Aegean Airlines

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 10 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"lounge is very convenient"

(Greece)

Verified Review | The lounge is very convenient, near most departure gates. If possible pls avoid it during the rush hours because in the morning from 07.00 to 08.00 is very crowded and it is not so big. The day i visit it, there were some far east passenges sleeping on the couches, that means each one occupied on couch as bed. Maybe some long chairs, suitable for a small nap would be added to. Toilets also they were clean , but since there is one for the males and one for the famales it would be a good idea on next refurbisment to make two for each gender. Wifi was good and the 3 table computers were operating smoothly. Concerning the food, it was ok without something special. In fact they hadbefore some small sadwiches made from products all over Greece and these were not any more available. Wines of the month are good and it was a very small selection of liquors.
Lounge NameIntra Shengen
AirportAthens Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes



4th July 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Kaisaris, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your well intentioned comments and suggestions. It is very important for us to receive your feedback, as an experienced traveler, and since it is our aim to always ameliorate our provided services, we have already shared your remarks with the relevant departments. We hope to welcome you to one of our Lounges soon and provide you with a pleasant time prior to your flight!

9/10

"the lounge is dark"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Sala Monteverdi lounge that Aegean Airlines use is near the gates, actually above them so you can reach your gate in few minutes. The bad is that there are not any windows overlooking the runways and the lounge is dark. Wifi is good but you have to follow some steps to be connected. Toilets are clean, two for each gender. Most magazines and newspapers are in Italian, however there are 2-3 newspapers in English and one in French and in German. Standard seats and couches arrangement, however near the buffet there are around 10-12 tables where you can seat to eat and charge your phone too. There are small sadwiches made with smoked salmon or prociuto ham together with various other sadwiches. If you do not like the ones served on the buffet just wait few minutes and when they will finish, staff will stock the buffet with new in different taste. There are some fruits and olives together with small parmegiano cheses, however a salad is missing.
Lounge NameSala Monteverdi
AirportMilan Malpensa Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes



4th July 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

We were glad to hear that the buffet offers in the Malpensa lounge, with which we collaborate, were satisfying to you. We will forward your feedback regarding your overall experience to our partners regarding the facility for their future consideration. We thank you for sharing your experience with us!

3/10

"Quality of food is poor"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Aegean Airlines use the Swissport Lounge at Athens Airport. The place of the lounge is good, with some windows overlooking the aircrafts. Quality of food is poor. I visited several times in the morning and on the noon. Toilets are bad. Broken and taped with some sealant. I am wondering how do they belong to Swissport. I advise to go out of the lounge and visit the public toilets of the airport. Wifi ok but not on computers in the lounge.
Lounge NameSwissport Lounge
AirportAthens Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no



4th July 2017 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Kaisaris, we feel sorry that your overall experience did not meet our desired standards. While we would like to note that the respective lounge is handled by Swissport, we will ensure to forward your comments to the relevant department since the overall quality of your trip is one of our main concerns. We thank you for your valuable feedback!

10/10

"professionalism of the staff"

(Greece)

Verified Review | The Aegean Business lounge in Thessaloniki was very clean, modern, and stocked with a variety of food, beverages, and snacks. I arrived at the lounge at 6.30am from a long bus ride down from Sofia, Bulgaria and was extremely tired. They were very accommodating and did not wake me up once while I rested until my scheduled flight later on. In addition to this, we boarded the plane via a door from the lounge using private buses. I was very impressed with the level of professionalism of the staff. I would definitely recommend Aegean to other passengers.
AirportThessaloniki Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"small, dark, windowless"

(Germany)

It is a small, dark, windowless lounge located on the 3rd floor, accessible via elevator. The bar is well equipped with soft drinks, coffee, wines and biers.
AirportLarnaca Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"have the same food"

(Greece)

Both of the lounges have the same food (sandwiches yogurt cheese cheese pie fruits) and beverages (all sorts of coffee tea bottled drinks alcoholic drinks Greek wine). The decoration in Thessaloniki is very stylish and the bathroom too. Athens is nice but probably needs to be updated.
AirportAthens Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"a lot needs to be improved"

(Spain)

The lounge was clean and the decor is up to date with colourful chairs. Only one PC and mainly empty bar. Food is some sandwiches cheese and nuts. A lot needs to be improved. I went to Lufthansa lounge where hot food was provided.
AirportAthens Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"Big and spacious lounge"

(United Kingdom)

Big and spacious lounge. Comfy sofas and a nice variety of food/drinks. The lounge was recently refurbished and looks very stylish. stuff very friendly and they let you know when your flight starts boarding.
AirportThessaloniki Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"surprisingly pleasant lounge"

(United States)

Surprisingly pleasant lounge. If traveling through Greece Thessaloniki makes a much better transfer point than Athens and this lounge was quite comfy and pleasant. The shuttle from the lounge to our flight is nice. Aegean Airlines was a pleasant host on our trip to Greece.
AirportThessaloniki Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"large well lit lounge"

(United Kingdom)

Large well lit lounge with a separate smoking area. It can be crowded at times but it is still relatively quiet unless somebody starts screaming into hes/her cell phone. Sandwiches ice cream cheese peanuts and croissants are always there and the bar is so so (no champagne!) with good espresso. Three computers are available and lately free Wi-fi is also provided. Relatively comfortable "wire" seats are available at round tables but if one sits at one of the sofas the risk of falling asleep is high. Careful lots of walking to some gates (especially B1 and 2) and sometimes lengthy security screen is after the lounge. Overall though a good lounge.
AirportAthens Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no