St Louis Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 18 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

St Louis Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 18th June 2015

Of the Missouri airports, STL is superior to the rest! The airport has been recently renovated, and I think the improvements have definitely created an added value. Lots of good restaurants (both local places and national chains), and terminal has definitely benefited from the increased lighting. I think the airport still struggles with the American / TWA fiasco, but is working hard to be better.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date Visit17-05-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
7/10

St Louis Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 4th June 2014

Had a 1 hour layover in Terminal 2 here. You can tell there's been a lot of upgrades as it's a lot brighter and cleaner than it used to be. Plenty of restaurants options but surprisingly no fast food options which I would have needed for a shorter layover. A number of gates are unused since American pulled back. One thing I really liked was the number of power outlets available at gates. Every 4 seats there was a power station with 3 regular outlets and 2 USB outlets to charge phones computers tablets etc.
Queuing Times N/A
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
8/10

St Louis Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 10th May 2013

When held in its proper context of a medium-sized Midwestern city airport Lambert meets or exceeds expectations. An F4 tornado struck the main terminal (now known as Terminal 1) two years ago and it has taken a while for the terminal to get back on its feet. The proof of the rebuilding and improvement efforts can be seen in Concourses A and C with sleek modern facilities. The TSA line moved quickly and was managed professionally. The public transportation system known as Metrolink is clean and inexpensive to use. On the whole I used St. Louis Lambert Field three times last month and have nothing bad to say at all. I highly recommend using it.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
1/10

St Louis Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 27th June 2011

Lambert has seen better days. Since the "tornado" Concourse C is closed D is practically deserted with American flights. The airport is way out of date tired dirty crowded TSA is surly and "full of themselves" you can't imagine the arrogance. Prices are as high as LA but the restaurant service is a joke. I wish I could have seen Lambert back in the day now it is just dusty dirty and broken down. Very sad and frustrating place to visit.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
4/10

St Louis Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 27th April 2011

Used this airport during a day trip to St louis from Chicago. Flew in from O'Hare. Extremely good cheap and quick public transport to St Louis downtown via the Metrolink which has stations in both terminal 1 and 2. The airport has wi-fi but no computer stations so if you don't have a laptop you can't get on the internet. The telephones also seemed rather confusing for making international calls. The airport was undergoing considerable refurbishment and building work when I was there (March 2011) so there was lots of dust and scaffolding in the terminal. The terminal maps were slightly wrong which I assume was due to building work being in the middle of relocating the facilities they pointed to. Good bars and shops selling everything from coffee to TSA approved locks and hand baggage sized shampoos. Friendly staff.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
4/10

St Louis Airport customer review

Review by 2nd June 2010

The Saint Louis airport is in the process of being updated with a modern and attractive look. Terminal 1 is an architectually significant structure and it is already looking amazing now that the ceilings are cleaned up and the colorful LED lighting in the skylights adds a beautiful and energizing light show from both inside and outside the terminal. And with new flooring ticket counters new open views to outside and a new atrium opening up to the lower level the terminal will truly be a beautiful building. Add to this a raised brightened ceiling in the lower level new wall coverings colorful LED lighting on the structural columns along with new contemporary signs and a relocated security checkpoint it will be both efficient and appealing.
no
4/10

St Louis Airport customer review

Review by 8th August 2009

Flew on Southwest so I was in the East terminal. The light rail system is convenient and inexpensive and right outside the terminal (there are 2 airport stops one for the East terminal and one for the main terminal). You do need cash for the train ticket and paying your fare with a $20 bill nets you a lot of $1 coins as change... Security is not bad but when flying WN one realizes that your fellow passengers are not the most experienced travellers and can make security a rather frustrating experience. The Chili's restaurant inside is not very good and line-ups are long at the fast food joints so I recommend arriving having eaten!
no
4/10

St Louis Airport customer review

Review by 12th July 2009

Small compact and user friendly. Flew from and back to Philly - terminal had flow and the staff was really nice.
no
3/10

St Louis Airport customer review

Review by 25th January 2009

As both a St. Louis resident and a former flight attendant I have a unique view of our aging airport. I've walked the entire length of the terminal to pass time on airport reserve. I've been on planes when I had to inform passengers "sorry the jetbridge is broken today." And I've also been a passenger myself standing in those long security lines. What St. Louis needs is a new series of gates - designed for the future - with an outlook of hope. St. Louis is not the worn out city depicted by our airport. We have one of the best environments to raise a family with inexpensive housing thriving second-city-suburbs and a revitalized downtown. Crime rates are falling and St. Louis is attracting high-tech business focused in the healthcare industry. No St. Louis doesn't need to be weighed down with an outdated airport. We need to move forward with new concourses built off the existing (and historical) domed entrance. The flaws in St. Louis' airport may appear daunting to passengers but I have seen airports around the world. St. Louis' general scheme is not poor - just the final execution. It's going to take a lot of work but with the right ideas - looking to build anew rather than simply modify - St. Louis can attract passenger and cargo carriers that other cities our size only dream about. Of course my interest in St. Louis is largely personal but I believe there is an opportunity to be made. The new terminal proposal would eliminate the one-side loading capability of the existing structure. In its place would stand three buildings stretched out in front of the ticketing hall. The center concourse will be connected to the ticketing hall by a gradual ramp that eases passengers through security and into the grand entrance to the new terminals - an open space that matches the size of other grand airports such as DTW. The other concourses will be connected by underground hallways and trams to the main concourse. One will serve primarily international flights. The other will allow Southwest to move into a new home. This leaves St. Louis with a separate East Terminal - room for those charter and private flights that are best kept separate from the rest of the traveling public. These improvements sound extreme but for a city that made an Arch for a city that still offers more free activities than anywhere but DC for a city that is our home - nothing is really impossible.
no
3/10

St Louis Airport customer review

Review by 4th September 2008

Flew into East Terminal (Southwest Airlines). Baggage arrived with in 20 minutes of landing. Took train to downtown St. Louis. Had to walk outside to get train which would have been a problem during the Winter. Train station will not let you purchase 1-way fare; must purchase 2-hour fare for $3.50. Beats paying 40.00 for taxi. No agents at airport train station and could not use credit card to pay for train. Return purchased 1-way fare for 2.00 to airport. Check-in very quick and efficient probably more to terminal being used completely for Southwest Airlines.
no
1 to 10 of 19 Reviews