Zurich Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 153 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

Zurich Airport customer review

Review by (India) 4th June 2015

The airport is efficient and well organised for transit. Transmitted twice in May on Swiss to and from NYC. Very unsatisfactory lounge no service untidy understaffed and no hot item for breakfast. Add to this are external toilets which are no better than public toilets. The worst lounge I have used in ten years. The Swiss Airlines flight experience was very good but let down by the lounge!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
4/10

Zurich Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 12th April 2015

Zurich airport has a very utilitarian feel to it and can be confusing to navigate. Toilets are located in far away places and the renowned Swiss sourness and lack of customer service is on full display.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
3/10

Zurich Airport customer review

Review by (India) 19th January 2015

Zurich is an international airport that shuts down at night. If you happen to be transiting this airport for catching a Swiss flight overnight please think again. After 11.pm everything shuts down and everyone leaves for home. A passenger in transit cannot even get a cup of coffee or hot water for a toddler. For those who wax eloquent about this airport please assess the location of toilets on arrival. It is at the very end of the baggage hall. Jokes apart the airport is poorly designed. Few toilets. For passengers boarding from E gates you enter the toilet gate and climb two flight of stairs to reach it! Shopping and eating is prohibitively expensive. Heathrow was selling three slabs of toblerone (400gms) for 10 pounds this Swiss chocolate sells for CHF 9.8 apiece at this airport. At night even money exchange is not available. No public transport from the airport plies after 11 pm. The airport dining is very limited and prohibitively expensive as compared to Heathrow or Paris The airport itself has that dark and depressing feeling about it at nights and early mornings. The saving grace is the fantastic airside views and the natural lights during the daytime. This is an airport for the uber rich. Only Hermes Ballys etc etc. No other shopping options.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
10/10

Zurich Airport customer review

Review by (Switzerland) 5th January 2015

This airport is magnificent. It is well organized easy to navigate spotlessly clean and perhaps less important to most of people beautiful. I was there on December 21 just before Christmas and it was far from being congested as I found to be the case in so many other airports I visited in the same period of the year. The service was excellent at each level - check-in security control boarding. Almost no lines and the few ones were nevertheless fast. I was impressed by the number of quality shops and perhaps the only aspect on which I could criticize Zurich airport is the fact that there are too many luxury shops but it's true that they contribute to create an upscale and welcoming atmosphere. It is my favorite airport in Europe and as far as I have traveled in the world.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
10/10

Zurich Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 5th January 2015

Had a four hour layover on a Business Class ticket. The Swiss lounge is quite nice and the proximity to the airport shopping mall was very helpful as I had a few things to do while in transit. Boarding area E continues to strike me as cold and stark but the service and amenities at the airport are world class.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
10/10

Zurich Airport customer review

Review by (Germany) 21st December 2014

I use ZRH about 10 times a year It's a great airport. well organized clean easy to navigate. One of the best mid size airports world-wide.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
5/10

Zurich Airport customer review

Review by (Czech Republic) 10th December 2014

I fly 2-4 times per month to Zurich and use it frequently as base for connecting flights. In general the airport is good and if you are lucky enough to get access to the priority lane the waiting times for security are okay. Passport checks can be bad - they don't or won't speak English and give you the impression you are wasting their time. Lounges are great general restaurants etc are way overpriced. Duty free is a joke as it costs the same as downtown Zurich. All in all it is not bad but not great.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
6/10

Zurich Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 1st September 2014

Gets the basics right. Unimpressive designs inside. Need to walk so much. So much to extent needed an internal train to connect between terminals! Shops were great though!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
10/10

Zurich Airport customer review

Review by (Turkey) 31st July 2014

Great airport the model of what an airport should be. Efficient organized smooth easy to find your way and great shopping areas. Very Swiss. Regardless of awards are ratings one of the very best airports there is.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
0/10

Zurich Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 31st July 2014

The day before the flight we took the train from the city to the airport. We needed to take the shuttle to our hotel. It took us 45 minutes to find the shuttle. The airport is more like a shopping mall and wasn't marked where to go to find arrivals or departures or the shuttle service. When the taxi dropped us off at the airport it dropped us off at check-in #1 (because of airport construction) and because of the chaotic airport setup it took us a long time to find check-in #3. When we finally got to the Air Berlin counter 40 minutes before the flight they refused to take our luggage because we didn't get there 1 hour before departure. They were very uncooperative and rude to 2 older people. There was no compassion to accommodate or help us. We lost the flight partially due to the airport's confusing setup and thanks to the people at Air Berlin for screwing us. We went to Swiss Air where they were very helpful and got us on the flight with less than a half hour to go. Never take Air Berlin from Zurich!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1 to 10 of 75 Reviews