Tunis Carthage Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating N/A
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 10 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

Tunis Carthage Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 17th April 2013

Arrivals and departures were quite different experiences. We arrived late at night and baggage reclaim must have taken over an hour from landing the plane was about an hour late so the two added together didn't make for a good start to the holiday. When we departed check-in was excellent and we were straight to the desk for a very easy experience with a charming clerk. We belong to the Priority Pass (for airport lounge access) but the lounge at Tunis-Carthage was a waste of money. There were a few snacks water and juice available. Priority Pass said there were alcoholic refreshments but these must have been hidden away as was the coffee. I saw tea bags but no hot water. There was only one computer terminal (a second was there but the cables just dangled onto the floor!). I wouldn't bother with the lounge in the future.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
8/10

Tunis Carthage Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 19th November 2012

Only flew into here did the return flight from Enfidha. From what we saw of the airport it was seemed very well organised apart from customs. They took forever and a day to clear and just seemed as though they couldn't be bothered. Once through customers baggage reclaim was very quick. Waited no longer than 10 minutes to retrieve our bags. Once through and into the Arrivals hall there seemed to be a lot of places to eat drink and shop but as it was 10.30pm that we arrived a lot seemed closed. The general appearance of the airport was that it was very clean and tidy something that lacks in some of the other African airports we have used. Would have liked to have done the return from here to see how departures faired however based only on an arrival was more than satisfied.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
7/10

Tunis Carthage Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 9th May 2012

Overall a pleasant enough airport with quick easy arrival and departures. As with most airports the price of a simple coffee was ridiculous while half the few shops were closed in departures on our return even though it was barely 7pm. Note that despite the signs saying otherwise there's no problem smoking in the terminal building.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
2/10

Tunis Carthage Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 26th August 2010

The airport is adequate. Immigration is not a problem though arriving from Dubai baggage took ages. Buses to the airport make their last run at 5pm. Taxi ripoffs are common throughout Tunisia but seem especially bad here.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
4/10

Tunis Carthage Airport customer review

Review by 17th August 2010

I landed to this airport with a Tunisair flight from Athens. The waiting to the passport and the security control is not very long. For EU and Canadian citizens the visa is not required but we had to complete an entry card before landing. This airport is not very big but it's fine. Check in for our return flight was not very long. There is a big variety of products off all brands in the duty free store which is quite big (a bit smaller than Montreal's airport) but they only take Euros. It is permitted to carry liquids in cabin luggage I didn't have a problem with my water bottle.
no
na

Tunis Carthage Airport customer review

Review by 30th October 2008

I flew in and out recently and was impressed. Very few queues either at security or immigration. Contrary to older reports it is also now possible to spend Tunisian Dinar in the Departure Lounge. CIP Lounge a bit crowded but OK. Beware of both taxi touts and baggage handlers. It should be no more than 10 TD to the city centre.
no
na

Tunis Carthage Airport customer review

Review by 22nd January 2007

Quite fun. Needed visa on arrival which could only be bought with Tunisian currency. Tunisian currency not available outside Tunisia. However immigration official trustingly let one of our party through immigration to go out into the arrivals hall to acquire some.
no
na

Tunis Carthage Airport customer review

Review by 13th February 2006

No real delays in either direction at passports security etc. Baggage handling OK. AFR/AZA/DLH check-in in light airy extension to the slightly gloomy departure hall. Cafe Ritazza is the main attraction of this hall with good food and drink selection but uncontrolled selfish oblivious smoking. I can't really figure out how you would pay for food airside as you are not allowed to export Dinars and you are supposed to change them landside. However I was in the very comfy Business lounge. A word of caution; you are likely to be guided by several pairs of hands to a taxi on arrival. They seemed above board but it was a bit overwhelming.
no
na

Tunis Carthage Airport customer review

Review by 25th April 2005

The airport has improved a lot since I was in it many years ago. Generally a very nice friendly airport. Staff at check-ins cambios news agents very friendly. Only draw back is passport control which can be very slow. Cafe airside is expensive for Tunis. Airport is air-conditioned. Taxis are not expensive but then the airport is not very far from the centre. Looked for the airport bus but couldn't find it or get information so took a taxi to the centre cheap by many standards. Overall a very attractive airport.
no
na

Tunis Carthage Airport customer review

Review by 15th January 2005

This is quite a good airport overall. There are some good shops and cafés and it is only 10 minutes from the Tunis city centre. The downsides are the passport control people on arrival who were completely non-smiling unfriendly types! Additionally I thought the check-in area for foreign airlines was a little small considering the number of passengers that were present when I was there.
no