Porto Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 36 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"terminal signs were very clear"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | My experience with Porto Airport was very positive: the terminal signs were very clear and easy to understand. The queuing times were very short and fast. The lounges were very clean and the seats comfortable. The Duty Free ("The Store Arrivals") was very convenient. The airport Staff were very kind and helpful. Wi-Fi was fast and free. I would absolutely reccomend this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"be prepared to wait for a coffee"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Nice airport, not too many hassles, but be prepared to wait for a coffee! Something I found extremely stressful and irritating is the waiters selling you coffee and cakes. You must queue respecting an (invisible) line, you must be supposed to know where this line starts, especially when there is no person waiting other than you. This happened to me, nobody else in the queue and the staff member asked me to stand in the queue or else he would not give me coffee or start any discussion with me. A message for the airport authority: if you want to keep your customers, ensure it is clear where to queue, build a metal bar or something and hire smarter people.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"experience was a good one"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | My husband became poorly while we were holidaying on The River Douro which required me to ask for a wheelchair at the easyJet Check in desk. I have to say the experience was a good one and I must compliment the My Way services and easyJet staff. After requesting a wheelchair the easyJet checking assistant also arranged for us to be met at Bristol. We were asked to wait until a wheelchair became available and it arrived in time for flight with an attendant, who took us through Security, passport control and to the gate where we were left until an ambulance picked my husband up to take him to the flight, he met me on the aeroplane. We were met at Bristol taken through passport control and baggage reclaim then to the car park where we were met by our transport home. All staff were courteous and friendly at all times. A Big Well done and Thank you
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"Add an extra hour to get to your flight"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Add an extra hour to get to your flight. There are very few desks, the lines are the longest I have seen in years to Check In (also there are only about four electronic Bag Drop machines belonging to TAP and one other) where it seemed airlines only open two desks. I waited in line for 30 minutes. Then you wait in one extremely long line to go through security. That was another 30 minutes - the airport has an extensive building programme which explains some of this. I don't usually fly Easyjet for all the usual obvious reasons. I particularly recommend that you don't fly them out of Porto. The airport is clean and well kept with a sensible drop-off area which is free for 10 or 15 minutes.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"light, airy, clean, and comfortable"

(Portugal)

Unverified | What a revelation. This airport is light, airy, clean, and comfortable. The toilets are spotless and the staff friendly and helpful. There is an excellent but slightly expensive duty free but also a good range of shops and eateries airside. It is a decent place to have to hang around. Security was ok, but perhaps could have been better organised. However, it was fast. Immigration was straightforward. A far better airport than Lisbon by miles.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"very modern and very well organized"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | This airport is of medium size but very modern and very well organized. The place is clean, in fact it is famous for its cleanliness and with decent places for eating or shopping. Every gate is just a few steps away so it is quite easy to get around. Staff are friendly and helpful and lines, either for check in or security are usually ok. Waiting area is clean and with decent amount of seats. Luggage delivery was a bit slow but at least it was well organized. The airport is fairly served by public transports, with subway and busses just around the corner.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"efficient, super clean and excellent infrastructure"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Very nice airport, efficient, super clean and excellent infrastructure. Security check fast and always a person to move you to right lane in order to get the full efficiency. Shopping is perfect for the dimension of the airport. Good connectivity from/to Porto city (Metro-Light Train).
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"airport was clean and it has a nice modern feel to it"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | The airport was clean and it has a nice modern feel to it. Terminal signs and directions are good. It has a nice vewing deck on the departure floor, it is good to spot the planes. There is sufficient shopping and restaurants. Queuing times were ok but going through security was a bit long and check in was a very long wait. Too long if you ask me, but maybe that is the airline's fault, not the airport. I liked how they put a lot of support tables after the security check to help people that need to lay something down to get dressed or whatever. People were friendly and helpful. They recently added voice announcements which is a very welcomed improvement. Finding my gate was ok and there was adequated seatings. This airport is a bit busy for its size but it is not too cramped. I like how getting into the plane and off is done by those extension tubes things and not by walking on the runway or using a bus, so much comfortable and faster.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"very clean and tidy"

(Portugal)

The airport was quiet and all the ground staff were helpful and nice. Drop off and boarding was simple and fast and there was enough information for flyers. The security controls could be a bit faster but then again, it was a simple process. Airport was very clean and tidy.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"would only recommend this airport if you have no other option"

(Netherlands)

Arriving at Porto airport from Amsterdam with Transavia, we had a walk of about 200 meters from the plane to the terminal over the tarmac. The baggage arrived quickly. Return journey from Porto to Amsterdam: The departure hall is new, much use of glass and steel and very clean. The accoustics are terrible. A lot of noise reflected from the arched roof. Loudspeaker system inaudible. At baggage drop off/check in a very long queue, 4 desks for 2 full flights. Going through security passengers are herder in pens like sheep. After security the usual tax free shops and cafés. From the gate again the walk to the plane, this time in the pouring rain as there are no covered jetties here. Have an umbrellas handy. The wagons bringing the luggage to the plane were not covered, our bag was on top and got very wet. I would only recommend this airport if you have no other option.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 33 Reviews