Airline of the Year  

Air New Zealand

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 62 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"beautiful regional lounge"

(Australia)

Verified Review | The Christchurch Koru Lounge is a beautiful regional lounge, well appointed with seating and personal spaces. The toilets are clean and well appointed with Antipodes hand wash. The sounds of birds chirping in the toilets is a nice touch. The food and beverage options are plenty. Hot meal choices are a treat and I believe sets the Koru Lounge apart. The occupancy was low and has been in recent visits. Recommend this lounge absolutely.
Lounge NameKoru Lounge
AirportChristchurch Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"very cheap and quality is low"

(New Zealand)

The Air New Zealand lounges are not what they once were, and this is down to catering. Food choices are becoming very cheap and the quality is low. Although there appears to be a lot of staff, there is not a lot of food options, and the food that is provided is not great. In addition the food choices on the flights are obviously of low quality, with scrambled eggs on offer on a flight ex auckland to Buenos Aires bordering on the 'non-food" category, obviously made from a powdered substance that was was inedible. Air NZ has prioritised profits over customer experience.
Lounge NameKoru Lounge
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"appalled by rude response"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Flying back to Singapore at 1210, and went to Air New Zealand lounge for a quick breakfast. Experience was unpleasant. A temporary staff was trying to clear the empty plates from our table. Her accent was so strong that we couldn't quite get what she said when she asked if she could clear our plates. As she was walking away, we asked her if she could clear the empty plates from our table. We got reprimanded by her! I was appalled by her rude response. Disappointed to see that the service level provided by a leading airline business class lounge is so poor. One temporary staff with poor attitude could tarnish the reputation of a good airline.
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"great range of food on offer"

(Australia)

Visited both the Auckland and Wellington Air New Zealand lounges on my trip to Wellington via Auckland. As a Virgin Australia lounge member was entitled to use the lounge at both these airports. Found a great range of drink on offer. What was a surprise was a great range of food on offer for its domestic services better than virgin's lounge has to offer. Plenty of space though some of the seats need to be upgraded.
Lounge NameKoru
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"will recommend to everyone"

(New Zealand)

Very impressed. From the App coffee ordering to the range of food and drinks. First class and I will recommend to everyone that they join or fly Business to avail of this Air New Zealand lounge. Looking forward to next month so I can enjoy the experience again. Well done Air New Zealand
Lounge NameKoru
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"was a little underwhelmed"

(Australia)

I was a little underwhelmed at how little there is to offer at this Air New Zealand lounge in Wellington Airport. I have fairly basic needs in a lounge: comfortable and quiet working space and some healthy food. I felt that neither needs were met in this lounge. The lounge is small but not inadequate on the morning I was flying - I was able to find a seat that was quite comfortable with power source nearby. Admittedly the decor was very uninspiring. The layout was poor, and there was little option for privacy. The food selection left me much wanting - the quality was mediocre and the choice was limited. For the national carrier lounge in the capital city's airport, I expected more.
Lounge NameKoru Lounge
AirportWellington Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"a very pleasant experience"

(Hong Kong)

Quite a big lounge to be in such a small airport. Very clean and airy. Good offer of snacks and drinks. Offer of newspapers is very local, but understandable for an airport that serves almost only domestic destinations. Overall a very pleasant experience.
AirportQueenstown Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"a clean modern look"

(New Zealand)

Visited the newly opened Air New Zealand international terminal lounge at Auckland. Judging from the poor reviews of the old lounge the refresh was overdue. The place had a clean modern look and was very appealing to walk into. Good drinks options and OK food selection. The food selection could be improved though, not up to the expected standards really. A good variety of seating selections, although I didn't see any sleeping area.
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
9/10

"comfortable seating"

(Australia)

My partner and I flew All Nippon Airways in December in Premium Economy, entitling us to access this Air New Zealand lounge. It was clean, well patronised and had a very good selection of both food and beverages. The area was spacious, affording good views of the tarmac, with comfortable seating and USB sockets everywhere. The food selection in particular had various varieties of cheese and hors d'oeuvres, some hot meals and desserts and also some lighter snacks. I did not see a great selection at all of reading materials, magazines or newspapers, but it was Boxing Day evening. The boarding announcements were clear, with TV monitors also placed around the lounge. The reception desk at the entrance was staffed with friendly and warm personnel. My only gripe was that there was no dress code in place, and one young man was dressed extremely casually in a singlet and shorts.
Lounge NameKoru Lounge
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"what gives with the menu"

(New Zealand)

Air New Zealand spent how many million on the new flagship AirNZ Lounge at Auckland Airport and didn't bother to organise for food option changes between lunch and dinnertime (same options for both meals - a real drag if you're stuck there for the day) or provide tea leaf and tea pots for a decent - non tea bag brew (coffee and alcohol options galore I might add)! Sure, there are plenty of different kinds of seating options and configurations of space, acoustically the space works pretty well with only really loud phone talkers audible across the tops of chairs and loungers and the staff were great, but come on - what gives with the menu?
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 62 Reviews