Zurich Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 174 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"use the help from the staff"

(India)

Not Verified | I was flying London - Zurich - Mumbai by Swiss Air. I had always thought Swiss is a premium airline but the experience made me believe that as well. I got into Zurich Airport and the staff were very friendly. I could instantly get wifi when I spoke to a staff member from customer services. The airport has a huge mall adjoining it which houses many cafe's, one post office, places to shop etc. There are two arrivals, 1 and 2 where you can ask your uber to come and collect you, but if you are really confused, use the help from the staff and they can definitely guide you around. The washrooms are really clean I would definitely recommend waiting around / stopping over at this airport if need be.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"unfriendly service at the airport"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | WiFi registration complicated and not suitable for tourists. The airport is not considering data privacy, asking people for a lengthy registration, and not possible without finding internet access machines which nobody knows where they are! I have seen so many people unable to log on, even in emergencies. When I tried to connect, as a computer network engineer, I got so aggravated by the unfriendly and inquisitive process, that I decided to quit. All my friends visiting from abroad complain about this unfriendly service at the airport and at public transport stations in general in Switzerland. Also, I frequently travel, arriving in the early hours of the morning from outside the Schengen area. Only 50% of passport control capacity is used, and many flights arriving at the same time cause very long queues and waiting for tired passengers. Sometimes it is so bad that people are standing far out in the back, and no queues can be formed any more!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Airport has improved a lot"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Zurich Airport has improved a lot within the last decade. It looks clean. The clear located signposts direct you to your gate or wherever you wish to go. The Toilets are clean. But, unfortunately the shops are clearly overpriced. E.g. tax-free shops take the liquid regulations to milk the customers. They take advantage of the international law! I'd rather get my liquids before in the City and put them into the checked-in luggage. If you get thirsty you'll spend a lot just for 1/2l of mineral water. A typical price (take away) is SFr. 5! You should look out for the Kiosks with a red "K". Summery: spacious Airport which is kept clean with a efficient Security inspection. Friendly, multilingual staff. But: the money-mad shops airside are not worth to get visited. Just avoid them. This includes the Restaurants as well.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"expensive food and beverage"

(Romania)

Not Verified | Avoid Zurich Airport at all costs. Expensive food and beverage, rude staff, useless passport controls and redundant stamping on blank boarding passes, random police “interviews”. Also, Security staff are frustrated people set on a power trip, raising non-issues over liquids in carry-on.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"Very nice airport"

(Hungary)

Trip Verified | Very nice airport, big, spacious, clean, clear sings for directions. Changed planes here and spent a few hours here. Had breakfast too. Very nice international staff, speak all kinds of languages. If you speak English, you will never be lost here.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"very disorganised queuing process"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | We flew into Zurich Airport at 1pm on Thursday 21 December. My opinion of the airport quickly soured when I saw the length of the non-EU passports queue. Thankfully, I didn't have to use it, but a member of my party did and it took her 45 minutes to clear immigration. There was a very disorganised queuing process - EU citizens who had/wanted to see a person were not directed in any way by queue ropes or the one official standing at the "entrance" to the queue. However, he shouted at a lady who could have been anywhere between 16 and 20 for "not being 18" and trying to use the automated clearance (over 18s only). The staff were thoroughly rude and inefficient. Don't plan any tight connections with public transport here.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"Connection to public transport outstanding"

(Switzerland)

Not Verified | Sehr sauber und aufgeräumt. Schnelle Gepäckabfertigung und gute Organisation. Shoppingangebot ausreichend. Kurze Distanzen am Flughafen. Zollabfertigung schnell und unkompliziert. Einreise unproblematisch, keine Wartezeiten. Anbindung an ÖV. hervorragend. - Very clean and tidy. Fast baggage handling and good organization. Sufficient shopping. Short distances at the airport. Customs clearance fast and uncomplicated. Entry unproblematic, no waiting times. Connection to public transport outstanding.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"inadequate and confusing signage"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is my second time to fly in and out of Zurich Airport, and because last year I found the airport signage to be very confusing, I anticipated and worked to prepare. The arrival went smoothly. I still found departing from this airport to be more difficult than it should be. To locate our airline kiosk to check our bags took too much time because of inadequate and confusing signage and meant that we had to rush to our gate. I will continue to use this airport because of the airline connections but the airport is huge and confusing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"What’s not to like?"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Zurich is one of the best airports in the world. What’s not to like? Great train service into airport, plenty of shopping before and after security, modern, super clean, easy to get from point to point, and fast and professional security. You can be from check in to gate in 15-20 minutes.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"the most un-organized airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We were making a connection from Rome to Zürich and then Zürich to Miami. The walk to the international terminal was extremely long and busy and then the wait to get to the international terminal was ridiculous. Total disarray. No formal lines. We waited probably 25 minutes to get to the escalators to take us to customs. After that another long wait to get Through customs. Mobs of people cut in line. It was the most un-organized airport I have ever been to. My home airport is Atlanta and we are used to huge crowds but there is always organization. Zurich had no security personal in place and no organization at all. I will think twice about flying through Zürich again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no