Tokyo Narita Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 206 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"excellent airport as usual"

(France)

Unverified | Transit from Noumea to Paris: excellent airport as usual (5th time in Narita). The airport is clean, luminous with a lot of shops. I have appreciated the traditionnal stores and museum to taste Japanese culture during transit time. Narita is one of my favourite airports in the world.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"everything is clean, tidy and orderly"

(Japan)

Verified Review | First time using the domestic terminal 3 at Narita. Similar to the other two terminals at Narita that I've used previously in that everything is clean, tidy and orderly. Easy to understand and follow the directions and signposts and generally a stress free experience. It's a little far away from the city center in that it takes approx 60-80 minutes on the coach depending on traffic but once at the airport it's a fuss free and customer friendly terminal with helpful and calm staff.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"one of the cleanest airports"

(Japan)

Verified Review | I had a good experience at this airport which is one of the cleanest airports in my opinion. There are several types of food and beverages from Western style to Japanese traditional style which means everyone could find their favorite food in there. Another good point is duty free shopping mall, where many high quality products are sold. The immigration process was fast and comfortable for me. In future, I hope come back to this airport again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Wonderful airport"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Wonderful airport! If possible, I always try to transit in Narita on my flights from Asia to the US. I never worry about a short transit of 90 minutes. Narita is efficient, friendly and systematic, everything you would expect from Japanese service standards. The return transit to Asia is always 3 hours and I never tire of exploring the shops and cafes. Love it that € and $ are accepted. The wifi is easy to connect to and it is free and reliable. If only other international airports could follow the exceptional standards of Narita!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"works extremely well"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Narita is clean, efficient, friendly staff, good signing. A perfect synthesis of Japan's well organized society. The airport is not very close to Tokyo, correct, but the comfy limousine bus services are very frequent, easy to use, and provide direct connections to the city's major hotels at affordable pices (28 USD / 25 EUR), with excellent free onboard wifi, and through a 60 minutes ride only. I spent more time reaching my hotels from LHR, JFK, CDG. Excellent catering when leaving through Narita T2, but better do so before than after security. Maybe a "grey" and somewhat dull airport, but do not be afraid of Narita, as an airport it works extremely well.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"one of the best in the world"

(Guatemala)

Verified Review | I arrived into Tokyo Narita at 6:30 am and I was behind 300 people in the queue. But it took only 15 mins to cross immigration. Super fast service. After immigration I went the baggage claim and my bag was already there. All kinds of transport to go to the Center of Tokyo. Every where has signs, so it is easy to find everything. Free wifi working fine. Narita one of the best airports in the world.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"tidy, spacious, modern"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Tokyo Narita airport is clean, tidy, spacious, modern, something you expect from a Japanese international airport. The customs process was not particularly fast though. I spent more than 30 minutes queueing. All the signs are very clear and easy to understand nonetheless. The most important thing about Narita airport is that there are many shops offering loads of high quality, Japanese made snacks, souvenirs at exceptional price. That said, however, this caused a long queue at the cashier since many travellers are buying a lot.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"staffed by friendly, knowledgeable people"

(United States)

Narita Airport deserves the same 5-star rating as other great airports like SIN, HKG, ICN, HND, and just recently NGO, but gets unfairly criticized because of its distant location from the heart of Tokyo. The airport itself is excellent - three modern, clean terminals with effortless connection between, clear signage, showers, efficient immigration and customs. Good train and bus links to town, incredible variety of shopping options and staffed by friendly, knowledgeable people. What more can one ask from an airport? How about the Museum of Aeronautical Sciences located near the end of a runway, where you can see planes take off and land, as well as spend hours inside and see 20 aircraft outside.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"Slow slow service"

(Italy)

Arriving from Kuala Lumpur for a stopover heading to Seattle. On arrival we had to take the bus, it was a 5 minute ride to the airport. Once in the terminal the line for the security check for the international connection area took 1 hour. Only two lines were used at that time. Slow slow service.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
7/10

"thought the shopping options were quite disappointing"

(India)

Verified Review | Honestly a bit of a let down, I was expecting a lot more from Narita! While they have most of the regular stuff in place, I thought the shopping options at the airport were quite disappointing. Most of the items I had specifically chosen to fly out of Narita for were unavailable. That being said, it's likely it was more of an issue in my specific circumstance, I doubt anyone on a general trip would have any problems here.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes