Airline of the Year  

Singapore Changi Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 476 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"the airport was very clean"

(Singapore)

Used Changi Airport Terminal 2 for departure and arrival in Jun 2017. Immigration clearance was smooth and the airport was very clean. The directional signs at this terminal were also very clear. There were ample food and beverage and shopping outlets both at the airside and landside areas.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"the closest thing to a perfect transit"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Once again I had the closest thing to a perfect transit. Not only does this airport have by far the widest range of facilities that I have seen in any airport but it is so clean and efficient. The gardens like the Sunflower Garden are a pleasant touch. Furthermore shopping and eating options are vast and good value for money, especially when one considers to cost of living in Singapore. Although this airport has 3 huge terminals, one would never notice as it is so efficiently laid out to feel compact and the automated people mover (APM) links all 3 terminals in no time. I will definitely pay extra transit here over other airports.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"staff were very friendly"

(Singapore)

Traveling from Singapore to Shenyang via Qingdao on Scoot airlines, Changi airport was immaculate and service staff were very friendly. Was traveling as UM and airport ground crew were very attentive and catered to my needs promptly. Ground crew were also very helpful and caring towards me.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Cleanliness was apparent"

(New Zealand)

Verified Review | Arrived Singapore Changi Airport 1 May 2017 from Auckland. Departed Changi Airport 4 May 2017 to Dubai. Arrived back to Changi Airport 15 May 2017 and finally departed from Changi Airport to Auckland on 22 May 2017. What an impressive and beautiful Airport. Cleanliness was apparent. Toilets were spotlessly clean. Food outlets plenty. Free Wifi. Clearly signposted for ease. Customs and immigration hassle free as long as you don't break the laws of the land.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"blend of good design and passenger comfort"

(Indonesia)

Singapore Changi has been one of the best airport in the world in recent years and there is no doubt about it. Design wise, Changi has some really cool architecture design. Displaying mini gardens with orchids, trees, and other plants. For arrival, we get down the plane and got directly to the terminal building and there is a security check (which is weird). After that you can chose to use the moving walkway or use a train (which is very useful for gates like A16-A21). After that, you will be greeted with a very big immigration hall and a very nice decor with plants and statues. For departure, is the same story. Very nice design. Once you step inside, there will be a lot of check-in counters and the main lobby has a very tall ceiling featuring a glass roof (sunlight comes in). Then going inside, there will be ground crew checking your boarding pass and you will be directed to the immigration in front of that. After immigration, there will be shops, seats, and lounges everywhere. For those who gets the further gates, you can take the moving walkway or train (same as arrival). Once you get to the get, there will be the last security check and then you can wait for the plane. Changi Airport is a very comfortable airport to be in. Walking to the furthest gate wasn't a big pain. Terminal 3 also offers a lot of food choices (Kopitiam in B2 is my favourite). Everything is just very nice, a perfect blend of good design and passenger comfort.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"increase in the immigration queuing time"

(Australia)

Verified Review | I have recently noticed a significant increase in the immigration queuing time both for arrivals and departures from Singapore Changi at all terminals. Queues of 25 to 30 minutes or longer are now common. Travellers need to factor these delays into their travel plans.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"comfortable and also beautiful"

(Malaysia)

Singapore Changi is always my favourite airport, not only comfortable and also beautiful. The toilets are always clean and it almost feels like it is brand new. Airport staff are the most efficient I have ever seen.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"disappointed with this kind of attitude"

(China)

Verified Review | Went on a weekend trip with Thai Airways to Bangkok, with a disappointing experience at Changi Airport. The check in row was not that long, but the waiting time was way more than what I expected, because only two counters were open despite there are so many passengers queuing behind. Due to the aircraft change, my prebooked seat was gone, and I was randomly assigned in the end. This one I understand because nobody can predict the aircraft change. However, I was extremely disappointed that the check in staff looked very annoyed and reluctant to help when I asked where was my preselected seat and may I change seat. He just left me with two words "No more!" I'm really disappointed with this kind of attitude as it marked a bad start of my trip.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"cleanliness is amazing"

(Singapore)

Singapore Changi is the best airport I had ever been. The service is very good and the cleanliness is amazing. This airport is convienient. There is a lot of F&B options. Easily reached our destination by the transportation MRT, bus , taxi. The queues are fast even immigration. There is skytrain to travel between the terminals. The best airport in the world in my opinion.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

£45 minutes to get to baggage claim"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | I'm Chinese and studying in Singapore. Recently when I flew back to Singapore Changi from China, I did not expect there was arrival security after we disembarked from the plane, I was disappointed that there were only two lanes for passengers and this was from more than one flight. The arrival immigration queue was also very long, it took me nearly 45 minutes to get to the baggage claim, and the baggage was delayed as well. The immigration officer was not friendly.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no