Vote Now  

British Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 338 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"Staff in the lounge very attentive"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | BA lounge at South Terminal, Gatwick Airport. Good selection of snacks and beverages. Nice ambiance in the lounge and good facilities. Nice welcome by the receptionist. Staff in the lounge very attentive clearing tables quickly. Good selection of reading materials. Seating comfortable and not over crowded. Nice peaceful start to the start of our trip.
AirportLondon Gatwick Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"worst airline lounge visited"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | This has probably got to be the worst airline lounge I have ever visited. The lady receptionist appeared miserable and not welcoming one tiny little bit. There was a very poor selection of beverages and even less selection of snacks. A bag of crisps or pizza flavoured very hard savoury biscuits. Seating was very comfortable. Toilet facilities not up to scratch. No hand towels or air hand dryers in the toilet.
AirportPisa Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"plenty of comfortable seating"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | First impressions of the new lounge in the South terminal are not good, as access is via a maze of corridors and a lift. When you get there, the lounge is a freestanding 2 storey structure on the roof of the main departure lounge. This means floor to ceiling windows and good views. The 'ground' floor has some coffee stations, a bar with a wide variety of drinks and hot food (breakfast things when I arrived at 11am, stew, pasta and salad when I left an hour later). On the mezzanine, there was another coffee bar. There was plenty of comfortable seating. The mezzanine was a lot quieter so perhaps the place to sit at busy times. The lift then took me straight down to within yards of my departure gate.
AirportLondon Gatwick Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
yes
9/10

"Astonishingly good lounge"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Astonishingly good lounge opened 15th march, with freshly cooked food (and chef), bar, drinks etc. Bright, airy, on 4th floor and plenty of space for work etc. Concorde lounge quality available to Silver up - would definitely recommend.
Lounge NameConcorde lounge
AirportBoston Logan Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"Food and drinks of low quality"

(Sweden)

Unverified | New lounge at Copenhagen airport located close to the departure lounge. Nice ambience as you walk into the lounge, but it is downhill from there. Food and drinks are cheap and of low quality. Virtually no English magazines, although a good selection of English news-papers. What is really hilarious is the BA banner as you walk into the lounge telling you about "the upgraded lounge experience".
AirportCopenhagen Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"I will not be returning"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | The Aspire lounge at Zurich Airport is handy when you are a lone business traveller but for families or even couples it is simply not up to par. It is far too small with almost non existent service. Food and beverages are not sufficient. I will not be returning to this lounge.
Lounge NameAspire
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"lounge is fully operational"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | BA new lounge at LGW. In spite of reported teething problems, the lounge is fully operational. Clean, well staffed and well laid out. Reasonable selection of breakfast food offerings in line with LHR offering. Good airport views from large windows. There is a small but well equipped childrens play area which was quite at the time of review. There is a good selection of magazines and news papers. A positive experience and well worth the wait.
AirportLondon Gatwick Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"persons at reception are friendly"

(Germany)

Verified Review | British Airways has its own lounge at Tegel-Airport which accomodates all oneworld peers and given the size of the airport, the lounge is pretty spacious, they seem to have used the space very efficently. It is placed before security (this means less time to spend there then usual) and the toilets are located 2 floors beneath, so you have to take the elevator to get there. There are public restrooms, they don't belong to the lounge, but it is really not the fault of British Airways for this, I would rather say, the airport infrastructure made it like this. The persons at the reception are friendly and it is a pleasure to see them all the time smiling and ready to help you. The drinks are plentiful, it is not the case when it comes to food: they only have their "signature" sandwiches which are good and come in 4 or 5 varieties. The problem is that there is nothing more and they used to have some crisps. Now they were replaced by peanuts and to be onest I really miss those crisps. Considering that they only have a few flights from Tegel, it is nice of BA to have a lounge there and it is a good opportunity to spend the time before your flight.
Lounge NameTerraces Lounge
AirportBerlin Tegel Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"wasn't a real first class lounge"

(Germany)

Verified Review | As I read some reviews online, looks like this lounge was made by British Airways to accomodate the othere oneworld peers with status Emerald and not use their own Concorde Lounge. After reading about it, I wasn't expecting much and I could realise it wasn't a real first class lounge. It had some elements but I have seen better ones. I should start with the fact that it was crowded, yet not full, you could find a seat. About the food, there was a buffet with not so many things and the a la carte menu wasn't present, I had to ask an waiter about it. Then I ordered the famous British Airways Burger which wasn't great. Something was missing. The desserts were better whith a lot of choices (cakes and fruits) and good quality. The drinks, as in every lounge are plentfull and always there when you need them. In the desription there is a spa-area which I couldn't find. The toilets were very modern and very clean. A good place for spending the time between flights, nothing more.
Lounge NameTerminal 5 Galleries First
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"I've been in better"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | It was very quiet when I visited at 10am on a weekday. I'm always happy to be able to use a lounge when travelling - but I've been in better. There is no view over the airport. The lounge has windows but you can only see the adjacent building. Good choice of drinks. The food choice was not very good. A few pastries, some ham and cheese and sliced bread. There are no flight information screens in this lounge but they will announce your flight. Reasonably well located - only a short walk from the gates.
Lounge NameExecutive Lounge
AirportRome Fiumicino Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes