ANA All Nippon Airways

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 31 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"food selection is barebones"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | The food selection at this handling agent lounge, "Club International Lounge" is more barebones than restaurant offerings around Gate S. It has 2 soup offerings (miso and creamy tomato), pita bread, sweet breads, cookies and candies, coffee machine, bar, instant cup noodles, and juice in plastic bottles. I miss the sandwiches and warm meal stations done before passengers. The space is tight - near over capacity - with limited access to electric outlets. It is far different from ANA's own Narita lounge and an uncomfortable way to start a long haul flight.
AirportSeattle Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"lounge is overcrowded"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Nice lounge, but at night (9 pm to midnight) the international ANA lounge is overcrowded, difficult to find seating for 2 persons travelling together. Good choice of drinks and sake, food quite weak and limited choice, no desserts, staff extremely helpful. Seating is comfortable, WiFi working very well, ultra clean toilets and facilities in general, atmosphere quite sterile, no design efforts.
Lounge NameANA Lounge
AirportTokyo Haneda Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"spoilt for choice at this lounge"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | I used the ANA Lounge in the late afternoon. This lounge is also used by Star Alliance airlines. There are several ANA lounges to choose from in Narita and I used the one closer to the gate of my connecting flight. First impressions were that the lounge was large, spacious and airy with many seats available. The lighting was dim and soothing though slightly warm. There is a good selection of food to choose from. What's really impressive for me was the cook-to-order ramen (4 options to choose from) and chicken curry. Guests would have to place their orders with the staff who then hands out a buzzer which vibrates when the food item is ready for collection. I waited not more than 5 mins for my ramen to be ready at this very popular counter. Guests are definitely spoilt for choice at this lounge. It would be hard to not overeat.
AirportTokyo Narita Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"not a relaxing environment"

(Japan)

Verified Review | I visited the ANA Lounge last time early morning before taking off to JFK. Surprisingly even on this hour the lounge was pretty packed and even if we found a seat for two, the overall impression was pretty crowded and noisy. The lounge is situated on the second floor of the departure terminal and has limited view on the tarmac and docking gates. The decoration is is the typical grey and blue colors of ANA in a very decent manner. The lounge offers a wide variety of wine, alcoholic and non-alcolohic drinks but is very poor when it comes to food. I wouldn't bet on having lunch or dinner before taking the flight, because it would be a very light one. The overall noisy ambiance and the high traffic of arriving and departing customers is also not really creating a relaxing environment before the flight. Big advantage is that the lounge is very close to the departure gate so you can wait til the last moment before boarding the plane.
AirportTokyo Haneda Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"professional and attentive"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | ANA use the Thai Airways lounge in Bangkok, and the counter staff were professional and attentive. There was a staff member standing before the counter (and another behind the counter) who immediately came to assist and checked my ticket which was appreciated. It is nice to have instant attention while the staff behind the counter is attending to other guests. It is a long lounge and was about 40-50% occupied when I was there. The size is 2,410 sq.m. and is able to accommodate 314 passengers. There were western and asian food options available. Chicken congee was served at the hot food station. There was also a machine that makes mini pancakes at the press of a button. Ample staff presence on hand to clear used plates and glasses. Free wifi (password required) available.
Lounge NameRoyal Silk Lounge
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"lounge is very clean and stylish"

(Germany)

The ANA domestic lounge at Tokyo Haneda is conveniently located directly behind the security check. You cant't miss it when you use the dedicated Priority Check in for Star Alliance Gold customers. The lounge is very clean and stylish. Almost a bit sterile. However, the staff is polite, friendly and very efficient. Unfortunately, snack only consisting of a few crackers, but the drink selection was more than enough (including a wide selection of alcoholic bevarages).
Lounge NameANA Lounge
AirportTokyo Haneda Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"good service and a good product."

(United States)

Whenever I fly into Tokyo Narita my choice of lounges is either the United Club or the ANA lounge. I inevitably head for the ANA lounge. Although both lounges offer similar amenities, I think the wifi at ANA is better and the food offerings are much more diverse and interesting at ANA. There are two ANA lounges, one at gate 52 and the other further afield in the terminal. The gate 52 lounge is much larger and always more crowded, but it is also more conveniently located. On my latest visit, a sushi chef was making sushi to order! Amazing, truly. All sorts of Japanese inspired dishes are available as are a slew of traditional sakes. It is a treat. There are nice showers (United also offers very nice showers), but you usually have to wait on line to get in. That, and the fact that the lounge is generally packed, are the only drawbacks. Still, it is a comfortable, well-designed, service-oriented lounge. I would say it is another feather in the ANA cap for good service and a good product.
AirportTokyo Narita Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"kept meticulously clean"

(United States)

At Tokyo Narita Airport, Singapore Airlines utilizes ANA lounges which I visited. ANA offers different lounges for the class ticket or member status that you hold and for this trip I was on Business Class. The business class lounge for the gates I was at was located on the 2F, unfortunately signage directing to the 2F was not well marked. Basically you will want to take the escalator down from the level that the gates are on since that is 3F, the lounge on the 4F is the First Class/Gold Member only. One of the key things about ANA lounges over other Business Class lounges offered by other airlines is that it is kept meticulously clean. There is also plenty of seating especially with padded arm chairs. There is a good selection of foods available along with drinks, which are typically available from automatic dispensers (including beer). There was also a sake bar available in this lounge. This location also offered shower facilities down the hall from the rest rooms. Overall this lounge was one of the better locations that I have spent time in. One last item of note, but if you need a place to talk on the phone I suggest that you ask for where the seating area is where you can use your mobile phones otherwise you will be quickly asked by staff and the overhead PA to not use your phone in the majority of the lounge as a courtesy to other guests.
AirportTokyo Narita Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"service is just amazing"

(Japan)

A little bit old but overall nice lounge. They have not only nice showers, but also free massage chairs, business center (including free printing) facilities. Good collection of Japanese sake as well as choices of curry and noodles over the counter. ANA's lounge at Narita may not look as appealing as that inside Tokyo Haneda international terminal (newer one) but overall touch of service is just amazing.
AirportTokyo Narita Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"clean, easy to find"

(United States)

This is the Star Alliance lounge for the international terminal, operated by ANA All Nippon Airways. The lounge is a bit dated in terms of furniture, but it is clean, easy to find, and efficient. It grants a great views of some of the gates. Restrooms are clean and comfortable, though insufficient for a lounge that can become rather crowded at times. It offers a protected smoking area. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Drinks and food selection is limited. They have a great tap beer dispenser, like in all ANA lounges. Food selection is very limited.
AirportKansai Osaka Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 31 Reviews