Rotterdam Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 19 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Rotterdam Airport customer review

Review by (France) 1st April 2014

There in December 2013 Jan 2014 and Mar 2014. 3 times very quick handling of luggage etc. comfortable waiting area and free internet. No queues for Immigration desk. One point that is minor if you don't know where the bus to Rotterdam centre is located you may have a problem however I took a taxi and then it takes only 5-6 minutes. Its much more agreeable than the big airports like Toulouse Orly JFK or even Schiphol (also in the Netherlands).
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
7/10

Rotterdam Airport customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 20th June 2013

This is a very pleasant airport especially compared to Schiphol. It's efficient staff are friendly and the decor resembles a hotel lounge rather than the average airport look. At peak times when a lot of leisure flights depart it can however get quite crowded. As this airport is labelled as Rotterdam-The Hague Airport there has to be a public transport link to The Hague. This is inadequate consisting of a small shuttle bus connecting the terminal with the nearby metro station where you need to change. It's all a bit of a hassle as the minibus is often too small for the number of passengers and baggage and runs infrequently outside rush hours. The schedule should rather be adjusted to the arrival and departure times of flights. Better still would be a direct public transport link to The Hague.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
9/10

Rotterdam Airport customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 4th June 2013

An airport geared towards business travellers it's in excellent condition and has very appealing decor - feels like a hotel lounge. There is also free Wi-Fi which is welcome. There are very few queues are the majority of travellers are going onwards to Heathrow and New York which made for a pleasant change with Transavia than flying through Eindhoven. Very clean and security methodical. However the food prices are extremely high even by airport standards. But otherwise this is an excellent airport the most impressive I've used.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
5/10

Rotterdam Airport customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 16th May 2013

I flew to LCY from RTM in the middle of the day when it wasn't busy. The only way to get there by public transport is the bus from the city centre. Had to ask staff at the ticket counter to open bag drop. Security staff were more interested in chatting amongst themselves than paying attention to passengers. Food options poor with shelves barely stocked. Toilets (air-side) smelt revolting and needed a deep clean. Staff in the duty-free shop were eating their lunch at the counter also chatting amongst themselves while 'serving' me. Overall the staff throughout the entire airport didn't seem to care. The plus side is it's a small airport and the queuing was almost non-existent. In summary I would only use this airport if I were living near to it.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
9/10

Rotterdam Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 4th February 2013

I travelled from London Heathrow to Rotterdam on 2 February 2013 and returned the following day. On the outward journey I was through immigration/passport control in less than a minute. Arrivals area contains an information desk which provided useful information on onward connections and provided me with change for the bus travel recommendations and a complementary city map. Bus number 33 leaves from virtually outside arrivals and takes approx 20 minutes to reach Rotterdam Central. It costs 3 euros at the time of writing and the driver has limited change. On the return journey there was no queue for check-in and virtually no queue for security. This is a small airport but there are decent airside facilities including a duty free shop cafe newsagent and an upstairs bar (which has an outdoor seating area and viewing platform). If you are travelling with BA there are no lounge facilities but you are allowed three complementary items from the airport cafe (for which you will need to complete an information card). Clear information throughout the terminal and announcements in English and in Dutch. Free Internet in departures which was fast and required no password. Overall this was a stress free experience and I was impressed with Rotterdam Airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
5/10

Rotterdam Airport customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 11th September 2011

As I live nearby it's a convenient airport for me especially because of frequent flights to London and Southern France. You can make use of free Internet. Parking is cheap. Connection to Rotterdam City and Port area is good and quick. Hardly any queuing you can arrive 10 mins before departure without any problems. Whenever possible I make use of Rotterdam-The Hague Airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1/10

Rotterdam Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 5th June 2011

Looks like a tin shed for starters. Immigration could not comprehend that I was Asian- Australian and held me up for ten minutes flicking through pages of my passport back and forth back and forth. I was the last one on the flight allowed through even though I was one of the first off the plane. I can understand that the Netherlands may have a problem with illegal immigration but a quick conversation with me would have revealed my fluent English with an Australian accent. Assuming that someone who isn't white but travelling on a Western passport is probably illegal is just racist.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
4/10

Rotterdam Airport customer review

Review by 15th October 2008

I just flew into this airport and not out so I can only say that the bags arrived very quickly and efficiently. I will also say that walking from the plane to the terminal and night it seemed as though we were the only people on earth in the middle of nowhere. I've never been to an airport that was so quiet. It certainly seemed bereft of planes!
no
5/10

Rotterdam Airport customer review

Review by 23rd November 2007

Good shopping for such a small airport. Clean and clear. Cheap car parking compared with Schiphol. When arriving plane parked in front of terminal and was outside the building with my checked bag in 5 minutes!
no
3/10

Rotterdam Airport customer review

Review by 21st June 2007

Rotterdam airport is small but very easy to get to as I live only 10min away. People are very friendly and helpful. I travel on average 1x per year sometimes more normally I only have hand luggage and have only once encountered extra checks and body search. I find check in and arrivals no problem and never had to wait very long. I do think it could use a few more shops and especially as I fly early morning it would be nice to have some kind of breakfast that is not too expensive.
no
1 to 10 of 18 Reviews