Rome Fiumicino Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 280 reviews
3/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"absolutely no professionalism"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | Rude staff and unprofessional Sky bar lounge at Fuimicino departure terminal 1. The staff are impolite and we are not allowed to have a seat and eat if we order the food over the counter. We went in, sat down and my dad went over to order food for us. Upon paying and collecting it, the staff walk up to us and said we are not allowed to sit and eat the food as the price is different if you order it from the menu compared to ordering it over the counter. Although the bar was empty the staff insisted that even my grandma shouldn't sit to have her breakfast. There is absolutely no professionalism and they give very rude answers if questioning them. So do avoid this place if you don't wish to face rude staff.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no

27th July 2018 : Rome Fiumicino Airport response

Thanks for reporting this. Learning about the experience of our passengers is very important to grow the quality of our services and the customer orientation of all ground airport operators. Airports are complex structures, with the presence of personnel from multiple companies. In order to identify the responsibilities correctly could you please fill in the online form explaining what occurred to you in detail : http://www.adr.it/web/aeroporti-di-roma-en-/suggestions-and-complaints

9/10

"airport has dramatically improved"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | This airport has dramatically improved over the last few years! Big renovations have been done after a fire destroyed a part of the old terminal 3 and recently the E Zone has been inaugurated. This new area is amazing, modern, bright and spacious. It has many Italian luxury stores and a great variety of restaurants. The security controls had been improved too, as well as the washrooms which now are modern, clean and technological advanced. The airport is currently undergoing many works, such as the expansion of Terminal 1 and the new A Zone, the will make this airport better and better.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"the worst in the world"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | The immigration queue of FCO are the worst in the world! They are extremely slow, and even though the queue is huge (>60min), many of the passport check counters are closed (20% closed, 3/12). I see many people desperate and in fear of missing their flights. Lastly, air conditioning is not working, while it’s ~30ºC outside.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no

16th July 2018 : Rome Fiumicino Airport response

Hello, thanks for reporting this. Learning about the experience of our passengers is very important to grow the quality of our services and the customer orientation of all ground airport operators. Airports are complex structures, with the presence of personnel from multiple companies, not all directly managed by Aeroporti di Roma. We would like to understand better what happened, could you please fill in the online form explaining what occurred to you in detail and when: http://www.adr.it/web/aeroporti-di-roma-en-/suggestions-and-complaints ? Thanks for cooperation

1/10

"tax refund process is super bad"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Tax refund process is super bad. Need to queue in a different line for different company of tax refund. No clear direction of the refund process. Staff of the Global Blue are rude. Arguing among tourist within the queue (unclear queue) but staff only shout to shut up but not trying to help or to understand the issue. Staff at the tax refund leave a very bad impression to tourist and they are representative of the airport and country image.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no

16th July 2018 : Rome Fiumicino Airport response

Hello, thanks for reporting this. Learning about the experience of our passengers is very important to grow the quality of our services and the customer orientation of all ground airport operators. Airports are complex structures, with the presence of personnel from multiple companies, not all directly managed by Aeroporti di Roma. We would like to understand better what happened, could you please fill in the online form explaining what occurred to you in detail and when: http://www.adr.it/web/aeroporti-di-roma-en-/suggestions-and-complaints ? Thanks for cooperation

1/10

"try and avoid this airport"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | If possible, try and avoid this airport. Purely because of the staff. The airport itself is fine but the way it is managed is the worst I have ever seen and I have travelled all over the world and do not have high expectations. After coming to this airport over 10 times I've decided no more, because every single time it has been stressful and the attitude of the staff is disgusting. I don't need this at the airport, people need support and respect.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no

19th June 2018 : Rome Fiumicino Airport response

Dear Sarah, thanks for reporting this. Learning about the experience of our passengers is very important to grow the quality of our services and the customer orientation of all ground airport operators. Airports are complex structures, with the presence of personnel from multiple companies, not all directly managed by Aeroporti di Roma. We would like to understand better your review, could you please fill in the online form explaining what occurred to you in detail and when: http://www.adr.it/web/aeroporti-di-roma-en-/suggestions-and-complaints Thanks for cooperation

6/10

"Nice clean airport"

(India)

Trip Verified | A nice spacious airport with good amount of shopping choices and eateries. Though the eateries mostly consisted of Italian and European food with very few choices for Indian, oriental or other cuisines. Nice clean airport, the biggest drawback was the gate changes at the last moment, it proved problematic for many people.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"poorly managed"

(Bahrain)

Trip Verified | Long queue for immigration and poorly managed. I missed my arranged pickup and due to hours of waiting in this queue. Not advisable to travel with infants and family due to horribly managed airport services. EU citizens are welcomed and preferred, not a good way to welcome tourists and others to the country. Mirror to the attitude of the people there.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airport experience ever"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Worst airport experience ever. Queuing in passport control for over 2.5 hours with thousands of other passengers and only 3 counters open. No staff managing the lines leading to chaos as 3 lines trying to merge together. Seems FCO makes no effort to improve the customer experience and its the last thing you want after a long flight and not a mice welcome to the country.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"airport was light and airy"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The airport was light and airy, very clean. We sailed through passport control and the baggage claim was brilliant no pushing and shoving wish all airports were like this. So far brilliant now we wanted a taxi we were soon approached by a very nice gentleman, we asked the price, it depended on the traffic, seemed to make sense and off we went. Nice clean people carrier, traffic was light and we arrived at hotel in approximately 30 minutes. The driver showed a laminated price list with all charges and our fare came to 140euros. We had nothing to compare although it seemed expensive. However at reception we were told of all the facilities they had including airport transfers @ 15euros per person each way. It left us feeling very vulnerable for the rest of our stay, please try and stop these horrible people from preying on innocent people. There should be prominent signs out up in the airport at exit points.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
yes
1/10

"passport control took over 2 hours"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I arrived at Fiumicino airport today at 1.30 pm, the process of getting through passport control took over 2 hours due to only 6 counters being open, the queue was extremely long, there were no airport staff assisting, a dreadful start to our Italian holiday. Not good enough.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no