Top 100 Airlines  

Singapore Changi Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 411 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"very large and welcoming"

(Australia)

Singapore Changi Airport is very large and welcoming for all three kinds of passengers, departures, transit and arrival. There were no sanitary issues, and immigration times were fast, even though there was a large crowd of passengers due to a tour group. For departure, the check-in ground staff were very friendly. Once past customs and immigration, there was still a fair bit of time to boarding. That wasn't a problem. There was hundreds of shops, plenty of lounges, a pay-per-use lounge, a butterfly garden and plenty more. If you were at a different terminal, that wasn't a problem because there was a Skytrain to every terminal and even to gates A16 to A21. Overall, Singapore Changi Airport was the main excitement of the holiday. It is also very centred, perfect for business travellers.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"this airport caters to everyone"

(Indonesia)

This airport is by far the best in the world. Even other world class airports like Amsterdam Schiphol and Hong Kong have a fair way to go before they meet the standards of Changi. The airport is huge but with the Intra and inter-terminal Changi Airport Skytrain makes the airport seem so much more compact. In terms of facilities this airport caters to everyone. Each terminal has at least either a McDonalds or Burger King for regular fast-food lovers, a Subway, some Southeast Asian and Chinese style fast-food chains, higher end dining and pubs where you can enjoy an alcoholic beverage in transit. The duty free shops here are amongst the best worldwide in terms of choice of goods. Furthermore staff are very professional and approachable. Overall a pleasure to transit here and it heaps shame on various so-called major airports worldwide including Beijing Capital, Shanghai Pudong, Paris Charles de Gaulle, London Heathrow, Manila Ninoy Aquino and Jakarta Soekarno-Hatta.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"so clean and spacious"

(Australia)

Both my partner and I had a great experience at Changi airport. From the moment we got off the plane everything was so clean and spacious. There were no queues and plenty of staff to assist. By the time we got to the bag pickup they were already waiting on the carousel. We had a few hours wait before our next flight, check in was easy and passing the time was a breeze compared to other airports with plenty of space to spread out and plenty of places to shop and eat/drink. The outside gardens are a nice touch, although it's a little hot out there. Also plenty of free wifi.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"excellent and efficient"

(United Kingdom)

Excellent and efficient - clean and tidy. Food outlets very good as are the bars but if you fancy a pre-flight drink expect to pay highly for it. Sky train between the terminals also excellent, many shopping outlets and competitive prices for electrical goods.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"a very swift transfer"

(United Kingdom)

Transfer early evening from Terminal 2 to Terminal 1. Collection of luggage and swift transfer to another terminal with check in. I was little concerned with the limited time I had to make connection - 2 hours. However, concerns were unfounded with a very swift transfer, relaxed and ready for boarding my next flight.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"one of the best airports"

(United Kingdom)

This must be one of the best airports in the world for how old it is. It seems that Singapore Changi has thought of everything. The best thing about it is the lounging areas (or sleeping areas) for weary travellers to rest their heads without having to fork out to access a lounge. You can pretty much do everything you need to do to get some rest, food, and freshen up if you were transitting like we did. We had to spend 5 hours while waiting for our next flight. The only thing it needs doing now is to bring it into the 21st century. The decor is a bit dated. The gardens/oasis in the terminals are a nice touch as this countered the almost sterile and banal environment of an airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"as good as it gets"

(United Kingdom)

This is my main transit airport and I have to say it is as good as it gets - it is a delight. For an extended or overnight delay there are snooze lounges throughout the airport. In certain rest areas there are massage chairs. There is an airport hotel located within the terminal as well as a Crowne Plaza connected to the airport, as well as various pay per use lounges. In terms of food, there are smaller restaurants serving local delicacies to larger scale fast food chains serving easy to go food. There are free movie theatre's located in T3 and T2, swimming pool in T1 and a butterfly garden in T3 - it all caters to different age groups. If you have longer you can hop on the free Singapore tour buses and go around the city. Shopping is abundant with high end brands and more budget oriented duty free shops.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"clean, spacious and modern"

(Australia)

Singapore Changi Airport has everything a passenger could want. It is clean, spacious and modern with excellent facilities and great shopping. The food quality and choice is good. We enjoyed the complimentary massage chairs, it's a little thing but all adds to a passenger's comfort and wellbeing. Changi is a joy to visit.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"WiFi service is really poor"

(United States)

On the whole, this is a world-class airport but its free WiFi connections let it down. I was in the departure lounge at T1 and I had obtained a password for WiFi access at the Information desk. However, it didn't work and none of the staff there could get WiFi to work on my device or any of my fellow travellers on that occasion when we were at T1. The WiFi service at Changi is really poor.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"simply fantastic"

(Singapore)

Changi Airport is simply fantastic. Not only because of it's comfort but mainly the overall user experience. Despite it being large I generally find it takes 20 minutes from gate to taxi which is exceptional. I travel about 50x year and Changi has never disappointed. Arrival staff are ready to guide passengers, convenient shops are available, luggage is often ready when you come out of customs and there are attentive support staff - my pregnant wife was immediately assisted even without asking. Taxi organisation is also top notch in terms of efficiency even if waiting times may occur.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes