Top 100 Airports  

Air Canada

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 81 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"Service was particularly exceptional"

(Canada)

A sad state of affairs to call this a business class lounge. Food offerings were slim to say the least. For breakfast there was hard boiled eggs, yogurt, oatmeal, and toast with jam in a bowl and a spoon. Lunch offerings were two types of soup, a salad and some nacho chips. The magazine and drink offerings were plentiful however. Service in this lounge was particularly exceptional in comparison to other Air Canada Maple Leaf lounges. Wish that the Virgin Clubhouse lounge was still part of terminal 2. Prefer Delta Airlines, AMX Centurion, United and Alaska Airline lounges.
Lounge NameMaple Lea
AirportLos Angeles LAX Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"asked us to leave the lounge as it closed"

(United Kingdom)

The Air Canada Maple Leaf business class lounge in Halifax, Canada, was spacious and comfortable, with a nice view of the runway and planes, and was conveniently close to the connecting gates, but that's where the positives end. The food choice was minimal, two soups, a small bean salad, nachos and hummus, and cookies were all that was on offer, drinks were of slightly better fare, with a small selection of reds and whites to choose from as well beers and spirits. However my main disappointment arose when having been informed that the connecting flight to London had been delayed by over two hours, they then asked us to leave the lounge as it closed at 11pm. Consequently we had to wait at the gate for 2+ hours (all bars and restaurants had also closed by this time). Surely if a flight's delayed (which in my experience with Air Canada has happened regularly), the business class lounge should remain open until embarkation, this after all is part of the price and reason why we buy a premium ticket.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf Lounge
AirportHalifax Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"reduced the quality of food"

(Canada)

Verified Review | I'm very disappointed that Air Canada has reduced the quality and quantity of food offered at their Maple Leaf lounge at Toronto lounges. There is a very poor selection. What is offered is cheaper quality. Gone are breakfast pastries, no bananas most of the time, only 2 cereals and a cheaper yogourt brand. Other than children who really eats Rice Krispies and white bread? Lunch is no better. They offer a canned bean salad and green salad. What happened to the other healthier salads and sandwiches? Supper hour is no better and cookies are rarely offered. This is a poor way to reward your dedicated frequent flyers! I can't even get a decaf black teabag anymore. It's been cut. Why is decaf coffee offered but not decaf black tea? (herbal teas don't count). Bring back the former menus.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf Lounge
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"what an appalling standard"

(Australia)

Verified Review | What an appalling standard of this lounge - no shower, washroom was dirty and unserviced. Air Canada is very disadvantaged by this lounge as they offer good service, good food on their airline.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf
AirportVancouver Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"I was pleasantly surprised"

(United States)

This was my first experience with Air Canada’s Maple Lounge in general, and Vancouver Airport in particular. I used the lounge located near Gate E-85 and was pleasantly surprised. This business lounge is spacious, has comfortable chairs, suitable for dozing-off, TV and WC. I showed up at 7:30am and found many breakfast items ready, such as boiled eggs, cereals, fruit, pastries, Yogurt, and tea-coffee-hot chocolate machine. AC staff kept the lounge clean with constant pick-ups of discarded items.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf Lounge
AirportVancouver Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"no shower in this lounge"

(Japan)

Located right after security on the international departures floor. Air Canada has numerous flights to Asia, Australia etc, but no shower in this lounge? These are not short flights. Passengers need to take showers to refresh before these sectors. C'mon Air Canada, try to move yourself up to 4.5 or 5 stars, like the airlines in Asia.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf lounge
AirportVancouver Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"amazing friendly staff"

(Canada)

I travel all through Western Canada regularly and visit this Maple Leaf lounge at Calgary Airport at minimum twice a month. The lounge having been recently upgraded and with a new menu offering, it makes a trip through Calgary worthwhile. One of the secrets here are the amazing friendly staff at the lounge and bar, excellent selection of magazines and newspapers, and the previously mentioned new menu (which is thoughtful and competently executed). I must confess my last trip through here really left me reconsidering using it as my hub home. I arrived early for my flight to take advantage of some free wifi and a glass of red while I crushed out some expenses and admin (in itself a nice break from kids and other life demands) as my afternoon appointments ended early for a change. I parked myself at the end of the bar and worked for two and a half hours, and enjoyed some banter and a few glasses of red. I then enjoyed a really nice dinner in lounge, and decided on having one scotch for the road and the flight home. In my mind, I was relaxed but in no ways impaired so imagine my surprise when the drink was delivered by the one male staff member, I was told aloud for all to hear, "no more." While I really appreciate that safety is paramount, my issue with how it was delivered was he didn't even ask me how I felt or how I was doing. It felt pretty heavy handed how he handled it, even if he felt he was doing right. I'm a seasoned traveller and frankly this really turned me off. Had I been belligerent or obnoxious I would be the first to chastise myself for the boorish and inappropriate behaviour, however I'm pretty sure I would have blown under but the point is while the airline needs to ensure we all fly safe, it would be incumbent on them to discuss strategies on how to broach this with their customers - at the end of the day, somewhere between depraved indifference and police state we have to exist, but at minimum I would suggest this employee needs to have pointed out to him that we are the paying customer, and a little bit of discretion would have been appropriate. I otherwise think this is one of Air Canada's best lounges, one bad experience notwithstanding.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf lounge
AirportCalgary Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"pretty quiet and comfortable"

(Canada)

The Maple Leaf Lounge at Toronto Pearson airport is not huge but fairly decent sized with lots of different seating. Interior decor is simple and modern. Arrived at the lounge around 10am, only a few salads were available for meal at that time. Around 11am however they brought in several different pasta dishes and Thai red curry rice porridge. All the dishes were pretty tasty but I especially enjoyed Thai red curry rice soup. It was truly delicious. All in all found the lounge pretty quiet and comfortable.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf Lounge
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"overcrowded at certain times"

(Canada)

The Maple Leaf Lounge at Toronto Pearson is a great lounge but overcrowded at certain times of the day. Food options were good despite the pasta being overcooked. Beverages and snacks were great. Seating was limited due to the amount of people in the lounge, some of which were terribly loud and disrespectful. Lounge staff was attentive and friendly. Bathrooms were clean and wifi signal was good.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf Lounge
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"good lounge for a domestic product"

(Canada)

This lounge is located on the domestic departures wing in front of gate 2. The lounge is large, and it was not crowded at the time I was there. I do not know if it gets packed during rush hours. The man at the reception was not very friendly, outdid his job correctly. Food options and were really varied and good quality. There was no wifi available. Not much staff around to help. Seating space was comfortable and decor was good. Overall, a nice impression. A good lounge for a domestic product.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf Lounge (Domestic)
AirportMontréal Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 81 Reviews