Austrian Airlines

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 27 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"worst business class lounge"

(Australia)

Verified Review | The worst business class lounge I have been in. This one was hot, dirty, had no comfortable chairs to relax in, offered very basic food, was poorly maintained with grubby walls and furniture and was generally very, very unappealing. The coffee machine did not work, there were no staff present to offer assistance of any kind and there were only a handful of 'resting' lounges for longer stopovers. I am praying the inflight business class experience is better.
AirportVienna Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"Worst business lounge catering"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Worst business lounge catering offer I have seen. 2 soups, for more than 15 minutes at rush hour there were no more soup plates available. Other options consisted of two bad cheese spreads or butter (nothing was lactose or gluten free, or had no sugar), bread slices and dry and very sweet cakes. There were croutons too. I asked if there were any other options available, with no success.
AirportVienna Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"worst business class lounge"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | One of the worst business class lounges I have visited with rude receptionist. We entered the lounge at roughly 2:30pm, 2 unappealing soups, bread and cakes were the only food options remaining. As we were quite hungry, we asked the receptionist politely whether there was any solid food or sandwiches in the kitchen we might have. She was rude and responded "You can have the bread or get it from the restaurants outside. We are not a restaurant" then ignored me. We just walked out of the lounge.
AirportVienna Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"the lounge is very busy"

(Austria)

Nicely designed, great decor, couches can only use 1 person (maybe 2). In rush hour the lounge is very busy and you won´t find a free place. Showers are available. Food is catered by Do&Co and is very good! Two hot options (Main meal and soup) cold plates, huge range of drinks including sparkling wine.
Lounge NameSky Lounge
AirportVienna Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"modern appointed place to relax"

(Austria)

The Senator Lounge (Schengen) at Vienna airport is a bright and modern appointed place to relax. It has a fantastic panorama-view window which is an interesting spot to enjoy your Viennese "Melange" watching the goings-on. The snack bar provides delicious finger food: fruits to sweet petits fours. Only the hot meal selection is very basic and rarely subject to change within months: one curry, one noodle dish, and perhaps two sorts of soup. However, the quality is still great. The free wifi is very fast and the facilitated pc working stations.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge
AirportVienna Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"Overall a comfortable environment"

(United Kingdom)

Used priority pass to visit the lounge .Lounge was sparse probably too early. Breakfast cereals were on display and a variety of drinks. Clean plenty of seating area.There was a lack of newspapers and magazines. The internet was fine and did some work.Flight was delayed so spent more time in the lounge with my work. The WC was clean and spacious. Overall a comfortable environment. I would gladly visit again.
Lounge NameSky Lounge
AirportVienna Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"dreadful food"

(Australia)

Worst lounge I've ever visited. Uncomfortable chairs squeezed together, tables not cleaned, dreadful food. We arrived at 8pm. Dinner was supposed to be available until 10pm - 2 pots of most unappealing soup. We left and went upstairs to a restaurant. Very poor.
AirportVienna Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
no
9/10

"a lack of space"

(India)

Austrian's lounge for long haul flights is their flagship lounge. Unfortunately, since the airline doesn't offer First Class, caused a lot of congestion inside the lounge and there was a lack of space to sit/roam around freely. Food layout was better many European airline lounges and had a good number of choices. Lavatories were clean, hi-tech and sufficient to cater to a fully packed lounge. Business center was well equipped.
AirportVienna Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"do not believe it was worth EUR70"

(United States)

We paid EUR 35 per person to use the Austrian Airlines Business Class Lounge. It offered a lousy breakfast and the Espresso machine was out of order. At 10am lunch was prepared, including soup and pasta. I do not believe it was worth EUR70 for two persons that we paid.
Lounge NameAustrian Airlines
AirportVienna Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"catering service staff are both efficient and friendly"

(United States)

Once you get past the dragon ladies at the gates, this is a fine lounge. The Austrian sparkling wine is fine, the food choices are abundant, and he windows are big, if not necessarily overlooking much movement. It should be noted that the catering service staff are both efficient and friendly.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge review
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 27 Reviews