Singapore Changi Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 353 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (Hong Kong) 30th June 2015

One of the most beautiful airports I have been to, with artistic interior design. Used terminals 1 and 3 in my recent visit and both terminals were clean and tidy. Directions very clear, with signs leading the way to gates. Queues at immigration and security were short. Some efforts to provide free internet access in the terminal, but the free wifi was unstable and easily lost connection, which is a major thing Changi Airport has to improve on.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit30-06-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
10/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 30th June 2015

This has been my favorite airport since 2005. Granted, I havent visited Hong Kong airport or some of the European ones yet, but out of all the airports I've been to, nowhere beats Changi. The interior is luxurious and the layout is very efficient. There are a lot of free amenities for you to kill time. Not a bad place to have a long layover.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit30-07-2014
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
8/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 30th June 2015

Arrived and departed at both T3 and T2 at different times, T3 arrival mid afternoon was seamless. Small queue at immigration, bags waiting on the belt. No waiting for a taxi. For the first time in many years however there was a customs inspection via xray. But thru in less than a minute. Some pax were being searched. T3 early morning departure involved a short wait in a SQ check in queue but straight thru emigration. Excellent but quite expensive food choices, free and fast wifi, very clean rest rooms, plenty of flight info boards, travelators to the more distant gates, no hassles at gate security, comfortable seating in gate lounges. boarding well organized. T2 late afternoon departure fine as well with no hold up checking in or at emigration. Less food choices than T3 and terminal is showing its age a little. But it is still clean and spacious. gate security and gate lounges fine. free wifi. T2 mid afternoon arrival involved a full on security check in the concourse. It was a little chaotic. Instructions prior to putting hand luggage on the belt and pax walking thru the scanner were contradicted by the personnel on the 'other side' which involved many pax having to go back and repeat the process. If they are going to do this they need to get their act together. Ipads are not lap tops! Again no queue at immigration and a short wait for bags. Taxis were scarce for about 5 minutes but the backlog soon cleared. No complaints except for the strangely organized arrival security check
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit30-06-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
1/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (Singapore) 27th June 2015

I am a Singapore resident and have been a frequent traveller from Changi airport for past so many years. I have begun to notice a drop in the quality of service at Changi for both departures and arrivals. Departure check in has longer queues. Restrooms are not as clean as they used to be. There was a time when by the time you reach arrival belt, your bag was already there. Now it can take around 30min to get your bag. Today it took me 50min to get a taxi.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit27-06-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
8/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (Sweden) 21st June 2015

This airport has many lounges, restaurants and boutiques. They have also movie theatre, swimming pool and playground for the kids. Departure and arrival procedures smooth and quick.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date Visit21-06-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
9/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (Singapore) 19th June 2015

There are plenty of airside facilities such as the Sunflower Garden in Terminal 2 and Butterfly Garden in Terminal 3. The signs and staff makes getting around the airport a breeze.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date Visit19-06-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
9/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 18th June 2015

This airport is simply the best in the world. Free wi-fi / Internet areas. There is also a cactus garden sunflower garden butterfly garden cinema and xbox game centre- all of this is free. It's very convinient to go from one terminal to another terminal. The toilet is very well-maintained. There are plenty of shops in the airport to make people enjoy transit and waiting.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date Visit18-05-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
7/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 19th January 2015

In a nutshell - Singapore is smart point A to point B everything works. Well maintained by experienced seniors. Changi is just the easiest airport to navigate whichever method you choose to get around. Fast City to airport transfers via train for less than $5 direct to your terminal these include designated carriages designed minus some seats to cater for bags Ac signage in English clear and concise. Complementary massage chairs throughout the terminals as if there was ever any stress here outdoor smoking lounges makes sense to me fast travelators sky trains between terminals heavens above orderly fast clean modern Taxis at your call butterfly sky gardens. Airports world wide take note - designated snooze lounges are brilliant. Comp wifi easy access with a server to handle the traffic for-nominal. I also enjoyed a variety of hawker food stands located at T2 not cheap but there seemed to be some degree of managed hygiene resulting in an enjoyable meal. Although I would have appreciated more western food choices besides another generic burger franchise like this must be the answer to every other persons hankering world-wide.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
10/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (Switzerland) 14th January 2015

From all the airports I have seen in my past Changi Airport is the best. They make it easy for the passengers who have connecting flights need to find information about connecting flights and the terminals / gates and getting there. Free wi-fi / Internet areas to relax shopping and good restaurants.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
10/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 5th January 2015

This airport is simply the best in the world. Terminal 3 is particularly nice as it is basically a mall with planes but even the older Terminals 1 and 2 are quite lovely. Perhaps the best aspect concerning Changi is that they always seem to be improving. Most Asian airports are a fair bit better than the average US airport but Singapore goes above and beyond. It is right up there with Seoul Bangkok and KL in terms of modernity and quality. I usually fly Delta which uses T1 but I always look forward to those opportunities to fly with Singapore Airlines which uses T3. The plethora of eating options and shops in all three terminals are impressive. While the aesthetic experience at SIN is top-notch the logistics are also good. The walk from the gate to Immigration is generally not too bad. The Immigration area itself is spacious and easy to use. The processing is very quick with the signature efficiency of the Singaporean system the key to the smooth functioning. I have never had to wait long to get through this process. The baggage area is just downstairs from Immigration and again I have never had to wait long for my bags to arrive. I have also had to get carnet documents stamped several times in the Customs area and found this to be efficient as well. When emerging from the secure zone there are ATMs that accept international cards though they are not particularly obvious at first. The taxi area can get rather bogged down at times. In T1 be aware that there are two taxi queues. On my most recent visit one taxi queue was quite busy while the other was wide open. If you find one line rather long try the other as it probably saved ten or fifteen minutes in my case. Taxi fees are very reasonable. I went to Boat Quay and the fare with tip was about $35 SGD or about $26 USD. I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza before and it is a very nice option connected to T3. Being able to walk to the terminal is a big plus. For those who are transiting through there is a rail system between terminals that functions well for those who are using this airport for connections. On departure the processing for both check-in and immigration is fast from my experience. The security areas are all individually situated at the gates. Be aware that there are no services inside many if not all of the gates so don't go through too early. The security is efficient so there is no need to rush through. The boarding process is generally easy and stress free. My major complaint about this airport might have more to do with Delta Airlines than the facility itself. On my recent flight there was no lounge available except for Business Class in spite of the fact that I am a Delta Sky Lounge member. Overall this is one of the best airports in the world. It is actually a pleasure to have a little time here as there are so many things to do making the wait as easy as it could possibly be. The logistics are some of the best in the world and Immigration and Customs are some of the few that function well. If you have an option to use this airport it is a great choice.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes