Vote Now  

Singapore Changi Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 465 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"experience wasn't so favourable"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Whilst Changi remains an excellent airport to travel through our experience on arrival and departure this time wasn't so favourable. The queues at immigration on arrival were very long and they seemed to move very slowly which hasn't been the case before. Once through the baggage was delivered promptly and the usual well organised taxi queue moved quickly so we were on our way. At departure the immigration queues were long and also moved very slowly. This is clearly an area where the authorities need to investigate for improvement.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"staff are friendly and are willing to assist"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | Changi Airport is the type of airport that you would want to check-in early. It offers facilities that caters to every travelers needs, from shopping, food, rest, and even plane spotting. It is easily navigable, all information is multilingual thus making it traveler friendly. Airport staff are friendly and are willing to assist you. Immigration and Customs clearance is efficient and fast.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"this time it was very stressful"

(United Kingdom)

Thanks to One World's new policy of not checking bags through if your connecting flight is on a different PNR, we had to collect our bags in SIN after arriving on Qatar, and check in afresh for Malaysia airlines flight to KL. I thought 2 hours between flights would be plentiful but we actually only made the connection by the skin of our teeth. The problem was the very slow immigration lines and that they pulled my partner for "extra random checks" which added a further 45 minutes. Hugely frustrating. Then it was a long walk from terminal 3 to terminal 1, and the MH flight left from the furthest gate. I normally think Changi is great but this time it was very stressful.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"Information staff extremely helpful"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Great airport. Lots of places to eat and drink, good variety of shops although a lot of these are designer so still expensive. Information staff extremely helpful. Early check in and queues smaller than anticipated. There is no baggage wrapping service in terminal 3 or 2 which means going to terminal 1 and then catching the shuttle back.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"service quality is consistent"

(Singapore)

Changi Singapore airport is very efficient and enjoyable. There were plenty of shops to choose from and immigration timing was a breeze. There was plenty of terminal seating to spare and the staff were pleasant and when I entered the bathroom it looked like it a hotel bathroom. Service quality is consistent.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"disappointed for Singapore standards"

(Singapore)

Upon arrival at Singapore Changi at belt 32 an initial batch of luggage came out. However, for up to 15 minutes after, the conveyor belt was empty - on top of the delay of the flight. Is it because it is a low-cost airline that less ground staff is assigned to offload the luggage? Very disappointed for Singapore standards.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"excels at the functions people expect in an airport"

(United Kingdom)

The airport may not have the most spectacular architecture, but it excels at the functions people expect in an airport - immigration and security takes less than 2 minutes each, baggage arrives on the belt in 20 minutes, there's ample seating, and the toilets are clean, each with their own dedicated staff member. Small touches like kids games, mini gardens, carpeting or art installations create a pleasant environment. Changi Airport is one of the few airports in the world where I would dare to arrive just an hour before an international flight and still expect to make it to my gate with ample time to spare.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"airport is so efficient"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | The airport is so efficient. The moment you are out of the aircraft, a short walk and its out to immigration. The airport has a very nice soothing ambience with well-placed signs and airport service staff directing connecting passengers to their next flight. There is staff on stand-by to look out for passengers who need any form of assistance. There wasn't any queue at immigration because it was so efficient. The baggage was out in good time too, I didn't have to wait long. There were trolleys aplenty and they were all parked beside the conveyor belt for easy retrieval. The taxi queue was long but the waiting time was extremely short because passengers are whisked out in a taxi so quickly! A very clean, green and efficient airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"no nice quality facilities"

(Singapore)

Emirates lounge was closed during the busiest period of the year. Massive fail for Emirates and Changi to have this happen. Food quality is only fast food junk. No nice bistro cafes or wine bars so without a proper lounge there is no way to have a nice experience here. Shopping is average. Decor is outdated with awful brown carpets everywhere in the airport. Unable to take mineral water to the plane massive disappointment. Awful airport with no nice quality facilities. No comparison to Dubai.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"food court is the ultimate"

(United States)

Singapore Changi is the best airport I have seen. It is designed and laid out very well. Customer service is 5-star. One can get help in various languages. Restrooms are kept very clean at all times. Food court is the ultimate in the world. Both Malaysia and Singapore have very similar food and the menu is huge catering Indian, Chinese, Malay, Thai, Indonesian and fusion style. My flight arrived and I left the airport in 20 mins.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes