Top 100 Airports  

Split Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 22 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"hard time finding a spot to sit"

(Norway)

Split airport is way to small - left on 13 August and the departure hall was packed. We had a hard time finding a small spot to sit on the floor (not kidding). Croatia is a fantastic country, but Split airport is not, due to its limited size.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"food limited, appallingly expensive"

(United Kingdom)

Split is the worst airport I have ever experienced. 40 minute queue just to get a cup of coffee and with a view of the men's urinals whilst waiting. Food extremely limited - I had a stale roll with 2 very thin slices of cheese, appallingly expensive and nowhere to sit. Can't even buy a packet of crisps in the shop. No screens displaying departure times and incorrect notices at the gates which were in the same place as the food queue. I hope I never need to return.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"an absolute disgrace"

(United Kingdom)

Split airport is an absolute disgrace. The terminal was jammed full with people all seats taken, people sitting in stairways sitting on the floor just no space for anything. Two poor food and drink outlets and not even any air con in temperatures reaching 100 degrees. Children crying, how people weren't carted off for heat exhaustion I will never know. I have to add I love Croatia it was a wonderful holiday but will not return until this disgrace of an airport is sorted out
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"should be at least triple its size "

(Denmark)

Split Airport should be at least triple its actual size to cope with the number of travellers in the summer months. 95% of the floor in the transit area was occupied by people sitting down, the remaining 5% was an uncomfortable obstacle-run to and from the two lousy food stalls. In many other countries fire regulations would have demanded more space for evacuation, but not in Croatia.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"everything was clean, swept and shiny"

(New Zealand)

I arrived at Split airport mid-evening - we were the only flight. Everything was clean, swept and shiny. I told the Customs lady that I had prescriptions drugs with a letter from my doctor, but she didn't speak English. There wasn't much use in trying to find a translator so I left her looking very confused. On my coach and away with no hassles. Departure mid-afternoon was easy. No waiting anywhere. Duty free shopping was OK if you wanted to buy vodka! Toilets were clean and obviously looked after. Plenty of seating as airport only appeared at about 1/2 capacity. Bright, sunny and plenty of glass gave a pleasant atmosphere.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"everything went smoothly - no queues"

(United Kingdom)

We were catching a flight from Split to London around 10 in the morning on a weekday early in September. Everything went smoothly - no queues, no long wait in the (admittedly not exciting, but adequate for our purposes) departure lounge. On-time departure. Just bring your own sandwich. Only niggle was that the security folk insisted on my wife removing all her bangles - not a task to be undertaken lightly.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

Split Airport customer review

(New Zealand)

This would be one of the worst airports that I have been thru other than some third world countries. There are no banking facilities in the departure hall. The selection of food was limited to stale rolls or a sandwich, most containing a sliver of cheese and some ham (which was more like raw bacon). All items were grossly overpriced. Very- poor shopping options. Unfortunately we were at the airport early and had a very boring wait for our flight.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

Split Airport customer review

(France)

Queues everywhere. Overpriced shops. Really insufficient seating in the departure area. Delays on several flights.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

Split Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

What a dreadful experience. If ever I visit Croatia again (which I would love to) I will not use Split Airport. We (2 adults and 2 children) got our flights back on Saturday 8th August. The airport was a seething mass of humanity queuing and queuing. The queues were so long they continued outside the airport. Staff were giving conflicting information. There was inadequate seating and the place looked more like a refugee camp. The planes were running on time. I hate to think what this place would be like if there were to be delays.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

Split Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

Flew out of Split airport on a Saturday evening. Queues everywhere and departure lounge in particular was bursting with people. There was vastly inadequate seating and not even enough floor space for tired passengers to sit on without causing an obstruction to others. I couldn't believe how many more passengers were allowed to pour in when there was clearly inadequate room for existing passengers due to flight delayed caused by weather. When passengers were finally called to gates they were left standing for a good 30 minutes before a member of staff began to process the enormous queue that had built up. Our gate number was changed at the last minute and it took ages to work our way through the crowds to join the long queue. Once through the gate we waited an equally long period of time queuing for the airport bus on the hot stairwell. My overall opinion is that this airport does not have the capacity to cope with the volume of people coming through at peak periods. Even taking into account the delays due to weather I struggle to see how this airport has enough seats public toilets (no toilet paper in any of ladies toilets) food and drink areas for the numbers passing through. Incidentally the first mention we had concerning the cause of delay was when the pilot announced this was due to bad weather in Europe just prior to take off. All airport staff looked stressed and fed up. It has well and truly put me off using Split airport ever again.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1 to 10 of 22 Reviews