Toulouse Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 38 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"long distances to walk"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | We can only agree with previous reviews, with long distances to walk and oppressive heat in departure lounge where we spent an hour and a half. Seemingly no air control, let alone air conditioning. Have never seen so many sad and fed up passengers waiting to get out! It was refreshing to be greeted by cool air as we boarded our BA flight, where the air cabin crew agreed with our assessment of the departure lounge as they themselves had to spend 20 mins before boarding. Planners, why build a greenhouse without air control. Must be horrendous to work in these conditions, and it wasn't even a hot day!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"getting worse and worse"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Blagnac used to be a delightful small airport. Over the past twenty years it has been expanding and has, sadly, been getting worse and worse for the passengers. For several years the heat in the departure lounge has been awful. The latest problem is the queuing and the ridiculous layout of the airport. For BA flights you have to check in at one end of the airport and walk the full length of the airport to reach security. The check in area is ‘narrow’ so the queue has to turn a right angle. Those joining the queue after the ‘bend’ have no idea which queue they are joining, causing chaos when they eventually realise they are in the wrong queue. I took half an hour to check in despite being near the front of the queue. Then the big trek across the airport to join a ridiculous zigzag queue when Security was not busy and we could have walked straight to the front. This involved a lot of unnecessary walking for me with my painful old feet. Security was fine, as these things go. We then progressed to immigration which involved a massive half hour zigzag queue which meant standing and moving slowly for half an hour. We got to the Gate five minutes before boarding started where more chaos ensued. This was a BA problem so I won’t bore you with it here. I fly this route frequently, but am going to investigate flights from other airports. I know some of the above is due to building works at the airport but a message to the designers. Use your common sense and perhaps liaise with Jo Public!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"planners have been at it again"

(France)

Not Verified | The wonderful French planners have been at it again this time with my local airport at Toulouse. Some brainbox has decided to relocate the security screening area to the far end of the terminal in place of the 2 areas previously. This means that if you check in in zone B (eg Air France) you have to walk the entire length of the terminal twice just to reach your gate for domestic flights. A new low cost terminal is due to open later this year (don't hold your breath) and no doubt all passengers arriving from or departing to destinations outside France will have to walk twice the length of the terminal so that they can show their passport at the border control. God knows why Schengen has been terminated, any terrorists can simply drive across the border or come by train with no border control.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a nightmare for disabled persons "

(Chile)

Verified Review | This airport is a nightmare for disabled persons and parents with babies and strollers. First, there is no elevator to reach the arrivals floor when passengers embark or disembark on the tarmac. Secondly, various doors are protected with iron bars that block the way for strollers as they are not large enough for the stroller wheels. Finally, when you reach the luggage conveyor belts room (after going through another stair with an elevator out of service) the only way to get a trolley, is to insert a 1€ coin in it. But when you are living out of the € zone, you do not have € coin, so it is impossible to use a trolley. Terrific customer experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"there will be queues"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Toulouse airport have seen fit to put 4, repeat 4, customs officials to check passports. This means that unless you're getting off a Cessna there will be queues. Now, when I say queues I mean queues. 40 mins it took us to get through to Bagage claim. It's annoying because it's so easily solvable. A) more customs officers, or B) some biometric passport terminators (or whatever they're called). There are also only 2 baggage carrousels and because so many people are held up at PC the baggage then gets held up because no one is there to take if off the carousel. The carousel doesn't have enough space for more bags to come out so you miss your train connection. We had 1.5 hours to get 20 mins across the city and we missed our train because TA only have space for 4 guys at PC. I'm looking for an alternative route to my ultimate destination now. Worst airport ever.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"Toulouse Airport is a very sorry sight"

(Canada)

