Singapore Changi Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 357 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th July 2015

The airport was clean, had many shops and had a low queuing time at checkin and security. Security was at the gate which annoyed me because I could not buy water. There were lots of signs to our gate and the flight was on time. When we checked in, we had a problem, the name in one of the passports was diffrent to the ticket. This caused us to wait for the people at Singapore Airlines to change the ticket. Waiting for over 1 hour.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date Visit06-07-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
3/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (Thailand) 5th July 2015

Arrival was great as is usually the case with everything at Changi. However, the departure experience was the worst I have had at any airport in years (including traditionally terrible airports like Nino Aquino or Don Muang). Lines were terrible at check in counters so I did web check in on my phone. Was told by security I needed to have printed boarding pass without any explanation as to why no such requirement was listed anywhere. The line for "web check in" seemed to simply be another check in line, which was moving slower than the normal check in line. When I asked for clarification from the manager the only explanations he could offer was 1? it was a budget airline so I was getting budget service and 2? they had over 200 flights to manage so I suppose I should just be patient. The delay was bad enough but the responses from SATS reps made it far worse. Hope it was just an off day for Changi.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit05-07-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
8/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (Hong Kong) 30th June 2015

One of the most beautiful airports I have been to, with artistic interior design. Used terminals 1 and 3 in my recent visit and both terminals were clean and tidy. Directions very clear, with signs leading the way to gates. Queues at immigration and security were short. Some efforts to provide free internet access in the terminal, but the free wifi was unstable and easily lost connection, which is a major thing Changi Airport has to improve on.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit30-06-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
10/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 30th June 2015

This has been my favorite airport since 2005. Granted, I havent visited Hong Kong airport or some of the European ones yet, but out of all the airports I've been to, nowhere beats Changi. The interior is luxurious and the layout is very efficient. There are a lot of free amenities for you to kill time. Not a bad place to have a long layover.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit30-07-2014
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
8/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 30th June 2015

Arrived and departed at both T3 and T2 at different times, T3 arrival mid afternoon was seamless. Small queue at immigration, bags waiting on the belt. No waiting for a taxi. For the first time in many years however there was a customs inspection via xray. But thru in less than a minute. Some pax were being searched. T3 early morning departure involved a short wait in a SQ check in queue but straight thru emigration. Excellent but quite expensive food choices, free and fast wifi, very clean rest rooms, plenty of flight info boards, travelators to the more distant gates, no hassles at gate security, comfortable seating in gate lounges. boarding well organized. T2 late afternoon departure fine as well with no hold up checking in or at emigration. Less food choices than T3 and terminal is showing its age a little. But it is still clean and spacious. gate security and gate lounges fine. free wifi. T2 mid afternoon arrival involved a full on security check in the concourse. It was a little chaotic. Instructions prior to putting hand luggage on the belt and pax walking thru the scanner were contradicted by the personnel on the 'other side' which involved many pax having to go back and repeat the process. If they are going to do this they need to get their act together. Ipads are not lap tops! Again no queue at immigration and a short wait for bags. Taxis were scarce for about 5 minutes but the backlog soon cleared. No complaints except for the strangely organized arrival security check
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit30-06-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
1/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (Singapore) 27th June 2015

I am a Singapore resident and have been a frequent traveller from Changi airport for past so many years. I have begun to notice a drop in the quality of service at Changi for both departures and arrivals. Departure check in has longer queues. Restrooms are not as clean as they used to be. There was a time when by the time you reach arrival belt, your bag was already there. Now it can take around 30min to get your bag. Today it took me 50min to get a taxi.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit27-06-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
8/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (Sweden) 21st June 2015

This airport has many lounges, restaurants and boutiques. They have also movie theatre, swimming pool and playground for the kids. Departure and arrival procedures smooth and quick.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date Visit21-06-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
9/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (Singapore) 19th June 2015

There are plenty of airside facilities such as the Sunflower Garden in Terminal 2 and Butterfly Garden in Terminal 3. The signs and staff makes getting around the airport a breeze.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date Visit19-06-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
9/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 18th June 2015

This airport is simply the best in the world. Free wi-fi / Internet areas. There is also a cactus garden sunflower garden butterfly garden cinema and xbox game centre- all of this is free. It's very convinient to go from one terminal to another terminal. The toilet is very well-maintained. There are plenty of shops in the airport to make people enjoy transit and waiting.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date Visit18-05-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
7/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 19th January 2015

In a nutshell - Singapore is smart point A to point B everything works. Well maintained by experienced seniors. Changi is just the easiest airport to navigate whichever method you choose to get around. Fast City to airport transfers via train for less than $5 direct to your terminal these include designated carriages designed minus some seats to cater for bags Ac signage in English clear and concise. Complementary massage chairs throughout the terminals as if there was ever any stress here outdoor smoking lounges makes sense to me fast travelators sky trains between terminals heavens above orderly fast clean modern Taxis at your call butterfly sky gardens. Airports world wide take note - designated snooze lounges are brilliant. Comp wifi easy access with a server to handle the traffic for-nominal. I also enjoyed a variety of hawker food stands located at T2 not cheap but there seemed to be some degree of managed hygiene resulting in an enjoyable meal. Although I would have appreciated more western food choices besides another generic burger franchise like this must be the answer to every other persons hankering world-wide.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes