British Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 4716 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"a rather claustrophobic room with no view"

Review by (United Kingdom)

Catullo lounge at Verona Airport. A rather claustrophobic room with no view, which would seat about 20 people. Also a separate smoking room (only in Italy!). A chiller stocked with a reasonable selection of alcoholic and soft drinks, a coffee machine offering espressos, a chiller containing oranges and apples and fruit yogurts, and a huge plate of unappetising prepacked longlife salami rolls and sponge cakes. All the Italian newspapers + 1 copy of the London Times. Laptops available, but we didn't use them, so can't comment on wifi. You would probably have more fun using the public areas of the airport than sitting in here, although it is quiet if you wanted to work.
AirportVerona Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit23-08-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"Liked the afternoon tea sandwich selections"

Review by (Canada)

Galleries Lounge at Terminal 3 Heathrow Airport was an excellent lounge with plenty of space. It can get quite full inside during afternoon hours. Nice selection of of food and drink items. Liked the afternoon tea sandwich selections and my kids loved the hot pasta dishes. Great service by staff.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit17-07-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"An enjoyable, relaxing 2 hours"

Review by (United Kingdom)

Opposite departure gate. Receptionist busy speaking to her friend on the phone so we had to wait for her to finish her conversation. A modern lounge, clean, odd shaped lounge, food good, service good, internet, plenty magazines. An enjoyable, relaxing 2 hours.
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit15-08-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"first time I appreciated the real benefit of a lounge"

Review by (United Kingdom)

I was taken to this British Airways lounge after using the AA Admiral lounge at D gates. A warm welcome and assurance that staff would notify passengers of the whereabouts of the delayed flight to London. This is a cavernous lounge with many separate areas including a kind of play room for families. On a Sunday evening the peace and quiet in the lounge was calming. One downside is that in some seating areas it was difficult to find power points to recharge my phone. Food and beverages average although there was a good choice. Limited reading material. Wifi excellent. Staff super friendly and kept us informed of the delayed flight. This was the first time I appreciated the real benefit of a lounge when the flight was delayed by 3 hours, stretching the layover to 8 hours.
AirportMiami Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit15-08-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

First Class - Chicago O'Hare Airport

Review by (United Kingdom)

Usually very good but when arriving it was being used by Cathay Pacific and I was told to go away and come back sometime later as it was quite full. I will let you draw your own conclusion
Lounge NameFirst Class
AirportChicago O'Hare Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date Visit04-08-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

Galleries T5 - London Heathrow Airport

Review by (United Kingdom)

Less crowded and cleaner than usual but still had to clear away other people's rubbish, cups, sauces etc to be able to sit somewhere. I can't believe that the catering has continued to decline, but it has. Didn't spend much time in the lounge as British Airways believe that it is acceptable to have Business class passengers queuing for bag drops and check ins for over 45 minutes.
Lounge NameGalleries T5
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit02-07-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

Business Lounge T3 - London Heathrow Airport

Review by (United Kingdom)

Very poor. Breakfast selection- dried up rolls, to the point of hard. No other selection available. Had to ask for toast. All very tired and uncomfortable.
Lounge NameBusiness Lounge T3
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit01-07-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

Business Class - Rome Fiumicino Airport

Review by (United Kingdom)

An update of a previous review from another customer. Three months after a fire and no reciprocal lounge facilities or vouchers for food and drink. I asked at the check-in counter how is it possible that British Airways is not taking care of this issue. The person in the counter was very aggressive: 'Alitalia will not let us use their lounges - and the other lounge is already too busy'. The point is that British Airways is not taking care of the issue.
Lounge NameBusiness Class
AirportRome Fiumicino Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit24-07-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
yes
7/10

Jet Lounge - Vienna Airport

Review by (United Kingdom)

I wish British Airways operated lounges that were more like this third party facility. The staff here in Vienna was polite, welcoming, explained all the lounge facilities to us, and was generally interested in customer service, Sadly, that is something that British Airways has lost in the past 10 years. This lounge is located before Immigration and the gate security, so you need to allow 15-25 minutes to board, subject to time of day. Great range of food and beverages in the lounge, nice seating areas, and the only downside was the lack of power facilities for laptop and recharging my phone.
Lounge NameJet Lounge
AirportVienna Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit21-07-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

Concorde - London Heathrow Airport

Review by (United Kingdom)

It's not really First Class. Should be advertised as Business Class. Food OK , plenty of seating, plenty of magazines, but way overcrowded when we visited. But First Class lounge? I don't think so. I tried the Turkish Airlines Business lounge in Istanbul - that should be advertised as First . Having said that it's getting crowded in their lounge as well now.
Lounge NameConcorde
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date Visit18-07-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no