Pune Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 21 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"flight announcements are dreadful"

(India)

Unverified | The security check was neat and quick, well that's the only positive thing to talk about Pune airport. The flight announcements are dreadful especially the announcements being made by the airport staff. For that matter even some of the airline staff seem to be very weak in their communication, they stammer, cough and take their own dear time to think for appropriate words. If their English is pathetic, their Hindi is even more horrendous. I pity those unfortunate passengers who may not have any knowledge of hindi or marathi. Pune is pole opposite to Mumbai in this regard.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"There are many things wrong with that airport"

(Germany)

Verified Review | There are many things wrong with that airport. The first thing that you want to see on an airport is if your flight is displayed on the digital screen, but at Pune, there is nowhere a mention of any international flights. Only domestic flights. Now, how much effort is it to display such important information! I was flying to Germany (Frankfurt) with Lufthansa on a valid work visa, and after baggage drop off, I had to go through immigration. The immigration guy said - I don't speak German, please verify your visa (from somewhere, he pointed with his hand outside the main door!). Now what is the basic job of immigration officers? They should at least know how a visa for the flights departing from the respective airport should look like. After much convincing, he just stamped my passport, as if doing a favor. I had no problems getting into Germany, because it was a standard visa! Besides the immigration officer asked me - "which country is Frankfurt located in?" Toilets were absolutely disgusting. Not clean, no tissues, no dryer, no soap. My baggage was also lost as it was loaded onto a different flight altogether (now I don't know if it's the responsibility of the airplane carrier or the airport staff). WiFi is non-existent. It just does not work if you have an international sim card. The plus point was enough seating capacity inside the airport, and the seats were comfortable.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"good except the security checking"

(India)

Verified Review | Pune is a small airport, perhaps only for domestic flights of India. Everything was good except the security checking procedure. First there were long queues and then when our turn came the lady checking the female passengers was very rude. She was talking to the kids like they know everything they are supposed to know. It was really disheartening to see the attitude of hers.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"complete failure"

(United States)

Horrible - no way to figure out where to go or what to do to check in - some counters for check in are unmanned until 2 hours before your flight - even if your first class you have to wait for security. Complete failure for Pune - upcoming technology hub needs a better airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"an unimaginable mess"

(India)

Pune airport has pathetic infrastructure. I pass thru the domestic side every 3 weeks. I pity the passengers using this terminal for the first time. The signage is tucked away and very difficult to find. The display boards in the depature lounge show more advertisements than flight status information. The public address system is so hoarse that one can hardly make out what is being announced. The restrooms are filthy, stinking, wet with most stalls having locks and doors missing. The whole place is an unimaginable mess. The domestic boarding is chaotic as the passengers have to walk across the tarmac to the aircraft. The speeding cargo loading vehicles are zooming / weaving through the passengers milling around to identify their aircraft. The airline staff if present on the tarmac have a tough time identifying and guiding their passengers. The tarmac chaos is the same when you arrive - no signs to guide you to the arrival lounge - you just follow crowd.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"plenty of free trolleys available"

(United Kingdom)

We had a chance to use this airport 4 times this month. Arrivals are breeze, plenty of free trolleys available, bags arrive promptly and you are out on your way. Departures are a different story, while the airlines try to make life easier for its clients, the security is quick, no long queues. There is plenty of seating on first floor, lift and escalator available, the aerobridges are not in use, only one door used by all airlines for departures, then you have to walk down again and then to the tarmac to board the aircraft, the steps to the aircraft can be daunting with hand luggage and watch out if you have toddlers with you. The so called lounge? is diabolical. Have to use this airport as there is no choice, but it needs to improve quickly to compete with other emerging airports in India.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"had to sit outside the airport"

(Australia)

My work organised a car which dropped me at the airport 3 hours before my flight. The CISF officer refused to let me in because I was too early. I had to sit on a seat outside the front of the airport for 2 hours before he would let me in. What is that all about?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"baggage was waiting to be collected"

(India)

I travelled from HYD to PNQ on Jet Airways 9W 2822. The flight landed around 7am. It was a brief walk from plane to arrivals and by that time my baggage was waiting to be collected. Even at such early hours, there were traffic jams outside airport. Note: This airport is maintained by Indian Air Force and hence no photography.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"can be chaotic at times"

(India)

I use this airport frequently. Airport is far away from the city and is an airforce base. It is very small for the size of the city and international connections are limited to major hubs. Airport itself is very small. The arrival area is narrow. Trolleys available in arrival area. There are 2 entry gates for different airlines. You have to show e-ticket print out and passport copy. Upon entry luggage will be passed via a scanner and then you can proceed to the check in counters. Upon receiving boarding pass. Proceed to security area. Do not forget to attach luggage tag to hand baggage. Security check is fairly quick and max 5-10 minutes required for completing. Make sure to get boarding pass and hand baggage tag stamped as they will be checked again by security before letting you board the plane. After security area you go to the first floor which is a hall with gates. One lounge and a few small shops with a smoking area. Seating arrangement adequate with few charging points. After boarding starts you will have to walk to plane. Can be chaotic at times due to mismanagement and passengers boarding from wrong entrances. On arrival I found waiting times to be minimal and by the time you arrive to the belt you luggage is waiting. Prepaid taxis available to take you to parts of city. Do discuss fares in advance to avoid being ripped off. As mentioned entry gets chaotic due to arriving and departing vehicles and police trying to manage traffic. Found airport staff to be okay. Being a domestic airport shopping was very little or almost non-existent. Signage is adequate and for such a small airport doesn't make much difference.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

Pune Airport customer review

(United States)

The worst airport ever. No organization and synchronization with different airlines to announce departure information. Finding your gate for departure is similar to hearing something on grapevine. I was supposed to board flight to Bangalore and boarding was about to start at 10.40 am. Since its Bangalore, they just ignored our time for no reason and started boarding for Delhi which had its boarding time scheduled at 11.15 am. When I asked Jet Airways, all they say is "madam, Bangalore will take some time to depart". I pity people who travel through international flights from Pune Airport. Conclusion, the airport needs a centralized system and immediate attention to current status.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1 to 10 of 18 Reviews