Top 100 Airlines  

Stockholm Arlanda Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 67 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"smooth process with most airlines"

(Sweden)

This is my home airport. What I really like about Arlanda is the smooth process with most airlines. Usually I can be at the gate 20 minutes after arriving at the airport, and that is as an economy passenger. The security check is almost never more than 10 minutes wait. The gates are a short distance. Oneworld airlines at the small terminal two benefit from quick baggage handling. Never had a major delay from Arlanda. On my last flight (12 Sep 2016) with transfer in Helsinki, my luggage was lost. The arrival service was very effective and delivered the bag to my home address on the next day at a time of my choosing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"T5 to T2 requires significant time and effort"

(Denmark)

Stockholm Arlanda is by far the worst airport in the Nordic capitals, it wasn't always the case. The crazy shape of the airport means that changing from Terminal 5 to Terminal 2 requires significant investment in time and effort, if you walk. But wait, you can call a bus on demand. That's right, transferring from Terminal 5 to Terminal 2 is a piece of cake, you just go down two flights of stairs to a basement labelled Gate 9 and press a call button that will send a bus and a driver, within 10 mins (reckon with 30 mins). Whoever heard of such a system? What nonsense! Why not tell passengers to report to Gate 61 instead of confusing them by sending them to Gate 9 and pressing a call button? Never have I seen such a system before in any airport in the world, just mad. But not to worry, once you have inevitably missed your flight, you can buy a snack, say at a hamburger and a beer for USD 40? Arlanda is really the worst advertising for tourism to Sweden that there is, and its really no wonder that everyone that works there is unfriendly, bordering on rude, it is probably as bad a work environment as it is for its travelling customers.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"hundreds of bags everywhere unattended"

(United States)

Arrived 14 August 2016 to Stockholm, still haven't received our luggage although we know it is now at Stockholm Arlanda airport. When we arrived, we saw hundreds of bags everywhere unattended. No one even attempting to manage the mess of luggage. Can't get anyone to answer the phone. It appears that there are not enough personnel to handle the backup. Finally talked to Delta, they said go shopping could be days until our luggage is delivered.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
8/10

"mostly clean and easy managed"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | This airport is quite easy to navigate in. The only hiccup so far is to find the lounges if someone is new for that. Also, it can be hard to find the gates from which airport buses transport passengers to the aircraft. Otherwise, the airport is mostly clean and easy managed. The staff are easy to deal with and I have so far not encountered any issue with them. Mostly, if such occur as I have seen, the main issue is probably between persons rather than professional. I have myself never had any issues with any of the staff, rather opposite (positive). Sometimes, it can be a bit messy in the restrooms, but that is usually due to some not so clean visitors. Overall, a good airport which is conveniant and hasslefree. It can be quite crowded sometimes.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"utter chaos and disorganization"

(Sweden)

Saturday 6 August, utter chaos and disorganization. It was sad to arrive at an airport that functions as badly as Arlanda now does. Baggage everywhere, broken coveyor belts, signs posting wrong arrival information, dirty toilets and inordinate amounts of paper garbage on the floor. Worst of all, staff seemed to have given up. Until this airport gets it act together I would recommend to stay away if possible.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"waiting times were not bad"

(Czech Republic)

Stockholm Arlanda is a nice and clean airport. The waiting times were not bad, the food within the same price range as you'd pay in Stockholm. The only annoying thing is getting out of the airport without getting ripped off (Sweden is simply expensive so you try to save money) - why do you have to take a bus to then switch on the same train which stops at the airport directly? Why do you have to pay extra to get directly on the same train?
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"no capacity to handle the problems"

(South Korea)

The airport had no capacity to handle the problems nor digest the large number of travelers. When my CSA flight to Prague was delayed, the person at the check in counter kept saying me to call the CSA call center and showed no passion to help me. As a traveler and stranger at the airport, I asked him to provide me with actual guidance to get the another flight, but he was fixating on that he is not in charge and know nothing about it. Even the information desk told me that the person at the counter should help me in solving the problem. Even worse, the airport did not notify the delay of the flight. I kept looking at the boards but there was no information that the flight was delayed, they were showing that the flight to Prague was on schedule. No one at the airport helped me.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"staff are generally quite unfriendly"

(United Kingdom)

Stockholm Arlanda itself is very easy to get to, but the staff are generally quite unfriendly, and the prices in the cafes are worse even than London airports with the average sandwich and drink costing 150SEK or £14. In London airports this is almost half the price, for generally better quality food and better choices. Makes you wonder where the money is going.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"staff not so friendly"

(Sweden)

Went to Stockholm Arlanda on my way to Doha airport. Parked my car at Skycity garage, which was easy to find, but not easy to exit since they wanted to charge me 650 euros to exit even though my parking was prepaid. The grumpiest telephone operator helped me, so it was sorted out okay so far. I departed from terminal 5, which was quite clean but felt almost as small as a municipal airport. Queuing time was not so long today, even though it was around 8 o'clock in the morning on a weekday. Shopping was OK, but I felt that there could've been more shops to choose from. Pricing is very very high, both when it comes to the taxfree shopping and the food (one sandwich for around 100 SEK/10 euros, and perfumes were just as expensive as in Stockholm city with tax). The staff were not so friendly. Boarding took time and the boarding staff were ignorant, couldn't even say Hi or anything, even though we were the first ones to board. Overall, it's an okay airport, but it has a lot of potential to be much better.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"good connections to Stockholm"

(Sweden)

Stockholm Arlanda is a nice airport but it could use more information for tourist attractions in Sweden. Would benefit from more restaurants and cheaper parking but good connections with buses and a train to Stockholm and other cities nearby.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 44 Reviews