Singapore Changi Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 495 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"smooth is an understatement"

(Indonesia)

Unverified | I flew into Changi Terminal 1 on a Sunday morning. I had a connecting flight but had to clear immigration, collect luggage, check in and go back through immigration. To say it was smooth is an understatement. It took 30 minutes and I was having a coffee waiting for my next flight. Visitors can now use the e-passport gates on departure.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"my favourite airport so far"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Prior to my arrival in Changi, the only thing I heard about this airport was my colleague telling me it was the best airport in the world! So, I didn't have high expectations, but, nevertheless, the first impression was good. This airport is neat, well organised and immigration was fast and efficient. To be honest, that's a real good introduction to Singapore. Of course, on arrival, we spent as little time as possible in the airport but I had way more time on the departure. On my departure day, I spent 7 hours in this airport (my flight was late in the evening and since I got kicked out from the Hotel beginning of the afternoon, I needed a nice place to work and this airport seemed to be perfect to do so). Check-in was super easy, border control was super fast. Without my luggage I was ready to have a look around. First good surprise, all 3 terminals are reachable once you're inside (there's an internal automatic train, but, if you feel like it, you can walk around as well). I found a very nice Cactus bar, outside, in the sun with view on the tarmac and, of course, with lot of cacti! That was the perfect place to work, very pleasant. Once done, I checked the swimming pool (!) that you can access for a little fee. It's a small one, but heck, it's not every day you can use a swimming pool in an airport! (only downside you get to leave with your wet trunk in your backpack....). Apart from that, you got a huge choice of food ("traditional" street food, fast food, etc), nice spot here and there (Butterfly garden, Koi pond, bars) and a free cinema which is, again, quite unique from my experience, it's running non stop and, even if you don't want to seat two hours in front of a new blockbuster before seating 10 hours in a plane, that's still a funny addition. The only downside to me is the security control at the gate, once done, there's no turning back so, you can say hello to your bottle of water and buy a new tiny one in the only tiny shop available after the control. It's not my preferred way of doing things but, anyway, this is clearly my favourite airport so far!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"It is really a five star airport"

(Philippines)

Unverified | The best airport. It has nice food, a nice shopping area, good staff, understandable mapping. Short lines, a welcoming feeling, good Wifi, zero to no delays. Nice gates (I love the chargers there) and it is very clean. It is really a five star airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Very simple and quick process"

(New Zealand)

Unverified | In and out, 15 days apart. Very simple and quick process. Very efficient and helpful staff both on arrival and departure. Super clean facilities and very well signposted - almost impossible to get lost, with an open and "space" feel about the whole place. Great WiFi. One of the best airports that I have been through, time and time again. You could almost live in the airport!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"directions were big and clear"

(Taiwan)

Verified Review | Singapore Changi airport is amazing. The interior design looked very advanced and fancy. Though there were many passengers in the airport, it wasn't crowded thanks to the big space and the design of routes for passengers. Signs and gate directions were big and clear. I liked the restaurant offers as I always need some good food before heading onto the flight.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"staff are very helpful and polite"

(Guatemala)

Verified Review | Singapore Changi Airport is very big. I arrived at 6am and my next flight was 8:05am. 2 hours transit. They have all kind of facilities for passengers. Many shopping outlets. Free wifi working well. Seating facilities great. Staff are very helpful and polite.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"fantastic in terms of airport experience"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | The best airport I have ever set foot into. Probably not as efficient as Dubai or Schipol airport in terms of check in/security/immigration, but absolutely fantastic in terms of airport experience. Big, warm and cozy, it conveys the idea of relaxation at every corner. Food courts are excellent, the lounges are excellent, the overall service is excellent.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"beautiful and awesome"

(New Zealand)

Unverified | The airport is large, beautiful and awesome looking at night time. Very clean and the staff speaks very good English, so I had no problem understanding. I've never had a delayed flight.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"poor introduction to Singapore"

(United States)

Verified Review | We had a horrible experience entering Singapore at Changi Airport. The people working there were rude, the air conditioner did not seem to be working, every passport line was back up to the far back wall. There are many airports in Europe than handle more people quicker than here. The passport room is poorly designed. There are two rows of counters. However, there is no way to access the second row. The second row counter is waving to you but the person in the front row completely blocks you from entering. So what happens is a security officer will randomly choose people on the outside lines to fill in the second row which is not fair. Of course there is no way of knowing this until you are up in the front row. There is nothing that makes waiting in a long line worse than knowing that others are arbitrarily allowed to cut far ahead in line. How is it fair that some wait 10 minutes while others wait 2 hours? Yes, there is a garden and decorations, and our Crowne Plaza experience was nice. But who cares after such a poor introduction to Singapore.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"hugely disappointing"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | I doubt that if Singapore Changi Airport deserves to be named as World's best airport after my recent experience at this airport. The extra security check near the gate after disembarkation was totally unnecessary, as all transit passengers will undergo another security check at the departure gate, so the whole process was just a waste of time. The fact that only my flight was being checked was surprising and I cannot understand the purpose of this excessive security check. Yet they put much less efforts on immigration clearance of passengers arriving at Changi. There were about 10 counters opened for that, and only about 7 or 8 people were in front of me when I started queuing to get through the immigration counters. However, it took me more than half an hour in the end because of the extremely low efficient passport checking process. However, what was more disappointing was that, after we have got through immigration clearance, we still had to wait for our last piece of the luggage to appear on the belt, despite the fact that by the time we got there, it was already 1 hour after we left the aircraft. Moreover, when I left Singapore via Changi Airport, the Wi-Fi didn't work at all. My phone could never reach the Internet to type in the password for free Wi-Fi for reasons that I didn't even know. I have attempted every method I could think of before giving up. As a first class airport in the world, my experience at Changi Airport was hugely disappointing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no