Airline of the Year  

Singapore Changi Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 472 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"blend of good design and passenger comfort"

(Indonesia)

Singapore Changi has been one of the best airport in the world in recent years and there is no doubt about it. Design wise, Changi has some really cool architecture design. Displaying mini gardens with orchids, trees, and other plants. For arrival, we get down the plane and got directly to the terminal building and there is a security check (which is weird). After that you can chose to use the moving walkway or use a train (which is very useful for gates like A16-A21). After that, you will be greeted with a very big immigration hall and a very nice decor with plants and statues. For departure, is the same story. Very nice design. Once you step inside, there will be a lot of check-in counters and the main lobby has a very tall ceiling featuring a glass roof (sunlight comes in). Then going inside, there will be ground crew checking your boarding pass and you will be directed to the immigration in front of that. After immigration, there will be shops, seats, and lounges everywhere. For those who gets the further gates, you can take the moving walkway or train (same as arrival). Once you get to the get, there will be the last security check and then you can wait for the plane. Changi Airport is a very comfortable airport to be in. Walking to the furthest gate wasn't a big pain. Terminal 3 also offers a lot of food choices (Kopitiam in B2 is my favourite). Everything is just very nice, a perfect blend of good design and passenger comfort.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"increase in the immigration queuing time"

(Australia)

Verified Review | I have recently noticed a significant increase in the immigration queuing time both for arrivals and departures from Singapore Changi at all terminals. Queues of 25 to 30 minutes or longer are now common. Travellers need to factor these delays into their travel plans.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"comfortable and also beautiful"

(Malaysia)

Singapore Changi is always my favourite airport, not only comfortable and also beautiful. The toilets are always clean and it almost feels like it is brand new. Airport staff are the most efficient I have ever seen.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"disappointed with this kind of attitude"

(China)

Verified Review | Went on a weekend trip with Thai Airways to Bangkok, with a disappointing experience at Changi Airport. The check in row was not that long, but the waiting time was way more than what I expected, because only two counters were open despite there are so many passengers queuing behind. Due to the aircraft change, my prebooked seat was gone, and I was randomly assigned in the end. This one I understand because nobody can predict the aircraft change. However, I was extremely disappointed that the check in staff looked very annoyed and reluctant to help when I asked where was my preselected seat and may I change seat. He just left me with two words "No more!" I'm really disappointed with this kind of attitude as it marked a bad start of my trip.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"cleanliness is amazing"

(Singapore)

Singapore Changi is the best airport I had ever been. The service is very good and the cleanliness is amazing. This airport is convienient. There is a lot of F&B options. Easily reached our destination by the transportation MRT, bus , taxi. The queues are fast even immigration. There is skytrain to travel between the terminals. The best airport in the world in my opinion.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

£45 minutes to get to baggage claim"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | I'm Chinese and studying in Singapore. Recently when I flew back to Singapore Changi from China, I did not expect there was arrival security after we disembarked from the plane, I was disappointed that there were only two lanes for passengers and this was from more than one flight. The arrival immigration queue was also very long, it took me nearly 45 minutes to get to the baggage claim, and the baggage was delayed as well. The immigration officer was not friendly.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"experience wasn't so favourable"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Whilst Changi remains an excellent airport to travel through our experience on arrival and departure this time wasn't so favourable. The queues at immigration on arrival were very long and they seemed to move very slowly which hasn't been the case before. Once through the baggage was delivered promptly and the usual well organised taxi queue moved quickly so we were on our way. At departure the immigration queues were long and also moved very slowly. This is clearly an area where the authorities need to investigate for improvement.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"staff are friendly and are willing to assist"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | Changi Airport is the type of airport that you would want to check-in early. It offers facilities that caters to every travelers needs, from shopping, food, rest, and even plane spotting. It is easily navigable, all information is multilingual thus making it traveler friendly. Airport staff are friendly and are willing to assist you. Immigration and Customs clearance is efficient and fast.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"this time it was very stressful"

(United Kingdom)

Thanks to One World's new policy of not checking bags through if your connecting flight is on a different PNR, we had to collect our bags in SIN after arriving on Qatar, and check in afresh for Malaysia airlines flight to KL. I thought 2 hours between flights would be plentiful but we actually only made the connection by the skin of our teeth. The problem was the very slow immigration lines and that they pulled my partner for "extra random checks" which added a further 45 minutes. Hugely frustrating. Then it was a long walk from terminal 3 to terminal 1, and the MH flight left from the furthest gate. I normally think Changi is great but this time it was very stressful.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"Information staff extremely helpful"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Great airport. Lots of places to eat and drink, good variety of shops although a lot of these are designer so still expensive. Information staff extremely helpful. Early check in and queues smaller than anticipated. There is no baggage wrapping service in terminal 3 or 2 which means going to terminal 1 and then catching the shuttle back.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes