Singapore Changi Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 360 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 22nd July 2015

It was beautiful when I landed and I loved the visit to Singapore. The toilets were very clean, queues for immigration were not too long, terminal was overall quite clean but I saw one to two pieces of litter. Airport shopping was easy to find, food was delicious (I ate at a restaurant which severed some local foods). Overall great experience!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit22-03-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
10/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (Singapore) 13th July 2015

Clean and spacious airport. Everything was well maintained. Lots of green spaces which does not give one the feeling of being cooped up indoors. Baggage services were efficient and the wait to collect our luggages was almost negligible. Polite and approachable staff all around. Even while in transit/waiting for a flight with a few hours to spare, there's something to do at some corner. The airport has a movie theatre, outdoor pool, many gardens and many more internet kiosk and massage chairs.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit13-06-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
6/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (Singapore) 12th July 2015

Flew out of Changi Airport on the 25th June for my flight to Hong Kong. The check in agent was friendly and the airport police stationed at the entrance of the departure hall was friendly too, it made me feel really welcomed. Being an aviation enthusiast, I decided to do some plane spotting airside. I headed down to Terminal 3, hoping to photograph a Qatar Airways A350. I set up my tripod, and start taking a few shots of it. A tourist was intrigued by my camera and tripod, hence we both started chatting. As the tourist left for his flight, a fellow police officer, I saw who was watching me the whole time, walked up to me and told me off that I could not spot there. He warned me rudely that my camera could be confiscated and I could be jailed. I asked him the reason why, and he told me he was not sure but still insisted I leave that place immediately. That ruined my mood in the departure hall. I headed back to Terminal 1 as there was not much at Terminal 3. Since Changi does not offer plane spotters like me to openly go into gates and spot planes, I decided to take photos of the screens at each gate. In the process, several gate officers rudely shouted at me not to take the contents inside the gate and I felt terrified each time they do. I gave up on plane spotting in the airside, sitting near my departure gate waiting for my gate to open. Being a passenger and a Singaporean departing out of my home airport, I was extremely disappointed with the service of the Airport police. Instead, I felt they could have done better by not being so harsh. Despite all that, I still believe that Changi Airport is a brilliant airport, with excellent wifi service and signs helping passengers to get to their gate smoothly.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date Visit12-06-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
10/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 9th July 2015

Simply the best airport in the world. The facilities are fantastic, there is a cinema, butterfly garden, massage chairs, fish pond and more. Provision for kids is also great. The food and drink choices are seemingly endless. My wife and I particularly like the Street food vendors. It is the only airport I have not been bored whilst there.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit09-04-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
7/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th July 2015

The airport was clean, had many shops and had a low queuing time at checkin and security. Security was at the gate which annoyed me because I could not buy water. There were lots of signs to our gate and the flight was on time. When we checked in, we had a problem, the name in one of the passports was diffrent to the ticket. This caused us to wait for the people at Singapore Airlines to change the ticket. Waiting for over 1 hour.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date Visit06-07-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
3/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (Thailand) 5th July 2015

Arrival was great as is usually the case with everything at Changi. However, the departure experience was the worst I have had at any airport in years (including traditionally terrible airports like Nino Aquino or Don Muang). Lines were terrible at check in counters so I did web check in on my phone. Was told by security I needed to have printed boarding pass without any explanation as to why no such requirement was listed anywhere. The line for "web check in" seemed to simply be another check in line, which was moving slower than the normal check in line. When I asked for clarification from the manager the only explanations he could offer was 1? it was a budget airline so I was getting budget service and 2? they had over 200 flights to manage so I suppose I should just be patient. The delay was bad enough but the responses from SATS reps made it far worse. Hope it was just an off day for Changi.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit05-07-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
8/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (Hong Kong) 30th June 2015

One of the most beautiful airports I have been to, with artistic interior design. Used terminals 1 and 3 in my recent visit and both terminals were clean and tidy. Directions very clear, with signs leading the way to gates. Queues at immigration and security were short. Some efforts to provide free internet access in the terminal, but the free wifi was unstable and easily lost connection, which is a major thing Changi Airport has to improve on.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit30-06-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
10/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 30th June 2015

This has been my favorite airport since 2005. Granted, I havent visited Hong Kong airport or some of the European ones yet, but out of all the airports I've been to, nowhere beats Changi. The interior is luxurious and the layout is very efficient. There are a lot of free amenities for you to kill time. Not a bad place to have a long layover.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit30-07-2014
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
8/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 30th June 2015

Arrived and departed at both T3 and T2 at different times, T3 arrival mid afternoon was seamless. Small queue at immigration, bags waiting on the belt. No waiting for a taxi. For the first time in many years however there was a customs inspection via xray. But thru in less than a minute. Some pax were being searched. T3 early morning departure involved a short wait in a SQ check in queue but straight thru emigration. Excellent but quite expensive food choices, free and fast wifi, very clean rest rooms, plenty of flight info boards, travelators to the more distant gates, no hassles at gate security, comfortable seating in gate lounges. boarding well organized. T2 late afternoon departure fine as well with no hold up checking in or at emigration. Less food choices than T3 and terminal is showing its age a little. But it is still clean and spacious. gate security and gate lounges fine. free wifi. T2 mid afternoon arrival involved a full on security check in the concourse. It was a little chaotic. Instructions prior to putting hand luggage on the belt and pax walking thru the scanner were contradicted by the personnel on the 'other side' which involved many pax having to go back and repeat the process. If they are going to do this they need to get their act together. Ipads are not lap tops! Again no queue at immigration and a short wait for bags. Taxis were scarce for about 5 minutes but the backlog soon cleared. No complaints except for the strangely organized arrival security check
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit30-06-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
1/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (Singapore) 27th June 2015

I am a Singapore resident and have been a frequent traveller from Changi airport for past so many years. I have begun to notice a drop in the quality of service at Changi for both departures and arrivals. Departure check in has longer queues. Restrooms are not as clean as they used to be. There was a time when by the time you reach arrival belt, your bag was already there. Now it can take around 30min to get your bag. Today it took me 50min to get a taxi.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit27-06-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no