Vote Now  

American Airlines

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 100 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"feel welcome and taken care of"

(Germany)

Verified Review | As a oneworld-Emerald I was allowed to use the American Airlines First Class Lounge in LAX, by passing through the Business Class one. Because it is being redecorated (a whole new concept) the lounge I visited was somehow separated from the main Business one, until the brand new one will be opened (as advertised with tables and seats where you are being served personally by a waiter, possibly with a spa area). The food served (buffet style) was very delicious and although there were not many choices you could feel welcome and taken care of. I did use the business facilities (computers and printers) which worked and the ground stuff helped me at any time. A very nice experience and I can't wait to try the new one.
Lounge NameAdmirals Club
AirportLos Angeles LAX Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"enough snacks for free "

(Germany)

Verified Review | Inside the national terminal at SFO there is the Admirals Club lounge which is the first one I've been to where you should pay for some snacks, but for the US I can understand this concept as many people fly frequently and probably a lot of them acquire a privilege status. Nevertheless there were enough snacks for free (bagels, butter, fruit, yogurt, cereals and so on) and drinks as well. It was quite spacious and it looked packed although it was 7 am. I didn't miss anything while staying there and it was a very beautiful experience to wait for my flight. A big thumbs up for the restrooms which were very clean and modern and for the ground staff that were so nice in helping me finding another flight as mine was cancelled. They did all the best to help.
Lounge NameAdmirals Club
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"most poorly organized lounge"

(United States)

Verified Review | I will preface this review with a caveat that the lounge is under reconstruction. With that in mind I still believe this is the dirtiest, most poorly organized lounge I have ever seen. While excusing the construction, there is no excuse for the filthy, scummy bathrooms. They were very busy so constant cleaning is necessary. With construction there are limited bathroom stalls but failing to keep them clean is inexcusable. The club design is so confusing that it is difficult to find anything, including bathrooms and food service. Service was friendly but slow.
Lounge NameAdmirals Club
AirportLos Angeles LAX Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"lunch buffet was very good"

(United States)

As first class passengers traveling on British Airways from DFW to London Heathrow, we were invited to use the Admirals Club in terminal D. This included several drink tickets for premium wine and spirits. We were also given an invitation for the Flagship Dining room which is located inside of this particular Admirals Club and we then had lunch there. The lunch buffet was very good but not excellent. However, the service provided by the staff was excellent and the red wine was better than the premium red wine on offer at the Admirals Club bar. The Admirals Club itself was large, spacious and clean with plenty of available seating and a great view of the ramp and runways. Of special note was complimentary, fresh guacamole quickly made to order while one waited. It was excellent and I thought this was a very nice touch. We later visited the British Airways first and business class lounge at DFW before boarding our BA flight and it wasn't nearly as nice as the Admirals Club in terminal D as it was quite a bit smaller with a vastly inferior red wine selection.
Lounge NameAdmirals Club
AirportDallas Fort-Worth Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"one of the worst lounges"

(Australia)

The lounge is very crowded with the maximum number of seats in the smallest space. The food options are basically dips, chips and nuts. This has to be one of the worst lounges available and falls well below the standard expected. Good for somewhere to sit prior to your flight but that's about it.
AirportNew York JFK Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"comfortable and good wifi"

(Australia)

Verified Review | American Airlines lounge is being renovated so the entry is not as pretty as it will be once finished. The lounge was clean, comfortable and good wifi. The beverages were good but the food a little haphazard menu wise. There was a choice but the combinations a little unusual. Nothing bad and plenty to enjoy. Nice big windows to enjoy watching the planes come and go. Friendly staff and very attentive. Reminder they do not call the flights so you need to pay attention to the time.
Lounge NameFlagship Lounge
AirportNew York JFK Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"nice place to spend some hours"

(United States)

I accessed this Flagship Lounge at Chicago O'Hare while in transit, with my One World Emerald card. The AA Flagship Lounge is a cut above the standard Admiral's Club lounges in Terminal 3. It is not large but comfortable, with grouped seating areas including a dining area and a quiet zone room. The lounge will most likely be refurbished soon, and is beginning to show its age. It does not have shower facilities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very good quality food, unlike the limited selection in standard Admiral's Club lounges. The beverage selection was also adequate for this type of facility. My flight was cancelled due to bad weather, and the reception staff was most helpful in checking the status of my AA re-booked flights, as I was connecting through Chicago O'Hare Airport from a Cathay Pacific international flight to AA domestic service. A nice place to spend some hours away from the terminal crowds.
Lounge NameFlagship Lounge
AirportChicago O'Hare Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"not allowed into lounge"

(Australia)

Not allowed in to American Airlines lounge, despite having a business class/first class ticket. I was appalled. They only allow members in. I can't think of another airline in the entire world that won't allow first class ticket holders into the lounge. In any event they only offer poor snacks.
Lounge NameAdmirals Club
AirportMiami Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"renovation proceeding nicely"

(United States)

The renovation is proceeding along nicely. The club is smartly redesigned with a selection of decent breakfast foods tastefully presented. Wi-fi worked as expected. Bathrooms are temporarily closed due to the renovation. I'm giving the lounge an 8 because of the bathrooms being closed and there still being overflow space since the club isn't large enough to accommodate all guests at periodic times.
Lounge NameAdmirals Club
AirportMiami Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
7/10

"Limited selection of hot food"

(United States)

Spent a couple of hours in the lounge transiting between Zurich and JFK. Well laid out. There were secluded sections and a large partitioned room to watch TV. Good w-fi connection and several computers to use. Ample power outlets with all possible standards to accommodate every charger! A good selection of drinks. Comfortable couches. Limited selection of hot food or snacks. Staff was regularly moving about keeping the place tidy. All in all, it was a welcome oasis. Unfortunately, no announcements are made and I suddenly realized I had to get to my gate, which was not adjacent.
Lounge NameAdmiral
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 100 Reviews