Air Canada

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 91 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"Another drawback was the food"

(United States)

Verified Review | The Maple Leaf Lounge in Terminal 1 near gate F57 is very spacious and quiet. The seating arrangement is spread out and does not feel tight or claustrophobic. The reception desk is staffed with very courteous and pleasant staff. The views, or lack of, was a major drawback. For aviation enthusiasts like me, the disappointment came when all you could see was the top of some structure in front of the lounge. In other words, no view of the runways, planes, concourses, etc. Another drawback was the food. I was there at 8 am and so it was early. Not too many passengers in the lounge and breakfast was being served. For a business class lounge, I expected a little more than bread/bagels, a small selection of pastries, and coffee/juice. The employees are very nice and do a great job of maintaining the lounge. However, the food selection was just very poor.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf Lounge
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"overcrowded and not big enough"

(Canada)

Verified Review | A relatively new lounge, but overcrowded and not big enough for the number of Air Canada flights that depart nearly all at the same time. No such thing as personal space at this venue. Be prepared to sit in cramped conditions. Food and drink selection mediocre and not much is self service anymore.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"whole atmosphere is welcoming"

(United States)

Star Alliance Gold passengers flying out of Terminal 2 at LHR have a choice of four lounges they can visit. Although my Brussels Airline flight was departing from concourse A, I took the twenty minute hike to concourse B, because the Maple Leaf Lounge has received so many positive reviews. It was worth the effort. The personnel are friendly, the views are excellent, they had the makings of a hot, full English breakfast, and they offer a full range of alcoholic beverages, including real champagne. There are a variety of comfortable seating options, and the whole atmosphere is welcoming. I am a lifetime member of the United Club, and their lounge here is also top notch, but I will award first prize to Air Canada.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"has an elegant appearance"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | This Air Canada lounge has an elegant appearance, has the right size and offers nice views of the tarmac. They have a very nice breakfast buffet - warm and cold items - the serve French Champagne and even barista made coffee. The lounge is divided in several zones: working, eating, relaxing. A great place to spend the time before take-off.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"I recommend this lounge"

(Canada)

Verified Review | The lounge is located in Terminal 2, 2nd floor above the noisy 1st level. Upon entering (every time I have been there) you will be greeted by a big smile from the agent. This lounge is available to Star Alliance members so when flying out during rush hours be prepared for it to be busy. The lounge has great French and Colombian blends of coffee with a wide variety of teas. There are limited options for food as it is just mostly little snacks vs. full on meals (Continental style). They have computers you can do work on with printing available. Again if it is super busy you might be waiting for a shower or stall. They do a good job of cleaning and refreshing for the next traveler. The staff are some of the nicest I have ever met and take great pride in their jobs. Wifi is good. No alcohol in the mornings except Guinness. I recommend this lounge to anyone who is a frequent flyer! Air Canada offers memberships that gain you access regardless of ticket type (Economy, Latitude etc). I love stopping in here to escape the noise, most travelers are Canadian and we enjoy chatting about hockey and how we love escaping the cold weather!
Lounge NameMaple Leaf Club
AirportLos Angeles LAX Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"Lounge was very comfortable"

(Canada)

We arrived at the Lounge a couple of hours before our flight. The staff were friendly and accomodating, not that there was much to do except let us in. The Lounge was very comfortable the food selection was very pleasant and continuously topped up. Beverage selection was excellent, alcoholic and non-alcoholic. Cleaning staff were on top of things always tidying up customers left behind plates glasses etc. It was well worth the added price per passenger as we were in Premium Economy. The experience there was probably better than the flightitself.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"applied cost cutting measures"

(Canada)

Air Canada has clearly applied cost cutting measures to the food service at this International Maple Leaf Lounge at Toronto Pearson. It might sound petty, but the artisan tortilla chips and hummus have been replaced by sub par tortillas chips that taste like cardboard - and hummus is eliminated. I would have ranked this lounge as one of the best on any of my travels at one time, but to have the food quality diminished means that that AC Maple Leaf is now reduced to just okay, and by proper Canadian Etiquette, okay does not win my business.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"I'm very disappointed"

(Canada)

I have been flying with Air Canada for over 3 years and have been a frequent flyer for 2 years. I do a lot of early morning travel and very much enjoy the hot breakfast offered in the lounge at Montreal. It's always been great to have at least one proper meal in case I miss out on others during the course of a travel day. But those hot breakfasts seem to have been replaced by muffins and stone cold boiled eggs. I don't know why the switch was made but it wasn't a good one and all I hear are complaints in the lounges from the patrons. Not only that, but there are no signs telling you what muffin is what or what's in them. I overheard someone asking a lounge employee what was in them as he had allergies but they were not able to tell him. All in all I'm very disappointed as this is a huge step down and only hurts the people that fly with the airline the most. If this is a sign of things to come for the lounge then I will be looking for an alternative airline.
AirportMontréal Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"this needs to be addressed"

(Canada)

The food was excellent however since they have chaged vendor we no longer have bagles, cream cheese, englush muffins, peanut butter, croissant, danish, fruits other than apples, muffins. Only 1 toaster for 10 persons in line. Why did Air Canada change a great lounge. I will keep writting to them even if they do not respond. I am a Super Elite Million mile client and very loyal to Air Canada but this needs to be addressed. The staff is excellent!
Lounge NameUS Lounge
AirportMontréal Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"gone are hot breakfasts"

(Canada)

I guess Air Canada isn't making enough money. Gone are hot breakfasts, eggs, sausage etc. So I assume they have cut kitchen staff who prepare these meals. What is left is cold muffins, bananas and oatmeal. Every visitor to the breakfast bar made the same comment that they were disappointed to see what were accepted, appreciated and earned perks of being a frequent flyer being taken away. I haven't seen a reduction in my ticket price, nor have I seen a reduction in the criteria to become an elite member again. It's hugely disappointing that a brand that constantly proclaims service levels and their status within the industry reduces services to its key and most loyal customers. Shouldn't it be the other way around?
Lounge NameMaple Leaf
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 91 Reviews