Top 100 Airlines  

Stockholm Arlanda Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 57 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"good connections to Stockholm"

(Sweden)

Stockholm Arlanda is a nice airport but it could use more information for tourist attractions in Sweden. Would benefit from more restaurants and cheaper parking but good connections with buses and a train to Stockholm and other cities nearby.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"clean airport with helpful staff"

(Sweden)

Arlanda airport, not too big, not too small. It is a clean airport with helpful staff, many operating airlines, good terminal connection as well as a large amount of restaurants. Sky city - terminal 5 Sky city is the "main area" where the most restaurants and shops. The train to Stockholm can be found in sky city aswell. It is the most popular area since its great view over the "V-rotate" position on the main runway aswell as the biggest terminal, terminal 5 is located next to it.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"easy to navigate"

(Sweden)

Excellent airport. Great connections to ground transportation with multiple choices (bus transfers, railway station right under the airport, express train to the city etc). Easy to navigate in the terminal and everything is accessible for the handicapped. Free and unlimited Wifi. Many food choices and a good selection of airport hotels with reasonable prices. However, parking at the airport is very expensive.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"nice, modern and clean"

(Norway)

Really nice, modern and clean airport. Easy to find your way around. There were plenty of shops and duty free. Plenty of sitting areas/cafes. Train station is right under the airport. Lots of helpful people around. All in all I think it's one of the best airports I've been to.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

Stockholm Arlanda Airport customer review

(Netherlands)

Stockholm Arlanda Airport left me with mixed feelings. I had a do-it-yourself trip from AMS to BKK (for budget reasons), in this case this meant flying with KLM between AMS and Stockholm, and with Norwegian between Stockholm and BKK. I took a lot of time between flights as to not be worried about making the connections. This allowed me to explore the airport a bit. On my way out to Bangkok I found the food very, very pricey and not of according quality at all. Strangely, Starbucks in SkyCity (landside) was closed during the weekend. This was in the height of European holiday season, but to be fair, it wasn't very crowded in the airport. The terminals are quite a walking distance apart from each other, it felt like AMS Schiphol in that way, with the difference that Arlanda doesn't have rolling carpets, and the air conditioning is very poor. I found Sky City too warm, especially with the sun. However, a big plus to me was the Clarion Hotel. On the way back from BKK the sun was shining (hence the heat in Sky City), and I was able to use the pool and gym for just 50SK, to rinse off the 11,5 hour flight, and get refreshed by the pool and reinvigorated by a treadmill run, before boarding the flight to AMS. I will say the airport is very clean. I found security very amateurish, not so much the staff, but the set up. It was a really small space with a narrow door opening, for only 2 security lanes without clear queues. It felt like it was put there as an after thought. Immigration was very fast and correct. All in all not the best airport, but certainly not the worst either. I do prefer Schiphol and Dusseldorf (my usual exit points for intercontinental flights), but wouldn't avoid Arlanda at all cost. I will just bring my own lunch next time.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

Stockholm Arlanda Airport customer review

(Italy)

Cozy and well equipped airport but there is an unexpected lack of toilets in Terminal 5. Long lines and long waiting times for an international airprt.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

Stockholm Arlanda Airport customer review

(Finland)

It's pretty annoying to hear announcements every 2 minutes. If the people don't know when their flight is then it's their own fault if they miss it. Announcements are old fashioned and in most cases not even effective. I bet most people doesn't even pay any attention to what's being said. Take in comparison Helsinki airport which has reduced the amount of the announcements and I can tell you it's far more comfortable to spend time there.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

Stockholm Arlanda Airport customer review

(United States)

I've used a lot of airports, do a lot of transatlantic travel (in economy class), and never felt compelled to review one until now. I was transiting on a flight from Belgrade, going to New York JFK. I had 4 hours to do so. Getting off the plane, it was baffling where I should go to transit. I needed to get a boarding pass for my next flight. There was a screen with departure gates and some arrows pointing to the gate I needed, so I started out that way, only to find an arrow pointing me back in the exact opposite direction. There was nobody around to ask. I went through passport control and then a round of security to transfer, and had an overpriced fast food meal. Still needed that boarding pass - no transfers desk in sight. I spent about 40 minutes trying to find out where I should go to get it. I ended up having to leave through customs and go to the arrivals hall, where I was asked to queue with those wanting to drop their baggage. I was subjected to extensive questioning on the purpose of my trip in the long check-in queue. By the time I got to the counter, they had no aisle seats left. Security queues were long. Wifi was poor - could not connect. After I arrived at JFK, I found that my bag had been left in Stockholm. I won't be traveling through Stockholm again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
7/10

Stockholm Arlanda Airport customer review

(Sweden)

I live in Stockholm and I have used Arlanda a number of times through the years always for international flights. The airport is clean not particularly crowded and has both fast and slow connections to downtown Stockholm depending on your wallet size. There are of course a number of negative aspects: check-in service is often slow and distances between terminals annoyingly long as well as bereft of walkways. Irritatingly it is necessary to navigate through the taxfree shops in order to get to the gates. Arlanda is clean and spacious except for some arrival sections. The airport as a whole is expensive but wi-fi is free. Arlanda is functional in a typical Swedish way. However transfer passengers suffer due to poor signage and a stretched layout.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
8/10

Stockholm Arlanda Airport customer review

(Germany)

I've flown in and out of this airport on a flight from Europe on SAS so I used Terminal 5 both times. The arrival was fast there are enough signs to navigate through the airport ATMs are located in arrival and departure areas and restrooms are near the gates. After a 5 minute walk we reached the luggage belt and collected our bags just a few minutes later. We took a taxi to our hotel which are stopping right in front of the terminal. On our way back for the return flight we took one of the Shuttle busses which is much cheaper and also quite fast. The bag drop for the return flight was very easy and it was possible to drop them in self service or at a counter. Even if there were lots of flights at this time the following security check was fast. Only shortage in the check-in area: there are not a lot of shops but a restaurant with a nice view on the apron. The security area was modern and had lots of shops of different kinds free wifi was available and a lot of power outlets. On both arrival and return this airport made a very good impression to me.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 35 Reviews