Top 100 Airlines  

Air New Zealand

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 59 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"great range of food on offer"

(Australia)

Visited both the Auckland and Wellington Air New Zealand lounges on my trip to Wellington via Auckland. As a Virgin Australia lounge member was entitled to use the lounge at both these airports. Found a great range of drink on offer. What was a surprise was a great range of food on offer for its domestic services better than virgin's lounge has to offer. Plenty of space though some of the seats need to be upgraded.
Lounge NameKoru
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"will recommend to everyone"

(New Zealand)

Very impressed. From the App coffee ordering to the range of food and drinks. First class and I will recommend to everyone that they join or fly Business to avail of this Air New Zealand lounge. Looking forward to next month so I can enjoy the experience again. Well done Air New Zealand
Lounge NameKoru
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"was a little underwhelmed"

(Australia)

I was a little underwhelmed at how little there is to offer at this Air New Zealand lounge in Wellington Airport. I have fairly basic needs in a lounge: comfortable and quiet working space and some healthy food. I felt that neither needs were met in this lounge. The lounge is small but not inadequate on the morning I was flying - I was able to find a seat that was quite comfortable with power source nearby. Admittedly the decor was very uninspiring. The layout was poor, and there was little option for privacy. The food selection left me much wanting - the quality was mediocre and the choice was limited. For the national carrier lounge in the capital city's airport, I expected more.
Lounge NameKoru Lounge
AirportWellington Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"a very pleasant experience"

(Hong Kong)

Quite a big lounge to be in such a small airport. Very clean and airy. Good offer of snacks and drinks. Offer of newspapers is very local, but understandable for an airport that serves almost only domestic destinations. Overall a very pleasant experience.
AirportQueenstown Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"a clean modern look"

(New Zealand)

Visited the newly opened Air New Zealand international terminal lounge at Auckland. Judging from the poor reviews of the old lounge the refresh was overdue. The place had a clean modern look and was very appealing to walk into. Good drinks options and OK food selection. The food selection could be improved though, not up to the expected standards really. A good variety of seating selections, although I didn't see any sleeping area.
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
9/10

"comfortable seating"

(Australia)

My partner and I flew All Nippon Airways in December in Premium Economy, entitling us to access this Air New Zealand lounge. It was clean, well patronised and had a very good selection of both food and beverages. The area was spacious, affording good views of the tarmac, with comfortable seating and USB sockets everywhere. The food selection in particular had various varieties of cheese and hors d'oeuvres, some hot meals and desserts and also some lighter snacks. I did not see a great selection at all of reading materials, magazines or newspapers, but it was Boxing Day evening. The boarding announcements were clear, with TV monitors also placed around the lounge. The reception desk at the entrance was staffed with friendly and warm personnel. My only gripe was that there was no dress code in place, and one young man was dressed extremely casually in a singlet and shorts.
Lounge NameKoru Lounge
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"what gives with the menu"

(New Zealand)

Air New Zealand spent how many million on the new flagship AirNZ Lounge at Auckland Airport and didn't bother to organise for food option changes between lunch and dinnertime (same options for both meals - a real drag if you're stuck there for the day) or provide tea leaf and tea pots for a decent - non tea bag brew (coffee and alcohol options galore I might add)! Sure, there are plenty of different kinds of seating options and configurations of space, acoustically the space works pretty well with only really loud phone talkers audible across the tops of chairs and loungers and the staff were great, but come on - what gives with the menu?
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"very pleasant experience"

(United Kingdom)

Lovely, calm, comfortable Star Alliance lounge, an oasis of peace in LAX. There is a terrace with tables and chairs and a large lounge with soft settees/chairs and small tables, plus upholstered bench seating at raised tables. There are plenty of restrooms. There was a good range of quality food with hot and cold selections, including Chinese/Asian dishes and soup on a separate counter. There was a wide selection of beverages in the food area and a separate bar also serving tea/coffee. The lounge was clean and tidy with staff clearing away used dishes, polishing etc. Airline representatives manned the desk at the entrance to the lounge to help with onward travel administration. The staff were helpful and unobtrusive. All in all, a very pleasant experience.
Lounge NameStar Alliance
AirportLos Angeles LAX Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"clean and well stocked"

(Canada)

I spent all day in this lounge on my trip from Canada to Perth and back and got to experience it from early morning to early evening. The showers were clean and well stocked and the food was amazing. There was lots of it and a wide variety of delicious restaurant quality items. Offerings changed at breakfast morning tea lunch afternoon tea and dinner and all were tasty and carefully presented. An onsite barista and an assortment of beverages made a long long layover a little more bearable. The only thing lacking was somewhere to recline and get some sleep.
Lounge NameKoru Lounge
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"found the lounge to be excellent"

(New Zealand)

I found the lounge to be excellent. The showers were clean and tidy seating comfortable. The snack food including gluten-free was excellent and main course was OK. Drinks excellent. The lounge was busy but not too crowded. Probably the only minus is the very loud and frequent airline announcements which make it difficult to speak on the phone.
Lounge NameKoru Lounge
AirportAuckland Airport
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 59 Reviews