Best Cabin Crew  

Tokyo Narita Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 173 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"spotlessly clean"

(United Kingdom)

Spotlessly clean and a calm ambience throughout with none of the wasteful double-back routing and upstairs and then downstairs so favoured by some airports. No queues at immigration, plenty of lanes open and luggage was on belt as entered baggage area. Narita just works. It is a long way into the city but transfers are pretty painless. Compare it to LGW and STN and weep.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"no real wow factors"

(Japan)

It's not the most convenient of the two Tokyo airports in terms of transport times from the city centre but the connections are very fast, regular, convenient and affordable. I have travelled through this airport many times over the years and have noted that it always seems to be clean and free of any unnecessary clutter. The food options available on the departure side are improving in recent years to include more choices and these also appear to compare favorably with non airport restaurant prices. I've never encountered anything more than the shortest of queues at immigration or security and my luggage took minutes to come through at baggage claim. No real wow factors that a lot of modern travellers seem to look for but in terms of functionality and user friendliness I enjoy using this airport and would recommend it to others.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"ambience was excellent"

(United Kingdom)

First time transiting in Tokyo Narita. Overall ambience was excellent. Quite decent WiFi speed, very clear signs, clean bathroom, and plenty of seats. Unfortunately I only had one and half hour before my next flight so I didn't really explore the airport itself. The only thing surprised me was the vending machine that only accept Yen.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"there were no lines whatsoever"

(United States)

This year, I traveled on Delta, so I arrived at T1 North. I usually depart from Narita every year but this year I did not. T1 North arrivals were efficient and pretty easy, even though a little walking was involved. I usually take ANA or United, so I usually arrive at T1 South, which has longer walks. Narita is a good airport, but compared to other Japanese airports, it does not stand out as much as KIX or HND. One problem I had was that I could not find many signs directing me to immigration etc. However, At the time I arrived, there were no other flights coming in, so the Baggage claim, Immigration, and customs were all a breeze, and there were no lines whatsoever either in the non-citizen "line" or the citizen "line". Buses are conveniently located just outside of the arrival lobby. Overall, Narita is a fine airport for arrvials and departures. Check-in lines can be slow sometimes form past experience, but you should not have a problem with trying to catch your flight. I do recommend this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"very clean and organized"

(Canada)

Very clean and organized airport. Passing thru Immigration and Customs took less than 20 minutes. Many shops and restaurant.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

Tokyo Narita Airport customer review

(Taiwan)

Upon arrival, the queue in front of the immigration was long. It took me almost 90 minutes to pass the immigration. Having passed immigration, my luggage was picked up from the baggage carousel. The transportation from the airport to the city had many choices and all of them were convenient. Overall, if they can improve their efficiency of the immigration, this airport will be a great airport in Tokyo.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
5/10

Tokyo Narita Airport customer review

(Taiwan)

I enjoyed my time in the airport. There are many shops and restaurants in the terminal. I arrived early and purchased some souvenirs. Same as arrival, there was a long queue before the security check. This is the most annoying part of every Japanese airport. Fortunately, the airport staff were friendly and helpful. The airport wifi was easy to connect to and the speed was fast enough for us to surf the internet.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

Tokyo Narita Airport customer review

(United Arab Emirates)

I have not been to Narita for over 20 years, and was positively surprised by the improvements. It took me less than 20 minutes from the gate onto the Narita express. Staff very friendly and efficient. Departure was similar. Last minute shopping is delightful; plenty of shops who do not charge a premium in comparison to downtown shops. Checkin and immigration was again super-fast and efficient. Overall a very good experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

Tokyo Narita Airport customer review

(India)

Very modern and comfortable airport. Good signage even for transit passengers. A bit of long walk for transit but walkalators are available. very good shopping options and I found the costs to be similar to the Asakusa market. Food options are also good and cost only a bit more than the Tokyo city eateries, though the cheapest food option in Tokyo are the 7-11 stores or family mart stores. Unfortunately none of them are in the transit or departure zone. They are only outside the arrival terminals. Good seating and ambience with a nice view of the runway. Free wifi with pretty good coverage. There are several charging points also available. Also some internet stations, all free.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
8/10

Tokyo Narita Airport customer review

(Indonesia)

The Airport is very modern, the airport's customer service is very good in English which made me feel comfortable, the prayer room is very clean. The only thing that is quite disappointing is that we had to wait in-line for immigration for about an hour. It was chaos at immigration, the officers were just yelling at passengers. Nevertheless, it was a really nice airport and I would recommend it.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 79 Reviews