Split Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 48 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"not enough seats and very chaotic"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This is the first time I have posted to this site, but after our experience today at Split I felt I had to, it was so awful. Looking through the reviews I see pretty much everyone saying the same thing. Departures was massively over crowded, not enough seats and very chaotic. The only places to get food or drink were two tiny cafe bars. They had horrendous queues and no price lists. Tea, coffee and a few sandwiches and muffins, that is it! Staff surly and busy chatting with each other, airport staff walking around with just a high vis jacket on, they could have been anybody. Split is a big city, they really need to sort this out. Get rid of the duty free and put in a couple of big cafes. It really made you appreciate Luton at the other end. We have invested in our airports and it shows.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"has to be one of the worst"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Split has to be one of the worst airports in Europe, if not the airport. Check in complete chaos with no direction, security a complete shambles and a packed departure area with not even close to enough seating and standing areas. No restaurant and only two small coffee bars that were so crowded, you can't get close to them to get a coffee. Business lounge is hardly a lounge - it looks more like a hospital emergency waiting room.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"hardly any places to sit"

(Sweden)

Not Verified | I’ve never been to a worse airport in my life. After the security check there was one little kiosk that sold sandwiches, only with ham and cheese (sorry vegetarians). They were hard as rocks, no butter and tasted disguisting. There were hardly any places to sit, and people were standing everywhere because the lack of space so it was near impossible to get to anywhere without elbowing past a herd of people. The wifi was really slow as a bonus.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst airport ever"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | The worst airport ever! The waiting zone by the gates was totally overcrowded. People were sitting everywhere also on the floor. It was hot with no ac. Terrible music was played in the background therefore we were not able to hear the announcements. The are no elevators. You have to struggle up with all your belongings between people sitting on the stairs because there is no other space to sit. Unfriendly employees everywhere - especially at security control. If you want money from the tourists spending there holidays around: please treat them as guests. We had to wait three hours for our flight and could login to the WIFI for only one hour. Time is limited.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst airport I have ever been to"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The worst airport I have ever been to. It was hot and full of people sitting all over the floor. There were many cancellations on the day I traveled and a lady on the information desk who obviously didn't think her job was to provide information. However, she was nothing compared to the lady on gate 5 at 5.30 on the 31st July. Possibly the rudest person I have ever come by who had zero empathy for the situation of the customers especially those with young children. There were not lifts in the airport so we had to struggle up an escalator with luggage, a buggy and 2 children, not safe or disabled friendly
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

Split Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Was here yesterday, waited 45 mins in a queue of 10 people to get checked in then once we got through security and then passport control it was like a cattle market, no air con, no available seats with everybody sitting everywhere on the bins, stairs, floor etc.. No management of flight queues, TV blasting whilst music is also playing in the background whilst announcements were also being made which no one could hear, long queues for the 2 cafes to just get the essential water. It was fine to fly into, but flying back out was a disaster, the only positive was whilst boarding the plane to leave we could see building works going on, which I hope is an extension to the airport, we usually fly into Zadar where there has never been a problem.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"A total disaster"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | A total disaster. Not enough space, cannot cope with the number of passengers. Needs urgent renovation. You can’t buy water in shops but have to wait for at least 30 minutes to buy a drink in a cafe (there are only two cafes and they cannot cope). Water must be available! Airport cafes’ sales should not be protected at the expense (suffering) of customers. I fly frequently and this must be one of the worst airports.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"it was a terrible experience"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Arrived at airport one and a half hours before a scheduled 1 hour domestic flight to Zagreb. We were directed to a external baggage check in outside main airport building. We were then directed straight into security check through a rediculous zig zag maze where our water was taken from us which we understood. The problem was that the only vending machine to dispense water once in the tiny waiting lounge was not working. The seating in the waiting lounge was very limited. We had a delay of 2 hours for our short flight to Zagreb it appeared the international departures were being given priority. Several people on our flight missed international connections from Zagreb. Flight information and updates were virtually non existent and when anouncements we made it was very difficult to hear. There were no meaningful apologies and it was a case of "To bad so sad". Overall it was a terrible experience that we will try to avoid in the future. We even had hand luggage check in on the runway that then was placed in baggage hold. Airport extentions are being built at present which are well overdue which may take the airport outside the third world status.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Desperately needs a renovation"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Desperately needs a renovation and about 5x more space to provide any kind of experience above horrible. Transit time 3 hours and there is literally nowhere to stand! No excuse for such a popular location.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"cannot handle the number of flights"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Sitting in over crowded departure lounge wishing I had reviewed it first and not got here early. Experienced awful Greek airports before the EU upgraded them. This is as bad. People on stairs, all over the floor - and no flight delays. It just cannot handle the number of flights. Chaos!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 48 Reviews