Top 100 Airlines  

Singapore Changi Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 439 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"arrival process is faultless"

(United Kingdom)

Not until you have experienced other airports around the world do you realise what a joy to travel through Changi is. The arrival process is faultless with no queues for immigration and friendly officers and bags already coming off the belt when you get through. It took me 30 minutes from arriving to being in my hotel room. Departure is also an absolute pleasure too. Again friendly immigration officers, an abundance of every conceivable shopping you would need and a calm, serene atmosphere with plenty of seating and food/drink outlets. Even free wifi. If only Changi could be replicated throughout the world I'd be a happy traveller.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"couldn't get any better"

(Turkey)

Couldn't get any better. The premium check-in area, the airport staff and the facilities are absolutely first class. Every time I fly through Changi, I'm reminded how lucky Singapore based fliers are for having such an amazing airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"impressed by this lovely airport"

(Australia)

I was travelling from Brisbane to Bangkok via this airport. There are 3 terminals in which I got to discover around. The airport was in good condition and large. There were numerous of duty-free boutiques where passengers can shop to kill time. Kids spaces, mini garden and food outlet are all available. Wifi was highly speed. Overall, I was impressed by this lovely airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"two thumbs up for Changi"

(United States)

Singapore Changi is a great airport, brilliant architecture and efficient service. The staff were very nice and helpful. I felt welcome and did not feel lost at all, unlike during my travels elsewhere. Immigration is smooth and very quick, and the airport is unbelievably clean. Everything about this airport is flawless and no matter how hard I think I can't seem to find anything bad to say. Indeed worthy of being called the best airport in the world. You won't find any airport or services as good as this here in the States. Highly recommend. Great country, great airport. Now I understand why some people even come to Singapore just for the airport. Don't get me wrong, the country itself is magnificent and incredibly fun as well. Had the best time here and two thumbs up for Singapore Changi Airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"by far the best airport that I've been to"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Simply wonderful, this airport is by far the best airport that I've been to. Everything is in good working condition, plenty of areas to visit, butterfly gardens, fast food and duty free shopping available upon arrival at Changi. Koi farms to allow guests to take a look while waiting in the transit areas, great amenities, charging ports for handphone. Definitely the most efficient immigration, hassle-free when using the e-counters, done within minutes. Proud to see Changi airport improving their outlook every time I come back from overseas.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"amazing efficient service"

(Australia)

People are amazing in Singapore. Only after we passed through immigration at Singapore Changi and were waiting for the flight, my wife discovered that she left her hand bag in the taxi. All her belongs except passport, including wallet which contains hundreds of Australian dollars, phone, keys were in the bag. We approached the service desk and they helped us to track down the taxi and got through to the driver. The driver found the bag and agreed to return back to the airpot. The staff managed to go outside of the controlled area and fetched the bag. The taxi driver only asked for $10 to cover the taxi fare. All done within half an hour. Amazing efficient service and amazing honesty.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"minimal queuing times"

(Philippines)

Singapore Changi is truly a wonderful airport to transit in. Traveling on SQ, we were entitled to S$20 Changi Transit Programme vouchers which my wife and I used to partly pay for the transit hotel. The room is clean, well kept with surprisingly comfortable beddings, good hot and cold water pressure and all the amenities one would expect in a standard hotel. And this at an airport. Changi is well known for its cleanliness and orderliness as well as its wide array of shopping, dining and (free) entertainment venues that even if one isn't travelling as a premium (business or first) passenger or with airline status with lounge access, one will not feel like cattle. In fact, I prefer some of the airier areas in Changi than the cramped up and claustrophobic (and sometimes noisy) airline lounges. The inter terminal skytrain works with clockwork efficiency and the terminal doesn't feel crowded at any time of day despite Singapore being a major hub. Minimal queuing times at the final security stop at the gate and the staff were polite yet professional.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"definitely the best in the world"

(Australia)

Singapore is definitely the best airport in the world. It is super clean with lots of amazing decorations, a fish pond, free video games, massage stores, heaps of restaurants and shops, a place where you can sleep comfortably for free and relaxing music playing. Strongly recommended.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"excellent airport, very comfortable"

(Oman)

An excellent airport, very comfortable, sparkling neat even at peak periods with high passenger volume, fully WiFi covered, optimal crowd management at check points, very quick luggage delivery after arrival. At all times, our bags were always already delivered even before crossing immigration. A very green, environmentally friendly air. Despite the volume of people you never have a sense of being crowded. Again, the kids had enough to keep them busy while waiting.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"lots of entertainment zones"

(Indonesia)

Singapore Changi airport is amazing and comfortable. Lots of entertainment zones in all three terminals which are open 24 hours. The airport also has the 24 hour food and beverage services. There are lots of massage chairs around the airport. Finally, the one that I really love is the huge mall areas. The mall areas of the airport are amazing because they sell almost everything - the quality is good and the prices are quite affordable. Not to forget to mention the fast free WI-fi connection that can be enjoyed by all passengers..
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes