Tbilisi Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 22 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"had to wait at least 15 min the cold"

(United States)

Not Verified | There was a line trying to go in the terminal, it was freezing outside and had to wait at least 15 min the cold. The woman at the passport control on Friday 30th at 01.50am was moody and extremely rude, very unpleasant. Have visited Tbilisi many times and this was the first time I have met such an arrogant woman. In Tbilisi normally everyone seems very much friendly with visitors. I must also add the lounge was filthy (prime lounge) it took a while to clean.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"arrival hall is well-organised"

(Georgia)

Trip Verified | Due to the increasing number of passengers new arrival terminal has been added to the airport, which made more space in the airport. Also new check-in desks made the queuing time shrink. The seats in the departure hall are really more than enough. There is free wifi throughout airport, which I find really helpful. Though I feel the lack of duty free shops. There is only one duty free shop and it is really small. The arrival hall is well-organised. As a Georgian citizen I had only a minute to wait for the immigration, as there are passport control desks dedicated for only Georgian citizens.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"food is hard to find"

(Norway)

Verified Review | Don't let Tbilisi international airport turn you away from visiting Tbilisi and Georgia. It is a modern airport as far as the immediate design goes. But there it stops. When you arrive as I did around midnight you head for the taxi stand. Lots of taxi and the line appears to be somewhat organise. You need to haggle the price. I was offered a taxi Tbilisi old town for 60 GEL and settled for 50. The correct metered price is around 15. That's what the meter says when you take a taxi back on your day of departure. You will still have to pay 20-26 GEL, but compared to the 50 I paid when I arrived, I have a feeling of have been a smart. So go for 40 when you arrive. Arriving the airport on your departure you need to prepare for asking for your checking gate. No information board. The check in counter opens two hours before. So go around and look for your airline's logo above any check in counter. You will be asked for your passport and boarding card many times. So don't tuck it away in your hand luggage. Keep it at hand. There is a tiny information board right after you've passed the passport control. Don't miss it. There are a couple of other ones, but easy to overlook. Food is hard to find. Try to avoid "ton ton" a mediocre fast food point to your far left when passed the passport control. Expensive mediocre food and lousy service. The coffee and soft drinks point close to the gates is better. I urge the responsible airport authorities to do their best to make Tbilisi intl airport as enjoyable as the rest of their country.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"Immigration was a stroll"

(United Kingdom)

Flew into Tbilisi on 1st April on Ukraine Airlines. Immigration was a stroll, and then downstairs to collect my bags. Be aware that if you take one of the Toyota taxis outside, then your taxi fare will be an average of 65 Lari (expensive)! It seems that they have the concession at the taxi rank there. On the way back on the 6th April, we organised a taxi through our hotel, and the driver only wanted 20 Lari for the trip, so it may help to do a little homework first. Entrance to the airport you have to clear a simple security check first. Only 1 cafe/restaurant in the far corner, but their prices are very comparable to prices in Tbilisi itself. Plenty of tourist shops on the "landside"part of the airport, if you need to do some last minute shopping for family. I think I counted around 6-7 different money exchange places, all with different rates, so shop around first. Once checked-in, then go upstairs to Immigration and security, of which there were around 6 Immigration counters open with very few passengers. Once "airside", there is only 1 duty-free shop open, and another shop dedicated to alcohol only. I think I only remember seeing 2 places to eat. And a word of warning, everyone smokes here, all over the airside departure area. There is no "smoking rooms" anywhere, seems you just light up wherever you feel like it.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"no separate smoking areas"

(United States)

Tbilisi is a basic airport but very different from what I've used in other countries. Wi-Fi isn't reliable and no separate smoking areas which is an issue as almost everyone smokes in Georgia. Even at the few dine in options people are smoking while we were getting something to eat. Travellers strewn across the airports in the morning with less amenities to be comfortable and duty free personal were rude to us. Lovely country but so much potential to be much better. We had a nice trip though.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"not a satisfying airport experience at all"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Be wary of your time at the airport as immigration officers require the paper form of your boarding pass thus, online check in would not work, allow ample time to arrive at the airport - at least 2hrs prior to your flight departure time. Airport is not busy but immigration officers somehow were not able to find my flight to Al Maktoum DWC today which is strange. Overall not a satisfying airport experience at all, the lift was not working so coming down with your luggage was a pain.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"a small but functional airport"

(United Kingdom)

This is a small but functional airport. Like many non-western airports, it has security at the very entrance (and regular security before passport control). The main problem I had with it is that smoking is allowed in the main departures lounge. The whole space stinks and there is no way of finding fresh non polluted air.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

Tbilisi Airport customer review

(Germany)

We used Tbilisi airport for three flights in August (arrival, a domestic one-way flight, and departure) and really like the airport. It is small, but very modern, check-in, boarding, luggage collection and border control are fast without long waiting times and within the terminal there are different cafés, restaurants and souvenir shops. Only the boarding gate for the domestic flight was a little small and no possibility to get a drink or anything else after security check was given. All in all the airport is really modern and has good facilities for its small size.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

Tbilisi Airport customer review

(Serbia)

A beautifully designed and clean airport. Hot water in toilets plenty of shops lots of immigration counters as well as seating around the terminal. There is even a place to sleep an artificial "lawn" behind the artificial waterfall and the palms. Kind staff with a few exceptions. Wi-Fi works without any nerves-wrecking agreements and security checks as seen at many airports you just connect to it and that's it. Train departs only twice a day (08.00 and 19.00 local time) but there is a cheap bus in front of the terminal. All in all a great experience.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
8/10

Tbilisi Airport customer review

(United States)

New Terminal is nice. Upon arrival immigration officer stamped me in quickly and gave me a smile and welcome. Bags came off quickly (arrived from Istanbul) and numerous ATM's in arrivals to get some local currency. Departure was early - 5am so was at airport at 3am. Busy as 3-5 flights were coming and going at that time but immigration was quick. Used the Business lounge as I'm Star Gold - clean and lots of snacks and drinks. Gate area had plenty of seats - boarded at jetbridge.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 22 Reviews