British Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 4571 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Galleries Lounge - London Heathrow Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 23rd June 2015

Given Heathrow is BA's home base you would expect their lounge facilities to be of good order. Unfortunately that is not the case as my recent visit (outward journey) highlighted a number of failings, notably quality of food, overcrowding and general ambiance. This lounge is in serious need of a 'makeover' and a new catering company needs to be introduced. On my inbound journey I decided not to use the lounge and chose instead the general T5 facilities which were of a much better standard, albeit not free.
Lounge NameGalleries Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit23-06-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

Club Atl - Atlanta Hartsfield Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 22nd June 2015

This lounge is shared between many airlines, airside at the International Terminal. The lounge is spacious, with a few secluded quiet areas, overlooking the airfield. A friendly barman with a full choice of complimentary beers, wines and spirits. Nice choice of soup, sandwiches, cheese, cakes etc at self service buffet, but no hot meals. The lounge staff came round with mini cheesecakes and were happy to take your order for drinks. There are showers, but I didn't use them. Relatively short walk to the departure gates.
Lounge NameClub ATL
AirportAtlanta Hartsfield Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

Galleries, T5 North - London Heathrow Airport

Review by (United States) 18th June 2015

I'm a fairly frequent visitor to this lounge. It is very busy, and you might want to go to the lounge on the south side or the Terminal 5B lounge. However, I find north side comfortable, clean, nice showers and restrooms. The liquor is quite good and is free. Food is nice, quite a decent breakfast. Light snacks the rest of the day. A good selection of magazines and speedy WiFi.
Lounge NameGalleries, T5 North
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit17-05-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

Galleries - London Gatwick Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 12th June 2015

A little difficult to find! Turn left after security, past London News (aka WH Smith) follow signs and it is on the fourth floor although that isn't very clear. Nice lounge large and pleasantly decorated with comfortable chairs and good position for plane spotters! We arrived around 1pm, there was a very small but nice fresh salad bar, soup, various sandwiches, and fruit, nuts, crisps all constantly replenished, the only sweet things were biscuits next to the coffee, as we were leaving at 6pm it seemed hot food was being served. A good selection of wines, spirits, soft drinks, juices, tea coffee, you need to ask for Champagne and I did a lot! Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. If you require power points the only ones I could see were at the back of the lounge in the corner opposite the wines and spirits. Personally I think there should have been some more 'dotted' about as most people require them.
Lounge NameGalleries
AirportLondon Gatwick Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit12-04-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

Club Europe - Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 12th June 2015

The old BA lounge at Schipol was small, cramped, had a poor selection of food and the staff were indifferent at best and unfriendly at worst. The new lounge has managed to retain all of those things, with an added 15 minute walk through a temporary tunnel from the terminal building. The only positive things I can say about this place is that the air conditioning works, and it wasn't too crowded when I visited. I have visited BA and partner lounges worldwide. This one is the worst by miles. Not recommended, obviously.
Lounge NameClub Europe
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

Business Class - Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 5th June 2015

New but cramped and uninviting. No pc's so if you don't have a laptop its a 15 minute trek back though the airport to find the internet facility. No information boards and staff offer no information unless asked. No update announcements. I arrived for a 6.50 pm flight and it was already known that there was at least a three hour delay but this was not mentioned ( the aircraft was still on the ground at AMS and had to do a rotation to Gatwick and back before our flight ). The flight eventually took off at midnight - during that time there were no announcements no apology and passengers were sharing information they gleaned by questioning the staff at the desk Even when they called the flight at 10.45 - presumably to turf us out of the lounge - after a 10 minute walk to the gate we found the aircraft was still disembarking. No offer of food vouchers during the 5 hour delay and the small plate of sandwiches soon disappeared around 7 pm leaving us with crisps or crackers. Really not good enough and should be scored zero for comfort food and service
Lounge NameBUSINESS CLASS
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

Business Class - London Gatwick Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 3rd June 2015

A little difficult to find! Turn left after security past London News (aka WH Smith) follow signs and it is on the fourth floor although that isn't very clear. Nice lounge large and pleasantly decorated with comfortable chairs and good position for plane spotters! We arrived around 1pm there was a small but nice fresh salad bar soup various sandwiches and fruit nuts crisps all constantly replenished the only sweet things were biscuits next to the coffee as we were leaving at 6pm it seemed hot food was being served. A good selection of wines spirits soft drinks juices tea coffee you need to ask for Champagne and I did a lot!! Staffs were all very pleasant & helpful. If you require power points the only ones I could see were at the back of the lounge in the corner opposite the wines & spirits. Personally I think there should have been some more 'dotted' about as most people require them.
Lounge NameBUSINESS CLASS
AirportLondon Gatwick Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

Business Class - Glasgow Prestwick Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 31st May 2015

Comfortable seating good wifi OK food and snacks. Parked ourselves in the little nook with the 18 year old Glenlivet didn't want to leave to be honest.
Lounge NameBUSINESS CLASS
AirportGlasgow Prestwick Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

Business Class - Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Review by (Netherlands) 29th May 2015

After reading all the reviews I wonder does BA actually have anyone reading these complaints? Have they ever responded? We travel to the USA often and when we do we use the lounges lately every thing has gone downhill in Amsterdam Schiphol selection was sparse. Heathrow too crowded people laying on couches asleep taking up seating space food selection was boring.
Lounge NameBUSINESS CLASS
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

Business Class - Alicante Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 29th May 2015

First the good points - its very large with plenty of seating and staff were friendly plus you can pay at door if not on ticket that includes entry (or have required membership level). Has lager on draught which you never see in UK lounges. On the poor side - if you are used to BA lounges in UK do not expect anything like Galleries for food and drink options - limited to small rolls with cheese or chorizo crisps or small pastries. basic stock of spirits and limited wines. Wifi signal was not great but that's not unusual in smaller airports.
Lounge NameBUSINESS CLASS
AirportAlicante Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no