Top 100 Airlines  

Zurich Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 204 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"extremely well organised"

(Belgium)

Brilliant airport. Not too big, but extremely well organised. Very easy access from train station and town centre either by car, taxi or bus. Two terminals connected by a train. Departure hall is bright and clean and check in can be done either upon arrival from the train or else in the main hall of one of the main terminals. Premium classes go through a fast track which is brilliant. Following that onto main shopping areas and then direct access to the lounges. Swiss lounges are good and well divided into Honorary and first class, Senator, and then a remaining business class lounge. If your plane is parked in a remote door, unfortunately boarding and bus service can be messy.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"well maintained airport"

(Switzerland)

This is a well maintained airport but many construction works going on - there's always a new surprise whether for check-in, access to public transportation or the search for a lounge.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"benchmark for an airport"

(United Kingdom)

Quite simply the benchmark for an airport. A fully functioning mainline station below the airport. Food halls and a Swiss check in desk one floor up. In the airport itself, fewer obvious dining options, but more options open up as you explore the various clusters of gates. We cleared security in minutes, passport control in under a minute and the flight left bang on time, as did every other flight we saw. You can keep your character if it means you get a spotless, functioning airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
9/10

"train to gate in 8 minutes"

(Switzerland)

I have used Zurich Airport around 25 times in the past 12 months. It is one of the best organised - everything is well done and passenger friendly. I once managed to go from the train to the gate in 8 minutes (including walking, security control and buying something at the duty free store). I can't remember of an airport as spotlessly clean. Neither can I remember an airport with a security control as fast and well organised. Given the size, the walking distances are quite short. I agree that that the appearence is like a huge shopping mall, a high end, soulless shopping mall and I agree that prices are steep. They might have the most expensive beer be surprised. Wi-Fi works fine but those who need WiFi around the clock and think it should be free, think again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"chaos at security"

(United Kingdom)

Like most modern airports it is devoid of any soul or interest. Very little in the way of services or refreshments in the airside departure areas and what little there was, was expensive. We were at the airport on a Swiss connection from Manchester to Phuket and outbound was chaos at the security screen. One station to service a very large group of people, all worried about missing connecting flights. The staff on attendance told us it was our fault as they weren't expecting the volume of passengers at that point in the day!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"terminals are spotlessly clean"

(Switzerland)

Since I live in Zurich, it is more or less the only airport in Switzerland I use and am really happy. Although the airport serves close to 26 million passengers per year it is never overcrowded. The terminals are spotlessly clean. In the airside center there are plenty of restaurants and shops. Although the prices are high you can find in the Airport center a big super market with plenty of things to eat, which are quite cheap. Since the airport center is somehow a shopping mall you can buy more or less everything you need there. The midfield dock (E-Gates) doesn't have that many restaurants, but you can go back to the airside center via sky metro within minutes.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"an airport which lacks character"

(India)

This is one of the worst airport imaginable for transit. I arrived on a snowy night for an overnight transit which required me to check into a hotel outside the airport. The flight from London arrived behind schedule around 10.45. There was no train or public transport available. Had to take an expensive taxi to a hotel barely 1km away. Next day late morning I arrived at the airport and found that the toilets were two flight of stairs up in the boarding area. Imagine if you are travelling with cabin bags or prams. Zurich is an extremely expensive airport. Food options are extremely limited, so is duty free. Toblerone bars available at 10 pounds for 3 was available at more than double the price here. Overall, an airport which lacks character, no fun factor, too business like and unwelcoming! Avoid transiting thru this airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"you will regret booking through this airport"

(United States)

Through United we were booked onto a codeshare on Swiss that left from terminal E. What an awful terminal. No restaurants, unless you call Starbucks or a bar that sells baguette sandwiches a restaurant. You have to go through passport control and spend a long time to get here from the main terminal. Once here the only ready service, other than seats at the gate are bathrooms.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"out of touch with today's travellers"

(Singapore)

The WiFi service is complex and shows contempt for the customer. Even in the premium (Swissport-operated) lounges for First class all you get is 60 minutes, and they use a convoluted sign-in system that also requires you to sit through a commercial. If your flight is delayed, you're stuck and can't check status or rebook yourself. Absolutely out of touch with today's connected travelers. WiFi should be like water - turn on the tap, and it works. No sign-on, no limits. We pay enough airport taxes as it is. Do not recommend connecting here.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
10/10

"received courteous service"

(United States)

My wife and I received courteous service at Zurich Airport on our arrival and departure last summer, and again on our arrival and departure this summer. In general, this is a great airport with excellent options for ground transportation that include a sedan with driver. The airport had well-marked walking routes to Customs and on to Baggage Claim. There was an ATM conveniently located in the baggage claim area. Krystal Limousine of Luzern Switzerland transported us from one city to another on our 2-week stay, and returned us to the Zurich Airport. On our arrival a driver met us inside the airport right at the baggage carousel, and on our departure assisted us with our baggage all the way to the airline check-in counter. Our arrival a departure experiences at Zurich Airport this year and last year were smooth and pleasant and without problems.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 90 Reviews