Warsaw Chopin Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 59 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Warsaw Chopin Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 15th June 2015

After not having been to Warsaw Chopin for a number of years, I recently flew through the airport three times over two weeks. I have to say that the airport has greatly improved over the last few years. Unlike some of Europe's bigger hubs, immigration, customs, and baggage claim goes fairly quickly. The airport has a new rail link to the city center, and public transit options from the airport are well marked. The departure hall has been expanded considerably. The additional check in and security facilities seem to have reduced overcrowding. We got from the train station to airside in less than 15 minutes. There are a wider selection of shops and a new small food court. The airport even had a kids play area and a rest lounge for transit passengers. The only major cons I noticed was that the restroom facilities seemed too small and the airport could use fewer duty free stores and more food options. Overall seems like a convenient and comfortable airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit13-06-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
2/10

Warsaw Chopin Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 29th March 2015

The English pronunciation by the person using the public address system is poor. The pronunciation is done using the Polish language enunciation's. It causes confusion and uncertainty for anyone listening to the announcements. The counter/desk staff at the departure gates was poorly informed. Since the flight to Vienna was delayed by almost 2 hours I asked for information the best route to take to reach my departure gate in Vienna for my connecting flight to Bangkok. Nothing was available apparently the staff cannot access such information using the internet and had nothing else to offer.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
10/10

Warsaw Chopin Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 14th January 2015

Transit flight from Istanbul to London. I had very short time (45 minutes) for transit after landing. We entered the airport from the jet bridge. Followed the "Transit Passenger" signs. We arrived to "Security Check" point in less than 5 minutes. Passed the security checks in a few minutes. Then we walked directly to our boarding gate. It was so easy and so simple to transit at this airport - it took only 10 minutes to get to boarding gate. Staff were very helpful. Security staffs asked to everybody one by one their destination and they confirmed its right route. I went to transit information desk and they were very kind and friendly. Free WiFi - just enter your email address (no password etc). Airport terminal was clean and bright.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
2/10

Warsaw Chopin Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 14th January 2015

I passed through this airport on the 20th Dec and found the facilities poor. The behaviour of the staff in particular the security staff is at least overbearing and at best unfriendly. They do not speak any other language than their own and have little regard for any one that does not fit the stereotype. All in all a poor experience and the airport is best avoided if you can do that.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
4/10

Warsaw Chopin Airport customer review

Review by (Georgia) 25th November 2014

A cheap-looking modern airport. There were no flights at this time so were processed quickly through the immigration. Sordid toilets with no hot water. Internet wasn't working cause of the annoying authorization process you had to go through unavailable on mobiles. Outrageously high exchange rates in the terminal - beware. Excellent railway link to the city and to the Warsaw region which is probably the best thing about the airport. Besides that nothing to write home about. On departure security screening too pushy (they have no body/shoe scanner so you have to remove those and get touched thoroughly all over your body). The airport seems just uninspired and devoid of creativity/enthusiasm as its home airline.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
8/10

Warsaw Chopin Airport customer review

Review by (Poland) 20th November 2014

Food extremely overpriced that will hopefully change with a McDonald's opening in the extension of the current terminal (TBO 2015). Decent business lounges. Can be crowded in rush hours but that will probably change too. Otherwise a very good experience. Good connection to the city by train and bus (20 mins 4.4 PLN).
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
5/10

Warsaw Chopin Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 19th September 2014

Horribly overpriced cafes/restaurants and very limited food options. Carrot salad buckwheat and water cost 43 zloty in Sami Swoi. Sandwiches in other cafes also very expensive! Otherwise only duty free shops. Bring your own food! Free wifi good.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
7/10

Warsaw Chopin Airport customer review

Review by (Thailand) 1st September 2014

Flew in with Czech Airlines from Prague. The airport has a modern feel (rather too basic but functional) even if it seemed a lot larger in pictures. When actually visiting it is much smaller and poses a definite problem in "rush hours". Arrival hall simply too tiny. Great train service to the city. Departure was painless and OK facilities but seems too overpriced.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
7/10

Warsaw Chopin Airport customer review

Review by (Canada) 1st September 2014

YYZ-WAW-BEG. I arrived after a nice LOT flight I had a one hour connection time. Going through security was chaotic. There were no lines only two screeners and one metal detector. There were so many passengers all crammed trying to make it for their flights. The officers seemed too slow which I find not acceptable. I made it just it time for my flight. On the way back (BEG-WAW-YYZ) security check was fast with no hassle. I will not hesitate to use this airport again.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
0/10

Warsaw Chopin Airport customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 15th August 2014

Flew to Bucharest Sofia Varna Valetta Lublijana Heathrow but Warsaw was the worst experience. On arriving greeted by 2 woman in army uniforms who if asked gave answers in a military orders style. Went through security scanning where there was the same rude staff. They even searched my 2.5 year old son. There were several passengers from a delayed flight they almost begged staff to help them first (they had only 15 minutes to transit) yet they were shouted at to get back in line. Altogether including the bad LOT flight not a good presentation of LOT and Chopin airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1 to 10 of 57 Reviews