Zurich Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 240 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"Very bad experience"

(Romania)

Verified Review | Very bad experience with this airport. Not enough signs, not enough people to talk to, their English was pretty bad, most of all weren’t able to explain me what I was asking for (simple things like where is the gate or exit). They threw away my makeup products just because I couldn’t find the connecting flights so I had to re-enter like a new passenger into the airport. Almost missed my flight because of them. Honestly, worst experience at an aiport!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"incompetence by bewildered staff"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | ZRH arrivals passport control has always been known for calm efficiency and quite speedy. Thanks to the new e-gates for passports they have successfully managed to ruin their reputation by using 5 (at the moment all broken) gates for all non-Schengen flights (including the E Terminal Intercontinental flights). Huge queues, frayed tempers and incompetence by bewildered staff. Well done ZRH for ruining your reputation in an attempt to cost cut staff.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Nice, clean, comfortable seats"

(United States)

Verified Review | Pros: Nice, clean, comfortable seats, several VIP lounges. Enough shops if you want to look for souvenirs. Bunch of places to eat and drink. They offer free wifi with very good speed. One of the best airports I have been to. Cons: None. Though I wish they would improve the signs for the rest rooms. It's weird how many times you have to take stairs to go there.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"painfully, and I think deliberately, slow"

(Australia)

Verified Review | I thought the Swiss were supposed to be efficient. Someone must have forgotten to tell the folks at Zurich Airport After a long walk I got to security. Now long walks are pretty standard at airports but in Zurich, after this long walk, you go through security, then have another long walk and end up back close to where you started but on the other side of security. I wouldn't have minded but I had a tight connection and I didn't want to miss my flight. At security there were more delays. The man there must have been on some sort of power trip because he was painfully, and I think deliberately, slow. The girl in front of me had left her iPad in her bag, apparently forbidden in Zurich. But he didn't just put the iPad back through the scanner - he took every item out of her bag one by one, scrutinized it, then went on to the next item. Meanwhile I was waiting with the clock ticking. When my turn came he sent my tablet and a paperback book back for rescanning. Really? I have been through multiple airports and never had to take a tablet out of my bag. Never. And a paperback book? You've got to be kidding. Then it was immigration. Massive queues going very slowly. What for? I wasn't entering Switzerland, just connecting to an onward flight. I can understand showing my passport at the terminal gate, to check that the right person is travelling. I see no reason to check it for a transfer. Anyway, I got to the gate just in time to start boarding. Finally, there is no drinking water anywhere that I could see. Only bottled water and exorbitant prices in cafes and vending machines. The airport itself is showing its age - it seemed like stepping back into the last Century. If I can possibly avoid it I will never connect through Zurich again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

Zurich Airport customer review

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Horrible on all dimensions. Poor signage (compounded by an idiotic naming system, eg, checkin 2, row 2); long queue for security (it took us 30 minutes through the priority lane); one of the worst business class lounges I have experienced; over crowded internal train to Terminal E. All in mid day on Friday, surely not a peak travel time?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"clean and comfortable"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Huge, spacious and kind of quiet airport. Seats at the boarding area was clean and comfortable. There were not many shops for shoppings but there was an interesting place I love the most which is the beautifully created viewing deck (with binocular provided) that allows you to enjoy flights taking off and landing.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
3/10

"so much for Swiss hospitality"

(India)

Verified Review | This is the third time I've been at Zurich and seen two of their terminals and I must say while it's all squeaky clean and top notch on the surface, in all the ususal ways, there are nasty issues that lurk beneath. The biggest one I'd like to draw attention to is the absolute lack of any drinking water fountains anywhere. If they do exist they're hidden from plain sight and intended to deceive passengers. This is quite ridiculous and clearly meant to make us head to one of the cafes for an overpriced bottle of mineral water. (And that's overpriced in Swiss Francs remember). I've asked a few times and been made to walk all over terminals, though one staff member was honest enough to tell me there wasn't a fountain. Amazing. Another major bugbear is if you lose something on a flight or in the terminal the airport charges you 20 Swiss Francs to return the item. I mean, seriously? It's not like they're couriering it or delivering it to anyone. Just holding it like any other lost and found department. Is the operator of the airport losing a lot of money that they have to resort to such practices? The toilets are usually accessed by a flight of stairs - so much for accessibility for the elderly or those carrying bigger hand baggage. Besides they don't seem to have recliners anywhere for long haul transit passengers, just plain airport chairs on benches. Wow. So much for Swiss hospitality.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"a very efficient and well organised airport"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | ZRH is a very efficient and well organised airport. At peak hours, queuing times at the Star Alliance check-in and baggage drop can be a bit long though (around 10 minutes). On the other hand, the security checks are always very well organised and people are spread over multiple floors to minimize waiting times. Security took me about five minutes including walking times. There is a big Duty-Free shop behind security. The gate area is very clean and there are plenty of shops and small restaurants. If you’re into this, the architecture is very interesting and allows for great views, even into the Swiss alps. Arriving at the airport is very convenient too, if you don't have to go through customs and you have no checked baggage, it is entirely possible to be on a train to Zurich 10 minutes after getting off the plane. As a Swiss citizen, it is always amusing to watch the touristy things then arriving at ZRH. Being "greeted" by Roger Federer on a big screen or hearing Yodeling music at the arrival gates are only two of many things.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"efficient and fast and very polite staff"

(India)

Verified Review | Arrived from BOM to ZRH on Swiss. Flight got in early and so was a 6am arrival. Very organised airport to arrive at- the security was efficient and fast and very polite staff. Food options in the airport were alright - quite expensive though. Transferred via train to the main terminal for flight to Stuttgart. Immigration was quick and once again the Swiss staff were polite. Waiting for the connection was alright - some nice shops but all in all quite a pricey airport. Lovely view of the surrounding hills and greenery though - loved the all glass facade looking out right through the airport. Nice airport for a connection.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"workers were consistently rude"

(United States)

Verified Review | My time at Zurich Airport was the worst travel experience I have had. The workers were consistently rude and were not helpful. They did not know basic information about the airport that employees of the airport should know. Multiple times I would ask individuals for help or directions and they would either disregard me, scoff at my situation, or would point me in any random direction that never went to where I needed to go. I will do everything in my power to never fly in or out of there again
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no