Air New Zealand

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 67 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Lukewarm, tasteless food"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Pathetic lounge: Lukewarm, tasteless food - just like in their Melbourne Lounge I hope I won’t get gastro from the cooled chicken dish. No bottled non-alcoholic drinks, only alcoholic stuff. Non-alcoholic drinks only come from a mixer from the basin. Business class product on the plane is very inferior compared to QF, SQ, JAL, Emirates, Vietnam, Cathay and really any other airline with a flat business seat.
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"Worst customer service ever"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Worst customer service ever, two rude attendants at Queenstown Air New Zealand Lounge would not allow entry as my son was 13 and that therefore was an "adult" and I could only take 1 adult in under my membership. I explained as a Virgin platinum member this wasn't an issue in a Virgin lounge, but was told "well too bad, this is Air New Zealand and we are different" - arms crossed and grumpy faced added for extra emphasis. When I asked if there was any chance of paying for entry for my "adult" 13 year old son, was told "No!, we dont do that here!" additional grumpier face and crossed arms even tighter in case we misunderstood. Thanks for the hospitality, glad this alliance with Virgin is ending soon based on that example of Air New Zealand customer service.
Lounge NameQueenstown
AirportQueenstown Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"a Lounge worth visiting"

(Australia)

Verified Review | First time visit to an Air New Zealand Lounge, and it was their flagship location. A great space filled with amazing decor and plenty of seating including a covered outdoor area. Breakfast was being served during my visit with a chef cooking fresh food and barista made coffee was on offer. A bar was also available, but I don't think it opens until lunch time. Lounge staff were very present, consistently keeping the space clean. Overall, definitely a Lounge worth visiting.
Lounge NameAir New Zealand Lounge
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"turned into a food trough"

(New Zealand)

Verified Review | On a recent Business Class flight to LAX I had the "displeasure" of using the Air New Zealand Lounge at Auckland International Airport. These lounges have become horribly overcrowded, probably because the lounges are full of Koru Members, plus their families, plus frequent flyers from other Star Alliance airlines, so depending on when you arrive, sometimes it is impossible to find a seat. In addition the food options are appalling. Serving a curry before a long flight is not appropriate. Most of the time, I resort to stocking up on cheese and crackers. I'm beginning to avoid this lounge, its turned into a food trough inhabited by people with appalling manners.
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"now horribly overcrowded"

(New Zealand)

Verified Review | Auckland Domestic was originally a nice lounge but now horribly overcrowded with people who rather than grab a quick coffee and a bite to eat have turned it into an extension of their offices. There should be a time limit instigated. Travelers' arriving from a long haul flight and then connecting with a regional flight are getting turned away as the lounge is horribly overcrowded for the reasons I have just stated.
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"beautiful regional lounge"

(Australia)

Verified Review | The Christchurch Koru Lounge is a beautiful regional lounge, well appointed with seating and personal spaces. The toilets are clean and well appointed with Antipodes hand wash. The sounds of birds chirping in the toilets is a nice touch. The food and beverage options are plenty. Hot meal choices are a treat and I believe sets the Koru Lounge apart. The occupancy was low and has been in recent visits. Recommend this lounge absolutely.
Lounge NameKoru Lounge
AirportChristchurch Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"very cheap and quality is low"

(New Zealand)

The Air New Zealand lounges are not what they once were, and this is down to catering. Food choices are becoming very cheap and the quality is low. Although there appears to be a lot of staff, there is not a lot of food options, and the food that is provided is not great. In addition the food choices on the flights are obviously of low quality, with scrambled eggs on offer on a flight ex auckland to Buenos Aires bordering on the 'non-food" category, obviously made from a powdered substance that was was inedible. Air NZ has prioritised profits over customer experience.
Lounge NameKoru Lounge
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"appalled by rude response"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Flying back to Singapore at 1210, and went to Air New Zealand lounge for a quick breakfast. Experience was unpleasant. A temporary staff was trying to clear the empty plates from our table. Her accent was so strong that we couldn't quite get what she said when she asked if she could clear our plates. As she was walking away, we asked her if she could clear the empty plates from our table. We got reprimanded by her! I was appalled by her rude response. Disappointed to see that the service level provided by a leading airline business class lounge is so poor. One temporary staff with poor attitude could tarnish the reputation of a good airline.
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"great range of food on offer"

(Australia)

Visited both the Auckland and Wellington Air New Zealand lounges on my trip to Wellington via Auckland. As a Virgin Australia lounge member was entitled to use the lounge at both these airports. Found a great range of drink on offer. What was a surprise was a great range of food on offer for its domestic services better than virgin's lounge has to offer. Plenty of space though some of the seats need to be upgraded.
Lounge NameKoru
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"will recommend to everyone"

(New Zealand)

Very impressed. From the App coffee ordering to the range of food and drinks. First class and I will recommend to everyone that they join or fly Business to avail of this Air New Zealand lounge. Looking forward to next month so I can enjoy the experience again. Well done Air New Zealand
Lounge NameKoru
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 67 Reviews