Vote Now  

Split Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 25 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"a pleasant experience"

(Germany)

We arrived at Split airport mid-evening. Everything was great, there was no crowd, no long wait for luggage, people were very polite and calm, the airport was very clean, even the toilets. When it comes to shopping, it is nothing special, but you can find some nice things. There are bars where you can drink or eat something. We wanted to get from Split airport to Split center as fast as possible so we got a taxi from Split airport. The driver was cool and we got there fast. All in all it was a pleasant experience, everything went really smooth and we fell in love with Croatia.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"gave a bad last impression"

(United Kingdom)

Split airport is fine but the cafes in departure take their liberties to the extreme. I realise this is what all airports do but to charge over 100kuna for 2 awful sandwiches and vending machine coffee is bad enough (it should cost around 50kuna) but then if paying in euros they almost double the price. It really gave a bad last impression of a very positive time in Split. Also what exactly is the difference between white coffee and coffee with milk? 4 kunas apparently. Moral is don't eat or drink in departure lounges if you can at all help it (which we unfortunately couldn't.)
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"clean and friendly airport"

(New Zealand)

This airport is absolutely fine. Was worried after reading all of the bad reviews. I think maybe these people haven't traveled much. Really fast customs, clean and friendly airport. The runway was fine not bumpy at all. The only downside is when leaving there aren't many seats for all of the people, but you get this at a lot of busy airports.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"hard time finding a spot to sit"

(Norway)

Split airport is way to small - left on 13 August and the departure hall was packed. We had a hard time finding a small spot to sit on the floor (not kidding). Croatia is a fantastic country, but Split airport is not, due to its limited size.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"food limited, appallingly expensive"

(United Kingdom)

Split is the worst airport I have ever experienced. 40 minute queue just to get a cup of coffee and with a view of the men's urinals whilst waiting. Food extremely limited - I had a stale roll with 2 very thin slices of cheese, appallingly expensive and nowhere to sit. Can't even buy a packet of crisps in the shop. No screens displaying departure times and incorrect notices at the gates which were in the same place as the food queue. I hope I never need to return.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"an absolute disgrace"

(United Kingdom)

Split airport is an absolute disgrace. The terminal was jammed full with people all seats taken, people sitting in stairways sitting on the floor just no space for anything. Two poor food and drink outlets and not even any air con in temperatures reaching 100 degrees. Children crying, how people weren't carted off for heat exhaustion I will never know. I have to add I love Croatia it was a wonderful holiday but will not return until this disgrace of an airport is sorted out
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"should be at least triple its size "

(Denmark)

Split Airport should be at least triple its actual size to cope with the number of travellers in the summer months. 95% of the floor in the transit area was occupied by people sitting down, the remaining 5% was an uncomfortable obstacle-run to and from the two lousy food stalls. In many other countries fire regulations would have demanded more space for evacuation, but not in Croatia.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"everything was clean, swept and shiny"

(New Zealand)

I arrived at Split airport mid-evening - we were the only flight. Everything was clean, swept and shiny. I told the Customs lady that I had prescriptions drugs with a letter from my doctor, but she didn't speak English. There wasn't much use in trying to find a translator so I left her looking very confused. On my coach and away with no hassles. Departure mid-afternoon was easy. No waiting anywhere. Duty free shopping was OK if you wanted to buy vodka! Toilets were clean and obviously looked after. Plenty of seating as airport only appeared at about 1/2 capacity. Bright, sunny and plenty of glass gave a pleasant atmosphere.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"everything went smoothly - no queues"

(United Kingdom)

We were catching a flight from Split to London around 10 in the morning on a weekday early in September. Everything went smoothly - no queues, no long wait in the (admittedly not exciting, but adequate for our purposes) departure lounge. On-time departure. Just bring your own sandwich. Only niggle was that the security folk insisted on my wife removing all her bangles - not a task to be undertaken lightly.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

Split Airport customer review

(New Zealand)

This would be one of the worst airports that I have been thru other than some third world countries. There are no banking facilities in the departure hall. The selection of food was limited to stale rolls or a sandwich, most containing a sliver of cheese and some ham (which was more like raw bacon). All items were grossly overpriced. Very- poor shopping options. Unfortunately we were at the airport early and had a very boring wait for our flight.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 25 Reviews