Best Economy Class Seats  

Stockholm Arlanda Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 60 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"staff are generally quite unfriendly"

(United Kingdom)

Stockholm Arlanda itself is very easy to get to, but the staff are generally quite unfriendly, and the prices in the cafes are worse even than London airports with the average sandwich and drink costing 150SEK or £14. In London airports this is almost half the price, for generally better quality food and better choices. Makes you wonder where the money is going.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"staff not so friendly"

(Sweden)

Went to Stockholm Arlanda on my way to Doha airport. Parked my car at Skycity garage, which was easy to find, but not easy to exit since they wanted to charge me 650 euros to exit even though my parking was prepaid. The grumpiest telephone operator helped me, so it was sorted out okay so far. I departed from terminal 5, which was quite clean but felt almost as small as a municipal airport. Queuing time was not so long today, even though it was around 8 o'clock in the morning on a weekday. Shopping was OK, but I felt that there could've been more shops to choose from. Pricing is very very high, both when it comes to the taxfree shopping and the food (one sandwich for around 100 SEK/10 euros, and perfumes were just as expensive as in Stockholm city with tax). The staff were not so friendly. Boarding took time and the boarding staff were ignorant, couldn't even say Hi or anything, even though we were the first ones to board. Overall, it's an okay airport, but it has a lot of potential to be much better.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"good connections to Stockholm"

(Sweden)

Stockholm Arlanda is a nice airport but it could use more information for tourist attractions in Sweden. Would benefit from more restaurants and cheaper parking but good connections with buses and a train to Stockholm and other cities nearby.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"clean airport with helpful staff"

(Sweden)

Arlanda airport, not too big, not too small. It is a clean airport with helpful staff, many operating airlines, good terminal connection as well as a large amount of restaurants. Sky city - terminal 5 Sky city is the "main area" where the most restaurants and shops. The train to Stockholm can be found in sky city aswell. It is the most popular area since its great view over the "V-rotate" position on the main runway aswell as the biggest terminal, terminal 5 is located next to it.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"easy to navigate"

(Sweden)

Excellent airport. Great connections to ground transportation with multiple choices (bus transfers, railway station right under the airport, express train to the city etc). Easy to navigate in the terminal and everything is accessible for the handicapped. Free and unlimited Wifi. Many food choices and a good selection of airport hotels with reasonable prices. However, parking at the airport is very expensive.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"nice, modern and clean"

(Norway)

Really nice, modern and clean airport. Easy to find your way around. There were plenty of shops and duty free. Plenty of sitting areas/cafes. Train station is right under the airport. Lots of helpful people around. All in all I think it's one of the best airports I've been to.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

Stockholm Arlanda Airport customer review

(Netherlands)

Stockholm Arlanda Airport left me with mixed feelings. I had a do-it-yourself trip from AMS to BKK (for budget reasons), in this case this meant flying with KLM between AMS and Stockholm, and with Norwegian between Stockholm and BKK. I took a lot of time between flights as to not be worried about making the connections. This allowed me to explore the airport a bit. On my way out to Bangkok I found the food very, very pricey and not of according quality at all. Strangely, Starbucks in SkyCity (landside) was closed during the weekend. This was in the height of European holiday season, but to be fair, it wasn't very crowded in the airport. The terminals are quite a walking distance apart from each other, it felt like AMS Schiphol in that way, with the difference that Arlanda doesn't have rolling carpets, and the air conditioning is very poor. I found Sky City too warm, especially with the sun. However, a big plus to me was the Clarion Hotel. On the way back from BKK the sun was shining (hence the heat in Sky City), and I was able to use the pool and gym for just 50SK, to rinse off the 11,5 hour flight, and get refreshed by the pool and reinvigorated by a treadmill run, before boarding the flight to AMS. I will say the airport is very clean. I found security very amateurish, not so much the staff, but the set up. It was a really small space with a narrow door opening, for only 2 security lanes without clear queues. It felt like it was put there as an after thought. Immigration was very fast and correct. All in all not the best airport, but certainly not the worst either. I do prefer Schiphol and Dusseldorf (my usual exit points for intercontinental flights), but wouldn't avoid Arlanda at all cost. I will just bring my own lunch next time.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

Stockholm Arlanda Airport customer review

(Italy)

Cozy and well equipped airport but there is an unexpected lack of toilets in Terminal 5. Long lines and long waiting times for an international airprt.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

Stockholm Arlanda Airport customer review

(Finland)

It's pretty annoying to hear announcements every 2 minutes. If the people don't know when their flight is then it's their own fault if they miss it. Announcements are old fashioned and in most cases not even effective. I bet most people doesn't even pay any attention to what's being said. Take in comparison Helsinki airport which has reduced the amount of the announcements and I can tell you it's far more comfortable to spend time there.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

Stockholm Arlanda Airport customer review

(United States)

I've used a lot of airports, do a lot of transatlantic travel (in economy class), and never felt compelled to review one until now. I was transiting on a flight from Belgrade, going to New York JFK. I had 4 hours to do so. Getting off the plane, it was baffling where I should go to transit. I needed to get a boarding pass for my next flight. There was a screen with departure gates and some arrows pointing to the gate I needed, so I started out that way, only to find an arrow pointing me back in the exact opposite direction. There was nobody around to ask. I went through passport control and then a round of security to transfer, and had an overpriced fast food meal. Still needed that boarding pass - no transfers desk in sight. I spent about 40 minutes trying to find out where I should go to get it. I ended up having to leave through customs and go to the arrivals hall, where I was asked to queue with those wanting to drop their baggage. I was subjected to extensive questioning on the purpose of my trip in the long check-in queue. By the time I got to the counter, they had no aisle seats left. Security queues were long. Wifi was poor - could not connect. After I arrived at JFK, I found that my bag had been left in Stockholm. I won't be traveling through Stockholm again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1 to 10 of 37 Reviews