Tokyo Narita Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 159 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Tokyo Narita Airport customer review

Review by (India) 17th June 2015

Very modern and comfortable airport. Good signage even for transit passengers. A bit of long walk for transit but walkalators are available. very good shopping options and I found the costs to be similar to the Asakusa market. Food options are also good and cost only a bit more than the Tokyo city eateries, though the cheapest food option in Tokyo are the 7-11 stores or family mart stores. Unfortunately none of them are in the transit or departure zone. They are only outside the arrival terminals. Good seating and ambience with a nice view of the runway. Free wifi with pretty good coverage. There are several charging points also available. Also some internet stations, all free.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date Visit17-06-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
8/10

Tokyo Narita Airport customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 11th June 2015

The Airport is very modern, the airport's customer service is very good in English which made me feel comfortable, the prayer room is very clean. The only thing that is quite disappointing is that we had to wait in-line for immigration for about an hour. It was chaos at immigration, the officers were just yelling at passengers. Nevertheless, it was a really nice airport and I would recommend it.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
9/10

Tokyo Narita Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 7th June 2015

JFK to NRT and from NRT to PEK Beijing. The airport was almost sparkling clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful although you may need a little patience if you don't understand Japanese. The duty free shops were very nice but a bit too expensive. The transportation was also very efficient.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
7/10

Tokyo Narita Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 28th May 2015

Arrived into Narita following 17 hours of flights with Etihad. Immigration and customs were surprisingly quick and painless and including polite protests to Star Alliance agents when my bag was still in AUH (it arrived at my hotel within 36 hours) I was through the whole thing in about an hour (with jet-lag it felt much longer than that). Once through there are plenty of opportunities to purchase tickets for the Narita Express or the Keisei Skyliner into downtown Tokyo. Staff at the JR offices spoke good English though I had learned some basic Japanese in preparation. Outbound from NRT there were a fairly decent selection of shops duty-free etc and staff are perfectly courteous (as I had come to expect in Japan in general) and even when there were a number of busy international flights leaving around the same time it doesn't feel packed like AUH or CDG does. My advice is allow at least 60-80 minutes travel time to get there on the N'EX (it's further from downtown Tokyo than you think). Overall not a bad airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
10/10

Tokyo Narita Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 19th September 2014

I look forward to arriving at and departing this facility. Yes it's over 30 years old but it is well maintained easy to navigate and staff always very polite. Terminal 1 has a huge observation deck that is open to everyone for plane spotting. Lots of shops and places to eat. Just a pleasant facility overall.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
8/10

Tokyo Narita Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 23rd June 2014

Fine place for a layover. Transited through here from USA to Vietnam only a 3 hour layover. Time to get a quick bite to eat and rest. T2 entire time. We were in satellite area so limited stuff but still plenty. Transit was easy took all of 10 minutes including restroom breaks. Return had 12 hour layover. Met a friend and visited Narita. Immigration and customs no issues all very polite. Entire process took maybe 20 minutes. Return did some shopping in the mall pre security. Lots of offering buts expensive. Back through security took no time again efficient and friendly. Had showers before our flights. 2 shower rooms for 30 minutes was just under $20US. Nice hot shower towels soaps all provided. Clean facility. Airside T1 plenty of options but just snoozed. Easy transit nice clean airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
3/10

Tokyo Narita Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 28th March 2014

Considering how much effort most other (neighbouring) countries are putting into maintaining efficient comfy and enjoyable airports Narita fails miserably in comparison. Security lines are long and slow terminal (1) is old and cramped; the usual orderliness and pleasant attitude of the natives is not sufficient enough to improve the sad state of this airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
7/10

Tokyo Narita Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 10th February 2014

Transferred through here on the back to the US. You have to pass through security to connect to your flight. Dreadfully long lines but the security personnel seemed efficient so I believe multiple flights passed through at the same time. Info boards were clear signs were clear plentiful shopping average food options clean and bright terminals plenty of clean restrooms polite people comfortable connection airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
9/10

Tokyo Narita Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 13th January 2014

Got stuck in Tokyo's airport for about 4 hours enroute to Bangkok from JFK. Very nice airport. Clean friendly staff good options for food and shopping. They even have an origami museum which was very cool. Only negative is that we weren't alerted ahead of time of our delay. All in all a very nice airport to be stuck in.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
3/10

Tokyo Narita Airport customer review

Review by (Japan) 6th January 2014

Terminal 1. Ok but very long wait for luggage (despite priority-tagged came out after non-priority luggage) and only just made connecting flight. Very busy on 3 Jan but they need to get the luggage thing sorted out. However smooth connection to bag-drop for next (internal) flight.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1 to 10 of 71 Reviews