Southampton Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 54 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

Southampton Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 29th June 2015

Flew to and from Amsterdam. Any airport that feels it is ok to charge £33 for 4 drinks needs to re-think its policy for attracting passengers. The parking is also a rip-off (nigh on £30 for a full day). Flybe have set up a base at Bournemouth in readiness for a future hiking of landing fees at Southampton which will drive them away too. An airport with huge potential but no commercial nous and too much greed.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit29-06-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
na

Southampton Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 18th December 2014

Sat at Southampton - morning flight delayed because of the need for de-icing. 1 hour delay and no announcements. The flights delayed also - clearly if it is icy the airport does not have the resources to de-ice. Sad because it's a handy airport but not good for reliability and getting to business meetings.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
9/10

Southampton Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 27th May 2014

A good experience of Southampton Airport. Cases on belt by the time we got into the terminal building on arrival. On departure very quickly through security and pleasant departure lounge. Good views over runway from upstairs coffee shop. Only gripe was excessive parking charge if you go over 10 minute free period (£3.30) for just a minute over. Overall a pleasure to use.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
8/10

Southampton Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 26th May 2014

Flying with Flybe to Jersey. Travelling with wife and 3 year old granddaughter. Check in at 8.15 very easy Flybe staff helpful. Security and customs staff pleasant had bacon roll and tea upstairs not the best but okay. 40 minute delay on departure but waiting area fairly pleasant. Far less stressful than Gatwick.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
6/10

Southampton Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 11th May 2014

I use this airport regularly and thought I would add my comments. Convenience fantastic as above reviews. Customer service - terrible. Monday morning overcrowded long queues for very limited choice of refreshments. If you are very lucky you will be greeted by a grumpy lady from Flybe who will interrogate you as to why you have 2 items of hand luggage - even though I was flying Air France (I was then released). This Flybe experience I had had before and encouraged me to fly from Heathrow for the next 3 trips in the end the great convenience wins. For airport and Flybe customer service forget it.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
2/10

Southampton Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 27th February 2014

Avoid the Breeze lounge unless you have some free priority pass vouchers to use. Poor refreshments late preparation for early departures and a generally unwelcoming airport. Other regular traveller seemed equally unimpressed. As for the shops they even added on a surcharge for using a Daily Telegraph pre-paid voucher nice touch for the shop to gouge a passenger like that. Security staff full of Southampton charm!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
2/10

Southampton Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 15th September 2013

Flying out of Soton to Manchester. Total chaos in terminal. Queue for departures snaking all the way along the terminal and back on itself in the opposite direction. By the time I get through to Departures there will be no time for a cuppa in the overcrowded cafes. Very poor show. Would almost be quicker going to Heathrow!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
8/10

Southampton Airport customer review

Review by (Costa Rica) 29th August 2013

I travelled Southampton to Barcelona return with my elderly mother. It was infuriating not to be able to drop her off directly at the entrance to the airport but having booked assistance with Flybe a wheelchair was provided as soon as we found a customer service person and after that everything went very smoothly in both directions. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
na

Southampton Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 12th August 2013

Breeze lounge very low grade. No papers unstaffed have to check in at duty free. We caught the manager showing off how good it was to a group of functionaries. We were able to explain that an executive lounge is meant to be nicer than the public area - not worse!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
3/10

Southampton Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 14th July 2013

Crowded airport departure lounge on a busy summer Saturday. Huge queues for both eateries. Hardly anywhere to sit. Passenger numbers at this airport have fallen massively in the last couple of years and yet it is still bursting at the seams. Time for an expansion if this airport is serious about capitalising on the fact that Heathrow is full. Both the airport and Flybe need to be less complacent if they want to be more successful.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 53 Reviews