Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 117 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport customer review

Review by (Bangladesh) 28th June 2015

Very good Airport, especially Terminal 3. Terminal 1-2 are also good but limited facilites. Staff are very helpful.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date Visit27-05-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
9/10

Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport customer review

Review by (Brazil) 6th June 2015

Terminal 3 of the Sao Paulo Guarulhos airport is a huge improvement to the prior international terminals 1 and 2. The check in area is huge with high ceilings and is very well lit with natural light. Security and immigration work fine. Once you pass security and immigration there is plenty of room restaurants and shops. Again the whole building has a lot of natural light and space. The airline lounges are comfortable and the way to the gates is well signalled. The improvement over the old facilities is so great that it is even difficult to describe it.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
10/10

Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 26th January 2015

Departure experience just as good as my arrival experience. Flew GRU to SCL on TAM Business Class - checked in early. Absolutely no queues. Check in took no more than 3 minutes. Nobody at immigration either. Fast efficient transit to departures. Enjoyed the LANTAM Executive Lounge. Lounge is about 4-5 times larger than the previous one in Terminal 2. Everything spotless lovely showers reasonable selection of food and drinks. TV screens with English programs comfortable seating. My gate was the furthest from the lounge. Reasonable walk but had travelators to make it easier. Definitely more shops and food outlets than Terminal 2 - not sure about the pricing as I did not buy anything. Also more seating at the departure gates too. Incredible improvement - well done - finally!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
8/10

Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 21st January 2015

The new terminal 3 has made a massive difference as this replaces the horrendous and out dated experience of arriving at Terminals 1 and 2. Better facilities lighter and more airy - just much better overall and shows what much-needed investment can deliver.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
10/10

Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 31st December 2014

What a difference a year makes. Terminal 3 in Guarulhos has transported the main International terminal from the 1950's to the current era. Fantastic improvement from 12 months ago. Upon arrival you are greeted by a wide arrival concourse with moving walkways rest rooms at regular intervals clear signage in both Portuguese and English high ceilings clean fresh look. Immigration took 4 minutes and most of that was talking to the immigration officer about the remarkable transformation. After that you are greeted by an unbelievably spacious luggage claim area. Bags still took a long time to arrive but this is normal for me. You also have a reduced immigration card to fill in. Certainly makes a difference after the long haul from Australia. Guarulhos Terminal 3 could be any modern airport in the world as compared to the run down shambles that used to greet you upon arrival. Absolutely no complaints at all. I believe Terminals 1 & 2 have seen little if any change.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
0/10

Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport customer review

Review by (Brazil) 10th December 2014

Used Terminals 1 and 2 so did not get to experience the new Terminal 3. Airport at least apart from T3 is older - not the best facilities. Poor selection of eateries especially once you pass security. Connecting from an international to domestic flight you really need to find your own way to the transit counter (not easy to find). As with all Brazilian airports when connecting from domestic to international even if your bags are transferred you need to leave the security area and check-in with your international airline. Contrary to what one earlier review states there are lots of ATMs in the airport. Signs in English and attendants speaking English are not as common as they should be but they are definitely present. There is Wi-Fi it appears you need to register and pay for it. I didn't try. No problems in Immigration baggage pick-up or customs. The fact that the airline I used in T2 (Delta) is apparently not among those international airlines moving to T3 saddens me. I used T1 for Gol domestic flights. Certainly not remodelled but it seems less crowded than in the past perhaps because of the opening of T3.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
0/10

Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport customer review

Review by (South Africa) 25th November 2014

This airport is easily the worst I've been to. The toilets are disgusting (if they work at all) there is no English signage anywhere neither does anybody speak any English for an international airport I feel they should make the effort. Not a single ATM anywhere so if you have a lay over make sure you have local cash because neither foreign exchange kiosks take cards and even if they did their commission is ludicrous. Wifi what wifi?
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1/10

Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport customer review

Review by (Argentina) 14th August 2014

Terminal 1 is as pathetic as ever. Overcrowded dirty toilets poor food available chaotic boarding miniature duty free.
Queuing Times N/A
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
3/10

Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport customer review

Review by (Brazil) 20th July 2014

We used Gol and Delta Airlines so were not in the new Terminal 3 which most airlines were not going to start using until after the World Cup. Although my wife had an elbow injury and she'd requested wheelchair assistance the fact that we had to use steep stairs (not an angled ramp like in some airports when jetways aren't used) made that difficult. It is not easy to ascent and descent these stairs with bags in hand. Then one must get on and off a bus. Assistance by airport personnel for my wife was very good. Overall the airport is definitely past its "best if used by" date. Can't speak about Terminal 3 but Terminals 1 and 2 were very congested. In general I still prefer GRU to GIG (Rio) but that isn't saying much.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
8/10

Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport customer review

Review by (Italy) 25th June 2014

Obviously GRU isn't a perfect airport but there are many things to do. The New terminal is wonderful and there are many shops and services I have never had any problems with this airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 57 Reviews