American Airlines

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 2325 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Admirals Club - New York JFK Airport

Review by (United States) 22nd June 2015

Concourse B Admirals Club at JFK was great. Plenty of open seating, great views of the tarmac and not crowded at all. Bathrooms were well stocked and clean. Service was excellent and personable. Like most US lounges, complimentary food is poor, but it's a space where you can work, relax and be away from the main crowd. I also tried the Concourse C lounge which was smaller but cozier. Lounge in Boston was much better in my opinion. Great views, better service and showers were lovely. It was spacious, filled with amenities. I decided to buy one of the items on their menu, the Lobster Mac and Cheese, and it was perfect. It was fresh and delicious, well worth the 9 bucks. Overall, both locations were excellent. Understand that the complimentary food is abysmal but it's a great place to relax and unwind. The service in both lounges was excellent.
Lounge NameAdmirals Club
AirportNew York JFK Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

American Airlines First/flagship Lounge - Miami Airport

Review by (Australia) 9th May 2015

Used this lounge as the BA lounge for a flight form MIA-LHR. Absolutely one of the poorest quality first/business lounges imaginable. Shabby old interior badly in need of a refresh unappetizing food choices of sad looking sandwich meats cheeses vegetables et all presented in old school trays/tins. Old school tech as well with half the power ports not functional. Not even remotely close to QF CX BA standard and BA should be ashamed to use it. With all of their traffic in and out of Miami time for a new lounge with modern interior and amenities. Appalling OneWorld Emerald prOduct that is truly substandard.
Lounge NameAMERICAN AIRLINES FIRST/FLAGSHIP LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportMiami Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

American Airlines Admirals Club Business Lounge

Review by (Germany) 22nd March 2015

You do not get any food except of some kind of peanuts and apples. You get a voucher for a single beverage. I am a frequent Flyer and I never saw a lounge with less food and beverages.
Lounge NameAMERICAN AIRLINES ADMIRALS CLUB BUSINESS LOUNGE REVIEW
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

American Airlines Admirals Club Business Lounge

Review by (United States) 25th February 2015

Good news: Spacious. Bad news: Everything else. Have found that the airlines in the US have totally lost their way. The lounges were originally a treat that has been allowed to go downhill as passengers are gradually reduced to the status of "living freight." Cheap food can buy some cooked food at outrageous prices no TVs in most of the lounge the publications are "gimmes": from marketing firms. Wifi well it is wifi. If you are going to charge me give me some value for my money.
Lounge NameAMERICAN AIRLINES ADMIRALS CLUB BUSINESS LOUNGE REVIEW
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

American Airlines Admirals Club Business Lounge - New York JFK Airport

Review by (United States) 22nd February 2015

I fly from JFK 2-3 times a year using the AA business lounge. It is overcrowded noisy and unpleasant. The 2 drink vouchers are tacky. In other European or South American airports you have self service alcohol displayed wine liquor soft drinks etc. At CDG in Paris the business lounge has fabulous capuccino and espresso machines with fresh orange juice and fresh pastry. In Vienna cooked food for lunch with pastry also self service. No charge for food or drinks. Too bad that the AA lounge is pitiful in comparison. For the prices they charge it is mistifying how bad the quality and service are. it has been always bad but worst since the merger.
Lounge NameAMERICAN AIRLINES ADMIRALS CLUB BUSINESS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportNew York JFK Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

American Airlines First Class Lounge

Review by (United Kingdom) 2nd January 2015

I cannot believe that AA view this sort of service as First Class. It is one of the worst lounges I have ever visited in terms of service. It is basically a reasonably comfortable waiting area with minimal facilities for the customers who have paid high fares. AA really need to get a true perspective on what is expected by those paying for First Class! I will not be travelling with AA again until there is a review of the facilities provided!
Lounge NameAMERICAN AIRLINES FIRST CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

American Airlines Admirals Club Lounge - New York JFK Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 2nd January 2015

Used the lounge at terminal 8 near gate 14. I knew the food offering was going to be poor so bought a sandwich from the food court and took it with me to the lounge. I was offered two drink vouchers but only used one for a pint. A waiter was available to take your drink and paid for food orders which saved you going to the bar. The free food offering was as expected very poor a few carrot sticks etc and cookies. There was some fresh brew coffee and make your own coffee from a machine which I tried and wasn't bad. As I was transmitting I decided to take a shower the shower room was functional but hardly inspiring but did the job. Overall if your expectations are low this lounge does the job but don't expect a Cathay Pacific standard lounge
Lounge NameAMERICAN AIRLINES ADMIRALS CLUB LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportNew York JFK Airport
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

American Airlines Admirals Club Lounge - Chicago O'Hare Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 2nd January 2015

This is not really a lounge in my experience. This is a corporate waiting room with a cash bar and makes no pretence of offering comfort or relaxation. It provides a more spacious place to wait for a plane and use WiFi. Compared to their code share partners British Airways and Cathay Pacific this is a real disappointment
Lounge NameAMERICAN AIRLINES ADMIRALS CLUB LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportChicago O'Hare Airport
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

American Airlines Admirals Club Lounge - Chicago O'Hare Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 28th October 2014

My wife and were taking the daytime 09.05 Chicago to London Heathrow AA90 flight. We arrived at the airport at about 06.00 (without having any breakfast at our hotel) and checked-in without problems. We passed through security and after a long walk found our way to the Admiral's Club lounge. What a disappointment the lounge turned out to be - American Airlines clearly has much to learn from British Airways on how to run a decent lounge. There was no food available that I could see (with the exception of a few bagels very small muffins and some pretzels) unless you paid for it. Furthermore there were no plates available - my wife had to ask for one and had to wait for almost ten minutes before it arrived. Just what does American Airlines think their business and first class passengers are paying thousand of pounds/dollars for? This practice of making passengers pay for food in the lounge is just cheap On entry to the lounge we were each given two vouchers for free bar drinks (how many people want bar drinks at that time in the morning?) from "the pit" - not high quality brands of alcohol. The lounge seats were comfortable enough but there were far too many dirty glasses and plates left on tables waiting to be collected and taken away. All in all our Chicago O'Hare Admiral's Club experience was very disappointing indeed. the service we received on our eight-hour flight to the UK was also very poor and the inflight food was absolutely terrible. It will be a very long time before we fly American Airlines business class again - we will ensure all our trans-Atlantic travel is with British Airways.
Lounge NameAMERICAN AIRLINES ADMIRALS CLUB LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportChicago O'Hare Airport
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

American Airlines Admirals Club Lounge - San Francisco Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 4th October 2014

This is a very pleasant lounge. The layout is spacious. Furniture is lovely. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast food is above average - bagels and a toaster; muffins and a decent latte machine. Wifi is good.
Lounge NameAMERICAN AIRLINES ADMIRALS CLUB LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 70 Reviews