Seoul Incheon Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 79 reviews
5/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"departure was quite a rush"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Seoul Incheon was huge airport and may need at least min 30 walking to / from the departure gate. My arrival and departure gate was located opposite the terminal where I need to travel by train. At the arrival hall, the ambiance was good as you walk through. Luggage arrived on time upon you reached. No issue at all by following the signboard to the train station. However, during my departure hours. It was quite a rush. I reached the airport via their airport express train more than 3 hours before departure. The checked-in counter was just ready about to open. After checked-in (20mins), I was looking round to find some food but their food restaurant were located upstairs with limited preference choice. Yet, only found one fast food restaurant (30mins). Than the security and custom checking were in long queue at least 30 mins before passing through.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"now a congested, sprawling nightmare"

(South Korea)

Verified Review | Incheon was initially a fantastic airport. However, as the airport has expanded it has failed to keep up with the needs of passengers. It is now a congested, sprawling nightmare. Departures are slowed by long queues for security. On top of that, there is no priority line. Large crowds of people make navigating the terminal difficult-you will probably hit or be hit by someone and their luggage. The Duty-Free shopping is focused on the high-end and the prices are rarely low unless you preorder online or visit an off-site Duty-Free store. Arrivals are the worst. If you're not a Korean passport holder, you may find yourself in an hour-long queue for immigration with several hundred other people. They have more stations for processing, but I've never seen them all open. This lack of staffing shows incompetence. Furthermore, on my last arrival, there were 40+ people queued in the priority line, which moved at a snail's pace. After passing immigration, the board on which to find your luggage carousel number has grown quite large; it can take minutes to find your flight among the over approximate two hundred entries. And from there, you might find yourself unlucky again and be required to walk several minutes to collect your baggage. On the plus side, the airport buses that service the airport are economical and plentiful, but it can be difficult to find your bus. With the upcoming opening of Terminal 3, Incheon will have longer queues, more crowding, and require more time to navigate. This is unacceptable and Incheon's rating should reflect that it's no longer the gem it once was.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"everything was closed"

(South Korea)

I am very disapointed. We arrived at Incheon Airport in the evening, around 10 pm. We had to spend 3 hours till our next flight departed. We were looking forward to having some decent food and drinks however, everything was closed! For an airport the size as Incheon, unacceptable.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"most of the shops were closed"

(Singapore)

1) Check in process took too long. 2) We were told that there would be food in the depature hall, however most of the shops were closed at 9.30 pm when they were supposed to close at 10 pm. Service at the shops were bad as well. This is really not what you expect from the 2nd best airport in the world.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"one of the best airports"

(United States)

As it's reputation shows, Seoul Incheon is one of the best airports in the world. Everything down from the architecture, to the staff, to the cleanliness is great. I have been living in Seoul for a couple of years now and even enjoy going to the airport just because. Inside, there is a movie theatre, roller skating rink, spas, viewing areas, and a ton of shopping. If you have a layover here, I can guarantee you that you won't be bored. When you are in the terminal you will be pleasantly surprised with most of it. The ceilings are very tall and walls all glass. You can walk along and see outside to check out all the planes while they come in and land, too. Koreans really pride themselves on the cleanliness of their venues and it really shows here. There are also charging outlets in many places, so it's never hard to find a place to charge up. I've never had a bad experience here. And it's never been too crowded either. The only knock I have with Incheon Airport is a lack of decent food. Compared to American airports, Incheon does not have a very wide selection of food to choose from. Being that it's a huge airport, I thought it would have a bit more. Other than that, this airport is incredible.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"consistent negative experience"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Consistent negative experience with Seoul Incheon airport. The security and customs always take me about 1 hour and there is no priority line for premium passengers with SkyPriority or Business Class. I have travelled to and from this airport many times and my experience is consistently negative. I do not understand how this airport can be so highly rated as I definitely find airports like Changi worlds and worlds better.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"very easy and friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I am not surprised that this airport has received good reviews. When I got there I found immigration to be very easy and friendly. When departing, I discovered the facilities such as currency exchange etc. More than anything the helpful staff guided you to your gate or the facilities you were looking for. The airport is huge and you need to use a shuttle train to get to most gates but this worked efficiently. All in all, it was a very good experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"appalled by the experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I was completely appalled by the experience at Seoul Incheon. As a business class passenger, the lack of a fast track facility at the security screening was the first major problem. But then the transit to the satellite was just a complete joke. The queues for the trains were abysmal, I checked in 2.5 hours before my flight but spent 25 mins waiting for the transit to the satellite building. Meaning I was unable to spend time in the lounge and instead of being a pleasant and exciting experience it was stressful and made me angry. It was just awful. Crammed into a transit train, hot and squashed, this is not a good experience. They need serious work.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"all shops were closed"

(Netherlands)

The transfer signs at Seoul Incheon were clear, however staff do not speak English. The transfer desk to issue the boarding card was closing and they did not offer an alternative to where we should go - very unfriendly. All shops were closed, while there were at least 20 flights to depart. This was at 2200 hours. Train shuttle from satellite to main building was ok, however crowded and limited capacity to use the escalator. It wasn't even busy, but already jammed.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"long queues for immigration"

(Malaysia)

Every time I go to Seoul Incheon Airport, same long queues for immigration. Almost an hour last time I went there. But surprisingly for the Koreans only a few seconds. They refuse to reduce the foreign arrivals by using the korean immigration lines so Koreans have only a few seconds while their guests in their country wait for hours. Same issue every time I come to Korea, so hospitable?
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 56 Reviews