Unverified | Admittedly, we are spoiled travellers. Our home airport, YVR, Vancouver International Airport, is one of the top-ranked in the world. But, truly, Toulouse Airport is a very sorry sight. It seems to be under massive construction, that has come to a complete halt, and I would have ignored that if they would just have let us get off the plane and pick up our luggage. But, no! We had to go through passport control! Arriving from Frankfurt! Which is in the Schengen zone. Absolutely stupid! And I could tell that the booths were hastily set up. Amateurish signs and bad English translations. But worst of is the checking of passports! How do you think we got on the plane? We showed our passports! I agree with the other reviewer: you could drive into the country or walk and you wouldn't show your passport. This is not the France I love and admire.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
4/10

"unfriendly staff"

(United Kingdom)

We arrived on a Sunday and the car rental area was closed off due to a bomb scare and we had to leave the building. My husband eventually managed to find out there was another car rental office across the road in the multi-storey. No signs put up or a person to help passengers, just nothing. We then returned a week later for our return journey to UK being a late 9.55pm flight, check in went okay but we had purposely not taken any food through as we understood there were restaurants in duty free. We got there to discover one area with nothing hot to eat and no hot drinks and what was left was just cakes, puddings, muffins, cold sandwiches and baguettes. Unfriendly staff not really interested. We just feel this is a poor show on the part of the airport who offer flight slots at these times but aren't prepared to stock their restaurants as they would at any other time. They are fully aware of capacity coming through but just don't offer the standard of service expected from a 21st century airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"management doesn't care about the passengers here"

(United States)

Verified Review | The worst experience in Europe. 1) Forget any kind of English signs for car rental when you're returning the car, everything in French. You could see a few cars circling around the roundabout, trying to figure out which exit to take so they can return their car. 2) WiFi? Forget it if you have a device that doesn't support 5 GHz, which means majority of devices. Some genius at Toulouse airport decided that only the better of us with the most modern devices (or those willing to take out laptops) are worth accessing the internet, so for the rest of us - forget about connecting to the network here. This is the only airport I have traveled to ever that has done this. I mean - what were they thinking when they set this up? Trying to be customer friendly? 3) Amazingly long queue at the passport check and despite landing from another EU country and thus already being in the Schengen area, they had one immigration officer check every single passenger from our plane. As you can imagine, this took forever and given it was Saturday morning and few more planes arrived soon, it's amazing they wouldn't allocate more. I complained about this, since we were already in Schengen, but apparently this is a measure adopted after the terror attack. I asked the policeman, so you also check people coming on roads or trains? I mean if I were a terrorist, I'd just take a train or come by road, because for some reason you only do this at the airports. And if you do it, why don't you just staff it properly so folks arriving for their weekend do not have to waste one hour trying to get through passport control? Truly amazing, stay away from this airport, the management doesn't care about the passengers here.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"TLS was a big disappointment"

(United States)

I agree with most of the other reviews: TLS was a big disappointment. I was expecting something more modern and efficient, but my experience was otherwise. First, returning a rental car was most confusing as the signage was insufficient and small. To get to our Iberia counter we had to walk the entire length of the airport as it was at the other end of the building. Check in area was cramped and stuffy. Even though the access to the gates was right next to the counter, to our surprise, the gates were at the other end. In other words, we walked the length of the airport twice. The gate area again was crowded, unpleasantly warm. The whole terminal seems outdated, not well maintained. Also, the "free" wifi is a joke. We tried on two mobile phones, one laptop and one tablet, none would connect.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"very disappointing"

(United Kingdom)

We arrived at 20.00 for a 21.55 flight which was already delayed due to industrial action by French air traffic control. Before security there was a Paul (closed) a restaurant (closed) and a small outlet selling basic sandwiches. Through security there was another Paul (closed) and a similar sandwich outlet where we were refused a hot drink and then overcharged for the food we did buy. The tables and floor were dirty. Departure boards were not visible from the cafe. As previously noted the prices in the 2 airside shops, which were still open when we arrived, were exorbitant. On the plus side there were TV screens to watch the football and I noticed a nice children's play area. The wifi is good and free. Very disappointing.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 35 Reviews