Best Cabin Crew  

Singapore Changi Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 399 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"as good as it gets"

(United Kingdom)

This is my main transit airport and I have to say it is as good as it gets - it is a delight. For an extended or overnight delay there are snooze lounges throughout the airport. In certain rest areas there are massage chairs. There is an airport hotel located within the terminal as well as a Crowne Plaza connected to the airport, as well as various pay per use lounges. In terms of food, there are smaller restaurants serving local delicacies to larger scale fast food chains serving easy to go food. There are free movie theatre's located in T3 and T2, swimming pool in T1 and a butterfly garden in T3 - it all caters to different age groups. If you have longer you can hop on the free Singapore tour buses and go around the city. Shopping is abundant with high end brands and more budget oriented duty free shops.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"clean, spacious and modern"

(Australia)

Singapore Changi Airport has everything a passenger could want. It is clean, spacious and modern with excellent facilities and great shopping. The food quality and choice is good. We enjoyed the complimentary massage chairs, it's a little thing but all adds to a passenger's comfort and wellbeing. Changi is a joy to visit.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"WiFi service is really poor"

(United States)

On the whole, this is a world-class airport but its free WiFi connections let it down. I was in the departure lounge at T1 and I had obtained a password for WiFi access at the Information desk. However, it didn't work and none of the staff there could get WiFi to work on my device or any of my fellow travellers on that occasion when we were at T1. The WiFi service at Changi is really poor.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"simply fantastic"

(Singapore)

Changi Airport is simply fantastic. Not only because of it's comfort but mainly the overall user experience. Despite it being large I generally find it takes 20 minutes from gate to taxi which is exceptional. I travel about 50x year and Changi has never disappointed. Arrival staff are ready to guide passengers, convenient shops are available, luggage is often ready when you come out of customs and there are attentive support staff - my pregnant wife was immediately assisted even without asking. Taxi organisation is also top notch in terms of efficiency even if waiting times may occur.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"friendly and welcoming"

(United Kingdom)

Changi airport in itself is an excellent place to depart from or transit through, having a comfortable main departure area or plenty of lounges to sit in if preferred. There is a cinema as well as shower facilities. Plenty of shops to spend your dollars before departure. One issue I have with the staff at the airport, and this is aimed at the immigration staff. You are the first people that travellers may have seen/met of your country and politeness costs nothing. If you do not like what you do, go find something else. For me they were bordering on rude. Other than these people on the whole the rest of the staff at the airport were friendly and welcoming, making the experience of Changi reasonably hassle free to travel through.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

Singapore Changi Airport customer review

(Australia)

Singapore Changi Airport is very organized, clearly signposted. Very friendly staff and the airport has things to do to pass the time. The seating is comfortable and there is a hotel to get some sleep. Food is hit or miss and the shopping is poor, there are lots of shops but the items for sale are overpriced and often of poor quality.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"highly recommend this airport"

(South Korea)

When I first arrived at Singapore I was shocked when I saw people ready to depart, while people were arriving. By this I mean in the same room. Some staff don't speak fluent English. I was on a flight to DPS, Indonesia and the gate which I was supposed to go into, was blocked by security because a flight which just arrived was supposed to walk there, and the flight was due just 10 minute away. Anyway, the design was great, lots of shops and fun things to do. I highly recommend this airport if you are coming here for business or for holidays, if you can speak English or Mandarin.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"What is happening"

(Singapore)

Arrived by Silkair flight from Coimbatore on 28th Dec. It took 1 hour from the time I landed, for the bags to show up on the belt. I used to be impressed by the quick showing of bags on the belt at Singapore Changi airport. A week earlier my husband arrived by the same flight and his bag was delayed by 45 minutes. What is happening to one of the best airport in the world?
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"staff are always helpful"

(United Kingdom)

I've been to this airport so many times, either for transit or departure/arrival. Each time, Changi has never disappointed me. It has been in operation for decades and it is never out of date. All signs/directions for transit or arrival are clear and if you are a bit lost, the airport staff are always helpful and easy to approach. Everything is clean and in order. The choice for dining and shopping is excellent. The airport is probably the best airport for transit. There are plenty of things to do while waiting for your next flight. It is also child friendly which is probably very important if you are traveling with children.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"confusion among passengers"

(Singapore)

Arrived by Silkair flight from Coimbatore on 21st December. Had to wait 45 minutes for the bags to show up on the belt. The message displayed on the TV screen said that the bags were delayed due to the fault in the ground handlers equipment. Subsequently, the message and my flight details disappeared from the screen and it displayed the subsequent flight information. This caused confusion among passengers because we did not know whether the bags are moved to another belt. No staff to help too. Finally the bags showed up after 45 minutes.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes