British Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 4641 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Business Class - Rome Fiumicino Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 24th July 2015

An update of a previous review from another customer. Three months after a fire and no reciprocal lounge facilities or vouchers for food and drink. I asked at the check-in counter how is it possible that British Airways is not taking care of this issue. The person in the counter was very aggressive: 'Alitalia will not let us use their lounges - and the other lounge is already too busy'. The point is that British Airways is not taking care of the issue.
Lounge NameBusiness Class
AirportRome Fiumicino Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit24-07-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
yes
7/10

Jet Lounge - Vienna Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 22nd July 2015

I wish British Airways operated lounges that were more like this third party facility. The staff here in Vienna was polite, welcoming, explained all the lounge facilities to us, and was generally interested in customer service, Sadly, that is something that British Airways has lost in the past 10 years. This lounge is located before Immigration and the gate security, so you need to allow 15-25 minutes to board, subject to time of day. Great range of food and beverages in the lounge, nice seating areas, and the only downside was the lack of power facilities for laptop and recharging my phone.
Lounge NameJet Lounge
AirportVienna Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit21-07-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

Concorde - London Heathrow Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 19th July 2015

It's not really First Class. Should be advertised as Business Class. Food OK , plenty of seating, plenty of magazines, but way overcrowded when we visited. But First Class lounge? I don't think so. I tried the Turkish Airlines Business lounge in Istanbul - that should be advertised as First . Having said that it's getting crowded in their lounge as well now.
Lounge NameConcorde
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date Visit18-07-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

First Class - Chicago O'Hare Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 17th July 2015

The British Airways lounges at Terminal 5 in Chicago are starting to look a little dated and tired now. There are two lounges - one small First Class Lounge overlooking the tarmac and the other larger lounge opposite next to the food court. The First Class lounge is small and cramped with very little in the offering of food and drinks. It is also looking dirty too with plates and glasses taking a lot of time to be removed too. The lounge although has nice views over the tarmac did get too busy so I went across to the other Terraces Lounge. Here they offer Pre-Flight Dining, as well as seating areas and again very limited offerings of Food and Drinks. This lounge does look cleaner but feels very dark as there is no natural light again the lounge is small but soon got busy with passengers as the departure time drew nearer.
Lounge NameFirst Class
AirportChicago O'Hare Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date Visit17-07-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

Business Lounge - Philadelphia Airport

Review by (Malaysia) 12th July 2015

I used this lounge as a customer with Qatar Airways. Spacious and impressive offerings of alcohol but that's about it. Food on offer in the morning was abysmal. A few dry muffins, cereal, yoghurt and sliced cold turkey. No showers to avail of. It needs a better selection of food, preferably some warm offerings. Otherwise, it was adequate.
Lounge NameBusiness Lounge
AirportPhiladelphia Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit12-07-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

Business Lounge - Rome Fiumicino Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 7th July 2015

It is disgraceful that British Airways treats its Club Europe and Executive Cub members with such disdain and contempt. Two months after a fire and no reciprocal lounge facilities or vouchers for food and drink. British Airways is enticing customers to use other airlines.
Lounge NameBusiness Lounge
AirportRome Fiumicino Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit07-07-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
no
1/10

Galleries Lounge - London Heathrow Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 23rd June 2015

Given Heathrow is BA's home base you would expect their lounge facilities to be of good order. Unfortunately that is not the case as my recent visit (outward journey) highlighted a number of failings, notably quality of food, overcrowding and general ambiance. This lounge is in serious need of a 'makeover' and a new catering company needs to be introduced. On my inbound journey I decided not to use the lounge and chose instead the general T5 facilities which were of a much better standard, albeit not free.
Lounge NameGalleries Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit23-06-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

Club Atl - Atlanta Hartsfield Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 22nd June 2015

This lounge is shared between many airlines, airside at the International Terminal. The lounge is spacious, with a few secluded quiet areas, overlooking the airfield. A friendly barman with a full choice of complimentary beers, wines and spirits. Nice choice of soup, sandwiches, cheese, cakes etc at self service buffet, but no hot meals. The lounge staff came round with mini cheesecakes and were happy to take your order for drinks. There are showers, but I didn't use them. Relatively short walk to the departure gates.
Lounge NameClub ATL
AirportAtlanta Hartsfield Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

Galleries, T5 North - London Heathrow Airport

Review by (United States) 18th June 2015

I'm a fairly frequent visitor to this lounge. It is very busy, and you might want to go to the lounge on the south side or the Terminal 5B lounge. However, I find north side comfortable, clean, nice showers and restrooms. The liquor is quite good and is free. Food is nice, quite a decent breakfast. Light snacks the rest of the day. A good selection of magazines and speedy WiFi.
Lounge NameGalleries, T5 North
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit17-05-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

Galleries - London Gatwick Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 12th June 2015

A little difficult to find! Turn left after security, past London News (aka WH Smith) follow signs and it is on the fourth floor although that isn't very clear. Nice lounge large and pleasantly decorated with comfortable chairs and good position for plane spotters! We arrived around 1pm, there was a very small but nice fresh salad bar, soup, various sandwiches, and fruit, nuts, crisps all constantly replenished, the only sweet things were biscuits next to the coffee, as we were leaving at 6pm it seemed hot food was being served. A good selection of wines, spirits, soft drinks, juices, tea coffee, you need to ask for Champagne and I did a lot! Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. If you require power points the only ones I could see were at the back of the lounge in the corner opposite the wines and spirits. Personally I think there should have been some more 'dotted' about as most people require them.
Lounge NameGalleries
AirportLondon Gatwick Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit12-04-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes