Tenerife Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 13 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

Tenerife Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 28th March 2015

In going through check in/baggage drop off there was change of personnel-fair enough apart from female deciding to have a chat with 3 different colleagues-no apologies of course! Then security-girl ordering everyone around shoved my tray through-then I was sent back as stuff should have been in 2 trays! Then frizzled by very rude female when ordered to put feet on stand I didn't understand-she rolled her eyes muttered under breath-very rude! I have no worries on security being met but these rude staff are not a credit to their country! Then when went through to toilets they were an absolute health hazard-disgusting!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
0/10

Tenerife Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 10th December 2014

Filthy toilets. Dusty partitions. Limescale on basins. Hand driers filthy too. Someone needs to show operatives how to clean and products to use.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1/10

Tenerife Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 25th September 2013

No complaints about the overall environment. Security waiting times very long. Security personnel unfriendly unhelpful. Security arrangements at this airport seem a bit oppressive.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
10/10

Tenerife Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 23rd May 2013

I used the lounge for the first time and will use it again. Free drinks wine beer spirits soft drinks. Snacks include nuts crisps olives cakes but a wide choice. Also FREE wifi which is great. Lovely comfy chairs to sit in also and very spacious you are not sitting on top of each other!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
9/10

Tenerife Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 30th March 2013

Modern and very nice airport which exceeded my expectations. Excellent taxi service to and from the area outside the terminal. On arrival only a short queue for immigration although the baggage took a while to arrive in the hall. On departure check in was quick and efficient although we were using easyJet Speedy boarding which offered a dedicated desk. Longish queues elsewhere. Security was as painless as it's every likely to be although like anywhere else you are at the mercy of the staff as to what item of clothing needs to be removed and put on the belt. About one in four passengers was given a pat down. Once through security the departure area is very spacious with plenty of room to sit and there are a reasonable range of shops and places to eat. There are a lot worse airports than this one.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
9/10

Tenerife Airport customer review

Review by (Ukraine) 23rd January 2012

This airport is a pleasure to use. It's spacious modern and clean. No wait at immigration both ways fast security check and bright airside area with apron and ocean view. Good connection with all parts of the island via express bus.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
4/10

Tenerife Airport customer review

Review by 19th November 2008

Most of refurbishment work finished. We're back again and didn't have to wait very long for our bags. Checking in for the flight home seemed to take forever but that wasn't the fault of the airport staff it was down to the girl on the Easyjet desk who was working at snails pace! My only complaint is that there are not enough toilets and they all seem to be down one end of the building so if your gate is at the other end you have quite a walk!
no
1/10

Tenerife Airport customer review

Review by 6th October 2008

Nice modern Airport. If ground operations for your airline is handled by Iberia then expect slow service at this airport. On arrival you speed through immigration but wait 30-60 minutes for baggage. Good taxi service form the airport. Exit arrivals and turn right. Check-in varies by airline but expect long slow moving queues. In September it took us almost two hours to check-in for an Aer Lingus flight. Good infrastructure poor ground operations.
no
4/10

Tenerife Airport customer review

Review by 19th November 2007

Tenerife South Airport is undergoing improvement work at present this resulted in everyone trying to get out of one small double door after collecting baggage. Good job there was no emergency! As mentioned by Brian earlier the minibus service is very efficient and a far cheaper option than the taxi also less waiting time. We've used it often and have never had a problem.
no
/10

Tenerife Airport customer review

Review by 19th January 2007

Medium size terminal. Perfectly adequate for flying to/from holiday altho long walk from end piers to baggage hall on arrival. On departure short queue at security which was well organised (unlike at Stansted on departure). Good range of duty free/other shops and usual food joints. Wouldn't want to spend a long time here eg lengthy delay but otherwise no complaints at all.
no
1 to 10 of 11 Reviews