Yogyakarta Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 8 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

Yogyakarta Airport customer review

Review by (Singapore) 7th June 2015

This is the worst international Airport I have come across. Everything was so cramped in the arrival hall through immigration and up to exit that I was concerned about the safety of my family. Any kind of commotion can lead to a stampede. Similar experience while departing (I was going through domestic departure so no immigration) - A single check-in counter and a cramped waiting hall. One must also be careful about the Taxi services as the official taxi counter is quite a distance from the international exit. There are several other Taxi services waiting to fleece the first timers. Opt for the Rajawali Taxi.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
4/10

Yogyakarta Airport customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 19th January 2015

A small airport with a single crowded waiting room. Only one restaurant and its food is expensive. The check in area and the arrival area is very crowded. I would recommend using Adi Sumarmo Airport nearby when visiting Yogyakarta.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
8/10

Yogyakarta Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 20th June 2013

Pleasant but rather old-fashioned airport. Most of the traffic is domestic and the terminal copes well with this. A good range of shops/refreshments in the departure lounge area which is well organised. You are very close to the aircraft (including the runway) so it does not feel claustrophobic. My only gripe would be the totally constant announcements of both arriving and departing traffic needed because the information on the boards was unreliable. No airbidges so you walk to the planes but this did make for speedy boarding. We had prearranged transport so I cannot comment on local transportation but it does have a train station which is rarity in Indonesia!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
2/10

Yogyakarta Airport customer review

Review by 8th February 2011

This small airport is totally overwhelmed by the amount of traffic it handles. For international passengers after checking in and paying the departure tax you proceed to a waiting room prior to passing immigration and security. You are basically waiting for a prior international departure to clear the next holding room. Once the prior international flight has departed you then proceed through immigration and security. The next small holding room only has capacity to deal with one flight at a time and there are absolutely no facilities in the holding room other than restrooms. If you're hungry or want to do some last minute shopping visit the few meager concessions in the check-in hall first.
no
na

Yogyakarta Airport customer review

Review by 12th February 2008

Noticed some improvements from last visit about 3 years ago. Basically it is the same structure but only interior is much fresher. I noticed some new shops inside and outside. Inside the arrival hall there is a traditional Javanese music band playing live music with traditional Javanese instruments. It is quite a welcoming nice charm. There is dedicated taxi stand outside the domestic arrival hall. Get a voucher and walk to the taxi pier. It is quite organized.
no
na

Yogyakarta Airport customer review

Review by 1st February 2006

Very small nice airport. There is no shops at all no airco check in was OK no queues at immigration. The only downside is to get to town was quite difficult as when I was there there was no any taxi's or buses so had to wait for almost 1 hour!!! Staff was friendly but facilities poor.
no
na

Yogyakarta Airport customer review

Review by 21st March 2005

Nearest airport to Borobudor (one of the most beautiful World Heritage site in Indonesia). Takes half an hour to reach the city from the airport via Taxi (30000 Rupiah). A train track runs besides the airport which is a surprise. Small but very buzzing with activity. The airport looked rather grim and rundown and in need of either a fresh coat of paint or renovation to catch up with the time. There are no land-bridges so folks disembark and embark via tarmac. I made used of the domestic terminal so there was no custom clearance required upon reaching destination. There were only 2 conveyer belts serving Baggage Claim and it was close to pandemonium as people grabbed bags and luggage off them. The airport however employed vigilant staff to demand checks on luggage claimed against their receipts to ensure no one runs off with additional luggage.
no