Top 100 Airlines  

Seoul Incheon Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 67 reviews
5/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"all shops were closed"

(Netherlands)

The transfer signs at Seoul Incheon were clear, however staff do not speak English. The transfer desk to issue the boarding card was closing and they did not offer an alternative to where we should go - very unfriendly. All shops were closed, while there were at least 20 flights to depart. This was at 2200 hours. Train shuttle from satellite to main building was ok, however crowded and limited capacity to use the escalator. It wasn't even busy, but already jammed.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"long queues for immigration"

(Malaysia)

Every time I go to Seoul Incheon Airport, same long queues for immigration. Almost an hour last time I went there. But surprisingly for the Koreans only a few seconds. They refuse to reduce the foreign arrivals by using the korean immigration lines so Koreans have only a few seconds while their guests in their country wait for hours. Same issue every time I come to Korea, so hospitable?
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"queues to can be a bit long"

(France)

Verified Review | Incheon Airport is very clean. You have access to powerful Wi-Fi and many types of restaurants. Staff is very professional, but not surprising in Korea. However, queues to Customs Border Control can be a bit long.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"about as good as it get"

(United Kingdom)

Seoul Airport is about as good as it gets. It's what every airport should be. It's clean. It's easy to navigate. It's spacious. And for once, the information desk is actually helpful. The first thing you will notice are that the prices for food, and other souvenirs at the airport are modestly priced and reasonable, which is a rarity for any airport. 1) Museum - The Korean cultural museum has some awesome artifacts, not to mention you can actually buy items there. 2) Free Showers - At the center of the main terminal, you can head upstairs to the second level and proceed to free courtesy showers. The showers are clean, have locking doors, and are also dried and cleaned after each person uses them. There is nothing like taking a shower after being locked in a sardine can for a 14+ hour flight. Very dignifying. 3) Spa On-Site - If you go through customs and exit the transit area, you can take an elevator to the bottom floor of the airport. There is a Jimjilbang (Korean Spa) where for $20 U.S. you have 24 hours to shower, shave, and veg all over the spa. It's a great option after exploring the airport, or even better, taking a quick sightseeing tour of Seoul on your longer layovers. 4) Customs - I have gone from the seat of my plane to the airport exit in as little as 24 minutes. Customs is among the fastest I have ever experienced (Along with Hong Kong - HKG). The line into the terminal can be a bit long but the line goes fast, again the most I have ever had to wait is 30 to 35 minutes to get through security. 5) WIFI - Incheon Airport has faster wifi than most residential broadband services in developed countries, the speed is absolutely incomparable. Count on crystal-clear face time interactions with friends and family around the world provided they also have a good connection. There are countless other things to do at the airport that would take forever to list. ICN is what every airport should be.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"perpetually long lines"

(South Korea)

I use Seoul Incheon about once a month and time and again I feel that it's really horrible. Morning departures and arrivals are especially a nightmare. Long security lines but fast moving passport control. Main terminal is perpetually crowded and hot (they seem to set high temperatures even in summer). Security agents generally rude and cannot communicate in English. Arrival are always a mad rush to immigration, perpetually long lines for foreigners while they open many counters for locals. Incompetent and just plain displeasing. How they boast themselves as being one of the top airports in the world is really puzzling.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"under staffing at customs"

(Singapore)

Again terrible long waiting times at customs. I always take the same flight and over my 10 last visits there is a consistency of under staffing at customs. It is safe to say that if you arrive a 7am in the morning during a weekday that you will need about 1.5 hour from aircraft door to exit of the airport. For me this is unacceptably long for a leading airport. Not to mention the very long and boring walking distances. In Singapore I would need 20 mins from the plane to a taxi, which is the benchmark for ICN airport. I am consistently negative with my ICN travel experience and I see no improvements or exceptions. Always the same long queues based on my last 10 visits within 15 months.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"ridiculously long lines"

(South Korea)

Seoul Incheon is the worst airport ever. More than 1 hour to get there (even the "express" train is slow). Long lines in all counters (they don't allow check-in online for passengers with only hand luggage, which makes it worse). Ridiculously long lines in baggage check and immigration (sometimes up to an hour). If your flight is not one of the local Korean airlines, you will also need to take a train to another terminal which is quite far away. And, when you come back - surprise - another long waiting line for immigration check. From the moment you leave the plane till you finally get out of the airport it can be easily 2 hours. And, the most annoying thing - you see banners at ICN everywhere saying: "Rated the best airport in the world". Good joke.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"the most inefficient airport"

(Hong Kong)

Seoul Incheon is one of the most inefficient airports I have been to in terms of departure and arrival. How can this airport be considered one of the world's best? Maybe most people use it for transit and it is more efficient? We arrived by Cathay Pacific from HK around 12pm. The train runs every 5 min. There were massive lines. We had to wait for 2 trains to be able to get in. After arriving at the main terminal, we spent a good 2 hours waiting for immigration. It was a real torture. On departure, we did our online check in but at the boarding pass checkpoint, the staff refused to accept e-boarding pass and could not communicate in English - we had to go back to the check-in counter to print our paper boarding pass. It turned out there is another entry point for e-boarding pass at another entrance. The security line was another good 20 minutes and immigration about 15 min. Better than arrival but still not consistent. The terminal is huge and filled with duty free shops. However, restaurants are packed in designated areas, rather than spreadout over the terminal and can be very far from the gate. By comparison, I landed in HK at 11:10pm 3 days later, and I was in taxi 20 minutes later.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"airport is easy to navigate"

(Philippines)

The airport is easy to navigate, there are enough English signs and talking to locals are extremely easy even with little English. If you are on a long flight and I'm sure you are tired, the queues are extremely long and takes about almost an hour or so to get cleared.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"cut the time I spent in queues"

(Hong Kong)

I have heard so many good things about this airport. However, it took me over 30 mins to clear customs on my arrival and over 45 mins to pass through security as well as the immigration on my departure. Along with this were the impolite security staff. The airport needs to improve the rate at which they can handle the queues or add in more counters. It looks like a great and well-maintained airport and I would love to spend more time exploring it. But first things first, cut the time I spent in queues.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 48 Reviews