Philadelphia Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 188 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"inefficient and poorly run"

(United States)

Not Verified | Philadelphia airport is the worst airport in the country! I would compare it to a third world country but that would insult the third world countries. Cancellations and delays are a constant, staff is rude, the bathrooms are a disgrace (no soap, paper towels containers are empty). I could go on and on. I used to have to travel to Philly for work and it was a nightmare and it's just as bad now or worse. I couldn't even get an internet connection in the airport. My flight was cancelled on Sunday and I was delayed hours on Monday. I couldn't find a place to sit and plug devices in so I sat in a hallway. This facility is so inefficient and poorly run. I would avoid it like the plague but my grandson lives there.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"unfriendly gate staffing"

(United States)

Not Verified | The airport itself is nice, has some nice shopping areas, updated a few years ago. American has a nice Admirals club, friendly staff there. Low rating is due to very unfriendly gate staffing. Little concern for customers and not helpful. Normally fly out of Dulles airport but instead of driving 3 hours to DC, decided to try Philly for International flight. Have flown from Philly multiple times domestically and always have delays and unfriendly service.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"pleasantly surprised me"

(United States)

Trip Verified | A recent international round trip through PHL pleasantly surprised me: the terminals (and restrooms) were clean; air conditioning was generally good; signage was clear; seating space was ample and it was not overcrowded. I especially enjoyed the airside walk between Terminals A and F in order to connect between domestic and international flights: it was a healthy 15-minute walk through a suburban shopping mall with reasonable food choices along the way. But PHL is far from perfect. Many water fountains and electrical outlets do not work: this is a needless frustration. When I arrived at Customs and Border Patrol at around 4PM from an international flight, the area was overwhelmed by too many passengers, almost no help for passengers coping with cryptic passport kiosks, and seriously understaffed CBP posts. PHL shows great promise but needs to attend to simple maintenance and very inadequate CBP operations.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"rude and unfriendly overall"

(United States)

Not Verified | This is the #1 airport to avoid. Although they have redone some of the terminals and added many food options, they have not redone the staff. The staff at this airport are rude and unfriendly overall. I say this as a "thick skinned" New Yorker. Although I am sure there are exceptions, I have never found one. I have not used this airport in 6 years but was forced to connect there last week and could not believe that nothing has changed. I once again told my travel department at work that I refuse to travel through Philly.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"will not be using this airport again"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airport needs to be avoided at all costs by travellers from UK who need to change flights there. Unbelievably they have no electronic passport entry points so everyone is dealt with manually. We had almost 3 hours to change flights on a trip from Manchester to Miami. We made our connection with literally one minute to spare after rushing through the airport! Passport checking took an hour and a half and then full security check the same. Many in the queues are stressed as they know they are going to miss connections. The staff seem to take delight in advising that no one can go to the front of the queue because almost everyone is late for a connection. I will not be using this airport again.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"trash all over the place"

(United States)

Not Verified | Because of rain and lightening, there was a delay in getting off the flight upon landing, however as soon as the lightening lifted and we were allowed to get off the plane, the airport employees were nowhere to be found! They had to be sumened back to their station. Not only that I waited another hour for the luggage to arrive. There was trash all over the place, it looked like a dump! I’ve been in airports all across the US and I have to say this is the most dirtest, unprofessional, slowest airport I’ve ever been in! This airport lack leadership terribly!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"no restaurants or bathrooms"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Ok I had a 3 hour layover, my doing, airport had no restaurants or bathrooms because of a water mains break. Now the plane is still at the gate, 40 minutes delayed and counting.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
4/10

"no advice, no support, no help"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Trying to locate our car rental company, we were sent to stop No 2 for shuttle buses. After half hour in cold weather, we realised that the bus stop for rental companies due to construction work, had been moved to the other side of the building. No sign anywhere, no advice, no support, no help from anybody. After 45 minutes finally the Dollar shuttle arrived. This was a total disappointment after a flight ATH-LHR-PHL.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"constant delays in take off"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The Worst Airport in the United States! I have traveled with American Airlines all over this country and the Caribbean. I have been to Atlanta, Chicago, Las Vegas, Tampa, Orlando, Fort Myers, San Francisco, Miami, Fort Lauderdale, Aruba, St Thomas, and Nassau with American on most of these and Southwest on the others. I never have a problem in any of these Airports. Philadelphia on the other hand is a disaster, where do I begin. Let’s start with constant delays in take off, there are always 10 to 12 planes ahead of you. When pulling back into Philadelphia 10 minutes early only to have to wait 30 minutes till they find an open gate. Then you go to get your luggage and a hour later they tell you they have a maintenance issue. The signage to leave the Airport is probably the most confusing of any airport that I have been to. You leave from gate C so you park in that garage only to return at A Gate, this happens all the time. The B/C Security is far too small to handle the crowds that come to this gate, passengers are lined up down the corridor to the parking garage! If I could get the flights I need out of Allentown I would drive the additional hour just to avoid this place.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Never did I see anyone cleaning"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I'm a native Philadelphian, and though I currently live outside the city use Philadelphia International Airport ( PHL) a few times per year. I'm embarrassed that this is "my airport". Each restroom I used smelled like a barn. Stalls, toilets and floors were filthy. Never did I see anyone cleaning anything. In March, my PHL flight to Miami was cancelled due to weather, I used Baltimore (BWI). Both BWI and MIA were clean, modern and nice. Today I'm at Chicago's O'Hare- very clean and modern! In recent months I was in the Tampa airport, also very clean. Even if something is old it can be clean! The restaurant scene is also very poor at PHL compared with others. Not sure what's going on here but I know I have an option to fly out of another airport, so will be in the future.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no