Siem Reap Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 39 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"What a delightful airport"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | What a delightful airport. We had to walk to and from the aircraft which was not that bad. Kind of takes you back to another time which I find enjoyable considering the normal cattle run at major international airports. The style fits in very well with the culture. Immigration no problems. The departure lounge is very nice and well laid out with plenty of food choices and a selection of gifts for last minutes purchases.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"more of a pleasure rather than a chore"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Lovely Experience. As in previous reviews the airport is small but we found the experience to be more of a pleasure rather than a chore. Inbound immigration was quick as I already had an e-visa, baggage collection was swift and we were on our way to the hotel within a few minutes of arrival. The airport had a similar feel to Trat Airport in Thailand but international. Outbound was also swift and although not a great deal to do airside was adequate for the duration.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"very quick immigration procedures"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | A beautiful small well run airport. When landing it had a feeling of a bygone era (1950's) walking down the aircraft steps straight onto the tarmac and through the low rise arrivals gate. The building is on one level and decorated in Cambodian style. Very quick immigration procedures and baggage claim. On the return departures the same quick and efficient service. The departures area has a lovely lounge with waiter service to your seat.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"all in all it was good"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Arrived into Siem Reap and what I saw outside was not what I expected inside. They must had carried out some renovations recently! It does look good, probably too much a/c units everywhere as it was so cold! New modern look in most part of the airport and immigration and customs were for me, efficient. Departing, again newly renovated area and everything went smoothly. New duty free section which prices werent that competitive and you can see renovations are still being carried out but all in all, it was good. Only thing I would say that they do not have aerobridges, in an event of a downpour, good luck to you!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"refuse to say a single word"

(United States)

The airport staff, particularly the visa and passport control staff, might be more obnoxious than the State's TSA staff. How do these people, who refuse to say a single word to you and then behave as if we're interrupting their nap, retain their jobs? Thankfully their terrible manners do not reflect that of other locals. The airport itself is what you'd expect of a developing nation, maybe tidier.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"spacious traditional airport"

(France)

Siem Reap is a small but spacious traditional airport where you walk a short distance between aircraft and terminal building. Many immigration counters both on arrival and departure reduce queuing time and the visa on arrival procedure is quick. Dutyfree shopping is satisfactory. Business lounge was closed for renovation.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"surprisingly small"

(Singapore)

A surprisingly small airport for a city that boasts attractions like the Angkor Wat. Upon arrival, I was happy to find that there were few people at immigration however, I had to queue for 30 minutes. For departure, we arrived at the airport a bit early. There were no places to sit outside the departure area and a lot of people were sitting on the floor. For the number of people using the airport there was very little seating. At the departure gates, there was enough seating and the terminal is nicely air conditioned. There was some shopping available, however there was a blackout so we were left in darkness for quite sometime before the lights came back on. Saw some upgrading works being carried out.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"immigration fast"

(United Kingdom)

A small terminal and when I checked in at 11.00 quiet. As a lot of people on my flight to KLIA wanted bags checked through to final destination waiting times were about 8 mins. Immigration fast and the two security lines medium queuing although pretty chaotic. Staffed by young women who were prone to laughter. Airside plenty of retail therapy and restaurants. Building works in progress but no sign of dirt and dust. Smoking room available.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"nothing much to do"

(Philippines)

Small and construction (expansion) on-going so there are parts where it is dusty. Asthmatic travellers be aware. Duty free shopping very limited and sales people don't care and staff in general are rude, very different from people from outside the airport. They have free wifi but its slow. There is one charging station. Nothing much to do in the airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

Siem Reap Airport customer review

(United States)

Small airport but fairly new terminal. Beautiful inside, marble floors, lots of counters with staff for both visa and immigration. Our Air Asia flight was almost full, but was the only plane to have arrived so they were waiting for us. When you first arrive you have to pay for a Visa. I had all my forms filled out - they give them to you on the plane, as well as my photo (you need 1 passport size photo) so I just went up to the counter and handed them my stuff. After they checked my passport, I was directed to the end of the counter where I paid my fee then told to wait while they processed the application. After 5 minutes I was given my Visa. From there I went through immigration. The whole process was pretty quick, less than 20 minutes. I expected it to take longer. They have lots of people in both places. Since it is a small terminal, you are out the Immigration and custom are fairly quickly. They do have bathrooms once you get through everything, and a few places that sell food, but not much. Very little shopping choices, but I was arriving, not departing. I had someone waiting to pick me up but for some reason couldn't come up to the front of the airport so had to walk a short distance out to the street. Nice airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 34 Reviews