Singapore Changi Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 487 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"directions were big and clear"

(Taiwan)

Verified Review | Singapore Changi airport is amazing. The interior design looked very advanced and fancy. Though there were many passengers in the airport, it wasn't crowded thanks to the big space and the design of routes for passengers. Signs and gate directions were big and clear. I liked the restaurant offers as I always need some good food before heading onto the flight.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"staff are very helpful and polite"

(Guatemala)

Verified Review | Singapore Changi Airport is very big. I arrived at 6am and my next flight was 8:05am. 2 hours transit. They have all kind of facilities for passengers. Many shopping outlets. Free wifi working well. Seating facilities great. Staff are very helpful and polite.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"fantastic in terms of airport experience"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | The best airport I have ever set foot into. Probably not as efficient as Dubai or Schipol airport in terms of check in/security/immigration, but absolutely fantastic in terms of airport experience. Big, warm and cozy, it conveys the idea of relaxation at every corner. Food courts are excellent, the lounges are excellent, the overall service is excellent.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"beautiful and awesome"

(New Zealand)

Unverified | The airport is large, beautiful and awesome looking at night time. Very clean and the staff speaks very good English, so I had no problem understanding. I've never had a delayed flight.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"poor introduction to Singapore"

(United States)

Verified Review | We had a horrible experience entering Singapore at Changi Airport. The people working there were rude, the air conditioner did not seem to be working, every passport line was back up to the far back wall. There are many airports in Europe than handle more people quicker than here. The passport room is poorly designed. There are two rows of counters. However, there is no way to access the second row. The second row counter is waving to you but the person in the front row completely blocks you from entering. So what happens is a security officer will randomly choose people on the outside lines to fill in the second row which is not fair. Of course there is no way of knowing this until you are up in the front row. There is nothing that makes waiting in a long line worse than knowing that others are arbitrarily allowed to cut far ahead in line. How is it fair that some wait 10 minutes while others wait 2 hours? Yes, there is a garden and decorations, and our Crowne Plaza experience was nice. But who cares after such a poor introduction to Singapore.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"hugely disappointing"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | I doubt that if Singapore Changi Airport deserves to be named as World's best airport after my recent experience at this airport. The extra security check near the gate after disembarkation was totally unnecessary, as all transit passengers will undergo another security check at the departure gate, so the whole process was just a waste of time. The fact that only my flight was being checked was surprising and I cannot understand the purpose of this excessive security check. Yet they put much less efforts on immigration clearance of passengers arriving at Changi. There were about 10 counters opened for that, and only about 7 or 8 people were in front of me when I started queuing to get through the immigration counters. However, it took me more than half an hour in the end because of the extremely low efficient passport checking process. However, what was more disappointing was that, after we have got through immigration clearance, we still had to wait for our last piece of the luggage to appear on the belt, despite the fact that by the time we got there, it was already 1 hour after we left the aircraft. Moreover, when I left Singapore via Changi Airport, the Wi-Fi didn't work at all. My phone could never reach the Internet to type in the password for free Wi-Fi for reasons that I didn't even know. I have attempted every method I could think of before giving up. As a first class airport in the world, my experience at Changi Airport was hugely disappointing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Wi-fi access and service is primitive"

(Australia)

Verified Review | For a world class airport, the Wi-fi access and service is primitive. You are required to show your passport to the counter staff, and they will then generate a password for you. Then, it doesn't connect! Hopeless!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"hope the airport will address this problem"

(Sri Lanka)

Unverified | There was a time when Changi used to boast that immigration can be cleared and baggage collected in 5 minutes. I have visited Singapore many times for business and leisure. Sometimes I spend just a few hours in Singapore on a connecting flight to another country on business or catching up with friends. That is no longer possible with long immigration delays. I arrived in Singapore on a SilkAir flight from Colombo. First time on SilkAir. Surprisingly a Singapore owned airline did not have Singapore landing cards. After filling the form at the airport I joined the queue. It was a long long wait. A passenger from the same flight who was in front waiting to visit the city gave up and left the queue. When I finally arrived at the baggage conveyor area they have changed the flight number to a new flight. I finally arrived at my hotel exhausted and wondering whatever happened to Lee's Singapore. You need more immigration counters for foreign visitors. For about 10 to 20 Singaporeans there are about 6 or 7 counters which appear to be a waste. Delay may be due to greater security concerns. I hope the airport will address this problem soon.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Outstanding airport"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Outstanding airport with excellent facilities! No complaints at all except for some grouchy tired staff. But that did not deter me from an excellent experience eating and shopping at the airport prior to take off. Clean toilets everywhere. 2 thumbs up!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"really pleasant airport experience"

(Malaysia)

Unverified | Singapore Changi Airport is by far the best I have ever flown through. It is spotlessly clean, welcoming and staffed by friendly professionals. Its standout feature is the use of living orchids in displays throughout the different terminals. The airport prides itself on creating innovative seasonal displays using beautiful native flowers. There are charging stations and an information booth where you can get the wifi password. If you have some time to kill, you can browse through great shops, or visit the butterfly dome. A really pleasant airport experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes