Top 100 Airlines  

Tenerife Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 19 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"airport let's it down"

(United Kingdom)

Most food and drink places close at 8/8.30pm which is not at all helpful if your flight is delayed with no warning. Only 2/3 places to choose from food wise. Burger King and Learys staff are quite rude as desperate to leave on time. Lavazza staff however are lovely and friendly, even if it wasn't our first choice. Toilets, I'm not sure if this was just a one off as most people say the toilets are very clean but they were revolting. Literally the worst I have seen. No smoking area. We're in 2016 and at this point I would expect most/all airports to have these. Especially if you're at the airport for nearly 5 hours. Wifi, they encourage you to log in but it doesn't work. My advice would be not to give them your email and just pay your provider £3 to give you 3G. I love Tenerife, such a lovely place but the airport let's it down.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"shouting at passengers"

(United Kingdom)

We arrived at the airport by taxi from Adeje at about 9.30 am on Wednesday 11th May 2016. The departure gate was not open until 10 am so we had to wait but were pleased to be toward the front of the queue. At about 9.50 am a check-in personnel arrived and instantly became officious, shouting at passengers to stand back behind the line. There were only a handful of people doing this and they were all the same party, travelling together. This wound a few passengers up as they had been waiting for up to 40 minutes. When I passed through security the body scanner bleeped. I was told to stand to one side and a young uniformed man approached me. He was not interested in the scanner and my body but started shouting 'your bag', 'where is your bag'. I went to get my bag but all the time he was trying to intimidate me. He told me to bring my bag to an area where a small machine was, about the size of a laser computer printer. He was all the time shouting, 'open your bag'. After I had opened the bag he started dabbing a tape over the inside and then placed the tape inside the machine. The machine made some noises and lights flashed. The security person then started shouting again, 'you are free to go' and then repeatedly 'go', 'move'. My bag was open, the incident got increasingly stressful and I started to become vexed and agitated by the circumstances. I am a 63 year old man, travelling home with my wife after a holiday. I appreciate they have a very responsible and difficult job to do but why do they have to be so rude and aggressive? The rest of the staff including customs officers were very pleasant. After we landed at Birmingham and were leaving th airport, two passengers were stopped by customs officers. In both cases the passengers were approach with the opening phrase, 'where are you travelling from sir', I thought 'what a contrast'.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"what Wi-Fi"

(United Kingdom)

Food and drinks, shocking prices. They do not have a smoking area. Wi-fi, what Wi-Fi - I couldn't get anything at all to work on my device. Lets not go there with my lost baggage. On the plus side, the toilets were really clean and seating was good. Very quick check-in procedure, if they can actually remember where they put your bag.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"enough seats for passengers"

(Poland)

It was simply beyond my prior expectations. The thing I enjoyed the most was that at no points were we stood in a line despite the fact that the airport was pretty busy at the time. You've got good opportunity to shop and there are enough seats for passengers. This airport is overall much better than many airport in major European cities.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"all security lanes being manned"

(United Kingdom)

Departure from TFS (Tenerife South) in peak post-Christmas/New Year period - never good for travelling. Having said that TFS was something of a curate's egg. Check-in was good with only a few queues. Even security was more efficient than usual at TFS thanks to all security lanes being manned. Airport Departures however was the usual melee of Northern Europeans. Shopping appears curiously over-priced so best avoided, so too are catering facilities. AENA lounge (Montana Roja) was quite full but still enough space and refreshments replenished reasonably frequently. Boarding not the best: our flight was showing as delayed with a revised boarding time. We decided to go to the gate in advance of the revised time to find that boarding was well advanced. Not great, but we all seemed to make the flight.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"No stress, no hassle"

(United Kingdom)

Very pleasant experience flying into and out from Tenerife North Airport, and much better than previous experience at Tenerife South. Mid evening arrival took 10 minutes from landing, through passport control and bag collection to taxi outside arrivals. No stress, no hassle. Same experience on departure. No queues at check-in, straight through security - staff were pleasant and chatty - nice duty free shop at realistic prices (cf unduly expensive at TFS), and spacious departure lounge. Iberia VIP lounge peaceful with some reasonable refreshments and spotlessly clean. Boarding very straightforward, efficient and calm. Spot on.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

Tenerife Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

In going through check in/baggage drop off there was change of personnel-fair enough apart from female deciding to have a chat with 3 different colleagues-no apologies of course! Then security-girl ordering everyone around shoved my tray through-then I was sent back as stuff should have been in 2 trays! Then frizzled by very rude female when ordered to put feet on stand I didn't understand-she rolled her eyes muttered under breath-very rude! I have no worries on security being met but these rude staff are not a credit to their country! Then when went through to toilets they were an absolute health hazard-disgusting!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
na

Tenerife Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

Filthy toilets. Dusty partitions. Limescale on basins. Hand driers filthy too. Someone needs to show operatives how to clean and products to use.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1/10

Tenerife Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

No complaints about the overall environment. Security waiting times very long. Security personnel unfriendly unhelpful. Security arrangements at this airport seem a bit oppressive.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
10/10

Tenerife Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

I used the lounge for the first time and will use it again. Free drinks wine beer spirits soft drinks. Snacks include nuts crisps olives cakes but a wide choice. Also FREE wifi which is great. Lovely comfy chairs to sit in also and very spacious you are not sitting on top of each other!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 17 Reviews