Siem Reap Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 41 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"friendly, patient and understanding manner"

(United States)

Not Verified | Let me begin by saying that what my girlfriend and I experienced on Friday March the 7th at the Siem Reap airport was so wonderful that I want to give detains as to what I mean. Let’s start with the fact that we were scheduled to fly that morning from SR to Newark Airport connecting first in Hong Kong. We arrived at the airport, checked our bags—and found our flight from Hong Kong to Newark was cancelled due to the snow storm in the NY City area near Newark. Frustrated as were, we decided we wanted to see if we could stay another day in SR. But we figured we’d never be able to get our checked luggage off the plane. Then I looked online and saw our airline, and every other one we checked, were not flying back to Newark until Sunday! That was a huge problem for us, and left us feeling semi-frantic. And that’s where the people in the terrific staff in SR terminal took over. First, one manager somehow managed to get our checked luggage off the plane to Hong Kong. Then, another staff member advised me to call the Phnom Penh office of my airline, to check and see if by any semi-miracle of a chance there was a flight available from Hong Kong to Newark sooner than Sunday. Sure enough, someone in that office was somehow able to book us on a flight out of SR on Friday instead of Sunday—which was truly a godsend for us. What a fantastic idea it turned out for us that that staff member recommended our calling the Phnom Penh office! And then, when my girlfriend became fully frantic because she couldn’t find her carry-on bag, another staff member walked around the terminal with her and eventually and fortunately was able to locate it. Let me add too that all of these airport-terminal “guardian angels” did all of this for us in a truly friendly, patient and understanding manner. We profusely expressed our gratitude to each and every “angel” — and knew upon returning we had to post this summary of our deeply appreciated experience at the SR airport. Thank you all very much again! PS: to top it off, because of all you, we were able to spend nearly two extra, terrific days in the Siam Reap area than originally planned!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"staff training for some would be appropriate"

(Australia)

Not Verified | We arrived when other flights were arriving and there were huge queues. We were fortunate to have obtained E-visas so were able to jump the Visa on Arrival queue only to come to a stop at immigration. As our documents were meticulously done prior to arrival it was a straight forward process but delayed by a very slow official who made no communication at all. Those who had the misfortune to be in his line, were left bewildered by what was happening. Once through immigration, two plane loads of passengers scrambled to find their luggage on the one baggage belt that was working. A lovely airport but perhaps some staff training for some would be appropriate.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"airport was good, clean and efficient"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Arrival into Siem Reap was delightful. No air bridge, there were stairs and a very short walk into a unique wooden arrivals hall. Loved the individuality and a far cry from the usual glass and metal look of most airports. It’s a small airport, immigration took about 20 minutes to get through, bags again another 20 minutes. Was very happy overall with the arrival process and I wish more airports were as attractive. Departing to Sihanoukville was from the domestic terminal. We had to walk there from international as we didn’t realise there were two terminals, Domestic is very small, there is absolutely nothing before check in, not even a coffee shop, just a few seats along a wall, check in doesn’t open till two hours before. However we soon were through airside. Quite cramped and full. Two Gift stores and an overpriced snack/drink café, definitely had a monopoly. However overall the airport was good, clean and efficient.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"very modern inside and well organised"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Siem Reap airport is a very busy airport next to a very popular attraction so 3.5 million passengers use it every year. It is very modern inside and well organised. There are no air bridges so you have to walk from the aircraft to the terminal. The numerous passport control desks seem to be operating very short shifts as pretty much all of them opened and closed in the 20 minutes I had to queue.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"clean and tidy"

(China)

Verified Review | Siem Reap International Airport in the suburbs of Siem Reap. The airport is small, but the terminal has a Khmer architectural style. The airport's arrival area and departure area are on two sides of the terminal.The interior of the terminal is simple in style. Very annoying is the customs staff to ask for tips. Through the duty-free shop is the waiting area, the layout is reasonable, clean and tidy. We can see the airplane taking off and landing. My flight was taking off in the evening and I saw a very beautiful sunset.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"What a delightful airport"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | What a delightful airport. We had to walk to and from the aircraft which was not that bad. Kind of takes you back to another time which I find enjoyable considering the normal cattle run at major international airports. The style fits in very well with the culture. Immigration no problems. The departure lounge is very nice and well laid out with plenty of food choices and a selection of gifts for last minutes purchases.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"more of a pleasure rather than a chore"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Lovely Experience. As in previous reviews the airport is small but we found the experience to be more of a pleasure rather than a chore. Inbound immigration was quick as I already had an e-visa, baggage collection was swift and we were on our way to the hotel within a few minutes of arrival. The airport had a similar feel to Trat Airport in Thailand but international. Outbound was also swift and although not a great deal to do airside was adequate for the duration.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"very quick immigration procedures"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | A beautiful small well run airport. When landing it had a feeling of a bygone era (1950's) walking down the aircraft steps straight onto the tarmac and through the low rise arrivals gate. The building is on one level and decorated in Cambodian style. Very quick immigration procedures and baggage claim. On the return departures the same quick and efficient service. The departures area has a lovely lounge with waiter service to your seat.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"all in all it was good"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Arrived into Siem Reap and what I saw outside was not what I expected inside. They must had carried out some renovations recently! It does look good, probably too much a/c units everywhere as it was so cold! New modern look in most part of the airport and immigration and customs were for me, efficient. Departing, again newly renovated area and everything went smoothly. New duty free section which prices werent that competitive and you can see renovations are still being carried out but all in all, it was good. Only thing I would say that they do not have aerobridges, in an event of a downpour, good luck to you!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"refuse to say a single word"

(United States)

The airport staff, particularly the visa and passport control staff, might be more obnoxious than the State's TSA staff. How do these people, who refuse to say a single word to you and then behave as if we're interrupting their nap, retain their jobs? Thankfully their terrible manners do not reflect that of other locals. The airport itself is what you'd expect of a developing nation, maybe tidier.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 39 Reviews