Singapore Changi Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 518 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"very poor system"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The airport does not have security until at the gate so you can't take any drinks onboard. There are no toilet facilities at the gate so you have to go out and back thru security. A very poor system. We couldn't take any drinks an board for a 14 hour flight. Shabby!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"lost its focus as a user friendly airport"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | I'm unsure what the Changi airport management company are thinking but its sure lost its focus as a user friendly airport. Our flight arrived at 2 am and we needed to wait for the airport MRT, first train departs at 5.30 am to the ferry terminal. We had luggage so we decided to have some very late dinner and wait in the transit area for the first train. After dinner my wife lay on one of the provided loungers, and the next minute the airport police were asking for our passports. I explained we were transiting from the plane to the airport train to which he instructed us we would have to wait outside, and promptly escorted us away. Here we are at now 3.30 am in Singapore, having to wait outside the airport with all our luggage and no way of getting to our next destination. The officer informed me they were not allowing anyone to be in the airport without an departing boarding pass. So much for Singapore’s reputation for efficient and friendly transit facility, its little wonder why neighbouring KLIA is becoming so popular.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"the transfer desk staff were unfriendly"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | The airport is clean, but the transfer desk staff were unfriendly. Because this is my first time having my luggage for auto-transfer, and I need to wait for 12 hours for my next Flight, I asked whether my luggage would be safe. She answered with high intonation and not a friendly face that if I was worried about my luggage, I should take it by myself. Then I explained to her that this was my first time having auto-transfer. Really disappointing.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"airport never fails to please"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | This airport never fails to please and I have been coming here over 35 years. It is efficient, clean and really well organised so you are not left frustrated as a result of having passed through it. Signage is excellent and connections to MRT, taxis, buses or anything else is seamless. Food options are good and varied and there are quiet places if you have to wait a while. Staff are pleasant when enquiries are made. I base my standards for other airports on Changi. Rarely are they matched.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"good airport with excellent facilities"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | A very good airport with excellent facilities. Airport staff especially immigration officers were very cheerful, efficient and proffesional to make the airport safe while mantaining fast immigration process. When it comes to dining, a lot of options can be made especially the restaurants in the new Terminal 4.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"long lines everywhere"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Automatic passport clearance does not work. Long lines everywhere. Unnecessary incoming security screening. Huge airport with terrible shops. All identikit with high prices. Duty free a rip off. 20 euro wines cost triple here. Long wait times for bags. Large number of staff not doing very much. Even the review button at immigration was disabled. I guess everybody would have given a 1 star rating.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"I didn't spend much time waiting"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | What's most important to me at an airport is the efficiency. I don't like to be wasting my time queuing for anything. From immigrantion to flight boarding, I didn't spend much time waiting. Cleanliness and noise level probably comes next. Although there were many people, it wasn't very noisy. I believe it's due to all the features (e.g. carpets) which soften the impact of noise.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"All terminals are on the highest levels"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I had many opportunities to be in Singapore and to use Changi for intercontinental flights or for "domestic" flights to close neighbors. It is not by accident that Changi airport is confirmed years in a row to be the best airport in the world. All terminals are on the highest levels. Terminal 3 is without doubt the modern one and is very comfortable, especially in combination with Singapore Airlines. Like in most airports, departures is less stressful than arrivals with more or less very long queues. The automated railway connection between terminal 2 and 3 is a prestigious project but does not really make big sense, at least not to me. Terminal 4 should be operating right now and I am very looking forward to experience this new terminal on my next trip in two weeks.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Oversized airport for no apparent reason"

(Thailand)

Not Verified | I have no idea how this airport is named one of the best, if not the best in the world. I bought a bottle of water after I checked in and passed passport control and was not able to take it to the flight. After check in, after passport control. To throw away a full bottle of water that I bought after I entered the departure area, just to find vending machines ready to take another $2SGD from me once I pass. Food seriously poor in terms of quality, even from an international chain like Coffee Bean. Terrible. Oversized airport for no apparent reason. The country is tiny, why do you need all these fancy terminals you have to take sky trains to? Whoever has been rating this as the best obviously has no idea what 'convenience' means. Just an empty shallow shell of a fancy looking airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"soft service is poor"

(Romania)

Unverified | To be fair, it is one great airport, but not the best. The hard product is awesome (minus some lack of cleaning in the toilets), however, the soft service is poor, people here are rude and arrogant. I had a transfer here and the information people didn’t know which terminal I would fly from. At the transfer desk, no one was there and no one knew why. The streetfood place has an idiotic system where you need to go prepay a card, pay for a food, get a refund for the amount left on the card afterwards. There’s 8-10 stalls, is it so hard to have a cashier at each? The lady taking your order could as well get your money so all in all, great place to transit through, but just a shiny mall with rude people. Incheon or Bangkok is heaps better, people make the difference.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes