Vote Now  

Toulouse Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 32 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"unfriendly staff"

(United Kingdom)

We arrived on a Sunday and the car rental area was closed off due to a bomb scare and we had to leave the building. My husband eventually managed to find out there was another car rental office across the road in the multi-storey. No signs put up or a person to help passengers, just nothing. We then returned a week later for our return journey to UK being a late 9.55pm flight, check in went okay but we had purposely not taken any food through as we understood there were restaurants in duty free. We got there to discover one area with nothing hot to eat and no hot drinks and what was left was just cakes, puddings, muffins, cold sandwiches and baguettes. Unfriendly staff not really interested. We just feel this is a poor show on the part of the airport who offer flight slots at these times but aren't prepared to stock their restaurants as they would at any other time. They are fully aware of capacity coming through but just don't offer the standard of service expected from a 21st century airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"management doesn't care about the passengers here"

(United States)

Verified Review | The worst experience in Europe. 1) Forget any kind of English signs for car rental when you're returning the car, everything in French. You could see a few cars circling around the roundabout, trying to figure out which exit to take so they can return their car. 2) WiFi? Forget it if you have a device that doesn't support 5 GHz, which means majority of devices. Some genius at Toulouse airport decided that only the better of us with the most modern devices (or those willing to take out laptops) are worth accessing the internet, so for the rest of us - forget about connecting to the network here. This is the only airport I have traveled to ever that has done this. I mean - what were they thinking when they set this up? Trying to be customer friendly? 3) Amazingly long queue at the passport check and despite landing from another EU country and thus already being in the Schengen area, they had one immigration officer check every single passenger from our plane. As you can imagine, this took forever and given it was Saturday morning and few more planes arrived soon, it's amazing they wouldn't allocate more. I complained about this, since we were already in Schengen, but apparently this is a measure adopted after the terror attack. I asked the policeman, so you also check people coming on roads or trains? I mean if I were a terrorist, I'd just take a train or come by road, because for some reason you only do this at the airports. And if you do it, why don't you just staff it properly so folks arriving for their weekend do not have to waste one hour trying to get through passport control? Truly amazing, stay away from this airport, the management doesn't care about the passengers here.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"TLS was a big disappointment"

(United States)

I agree with most of the other reviews: TLS was a big disappointment. I was expecting something more modern and efficient, but my experience was otherwise. First, returning a rental car was most confusing as the signage was insufficient and small. To get to our Iberia counter we had to walk the entire length of the airport as it was at the other end of the building. Check in area was cramped and stuffy. Even though the access to the gates was right next to the counter, to our surprise, the gates were at the other end. In other words, we walked the length of the airport twice. The gate area again was crowded, unpleasantly warm. The whole terminal seems outdated, not well maintained. Also, the "free" wifi is a joke. We tried on two mobile phones, one laptop and one tablet, none would connect.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"very disappointing"

(United Kingdom)

We arrived at 20.00 for a 21.55 flight which was already delayed due to industrial action by French air traffic control. Before security there was a Paul (closed) a restaurant (closed) and a small outlet selling basic sandwiches. Through security there was another Paul (closed) and a similar sandwich outlet where we were refused a hot drink and then overcharged for the food we did buy. The tables and floor were dirty. Departure boards were not visible from the cafe. As previously noted the prices in the 2 airside shops, which were still open when we arrived, were exorbitant. On the plus side there were TV screens to watch the football and I noticed a nice children's play area. The wifi is good and free. Very disappointing.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"leave a lot to be desired"

(United Kingdom)

Considering Toulouse is "home" to Airbus, you'd have thought that the airport would be a bit more impressive. There has been investment - including extended departure hall and security area, but the airside facilities leave a lot to be desired. There're a small jewellery / sunglasses / watches shop, a small duty free shop selling obligatory standards - plus over priced local fayre, such as Confit de Canard (12€ for 4 pieces in a supermarket - 40€ in duty free!). A reasonably sized newsagents with international press and a couple of boutiques. But what lets the airport down enormously is the lack of a restaurant. There is a small sandwich bar / coffee shop, and a Paul baguette shop and that is it. Years ago there used to be a popular restaurant upstairs with views over the airfield, but alas no more. On the whole it's better than it WAS but in my opinion it has a long way to go to catch up. Toulouse is France's 4th largest city (Glasgow is Britain's for comparison). Arriving - there is rarely more than 2 border officials, and typical Gallic charm. The same charm tends to continue through the check in area too. I can only begin to imagine the number of airline management that must pass through on their way to the Airbus factory that must think - thank the lord we don't operate out of here.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"staff were rude and unhelpful"

(United Kingdom)

Avoid this airport if you can! Arrived slightly late due to industrial action by French Air Traffic Control. Went to immigration where we were held up for well over an hour. Only four members of staff on duty. No EU lane only which caused problems when a second plane landed about the same time with a large number of non EU passengers. By the time we reached the baggage carousel our bags had been moved. Staff were rude and unhelpful despite us being able to communicate with them in French. We were travelling to Andorra and by the time we had located our bags which had been dumped into a storage room, we missed our bus. This was the first time at Toulouse and I won't be travelling there again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"similar to a civil war zone"

(Netherlands)

I departed TLS in the early morning on a 06.30 departure to Amsterdam (KLM). The terminal and facilities are nice, but the Air France check-in was similar to a civil war zone. Are you Sky Priority? Don't count on that status, it practically is nothing worth at the check-in desks, as the rude, impolite and extremely disorganized Air France staff was ignoring the Elite+ status and priority lane and I had to wait for over 45 minutes to drop my bag, as staff were pulling their personal friends to the front of the queue. Check-in staff announcements are only done in French, so as a non-french speaker you don't know what's going on. Security checks offer SkyPriority Fast Track which was compared to the check-in experience a breeze and quick and efficient if you're prepared. Due to the horrendous waiting time at the check-in, I had no chance to further test the airside facilities and had to directly rush to the gate where the AirFrance handling chaos continued: SkyPriority was initially not enforced and I had to remind the gate agent on this 'little detail' after already 20 non priority pax were boarded.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"staff are nice and helpful"

(France)

Toulouse is a great airport. I have flow in and out this airport and I have never had any problems. There are plenty of shops and restaurants, the staff are nice and helpful.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

Toulouse Airport customer review

(France)

I disagree with the negative reviews, which date back to before renovation and expansion of the passenger terminal. The airport is now split into four sections: A, B, C and D which are sort of terminals/halls. C and D are the newest and most used ones (AF and EZY, the biggest carriers, operate from there). Everything is modern and security checks at both departure and arrival level is efficient and very well designed, with a good portion of natural light. The departure hall after security offers a great relaxing atmosphere with high ceilings and designer furniture. The gates are never too far away, yet well disconnected from the shopping areas, which I like. Wifi is free and unlimited in time.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

Toulouse Airport customer review

(United States)

On arrival we had a really hard time finding the shuttle to the train station - despite being able to read a little French. The maps indicate 'navette' (shuttle) but at the sidewalk the only navette was going to Andorra! Fortunately we happened to look up in time to see a bus at the next curb towards the parking lot (near the machines to pay for parking) - none of the maps or the nice ladies in the Information area had told us that important piece of info. On departure be prepared for extremely thorough security (as in checking the contents of your pockets even if it's only paper). We visited the Croix du Sud lounge and found that to be very pleasant - we headed upstairs and for most of the time had the whole place to ourselves - coffee machines cookies and chocolates wine and beer (no champagne) TV and a few newspapers and magazines (in all European languages including English) for something more substantial we went downstairs to the snack stand for pains au chocolat and sandwiches.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 29 Reviews