Rome Fiumicino Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 289 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"very bad experience in this airport"

(France)

Trip Verified | I had a very bad experience in this airport. The staff in general were not helpful at all. The organisation is bad. The worst being to have very aggressive waiter and waitress in the café and restaurants of the airport. A waitress yelled at me for nothing! Also it is very rude to speak to a foreigner in Italian when you know that he does not understand a word. It's an international airport so speak English.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no

4th December 2017 : Rome Fiumicino Airport response

Dear Mr Foster we regret the inconvenience you experienced at Fiumicino airport. We would like to ensure you that courtesy towards passengers is of primary importance for Aeroporti di Roma and in order to make inquiries and take action to avoid such unpleasant situations, we invite to send us more details about the cafè and restaurants you refer and the Terminal. If you wish you can send a reply using this site or the feedback section on our website: www.adr.it

9/10

"clean and spacious terminals"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Beautiful buildings, clean and spacious terminals. The signage was clear and I found my way around easily. The staff were courteous and professional and the shopping facilities just amazing. The security and passport controls were practically queue free. Easily the best airport I have been to.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"clean, spacious and well laid out"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Used Terminal 3, very easy to drop bags and get through security. Well signposted which seems to be a dying art at some airports. Far easier than at Heathrow which is where we had flown from the previous week. Shopping area and departure gates area very clean, spacious and well laid out. Airport probably benefits from being smaller than "hub" airports in other capitals (London Paris etc) so is actually a friendly and nice place to be. Got there early so did have a long wait which we didnt mind because it was a far better airport than nearly every other that I've used.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"everything seems to be properly signposted"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Leonardo Express from Termini is efficient and relatively fast if a bit pricey at 14 Euros. The alternative is the standard Trenitalia local train at 8 Euros but with plenty of stops between the centre and the terminal. Check in staff a bit stressed but if you are nice to them they will be nice to you. Remember theirs is a hard and underpaid job. Security and passport control remarkably fast. Was I lucky? The new C Pier at Terminal 3 is beautiful and airy if a bit underused. Good selection of (pricey) shops and eateries. I don't understand other reviewer's comments about getting lost. To me everything seems to be properly signposted. Arrival was a different story. Disembarked by finger but were then herded by bus to a small and cramped room where handluggage was X-rayed and then there was another queue for passport control. Altogether this took almost one hour. Wifi is free and worked fine. Plenty of toilets and they were clean.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"Very well signposted internally"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Biggest and best airport we have ever been through. Very efficient. Very well signposted internally. Polite staff. Excellent, spacious and air-conditioned departure lounge, with a surprising selection of places to eat and/or drink, not to mention shop though, of course, expensive. Even a grand piano for those able to play and entertain the rest of us. Plus a brilliant ‘people mover’ railway to the departure gates.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

" very rude and inefficient staff"

(United States)

Unverified | If I were going to a shopping mall, this would be a nice place, but it is perhaps the worst international airport I've ever experienced. No signage for bathrooms, no place to get a quick snack for the plane - plus very rude and inefficient staff. I will never fly out of Rome back to the US again. Worst experience after a lovely trip.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"experience at the airport spoiled it all"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Long wait to drop a bag. No drinking water fountain after security and the staff at the Bistrot Fiumicino refused to fill the water bottle and were very rude! A small bottle of water will cost you €2. The staff at the duty free have no idea about customer service. I really hope they will improve it soon because after a lovely trip and amazing people we've met in Rome, the experience at the airport spoiled it all! Shame!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"found the process remarkably efficient"

(Ireland)

Unverified | I found the process remarkably efficient. Security and passport control completed in about 10 minutes. The building is bright and spacious and the restaurants and bars easy to use. Seating airside could be improved but all in all a hassle free experience. Shops are quite expensive but with a captive audience that's what happens.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"it is very well organized"

(United States)

Unverified | It is a very big airport, it is very well organized and everyone is polite. It has a very good connection with the center of Rome. It is the cleanest airport I have ever seen along with Dubai and Zurich airports. It is too big and has a great variety of shops, where you can prepare for your flight.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"It is now one of the best"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I have been going through Fiumicino Airport at least 20 times/year for the past 20 years. For several years it used to be one of the worst airports on almost all accounts. It is now one of the best. Security and passport control have improved dramatically and it rarely takes more than 10 min for the entire process. The new terminal E is great for shopping and for eating/drinking. The Wifi service is excellent and it is free (when I am in the BA lounge, I ignore their Wifi, which is worthless, and use instead the free one provided by the airport).
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes