Santorini Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 68 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Chaos, Chaos, Chaos"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Chaos, Chaos, Chaos. 1 person on Passport control, arrival and departure 1 hour minimum to pass through 45 minute wait for bags to arrive on arrival - after 1 hour wait at Passport control! Huge queues on departure. Airport way too small to handle so many flights. Duty free the smallest you will ever see. Airport departure lounge over filled with every departure. This one aspect, the airport, will ensure that we never visit Santorini again - they appear not to want our Euros.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airport I've been in"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Easily the worst airport I've been in. They allow hundreds of people through to the gates but the space is minimal. There is literally no oxygen in the place. It can't facilitate the thousands of tourists passing through with space for 2 customs/passport control officers and 3 runways Lots of planes delayed so passenger numbers swell whilst everyone waits for announcements. The air canteen was the only good thing about the airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Friendly staff everywhere"

(Norway)

Not Verified | Friendly staff everywhere directed our family of five all the way through the too small airport. Well organized. They made sure there were no serious bottlenecks anywhere. We have experienced much worse in large airports, also in the US. Got seats at a table upstairs, outside, but in the shade with fans in the ceiling. Good food, no stress.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"really hate this airport"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | If you want to go to Santorini, just use a ferry from Athens and back, do not go to Santorini airport, because it will ruin your vacation. Especially if you have children or if you are a bit older and do not want to stand there for 5 hours, cause there are not enough seats for children and older people. The people are treated like cattle, the air-conditioning is not working well and there actually should be a limit to a number of people that such a small space can host, but people sit on stairs and children are on the blankets on the floor. The balcony does not have a roof, so we all got wet from the rain. There is not enough air and there is only one little shop for food . I nearly fainted there and the staff would rather send you to the hospital than open the windows for security reasons. I really love to fly, but I really hate this airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"diabolical airport"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Just to say I will never go back to Santorini again due to it’s diabolical airport. Over 5 hours of being herded like animals, no organisation, no customer comfort, worst airport and departure of my life! Shame on you Santorini!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"over 200 meter line"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | After a fantastic visit to the island, our remaining thoughts were the worst experience ever on departing, ie. The Airport. Queued outside the airport over 200 meter line, same once inside, herded through security and cattle penned into the departure lounge, I use the word "lounge", loosely. They clearly can't cope with numbers and is woefully 3rd rate. For that only reason we will not return to this beautiful Island as we had planned to do so during our stay.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the airport cannot cope"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Shocking airport. Whilst the island gets busier the airport cannot cope. Its just got even less organised. Not enough people are aware that you can check in your luggage then leave to go to the bars outside - much nicer!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"lack of correct information "

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The airport authorities should be sacked. They are totally overwhelmed and cannot cope with the present volume of traffic which by the way only allows 4 planes on the tarmac at one time. The lack of correct information is only surpassed by the lack of space for travelers (perhaps Goats is a more appropriate word). The endless lines and the confusion caused by the staff arguing with each other as to what they should or should not do is unacceptable. Buses taking passengers to planes getting confused as to which plane they should ferry the passengers 250 meters is scary. To top it all when the passengers were seated to board the bus to the waiting plane, (easyJet) Passport control officers (actually not in control) ordered everybody from that flight back into the overcrowded, insufficient seating, departure lounge to have their passports checked. Why didn't they do that at the correct time and needlessly cause grief to to all including young children. When the high season starts I cannot imagine the misery that will unfold plus the usual delays to flights. The Government needs urgently to sort this out and invest in a proper infrastructure which is not fit for purpose, avoid at all costs to sanity.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"queues and disorganisation"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Sadly, I have to agree with all negative feedback on this feed. The queues and disorganisation were all there but the most shocking part of our experience was the way everyone is crammed dangerously tight in to the post-security holding pen at the gate. Think of the cartoon clip where more and more people are crammed in to a tiny car and you can imagine what I mean. Very warm too and a lot of anxious people in a tiny space is not a good thing before flying. Just dangerous to my mind and wouldn't recommend the use of this airport if it can be avoided.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"totally inadequate in every way"

(Australia)

Unverified | My sister and I visited Santorini to attend a wedding. In our experience, this airport has to be the worst we have come across. It is a disgrace, in fact for the number of tourists that visit here and the amount of revenue raised, you would expect more. It is totally inadequate in every way.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 68 Reviews