Warsaw Modlin Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 16 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"some things could easily be improved"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Unlike most reviewers I've had generally good experiences at Modlin. Having said that, I've always flown in Feb, and will do again next year, so it's not too busy. It's a small airport, so you can't expect too much. However, some things could easily be improved. The announcements in English are incomprehisible. The quality of the tannoy is poor, and the staff make announcements much too fast in bad accents. I e-mailed them about this a year or two ago, but didn't even get a reply. I hear the Sky Lounge is going to close next month, which is a great pity. I agree with other reviewers about being brought out onto the tarmac too early. For children and the elderly this is bordering on cruelty in bad weather.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Very rude and ignorant staff"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Worst airport ever seen. Very rude and ignorant staff: no one could speak a word of English (it is an international airport!). It’s very small, disorganised and very crowded, with no space to sit down properly! Very lazy staff: the security man on arrival, at the security controls gate scans three tickets and then spends five minutes thinking about its own business, leaving his workplace unattended with no apparent reason, and the queue was only getting longer and longer. Very unprofessional! Not recommended at all.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"There is not enough seating"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The things they say about Modlin are true. It’s a shack or former military airfield in the middle of nowhere. It still feels like one. The departure lounge is tiny and has to accommodate all flights. Everyone is ushered through early. There is not enough seating. Its an uncomfortable crush. People are sitting in the floor. Security is over zealous. Made severely disabled woman remove shoes and refused to help her get them back on. If you’re flying to Warsaw save yourself the nightmare and go to Chopin airport. It’s not worth the so called ‘cheap’ fare to fly Ryanair into here.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Security was easy and friendly"

(United States)

Unverified | I'm here now, about to take a ryanair flight from Modlin to Paris Beauvais. I don't get the other reviewers. Check-in was easy. Security was easy and friendly. Now I'm in an area with nice food options. This place is great. I got here at 11.50am for a 13.10pm flight. Easy peasy!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"it was horrific"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | We used this airport to depart Warsaw on 27th October, it was horrific. The staff were rude, the place filthy and freezing and as going through security my hip in which I have sciatica gave way and I cried out with pain. The staff continued to speak Polish, I told them I can't walk as I was now in agony. They ignored me and my husband had to help me get to the scan while they stood laughing and talking. It was 9.30 pm and freezing, I couldn't stand up straight in, my husband has c.o.p.d and was using an inhaler and no staff member bothered. Had to walk a terrific distance to the plane and left freezing on tarmac while staff laughed and giggled. Never again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"It's an appalling airport"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | The place is a dump, there was no toilet paper in any of the toilets. I am elderly and had to stand for 1 1/2 hours as there were no seats available anywhere including at the gates. The place was packed and we had to queue another 30 minutes to go through passport control with two persons checking. It's an appalling airport which matches an appalling airline - Ryanair.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no updates about the situation"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Long delays and no updates about the situation, staff members don't care to keep passengers informed. They seemed to be having fun by the desk, busy chatting with each other. Ryanair management looking down from the windows not bothered about the delays. Lot of young kids waiting, getting tired and there were not enough seats for all passengers, almost half of people were having to sit on the floor.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"huge queuing to security"

(United Kingdom)

Warsaw Modlin is the worst airport in Europe. The staff are completely unprofessional and arrogant. Huge queuing to security control, then to passport control, then outside to the plane in freezing environment. The distance between the plane and terminal is ridiculous.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the staff are extremely rude"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Modlin Airport has a policy to leave passengers queuing in the freezing cold for boarding. We waited more than 15 minutes outside on the frozen tarmac, all 200 passengers, in subzero temperatures, in freezing crosswinds, babies, elderly, all of us, while the aeroplane was still full of the passengers that had just arrived. We could have waited inside, since the aeroplane was obviously not ready, but this is Modlin Airport's standard practice as we saw passengers queuing in all flights leaving before us. The staff are extremely rude, would not even flinch on our loud complaints. Same behaviour during security check, all in Polish, no other language attempted extremely rude. Long queues everywhere as a result of neglect. Terrible.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"very few announcements"

(United Kingdom)

After 100's of times using an airport this must rank as the worst ever. I travelled on a Thursday evening, Ryanair stated that we needed to check in 3 hours before the flight, 3 hours proved barely to be enough. The queue to get through to even having the boarding card checked was horrendous, twice the length of the airport departure area, there was just 2 baggage check gates in general use and 2 for those panicking they would miss the flight. So when close to departure time you were pulled out to join those lines. From joining the queue to finally having my bag x-rayed took over 2 hours and very few announcements. The problem is Ryanair have too many flights going out in too short a time, the size of the airport cannot cope. I would recommend never flying from this airport again. Even with the long slow queue by the time you got to the x-ray of bags the officials were rude and over zealous, I had to remove everything slightly electonic including iphione charging lead. Never never again Wizzair from Luton for me from now on to Chopin airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 16 Reviews