Tbilisi Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating N/A
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 14 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Tbilisi Airport customer review

Review by (Serbia) 20th November 2014

A beautifully designed and clean airport. Hot water in toilets plenty of shops lots of immigration counters as well as seating around the terminal. There is even a place to sleep an artificial "lawn" behind the artificial waterfall and the palms. Kind staff with a few exceptions. Wi-Fi works without any nerves-wrecking agreements and security checks as seen at many airports you just connect to it and that's it. Train departs only twice a day (08.00 and 19.00 local time) but there is a cheap bus in front of the terminal. All in all a great experience.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
8/10

Tbilisi Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 1st April 2013

New Terminal is nice. Upon arrival immigration officer stamped me in quickly and gave me a smile and welcome. Bags came off quickly (arrived from Istanbul) and numerous ATM's in arrivals to get some local currency. Departure was early - 5am so was at airport at 3am. Busy as 3-5 flights were coming and going at that time but immigration was quick. Used the Business lounge as I'm Star Gold - clean and lots of snacks and drinks. Gate area had plenty of seats - boarded at jetbridge.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
8/10

Tbilisi Airport customer review

Review by (Belgium) 16th October 2012

Arrived on 16th September with Alitalia and flew to Rome on 7th October. Big downside is that most flights of the big airlines leave in the middle of the night. My flight arrived at 4.10am and left at 5am. All these flights were leaving around the same time causing some queuing at the entrance. Overall the terminal was very new and clean but when I left I found the toilets were very dirty! Facilities are ok. I did consider going to the "lounge" but I found 35 euros a bit pricey especially as it was in the middle of the night and I was not going to eat to much. I was also flying on a domestic flight to Mestia but it was cancelled because of the bad weather in the mountains. This was only announced through the PA half an hour before the flight. Not really the mistake of the airport but still it was not such a positive experience. Overall: a good airport does the job!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
7/10

Tbilisi Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 29th April 2012

Wow big improvements since 2003 (see first posting of mine at the bottom of the page). The terminal is bright clean and best of all efficiently run. Now airbridges lead directly into the terminal. Queues are short at immigration and in my case baggage was very quick. Taxi drivers have been thrown out into the cold so you can wait at arrivals without being hassled. For departures check-in is smooth silly customs procedures have been done away with staff levels of English are good and smiling officials wish you a merry journey. The only negatives are still a lack of seating in departures and the still early time slots the airlines enter and leave. But a big well done to the Georgian government and keep up the improvements.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
6/10

Tbilisi Airport customer review

Review by (Spain) 2nd February 2012

Tbilisi is a small airport with only three aerobridges. Arrival customs efficient enough but had to wait over 30 minutes for bags to come out. I arrived late in the evening (and departed very early in the morning) so I was not able to make use of the (newish) railway connection into the city. I arranged for airport-hotel transfer (expensive at 25 euros each way!) and thus avoided the waiting taxi drivers. Departure check-in was reasonably efficient but there was only one X-ray machine which slowed things considerably. Air-side there were a few shops and eateries that were open at 4.00am.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
4/10

Tbilisi Airport customer review

Review by (Norway) 27th March 2011

The airport is OK and easy to use. Fast entry procedures. ATMs work OK. However the taxi driver mob outside is a bit irritating. Airport rail terminal modern and staff very helpful. However few trains operate and the city arrivals platform at the central station is dark and uninviting at early hours.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1/10

Tbilisi Airport customer review

Review by 29th April 2009

There was so much cigarette smoke pollution in the departure lounge it was impossible to escape the smoke. I ended up with an asthma attack which didn't leave off during the whole flight and I continue to suffer with difficult breathing three days later. The fact that there were no windows and no air movement only exacerbated the situation. I tried to find someone who could find me another less uncomfortable place to sit but no-one understood English well enough to help me.
no
4/10

Tbilisi Airport customer review

Review by 22nd May 2008

Additionally to the rip-offs practised by taxi drivers (the official rate airport - downtown is 20 lari but 30 are charged to Avlabari which lies between downtown and the airport) and the still not used railway connection there are municipal busses (line 37) going downtown every 20 minutes charging 0.40 lari for the trip. They touch at least the first stations of the inner city subway until Avlabari (Old Tbilisi)
no
3/10

Tbilisi Airport customer review

Review by 28th April 2008

I travelled recently using the new terminal which is very efficient and clean. Falling panels from the new roof in cases of strong wind present a certain danger however. It is perceived as a national shame by locals. Passengers should also expect beggars to be there at the earliest hours of the morning at the check-in desks. There appears to be a plan for a rail link to the city centre which would allow to avoid the excessively high taxi fares (one has to expect 25 Euros at time of writing). A station is visible and ready opposite the terminal building. With the state of public finances and the strong presence of taxi drivers one may doubt a rapid introduction of passenger service.
no
na

Tbilisi Airport customer review

Review by 26th February 2007

I've flown in and out of Tbilisi many times. The airport is the standard Soviet model (but certainly not the worst) until this last trip! The new terminal is bright clean welcoming and efficient. The design is similar to a miniature Istanbul and very easy to move through. The decor of marbel/garnite tiles with steel open windows and red accents are lovely. Kudos on the new airport very reasonable duty free (wine for $5/bottle!) and comfortable environs! Even at 4:00 am it's a pleasant place to be!
no
1 to 10 of 14 Reviews