from T3 (unless I was flying Virgin Atlantic).
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"friendly and helpful staff"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Excellent friendly and helpful staff. Well stocked with drinks, cheese, fruit, biscuits, snacks. Kept tidy in the lounge. More care could have taken with maintaining cleanliness in the toilets - although I may just have been unlucky in my timing, since I did see a cleaner going in 10 minutes later. Good electrics hookups for all plug variants kept both me and my daughter (and our technologies) happy!
AirportHouston IAH
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"the lounge is a good size"

(Australia)

Verified Review | British Airways has its own lounge in Singapore. The lounge is a good size with plenty of seating and power points. Staff are okay not particularly friendly and did not provide any announcements about the delay in boarding. Gate closed at 19:35 and by 19:30 people began to question if they had missed the boarding call. Had to ask as did many others what was happening only to be told there was a 20 minute delay. Snacks and meals put out where the exact same in November as is December which thankfully was not too bad. WIFI was good and lots of power points to charge devices. Bathroom and showers are good.
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"it lacks any pizazz"

(United Kingdom)

This Heathrow Terminal 3 lounge has most that you might require - a restaurant, a spa, champagne bar, food and particularly good table wine. There is also lots of space. However, it lacks any pizaz or sparkle and is definitely not the Concorde Room. It can also be a long walk from the gates, but the design of T3 makes this unavoidable.
Lounge NameFirst lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
yes
5/10

"space was limited"

(United Kingdom)

Common lounge for First and Business class passengers meant space was limited. Due to inefficient queues through security and passport control we only had around half an hour in the lounge. With the limited seating and food options and quality it was long enough. Think lukewarm curry and soggy pastries.
Lounge NameGallery
AirportJohannesburg Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"stop treating us like cattle"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | My husband and I were looking forward to relaxing in this British Airways lounge at Gatwick Airport before our flight to Cyprus. We were expecting space, choice of food and drinks. How disappointed we were when we walked into a packed lounge with long queues to get an alcoholic drink with hot food and nowhere to sit. The only buffet type food included flapjacks, nuts, fruit ,stale brownies, lemon drizzle cake, tea and coffee. I would expect cold meats, sandwiches, salads, bread rolls, cheese & biscuits etc. It was not at all clear on arrival what queue was for what, no menus to be seen and no one to ask. What a waste of time and money to think this was a lounge with luxury in mind. We would have rather paid for a decent breakfast in one of the main restaurants. It has put us off booking club class again. There was only one toilet outside the lounge. Come on British Airways, do not take your passengers for granted and stop treating us like cattle!
Lounge NameClub Europe
AirportLondon Gatwick Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"experienced excellent service"

(United States)

As we were flying in BA First from London to Washington, we were invited to use the Concorde Lounge. We experienced excellent service which included complimentary eggs benedict for breakfast and superb champagne (I believe the latter was Laurent-Perrier Grand Siecle). This is the best lounge I've had the opportunity to visit. However, some of the furniture is in need of refurbishment and I was surprised to see worn, torn, stained and chipped items here and there in a lounge of this caliber.
Lounge NameConcorde Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"like a 7-11 convenience store"

(United States)

Verified Review | Terrible food. Stale/dry bread on the sandwiches. Dry cheeses. Tasteless soup. Veges OK. But for a first class lounge, it really needs to step up to other airlines. Feels like a 7-11 convenience store is giving free samples. Terrible. Drink selection is good. Good variety.
Lounge NameTerraces Lounge
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no