Vote Now  

Zurich Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 218 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"one of the most efficient airports I know"

(Germany)

One of the most efficient airports I know. Transfering from Schengen to Non Schengen terminal is usually less then 30 mins. Plenty of choice for shops and restaurants. Certainly all is not cheap there. Everything is very clean and staff are helpful. Swiss business lounge is decend, enough smoking longues available.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"overall, unimpressed"

(United States)

Verified Review | Because we have family who live in Switzerland, we travel there regularly and typically use the Geneva airport. On our last trip, we took advantage of a direct flight from JFK to Zurich. Our arrival at the airport was favorable because we were helped by a friendly fellow passenger who directed us to the tram, passport control, and our luggage. It all seemed easy. On the day of our departure, my opinion of the airport dropped. The signage is problematic and it seemed we were in a shopping mall-not an airport. Difficulty finding information services. There are three departure gates which was totally confusing until I found the airline posting that showed which one we were to enter. Security was a major delay. Passport control was a major delay. The distance to the E terminal was significant plus there were lines for the escalator and tram. Overall, unimpressed.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"holiday starts at the airport"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | When flying from Zurich, your holiday starts at the airport. Train station is under the main airport building, so access from Zurich downtown is very easy. Moreover the check-in desks are directly at the airport train station. So you carry your luggage only for a very short distance. Plenty of shopping and eating options land and airside. The security screening is very smooth. Even if you fly economy, you rarely wait more than 5 minutes. Airport is very spacious, well signed and always clean.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"staff was very friendly"

(Switzerland)

I started my jurney, early in the morning, so there weren't so many people at the airport. I thaught it was very clean, good to reach with train, bus or car and the staff was very friendly. As my flight to LAX departed there was an anouncement, which was clear and loud. At my arrival from LAX it was uncomplicated to get up my luggage and leave the airport quickly.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"clean, well organized and kind airport staff"

(Turkey)

Verified Review | The closest any European airport comes to Singapore Changi in terms of offering a pleasurable travel experience. Clean, well organized and kind airport staff. Good retail options, excellent transportation links and facilities. All these aspects offer a stress free experience for travelers.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"a very nice airport"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Been to Zurich airport many times. Its is a very nice airport connecting Europe to international destinations. The main part which has been recently re-done is very pretty with good shops available and nice options for food. As with all Swiss airports food is very pricey but apart from this all good.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"nearly impossible to get lost"

(Austria)

Zurich airport is a medium sized European airport with excellent flight connections across the globe. It is nearly impossible to get lost as a result to an excellent guiding system. The airport proviedes all amenities to cover traveller's demands. Moreover, the airport is perfectly linked with the city of Zurich and the rest of Switzerland due to excellent train service. In addition, the train station is located under the airport arrival hall and is very easily accessible. By the reason of an efficient management of the passenger volumes the queuing times are usually extremely short and makes transit seamless and fast. The airport facilties are clean and of modern design. I can conclude that it is always a delight for me to transfer in Zurich.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"remains one of the best"

(China)

This airport is not the most modern but it remains high tech and one of the best. Lots of facilities including a pre-departure mall landside, and many facilities for shopping (though high priced) and eating. Very spacious, clean, and comfortable. Service excellence is evident.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"extremely well organised"

(Belgium)

Brilliant airport. Not too big, but extremely well organised. Very easy access from train station and town centre either by car, taxi or bus. Two terminals connected by a train. Departure hall is bright and clean and check in can be done either upon arrival from the train or else in the main hall of one of the main terminals. Premium classes go through a fast track which is brilliant. Following that onto main shopping areas and then direct access to the lounges. Swiss lounges are good and well divided into Honorary and first class, Senator, and then a remaining business class lounge. If your plane is parked in a remote door, unfortunately boarding and bus service can be messy.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"well maintained airport"

(Switzerland)

This is a well maintained airport but many construction works going on - there's always a new surprise whether for check-in, access to public transportation or the search for a lounge.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 98 Reviews