Seoul Incheon Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 90 reviews
5/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"all were already closed"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | I had a 00.25 flight to Singapore. I arrived with Arex from Gimpo airport. Check-in and customs had some waiting time but normal and no problems. It was 21.30 when I came thru customs and was hungry after traveling for some time. But while all food courts mentioned that they are open until 22.00 all were already closed and the staff were cleaning. Luckily I had a priority pass so I got to go to a lounge. However, all lounges were already closed besides 1 that only reopened at 22.00. The same goes for all the shops, everything closed at 21.30. To make a long story short, when you operate night flights you have to have shops and restaurants available for your customers.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
9/10

"big, roomy, spacious"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | The airport feels big, roomy, spacious. It is also very clean. The toilet supplies warm water during winter, which is very good. There was some queueing, around 10 min, at the customs at 05.30 in the morning. Only a few counters are opened during that time. The luggage arrives quite quickly, not much waiting. At such an early time, not many shops/restaurants have opened, except some convenience stores.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"one of the best airports"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Transfering there on a flight from ICN to PVG on Korean Air business class. First impression was the German a flag on the monitor of arrival gate. Nice gadget. Then need to walk approx. 5 minutes to transfer gate where a security check was done. I was one of the first passengers from my flight arriving there and it was fast. But considering that only 2 gates have been open I dont want to know how long it took for passengers arriving later. After transfer gate I went up to departure level. My arrival time was a bit after noon, not much traffic there. Airport made a bright and clean impression with plenty shops and restaurants. As I stayed in the lounge I did not use this facilities so I cant judge them. Korean Air business class lounge was nothing special. Small selection of food, but the choice of drinks was good (even draft beer) and the lounge had a smoking room. May layover time was 5 hours, so departing time was in rush hour. At this time the airport was quite busy, and not so relaxed atmosphere anymore, but still ok for such an important gateway at rush hour. They had enough seats at the boarding gate. Overall a good experience and one of the best airports I ever used.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"constantly congested"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | One of the worst airports in the world for premium passengers. Constantly congested, no fast track at all for premium passengers, poor lounge selection, long crowded transit to concourse terminal for non-Korean airlines, even many third world airports in the region offer a superior experience. On the plus side the airport is immaculately clean and brightly lit/designed, but no better than any of its APAC peers in the top 10.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"one of the premiere airports"

(United States)

Verified Review | Seoul Incheon is one of the premiere airports in the world. I have had the pleasure of travelling through Incheon 12 times in the last 24 months. One of the trips I had a long overnight layover and found the free sleeping areas quite comfortable and relaxing. The airport is more like an upscale Mega Mall than an airport with many stores and experiences available for the traveler from the smallest to the oldest. I prefer to connect here when traveling to Southeast Asia.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"help desk not very helpful"

(United States)

Verified Review | Seoul Incheon is a massive airport, difficult to maneuver around. The help desk was not very helpful, although not rude. Shopping and dining options are ample, although cosmetics and perfumes account for the majority. Not sure why, the airport was dirty, with trash everywhere on the ground and all over the terminal.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"clean, with a lot of shops and bars"

(France)

Unverified | In transit from Paris to Auckland (NZ): good airport, clean, with a lot of shops and bars. Transit procedures not so long but they took about 45 min. Enough seats to wait for the following aircraft. Bording procedures: fast and effective. I flew to this airport some years ago and it is always pleasant to visit.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"a beautiful airport"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | Both my trips from SE Asia to LAX and LAX back to SE asia I had the opportunity of checking out Seoul Incheon Airport. First off, it is a beautiful airport, amazingly clean. I had the opportunity to take a 1 hour free transit tour which was I think offered by the airport. Getting pass passport control was a breeze and orderly (getting into Korea), it was busy and crowded but still an awesome site to see. After an hour, I came back to the airport, security had a very long line, and it was completely doable but it was a hassle, prior to entry they check your boarding pass / passport, you line up put your things into bins, then again prior to passing the detectors they recheck your boarding pass and passport? They do it twice, which I think slows the lines down pretty much. Passport control though was quick and zero hassle. Getting into the gates are pretty much easy and quick to get to with alot of things to do in the airport. Nice experience I might say! So, for my return trip, again I passed through Incheon again, now I had to spend the night outside the airport due to a delay. Check in, since I was required to check in again for a new boarding pass, while there were alot of check in counters took fairly longer 50 minutes in total. Then on to security and passport control, oddly security was quicker this time around and had shorter lines. Again, passport control was a breeze. Will I pick this airport again to transit in? Of course! Anytime! Free highspeed WIFI, charging areas all over the place. Alot of rest areas! Beautiful views all around, not to mention a whole lot of things to do while passing your time. And not to mention also, toilets every a couple of gates. Will definitely be happy to transit or use the airport again anytime.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"departure was quite a rush"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Seoul Incheon was huge airport and may need at least min 30 walking to / from the departure gate. My arrival and departure gate was located opposite the terminal where I need to travel by train. At the arrival hall, the ambiance was good as you walk through. Luggage arrived on time upon you reached. No issue at all by following the signboard to the train station. However, during my departure hours. It was quite a rush. I reached the airport via their airport express train more than 3 hours before departure. The checked-in counter was just ready about to open. After checked-in (20mins), I was looking round to find some food but their food restaurant were located upstairs with limited preference choice. Yet, only found one fast food restaurant (30mins). Than the security and custom checking were in long queue at least 30 mins before passing through.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"now a congested, sprawling nightmare"

(South Korea)

Verified Review | Incheon was initially a fantastic airport. However, as the airport has expanded it has failed to keep up with the needs of passengers. It is now a congested, sprawling nightmare. Departures are slowed by long queues for security. On top of that, there is no priority line. Large crowds of people make navigating the terminal difficult-you will probably hit or be hit by someone and their luggage. The Duty-Free shopping is focused on the high-end and the prices are rarely low unless you preorder online or visit an off-site Duty-Free store. Arrivals are the worst. If you're not a Korean passport holder, you may find yourself in an hour-long queue for immigration with several hundred other people. They have more stations for processing, but I've never seen them all open. This lack of staffing shows incompetence. Furthermore, on my last arrival, there were 40+ people queued in the priority line, which moved at a snail's pace. After passing immigration, the board on which to find your luggage carousel number has grown quite large; it can take minutes to find your flight among the over approximate two hundred entries. And from there, you might find yourself unlucky again and be required to walk several minutes to collect your baggage. On the plus side, the airport buses that service the airport are economical and plentiful, but it can be difficult to find your bus. With the upcoming opening of Terminal 3, Incheon will have longer queues, more crowding, and require more time to navigate. This is unacceptable and Incheon's rating should reflect that it's no longer the gem it once was.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 64 Reviews