Top 100 Airlines  

Split Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 23 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"clean and friendly airport"

(New Zealand)

This airport is absolutely fine. Was worried after reading all of the bad reviews. I think maybe these people haven't traveled much. Really fast customs, clean and friendly airport. The runway was fine not bumpy at all. The only downside is when leaving there aren't many seats for all of the people, but you get this at a lot of busy airports.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"hard time finding a spot to sit"

(Norway)

Split airport is way to small - left on 13 August and the departure hall was packed. We had a hard time finding a small spot to sit on the floor (not kidding). Croatia is a fantastic country, but Split airport is not, due to its limited size.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"food limited, appallingly expensive"

(United Kingdom)

Split is the worst airport I have ever experienced. 40 minute queue just to get a cup of coffee and with a view of the men's urinals whilst waiting. Food extremely limited - I had a stale roll with 2 very thin slices of cheese, appallingly expensive and nowhere to sit. Can't even buy a packet of crisps in the shop. No screens displaying departure times and incorrect notices at the gates which were in the same place as the food queue. I hope I never need to return.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"an absolute disgrace"

(United Kingdom)

Split airport is an absolute disgrace. The terminal was jammed full with people all seats taken, people sitting in stairways sitting on the floor just no space for anything. Two poor food and drink outlets and not even any air con in temperatures reaching 100 degrees. Children crying, how people weren't carted off for heat exhaustion I will never know. I have to add I love Croatia it was a wonderful holiday but will not return until this disgrace of an airport is sorted out
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"should be at least triple its size "

(Denmark)

Split Airport should be at least triple its actual size to cope with the number of travellers in the summer months. 95% of the floor in the transit area was occupied by people sitting down, the remaining 5% was an uncomfortable obstacle-run to and from the two lousy food stalls. In many other countries fire regulations would have demanded more space for evacuation, but not in Croatia.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"everything was clean, swept and shiny"

(New Zealand)

I arrived at Split airport mid-evening - we were the only flight. Everything was clean, swept and shiny. I told the Customs lady that I had prescriptions drugs with a letter from my doctor, but she didn't speak English. There wasn't much use in trying to find a translator so I left her looking very confused. On my coach and away with no hassles. Departure mid-afternoon was easy. No waiting anywhere. Duty free shopping was OK if you wanted to buy vodka! Toilets were clean and obviously looked after. Plenty of seating as airport only appeared at about 1/2 capacity. Bright, sunny and plenty of glass gave a pleasant atmosphere.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"everything went smoothly - no queues"

(United Kingdom)

We were catching a flight from Split to London around 10 in the morning on a weekday early in September. Everything went smoothly - no queues, no long wait in the (admittedly not exciting, but adequate for our purposes) departure lounge. On-time departure. Just bring your own sandwich. Only niggle was that the security folk insisted on my wife removing all her bangles - not a task to be undertaken lightly.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

Split Airport customer review

(New Zealand)

This would be one of the worst airports that I have been thru other than some third world countries. There are no banking facilities in the departure hall. The selection of food was limited to stale rolls or a sandwich, most containing a sliver of cheese and some ham (which was more like raw bacon). All items were grossly overpriced. Very- poor shopping options. Unfortunately we were at the airport early and had a very boring wait for our flight.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

Split Airport customer review

(France)

Queues everywhere. Overpriced shops. Really insufficient seating in the departure area. Delays on several flights.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

Split Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

What a dreadful experience. If ever I visit Croatia again (which I would love to) I will not use Split Airport. We (2 adults and 2 children) got our flights back on Saturday 8th August. The airport was a seething mass of humanity queuing and queuing. The queues were so long they continued outside the airport. Staff were giving conflicting information. There was inadequate seating and the place looked more like a refugee camp. The planes were running on time. I hate to think what this place would be like if there were to be delays.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 23 Reviews