Top 100 Airports  

Warsaw Chopin Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 76 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"efficient and easy"

(United States)

Verified Review | I have flown in and out of Warsaw Airport a few times and it has amazed me each time. This airport definitely tops many American airports. The two terminals check in halls are large and spacious with some seating areas. I have only flown LOT in and out of Warsaw so I will be speaking on the the LOT check in service. They use computers for check in but there are always staff walking around for assistance speaking multiple languages, Polish, English, Chinese, those are the one I have heard. There is also a customer service desk. They could use a few more check in computers though. You can also get assistance at the bag drop desks. I have always flown in and out during busy times of the day and the LOT bag drop lines have never been more than five minutes and the desk employees are really nice and professional. There are many desks and exclusive desks for Business and Premium customers. The security line appears long but is efficient and easy, only about 15 minutes. The TSA was polite to me asking to remove a tablet instead of yelling at me. The terminal is quiet large but extremely easy to navigate with signs and arrival/departure tvs. All the long haul flights are at one end of the terminal which is nice. There is free wifi and it is not terribly slow. There are many nice shops and places to eat. There are a not sufficient amount of seats at each gate for the flight which can be bothersome if you are traveling with a large party of family, luckily the terminal is spacious. There are employees walking and around willing to answer questions and the gate agents are polite and are happy to help as well. From a departure flight the boarding process is efficient and if you are on a small flight you may have to board a bus but the rides are never more than five to ten minutes. If you are arriving it is a nice touch to have glass jetways but my experience with customs is some of the employees where a little rude, but not all. The baggage claim is also large and efficient. I have flown through Munich this past July also and Warsaw was just as impressive. Not as many shops and nice places to eat but both large, efficient, and polite staff. If you ever fly through Warsaw it is an awesome connection airport or an awesome gateway to Poland! I highly recommend this airport!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"the most disorganized airport"

(United States)

Warsaw Chopin is the most disorganized airport I have ever been to. Poor signage, poor customer service, cold metal chairs, unclean restrooms. You can not even buy a bottle of water here without presenting your boarding pass. Not at all a welcoming place. Nothing seems to operate to promote ease of experience. Will never travel thru here again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"long distance to walk"

(United Kingdom)

Long distance to walk on arrival up gradual slope, difficult for elderly or infirm. Also only one board at entrance of luggage area - when I got to the luggage carousel I thought it wasn't the correct one so had to walk all the way back to the area entrance. On outward journey most toilets appear to be on upper level with escalators up and stairs down. The food area called Chefs is extremely confusing - all drinks machines should be operated by customer but all only Polish. If you want to cater for other nationalities needs some thought.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"clear directions throughout"

(United States)

Vast, clean, and very modern. Up to date technology. Bilingual staff. Very friendly and inviting. Clear directions throughout the airport. Staff worked swiftly and effectively. Many food options throughout. Many shops with reasonable prices and great items. Very happy with my experience. Made my 2 hour stay very enjoyable.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"airport is relatively comfortable"

(Luxembourg)

Airport is relatively comfortable and has a good processing time. I have never experienced long queues for checking in nor security control. There is a nice selection of shops and enough seating space. Beware though there are no available lounges after passport control.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"modern and perfectly located"

(United Kingdom)

Modern and perfectly located Airport. Highlights: 1. Public transport links are great 2. Nicely laid out 3. Strangely quiet airport 4. McDonalds. Lowlights: 1. Food is outrageously over-priced, I have never come across an airport with such a disgraceful mark-up on food (thank goodness that McDonalds have a branch inside the departure terminal 2. Remarkably rude security personnel - who decided that myself, wife and two children (ages 1 and 3) were possible drug smugglers and tested the two children's shoes, felt even more sorry for the elderly couple who were shouted at in Polish (they were Spanish) and also forced to deal with the same surly and arrogant security guards 3. No children play areas, come on even Gatwick Airport has managed to provide a reasonable play-area for kids.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"an absolute gem of an airport"

(Poland)

How this airport has changed. The years of expansion and renovation have finally paid off and Warsaw Chopin airport is an absolute gem of an airport. Modern, bright and clean with a good number of duty free shops and new bars and food court. There are now two security check points which help to reduce the clearance time. The transportation service is excellent. It took me less than 3 hours to travel by train (with a quick change in Warszawa Zachodnia) all the way from my town of Torun to the arrival time in the terminal. On the return journey it literally took 10-15 minutes from the moment the aircraft had landed to exiting the terminal (having already collected my checked-in baggage). A quick taxi ride away I was already on my train home (just over half an hour after the plane had landed). I thoroughly recommend Warsaw Chopin airport and hope that it will open up more and more new routes soon. It's a great airport, far better than the likes of Frankfurt, Heathrow and Riga.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"staff try to be helpful"

(Poland)

Public transportation to this airport is perfect. There is a bus stop (a few bus lines) in front of the terminal. The train station is below the terminal, so you can get anywhere in the city or suburbs easily. I've always seen it clean and there are enough seats. The staff try to be helpful. Free Wi-fi always works well. On the negative side, the main point is the passport control officers. I've heard and seen a lot that they are not very nice to incoming passengers. There are some shops and restaurants which are expensive, and you can't find a vending machine to buy a bottle of water or coffee (vending machines are very common in public buildings in Warsaw).
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

Warsaw Chopin Airport customer review

(Canada)

The Security personnel is extremely ruthless and rude. For the last 13 years traveling in transit through the Warsaw Chopin Airport I constantly witness or encounter first-hand rude treatment of the transit passengers. Instead of politely directing them, the custom officers make rude derogatory comments while commanding you with no dignity whatsoever, in a rather offensive way.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
9/10

Warsaw Chopin Airport customer review

(United States)

After not having been to Warsaw Chopin for a number of years, I recently flew through the airport three times over two weeks. I have to say that the airport has greatly improved over the last few years. Unlike some of Europe's bigger hubs, immigration, customs, and baggage claim goes fairly quickly. The airport has a new rail link to the city center, and public transit options from the airport are well marked. The departure hall has been expanded considerably. The additional check in and security facilities seem to have reduced overcrowding. We got from the train station to airside in less than 15 minutes. There are a wider selection of shops and a new small food court. The airport even had a kids play area and a rest lounge for transit passengers. The only major cons I noticed was that the restroom facilities seemed too small and the airport could use fewer duty free stores and more food options. Overall seems like a convenient and comfortable airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 66 Reviews