Tenerife Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 24 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"large and clear signs"

(Norway)

Verified Review | I would like to thank Air Europa check-in personnel for their professional work. They were polite and warm at all times. Very good a/c temperature, lots of natural light and large and clear signs to move around the airport. It was very difficult to find a portable electronic devise power plug. Very nice 'barraquito' coffee.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"rude and unacceptable behaviour"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | A dirty airport with aggressive security staff that pushed me across airport security as they wanted to close. Very rude and unacceptable behaviour. It's not that I'm slow, I was just trying to get my laptop out of its bag but not quick enough for security. The seating was disgusting and was full of food left by by passengers. A nice island though.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"Cannot fault them"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | We as a family were travelling with our son who has a disability. We had booked special assistance and were taken very good care of by the special assistance team. Cannot fault them, they made sure our son was taken care of right from check in through to boarding. Very pleasant and friendly staff. Airport was also clean and had plenty of available seating with a good viewing area for my oldest son to watch the planes. The only downside was nothing to do with the airport at all. The looks, moans and groans from fellow Brits was pretty shameful. Clearly because my son does not have a visible disability they felt the need to moan and complain despite being with a special assistance walker. We were last off the plane at our destination, didn't matter to us because we know it doesn't make much difference at passport control. Why do people want to be first off? The bundling and pushing and shoving was laughable. Mainly because it gets no one anywhere quicker. We still got our bags before those first off. I'd definitely recommend this airport if you require special assistance. You just have to ignore the ignorant that are in a hurry to get on and off the same plane you are getting onto, it's much less stressful.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"rude, surly and aggressive security staff"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Condemned to spend 7 hours in airport on 8 December, flight delayed, not a good experience. Experienced rude, surly and aggressive security staff. Made no attempt to explain, just gabbled in Spanish and pointed. Staff at information desk ignored me for ages chatting amongst themselves and looking at their phone. Total lack of information.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"disgusting conditions"

(United Kingdom)

Tenerife Airport is third rate. People having to sit on the floor. Queuing for everything - toilets dirty, no toilet paper. Absolutely disgusting conditions to end your holiday. Why can't they cope with the amount of people? Never seen such terrible conditions in a European country.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"airport let's it down"

(United Kingdom)

Most food and drink places close at 8/8.30pm which is not at all helpful if your flight is delayed with no warning. Only 2/3 places to choose from food wise. Burger King and Learys staff are quite rude as desperate to leave on time. Lavazza staff however are lovely and friendly, even if it wasn't our first choice. Toilets, I'm not sure if this was just a one off as most people say the toilets are very clean but they were revolting. Literally the worst I have seen. No smoking area. We're in 2016 and at this point I would expect most/all airports to have these. Especially if you're at the airport for nearly 5 hours. Wifi, they encourage you to log in but it doesn't work. My advice would be not to give them your email and just pay your provider £3 to give you 3G. I love Tenerife, such a lovely place but the airport let's it down.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"shouting at passengers"

(United Kingdom)

We arrived at the airport by taxi from Adeje at about 9.30 am on Wednesday 11th May 2016. The departure gate was not open until 10 am so we had to wait but were pleased to be toward the front of the queue. At about 9.50 am a check-in personnel arrived and instantly became officious, shouting at passengers to stand back behind the line. There were only a handful of people doing this and they were all the same party, travelling together. This wound a few passengers up as they had been waiting for up to 40 minutes. When I passed through security the body scanner bleeped. I was told to stand to one side and a young uniformed man approached me. He was not interested in the scanner and my body but started shouting 'your bag', 'where is your bag'. I went to get my bag but all the time he was trying to intimidate me. He told me to bring my bag to an area where a small machine was, about the size of a laser computer printer. He was all the time shouting, 'open your bag'. After I had opened the bag he started dabbing a tape over the inside and then placed the tape inside the machine. The machine made some noises and lights flashed. The security person then started shouting again, 'you are free to go' and then repeatedly 'go', 'move'. My bag was open, the incident got increasingly stressful and I started to become vexed and agitated by the circumstances. I am a 63 year old man, travelling home with my wife after a holiday. I appreciate they have a very responsible and difficult job to do but why do they have to be so rude and aggressive? The rest of the staff including customs officers were very pleasant. After we landed at Birmingham and were leaving th airport, two passengers were stopped by customs officers. In both cases the passengers were approach with the opening phrase, 'where are you travelling from sir', I thought 'what a contrast'.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"what Wi-Fi"

(United Kingdom)

Food and drinks, shocking prices. They do not have a smoking area. Wi-fi, what Wi-Fi - I couldn't get anything at all to work on my device. Lets not go there with my lost baggage. On the plus side, the toilets were really clean and seating was good. Very quick check-in procedure, if they can actually remember where they put your bag.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"enough seats for passengers"

(Poland)

It was simply beyond my prior expectations. The thing I enjoyed the most was that at no points were we stood in a line despite the fact that the airport was pretty busy at the time. You've got good opportunity to shop and there are enough seats for passengers. This airport is overall much better than many airport in major European cities.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"all security lanes being manned"

(United Kingdom)

Departure from TFS (Tenerife South) in peak post-Christmas/New Year period - never good for travelling. Having said that TFS was something of a curate's egg. Check-in was good with only a few queues. Even security was more efficient than usual at TFS thanks to all security lanes being manned. Airport Departures however was the usual melee of Northern Europeans. Shopping appears curiously over-priced so best avoided, so too are catering facilities. AENA lounge (Montana Roja) was quite full but still enough space and refreshments replenished reasonably frequently. Boarding not the best: our flight was showing as delayed with a revised boarding time. We decided to go to the gate in advance of the revised time to find that boarding was well advanced. Not great, but we all seemed to make the flight.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 22 Reviews