Air China

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 600 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

Air China International Business Class Lounge - Beijing Capital Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 11th March 2014

Lounge in Beijing which we used twice (London to Sydney return) was fine but did not have enough toilets and showers.
Lounge NameAIR CHINA INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportBeijing Capital Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

Air China International Business Class Lounge - Beijing Capital Airport

Review by (Australia) 11th March 2014

We used this on our inbound flight from New York and clearly we arrived at peak time. Not a seat to be found and the lounge was generally dirty and poorly managed. Staff on front-desk were more like guards than customer service staff. They scowled did not look up to greet us and were a very poor impression of Chinese service - in fact they were just rude. Food (as commented here already) was like a poor quality works canteen and mushy food that was not even hot. I looked at shower after a 50 minute wait and decided against using it. How does Star Alliance allow Air China to stay in with such low standard facilities? Never again on Air China.
Lounge NameAIR CHINA INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportBeijing Capital Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

Air China International First Class Lounge - Beijing Capital Airport

Review by (New Zealand) 15th September 2013

At peak times the lounge gets very crowded and on hot sunny days you should avoid this lounge - it is stifling and the aircon never works properly. Staff on reception can be very friendly or very rude and inattentive - there does not seem to be an area in the middle. You can no longer get a fresh coffee and they removed the coffee machine that was installed for a few months and this is first class! The food is canteen type and rather greasy chinese food and probably best to wait for your flight to get a bite to eat. The toilets are kept clean by attendant that waits for you to tip him when you go in! The shower is tiny smells of drains and is best avoided. Furniture is tired and quite grubby and generally feel this lounge has continued to get worse and worse in the last 2 years. Avoid and go downstairs to Pizza Hut or Costa/Starbucks coffee for a nicer experience.
Lounge NameAIR CHINA INTERNATIONAL FIRST CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportBeijing Capital Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

Air China International First Class Lounge - Beijing Capital Airport

Review by (Australia) 15th September 2013

The lounge is spacious with leather seats in groups of two. There are some dining tables in the area of the food. The food was mixed Chinese with a choice of dumplings noodles and stir fries. Sandwiches and other packaged snacks are plentiful. Beer and wine is available but wine selection is limited. There are several sleeping pods available together with small shower facility.
Lounge NameAIR CHINA INTERNATIONAL FIRST CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportBeijing Capital Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

Air China Domestic First Class Lounge - Beijing Capital Airport

Review by (United States) 29th October 2012

My wife and I visited the Air China First Class Lounge at PEK on October 8. We were flying United Global First to Washington DC IAD. We had 3 hours to departure at 6:20PM. When we entered the Lounge we found it to be very warm actually hot. It is a very large lounge and there were very few people there at the time. There were about 6 people working the front desk but I never saw any Air China Agents working in the lounge. The seting was leather chairs fairly comfortable with a small table between seating for 2. There was hot food available but it didn't appeal to Western tast mostly rice and soup We passed on the food. Some snacks the kind you scoop out of a jar with a spoon. The guy who was there before us had his hand in all the jars without the spoon so we passed on them also. Next we tried the bar. Self service with very little selection. I only saw Chinese beer in the cooler about 10 bottles of the usual liquor and mixers in the cooler. There was ice but it is not a good idea to use ice unless you know it was purified. No way to know that no one to ask. There were two bottles of Chinese "Great Wall" brand. One was dry red and the other was a cab. We tried the cab then switched to club soda. Star Alliance airlines should inspect this lounge and demand that Air China make necessary changes to bring it up to international standards. If you are going to use the Air China Beijing Lounge don't expect too much.
Lounge NameAIR CHINA DOMESTIC FIRST CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportBeijing Capital Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity N/A
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

Air China Domestic First & Business Class Lounge - Beijing Capital Airport

Review by (China) 10th September 2012

Quite spacious and busy lounge with nearly all facilities a passenger can demand. Luggage storage computer stations comfortable resting area hot food beverages separate sleeping/shower/TV rooms and digital flight information board. Since it is located on 4F you can also have a good view of the T3 terminal. There is another new Air China domestic lounge located in 2F no hot food is on offer but the lounge is much quieter.
Lounge NameAIR CHINA DOMESTIC FIRST & BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportBeijing Capital Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

Air China (japan Airlines) Business Class Lounge - Kansai Osaka Airport

Review by (Canada) 21st May 2012

I waited one hour at the JAL lounge between gates 37 and 38. The lounge was comfortable enough with WiFi internet connections bathrooms and comfortable chairs. What I found very disappointing was the food. Apart from a few croissants a few cookies and a cauldron of clam chowder there was no food. There were two "no Halal" signs that I found rather funny. One was funny because it was set up amongst the few croissants and cookies - nothing was halal because there was almost nothing there I thought. The other was set up amongst all the bottles of spirits at the wet bar. Gee couldn't they find any halal alcohol? At this lounge JAL comes off looking cheap.
Lounge NameAIR CHINA (JAPAN AIRLINES) BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportKansai Osaka Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages N/A
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

Air China First Class Lounge - Xiamen Airport

Review by (Singapore) 28th November 2011

Was there on a stop-over from Singapore to Beijing. Very nicely decorated lounge. Comfortable seats. TV screen with Chinese channel. Separate smoking room. Not a quiet lounge all announcements with flight information given on the speakers (since this a busy airport there are continuous and very loud announcements). Very poor food choice (one soup 2 oriental dishes and some breads and instant noodles) for food. No wine only drinks in cans (including some beers) coffee tea. Staff with no smiles at all tables only cleaned after persons leave (I was there for 4 hours). No real complaints apart from the noise.
Lounge NameAIR CHINA FIRST CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportXiamen Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

Air China Business Class Lounge - Beijing Capital Airport

Review by (Singapore) 28th November 2011

Very nice and quiet when we were there. Big issue is that warm food is only served from 06.30 till 09.00 and 11.00 till 19.30. Too bad if your flight is at 23.30. Some snacks available and limited beverages (3 choices of tea) coffee coke fanta beer juices one choice of red wine/white wine. If you want something hot there are instant noodles. Free wireless okay and fast. No TV screens no announcements of flights. Good staff service though.
Lounge NameAIR CHINA BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportBeijing Capital Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

Air China First Class Lounge - Beijing Capital Airport

Review by 20th January 2009

Its okay but does not come close to First class lounges of other Asian airlines (eg Cathay Thai ANA etc). The staff here were miserable - no smiles no chat ... no nothing really except to check the boarding pass / invitation as if it was a top secret document. Hot food was available at one end of the lounge but this is geared totally to Chinese style and little else on offer. The washrooms have TV on the wall and annoying cleaning staff that stand around expecting you to give them a tip !? Certainly not a memorable lounge and had expected better from Air China since this is really quite new in 2007?
Lounge NameAIR CHINA FIRST CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportBeijing Capital Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 15 Reviews