Paphos Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 66 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"could hardly move due to crowding"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Getting airside early at Paphos Airport was a plus as later we could hardly move around due to crowding. I had the misfortune to use the food village outlet to obtain a sausage roll and chips. Having travelled extensively, I can tell you that I took it back, part eaten, as it was cold and lacking in taste. They did offer to exchange my choice of food for another but I feared it could have been worse than what I had already rejected. As to the allocation of gates to flights departing, there appeared to be no defined lines and therefore you had people heading for their flight home in all directions thus blocking any access to exit areas in case of an emergency. Whilst we should not depend on announcements, updating passangers via the departure boards would help.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"prices in duty free are expensive"

(United Kingdom)

Paphos is a clean and tidy airport with efficient arrival and departure facilities within the terminal building. Small but provides choice of eating places and a few shops. The prices in duty free are expensive - each item we compared with high street prices in U.K were higher. Sales assistants in duty free very pushy and wouldn't leave us alone to the point of being rude, they are desperate to put their "stickers" on your items presumably so they can get commission but their methods and lack of manners is really off-putting and inappropriate. Our flight was delayed an hour so we enjoyed sitting outside in the café, it's nice that they have an open air area, although the smokers were enjoying it too! When your flight is called you walk across the road to a holding pen - this is literally a caged area. We waited 20 minutes in here-there was no seating on the Speedy Boarding area in the cage although a few seats are provided in the other section of the cage. It was extremely hot in there, everyone was complaining about the lack of space, the heat and being treated like cattle at a market. For someone with claustrophobia I imagine it would be almost impossible to wait there. They really need to think of another way to hold the passengers before boarding.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"horrified at the cost of everything"

(United Kingdom)

Arrived at Paphos airport for our return to the UK last night. Generally it wasnt too bad, checked in and got to the departure lounge quite quickly but was horrified at the cost of everything in the airport, the duty free is apparently 20% cheaper than our high street prices which is an absolute joke, the only items cheaper were cigarettes and thats it! It was 8 euros for a toblerone which is about £1.99 at home, 1.80 euros for almost a fun size bag of skittles as an example, fragrances were more expensive than our local Boots (they were even cheaper on the flight than the airport), and alcohol on average was at least 5 euros more per bottle than our high street / supermarket prices. The food court prices were also seriously expensive for what was on offer, sayers / greggs quality food at Harrods prices.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"no signs of proper management"

(United Kingdom)

Total disgrace. Paphos is a lazy airport with little or no signs of proper management. It took well over 2 hours to check in and clear security. At one time around a thousand anxious passengers were being herded together like cattle with no sort of control. The sparse public address announcements were made who could not be understood. Security under these circumstances was near impossible. A sole Thomson travel agent was trying to explain that the chaos was due to the problems in Turkey. Total rubbish. According to locals (and staff) this a regular occurrence especially on Wednesdays and Thursdays. Avoid the airport altogether until this gets sorted. Many of my fellow holidaymakers said they would not be coming back to Cyprus and who can blame them when their holiday ended in this way?.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"small friendly and efficient airport"

(United Kingdom)

A small friendly and efficient airport. Although lacking in some facilities as planes are parked on open tarmac. The level of decent friendly service and respect for its passengers as human being makes it a pleasant airport to visit. The disabled assistance is excellent.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"one word - appalling"

(United Kingdom)

Paphos airport is in one word - appalling. Treated like cattle from arrival to finally departing. It's my second visit and sadly will be last time. A beautiful island but progress will be strangled unless ththe airport is addressed. I'm not interested in the airport or airlines shifting blame, the experiecne simply needs addressing appropriately.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"it was a horrible experience"

(Finland)

The queues at Paphos airport are the longest I have experienced. Even traveling with small children we were forced to queue for hours both coming in and leaving. It was a horrible experience, in a hot environment with people packed into small rooms with no possibilities to sit or drink or go to bathroom for hours. I liked Paphos but the airport was so horrible I don't think I will go there again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"what a shambles"

(United Kingdom)

What a shambles! We have been travelling to Cyprus for 20 years, but after our horrifying experience at Paphos Airport sadly we will not be returning until the shambolic organisation has been sorted. We were dumped off the bus from the plane at the end of a 3 hour queue just to get to passport control. In the 21st Century this is not acceptable. No information was given to us, and apart from 2 soldiers who drove by once, no security was apparent. Once in the arrivals hall we had another hour to queue. Once through to baggage reclaim, we then had to play "hunt the cases" as they had been turfed off the carousel and were at opposite ends of this area. Our departure was slightly better, but still included a 1.5 hour queue just to get to check-in.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"queues lasting for hours"

(Norway)

I've been flying to Paphos almost once a month for the last 3 years. This spring has been horrible, with queues lasting for hours upon arrival, and just 4-5 desks for the passport control open. The airport has got an old fashioned processing system and the staff is not very service minded - it's like coming to the stoneage.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"will never return"

(United Kingdom)

Flight into Paphos landed on time at 1645hrs - we were herded onto a bus and driven away from the arrivals terminal in order to join a queue. We saw lines and lines of people along pathways, over the road and eventually alongside the terminal. It ran into several thousands. After waiting we were turned around to join the back of a main queue, leading to another building, path, road and eventually alongside the outside of the terminal. From plane to the start of the terminal took 2 hours. Inside the zigzag lines went upto the not welcoming Cypriot passport control, of which only 6 out of 12 were in use. This took another hour. Once into the baggage reclaim area, chaos rained and another hour to find 2 cases. Staff didn't want to help, our airline Thomson were nowhere to be seen. We will never return.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 66 Reviews