Sharm El Sheikh Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 65 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Sharm El Sheikh Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 27th July 2015

This must be the most disgusting "International Airport" in the world. At all costs try and avoid the toilets as they are a health hazard. Overpriced food in the Departure lounge bad food at that! Very humid and uncomfortable, we could not wait to get away as this airport departure lounge ruined the last day of our holiday. Will never go to this airport again unfortunately that means we will not return to Sharm. The male toilets stank but at least no queue even though I was asked for money to get a paper towel to dry my hands by the toilet attendant on the other hand the female toilets had a massive queue and the smell which wafted out into the departure lounge was revolting. Duty Free - had 2 tills open and you could only pay in cash despite Visa signs so people were dumping their shopping then having to hand over their passport, nip into arrivals, get cash from ATM which was out of order!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit27-07-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
3/10

Sharm El Sheikh Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 17th June 2015

Arrival hall is far too small. Struggled to walk through tour groups around visa area to the immigration. Toilets are dirty and smelly. As for departure hall at terminal 1, it took me an hour to get through duty free area. Hundreds passengers stuck outside the terminal cos everyone needed to pass x-ray point before checking in (only 4 x-ray machines). After checking in and pass immigration, we had to pass the x-ray point again with tons of people. Staff were very rude. One of them pushed my back at the x-ray point though. Food and drinks at departure lounge are quite expensive for the quality. Burger King was so busy with a very long queue. You better arrive at this airport early or you might miss the flight.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit14-06-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

Sharm El Sheikh Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 24th April 2015

We have travelled to Sharm El Sheikh for many years and it is getting worse every year with the airport lounge being over full so some people cant even sit down the eating and drinking facilities are really poor with staff who keep changing prices which are already ridiculous! The duty free there was closed last year for renovations so what's taking so long?
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
na

Sharm El Sheikh Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 17th March 2015

Arrived 2.5 hours before departure 6 flights were all trying to check in simultaneously total chaos! It was only thanks to the help of a member of my hotel staff who is a friend and was with me that I managed to get changed over to Fast Check In for £10 or I would not have even got through security check before my flight took off! We estimated there were around 1200 passengers trying to get through security check in 3 scanners were operating the rest were closed there were almost as many airport staff as there were passengers yet nobody appeared to be in charge! It was a total shambles! This was not the height of summer it was December 11th last year! I got onto my flight with 20 mins to go the flight was delayed a further 25 mins to allow passengers to get on board.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
na

Sharm El Sheikh Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 18th February 2015

This airport is the worst airport I have ever travelled through. It lets Sharm El Sheikh down badly. It is chaotic the staff are rude and obnoxious tutting clicking their fingers at you shouting and pushing you around from queue to queue. As for the security checks - and I appreciate the need for security checks - why have so many? creating one bottleneck after another is a joke - it's hell on earth this place. It has totally put me off returning to Sharm ever again and that's a shame as we loved the hotel we stayed in.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1/10

Sharm El Sheikh Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 5th January 2015

What a shambolic airport Sharm El Sheikh is. Dis-organised from the start but not too bad of a finish. When we had arrived our luggage was on a conveyor belt which was not publicised - it was like "guess the conveyor belt". Then as we went to have our Passport checked on arrival the queues were so all over the place two going into one! Then as you don't need a Visa for Sharm El Sheikh the Visa boards were conning people and mis-leading people into getting one. You don't need to purchase a visa for Sharm South Sinai Cairo yes! The transfer part was shambolic but not the airports fault. On departing Sharm pretty straight forward but a good 3 security checks and jobsworth staff who think they are actually Egypt itself with high authority. Too many Airport officials. The announcements were actually in English majority of the time toilets I did not feel safe as the attendant asked me if I was English and felt I was being watched then expected money off me. The Duty Free is closed for renovations so no Duty Free whatsoever. Smoking areas are designated but with no secure roof meaning smoke will travel so it is not really a smoking area is it? I will go again but I won't be looking forward to my SSH arrival!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
na

Sharm El Sheikh Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 11th November 2014

This has to be the worst airport I've been through totally staffed by jobsworths who seem to make rules up as they go along and sit and watch whilst dozens of passengers queue up at the 20 or so desks when only 3 of them were staffed. It took 1 hour 45 minutes from arriving to reaching the departure area (I'm not calling it a lounge) where the lady's loo was one step up from an open sewer. The thought of the return journey has totally put me off ever going through Sharm again.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
4/10

Sharm El Sheikh Airport customer review

Review by (Egypt) 5th November 2014

It is clean but no signs and most of the announcements are made in Arabic only. As for those who do not understand Arabic the man will be shouting stating the flight number in English. Or you may ask Egyptians for translation.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
na

Sharm El Sheikh Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 17th September 2014

This must be the most disgusting "International Airport" in the world. At all costs try and avoid the toilets as they are a health hazard. Overpriced food in the Departure lounge bad food at that! Very humid and uncomfortable 3 hour wait for our flight home we could not wait to get away as this airport departure lounge ruined the last day of our holiday. Will never go to this airport again unfortunately that means we will not return to Sharm.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
na

Sharm El Sheikh Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 3rd July 2014

Terminal 2 offered very poor facilities and the Duty Free shops were closed throughout the day without any explanation. The only hot food available was of a low standard and our meals were re-heated using a microwave. The overall service we received was the worst we have ever experienced in any airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1 to 10 of 66 Reviews