Top 100 Airports  

Verona Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 20 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"disappointed and angry"

(United Kingdom)

Have just had a great week in Verona but my experience at the airport has left me disappointed and angry. The queuing for security check was ridiculous only later to have to queue yet again for passport control into departures. Complete lack of seating, and particularly at the gate we were leaving from where there were about 8 seats for a plane load waiting in 32 degree temperature. A lack of signs makes for a confusing place. My main bugbear however is the catering outlet Bricco Cafe (only 3 small places in departures anyway) serving baguette/panini, pizza and drinks. There is no organisation, customers do not know where to queue and pay, the woman serving was screaming at the customers. I had ordered 2 coffees, these were handed over in scalding hot non-thermal cups and I had to request lids. When I went to the other side to collect food, 2 heated paninis were eventually thrust at me in serviettes, I asked for a paper plate to be told no they were for pizza only, at which stage the content of my panini was falling out onto the counter and I was completely ignored, although a tray was eventually handed over. Food didn't taste very good anyway.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"more comfort is needed"

(United Kingdom)

My wife and I were delayed at Verona airport for 11.5hrs due to our flight not turning up. There was insufficient seating (many were sitting on the floor). We were offered meal vouchers which meant queuing for a voucher and queuing for food. There was no announcement to inform us of the cause of the delay. Many passages were elderly. My wife and I are in our 80s and more comfort is needed for situations like this. So I can only give this airport a low rating.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"poor signage throughout"

(United Kingdom)

Poor signage throughout the airport. The VIP lounge is appalling - small, with a large advertisement area for a car which could have offered more seating instead. A few apples, some long life croissants, (pre-packaged like biscuits,) a few yoghurts and no other food on offer.Certainly nothing hot or of any substance. All self service. A few newspapers. The TV was off. Our flight left at 11pm. The lounge closes at 8.30pm. I would have been really irritated if I had paid to use it.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"avoid at all costs"

(United Kingdom)

Avoid at all costs. Worst airport experience to date. Security queue started metres from check-in queues. Fuelled by greed - unable to cope with volume and only 6 of 9 security gates open. When I asked a "supervisor" why, was responded to with a smile and shrug of her shoulders. Great to know that customer service and professionalism no longer exists. Toilets were awful, and only just managed to get a limited seat at the gate, by going straight through passport control. Therefore did not buy any food or Duty Free - certainly not our loss. We were on a package tour - but will travel independently in future.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"artificially generate extra income"

(Canada)

At all other airports including Malpensa Milan and Venice I have always paid for excess bagage at the ticket counter. At Verona airport you have to leave check-in counter after standing in line and go to another line somewhere else to pay the extra baggage charge and an extra 8 euros to the airport for the privilege and then get back into the front of the check-in line to get your boarding pass. What a way to artificially generate extra income for the airport and inflate employment figures.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"genuinely shocked at how awful it was"

(United Kingdom)

Myself and a group of five friends travelled through Verona Airport yesterday (23 September 2015). We were genuinely shocked at how awful it was for a modern international airport. Unclear signage, rude and dismissive staff, dirty smelly toilets and poor provision for food and drinks - not a pleasant experience! Unfortunately we had no choice as this was part of a booked tour holiday. Reading other reviews this is not breaking news, so why has nothing been done to sort it out?
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

Verona Airport customer review

(New Zealand)

Possibly not many potential travelers are searching for Verona airport but if you are be assured it is small compact and easy to get in and out of. We arrived from Frankfurt. There is no information at all for incoming travelers so make sure you know where you are going beforehand! Buses right outside go to the train station every 15 minutes but that is a good 40 minute walk from the city center so take a taxi instead for about €30-40.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
9/10

Verona Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

I just had to post a review having travelled to and returned form Verona airport this past week. I cannot understand how my experience was so different to the majority of the reviews I have read! The terminal was clean had several shops toilets were immaculate and the service was efficient. There is not a large number of amenities but this is a small airport and it has a range of small shops and eating facilities. I would not hesitate to use this airport again.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
7/10

Verona Airport customer review

(Ireland)

I was dreading having to depart from this airport after reading previous reviews so it was a pleasant surprise to find it reasonably comfortable clean and spacious. I may have been lucky enough to be leaving at a time when it was less crowded (Aer Lingus to Dublin 24th July 2014 late afternoon departure). The terminal was easy to navigate I'd checked in online so just used the bag drop which was straightforward and quick. I didn't use any landside facilities. I thought the airside duty free was small but adequate (it is a small airport after all) and the airside upstairs' bar/cafe had plenty of space with a full-length window onto the tarmac and a nice view of the Dolomites beyond. The wifi was fine. Pleasant service and good Prosecco. Spent a relaxing hour there before boarding. Didn't eat - there's a self-service cafe and small waiter-service restaurant. Certainly happy to travel from there again.
Queuing Times N/A
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
na

Verona Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

Dirty airport. Garbage bins overflowing. Toilets filthy. Duty free only if you fly out of the EU. Security is a joke. Immigration non existent. Baggage handling a bore. Ground transportation incompetent. General safety standards do not comply with EASA regulations. Catering staff sullen and indolent. Catering disgusting. In short - avoid.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1 to 10 of 16 Reviews