Best Cabin Crew  

Air Canada

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 70 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"lounge should have some class"

(Canada)

The Air Canada lounge was a nice touch as this was my first time there. The turn off was the parents that allowed a young child to touch the eggs and muffins with his hands and then leave them in the dish. Not once did the parents say a thing. It's a business lounge and there were 10 year olds running around pretending to be cats. I guess I was raised old fashion that this lounge should have some class to it. Especially if it is being called a business lounge and people are trying to work between flights. Yes minor details but the handling off food was a real turn off and the parents need to be taught manners. The lady clearing table was very nice and friendly.
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"wifi didn't work"

(United States)

Air Canada Maple Leaf lounge at Toronto Pearson and the check-in process was confusing, since I had purchased my lounge time online. The women's rest room was closed for cleaning for the duration of my 7 hour layover. Considering that I had an 8 hour flight, and no restrooms between deplaning and customs, having to ask for a back-up restroom was unpleasant. The tv was not working, finally an attendant turned it on but did not leave the remote. The food was snacks - broken chips, cookies and random grab and go. Since I don't drink, the wine / beer had no appeal. The only water is from large Dasani bottles that everyone shares - if you can find a glass. There aren't enough outlets to charge everyone's equipment. The wifi didn't work so it was a long layover. The only 'plus' was the lady clearing the tables - she was kind. Today is my second time through here and, amazingly, the same situation with the restroom! The same broken chips. The same slow wifi - my phone cannot even connect to it. The same shared bottled water. The same lack of outlets. This time, they are out of spoons, soup bowls, desserts, salsa, plates - there is one woman whose only job is to stock the food bar and she isn't maintaining it well (and people are complaining). In both cases, as a business traveller, I would like to avoid children so I can concentrate - that is not possible in this so-called VIP Lounge.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"big surprise was the 4 beers on tap"

(Canada)

The Air Canada Maple leaf lounge in Terminal 1 at Toronto Pearson was pleasantly surprising. The staff were very good about clearing tables and keeping the food stocked. Very good selection of salads but not many main courses for vegetarians. Bread was stale. The big surprise was the 4 beers on tap, including Guinness which was very nice. The main issue was the internet was very very slow. It was impossible to read emails. When I went back to the front desk to ask for a solution one was not given. The women working there seemed to be more interested in texting then helping and only said "our internet is provided by an outsource company, you can move into the terminal and use their internet." Wow poor response. How about "lets try and see what the problem is and work it out." Many of us using the lounge are business orientated and require good internet. Toilets were clean. I did not see showers which would have been a good idea for travelers coming from say Vancouver connecting to Europe.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"made the airport experience so much better"

(Canada)

I was in Franfurt recently and had a wonderful time. We had seen the Air Canada logo and we decided to go check it out. Walking into the lounge we were hit by a nice breeze from the fantastic air conditioners. The lounge was huge, with lots of nice leather chairs and tables. The greatest thing in the lounge would have to be the buffet. Plenty of fantastic foods to eat. All in all it made the airport experience so much better.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"Food choices were not that great"

(United Kingdom)

The Air Canada domestic Maple Leaf Lounge at Toronto Pearson Airport is spacious, clean and relatively quiet. A lot of seating options with a few desk with PC's. Free WiFi was good but reception was inconsistent. Staff were efficient and friendly. Food choices were not that great. Salsa and chips, soup, salad. Beverage selection was good.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"Staff were friendly and helpful"

(United Kingdom)

The Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge domestic lounge at Vancouver Airport was a decent size with many seating options. WiFi was good but signal was inconsistent. Standard food offerings with a good beverage selection. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf
AirportVancouver Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"one of the best business class lounges"

(United States)

The Air Canada Maple Leaf lounge at Frankfurt Airport is one of the best business class lounges I have visited. Better than some first class lounges, but not as good as Lufthansa First Class in Frankfurt or First class lounges in the Middle East. The attentive and friendly service of all the staff was excellent, and above the Maple Leaf lounges in Canada
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"lounge is so inadequate and overcrowded"

(Estonia)

Travellers are warned that the Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge at Calgary Intl Airport is undergoing construction. Based on our visit, this is an understatement. We visited the lounge in mid-July 2015 to be greeted by an experience of very poor seating, meagre food offerings and overcrowding. Even restrooms were only limitedly available, due to cleaning which went on for quite some time. In some cases, an airport may offer venues so peaceful and reasonable that it pays to visit them instead of using the airline lounge. The Maple Leaf Lounge at Calgary international exemplifies a second situation where the lounge is so inadequate and overcrowded that even poor airport venues make for a better place to wait for flights. Lounge personnel here were more interested in surfing the Internet than assisting airline customers with questions about connections or required services.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf
AirportCalgary Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"nice view of the tarmac"

(United States)

A nice lounge, with nice view of the tarmac. 2 soups on choice, Dips, as well as salads and sandwiches. Self serve soft drinks and alcohol. Have a kid zone, business center. I can see it can be crowded. Only accessible via elevators. No stairs. So take extra time before leaving the lounge to get to your gate. Better than any Delta, American, United lounges. Still weaker than average premium lounge in Europe.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf Transborder
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"staff were poor at best"

(Canada)

The terminal is under renovation and as a result it was difficult to find the entrance to the Air Canada business class lounge. The seating in the lounge was okay (we spent a couple of hours there) but the food and the Air Canada staff were poor at best.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf
AirportLos Angeles LAX Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 70 Reviews