Paphos Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 79 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"worst customer experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The worst customer experience I have ever endured. Two hours in the bag-drop queue (10 minutes at Manchester), total confusion when only 3 of the 4 had hold luggage, and a different 3 had hand luggage, irritable staff in security, no information on the departures board. No soft drinks in the drinks machine. I've spent over 40 years in airports on 4 continents. Just when I had decided that my local airport (Manchester) was the worst, I encounter Paphos. For awfulness, it is in a league of its own, Never again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"whole experience is a fiasco"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Hermes is the company which is managing the airport. They are the worst providers ever. The amount of disorganization is unbearable. These people could not even run a bath. Avoid flying from Paphos by all means. It is a shame such a beautiful tiny airport has such a bad company to manage the place (2 hours delay for our flight to Gatwick, rude personnel, bad organisation at the gates). The whole experience is a fiasco.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Terrible airport announcements"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Terrible airport announcements weren't able to be heard for me and for someone with hearing problems they have no chance. Two flights were called to gate 3 Gatwick and Manchester the Gatwick flight kept getting called through and the Manchester flight we were left in limbo with no information.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"limited choice of seating"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Having gone through security there is a limited choice of seating and food outlets. However, the most annoying thing was the total refusal to fill our reusable drinking bottles with tap water for the flight home, even though we had bought food and was told we would have to buy plastic bottled water. This policy is very short sighted, greedy and not environmentally friendly. There is a world crisis regarding plastic contamination of our oceans and the drinking of safe clean tap water (that Cyprus has) should be encouraged. The airport management should quickly review their current policy on the supply of drinking water and help improve the crisis rather than aggravate it.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"there was very limited seating"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Arrival at Paphos was not too bad though I was disappointed that I had to get on a bus to travel from the aircraft instead of being able to walk across which would have been a quicker option. Passport control was fairly speedy & baggage reclaim was just 10 minutes. Departure was not a very good experience as it seems that a lot of flights are scheduled very close together - there were 9 Tui check in desks but it was still a laborious process as the system did not appear to be working very well & it took 20 minutes for the member of staff to check in two bags - you then move to security more queuing and then passport control more queuing. The whole process took almost two hours, which was just as well as there was very limited seating for the huge number of people waiting. At the gate we had to wait for a bus & I enviously watched the people that had just disembarked walk across through covered walkways.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Have never had a problem"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Have been travelling to Cyprus regularly over the last 10 years. Have never had a problem. If you have a couple of planes turn up together you should expect a wait at passport control as you would in any other country. I have certainly been to far worse. I agree with the comments though on the cages especially in the heat. I first travelled to Cyprus 30 years ago when arrivals was a wooden hut!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"shocked by the poor quality"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Was travelling to Limassol on business. First time in Cyprus. Was quite shocked by the poor quality of this airport. Cyprus relies on tourism and with there being only 2 airports in the country you'd expect they would get it right. On arrival. Had to wait 2 hours for an irregular bus service into Limassol. Apparently there is no shuttle service between it. Taxis were a rip off charging 65 eur. The shops are terribly expensive as usual but more than that is that state of the airport. It looks like you're in a 1950's movie set. Shocking.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"It was utter chaos"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | We arrived back from Paphos Airport, late last night, and we’re still aching, as a result of the interminable length of time it took us to eventually reach the departure lounge. It seems like the airport has lapsed back into the chaos of a few years ago. In fact, I would even go so far as to say it has become worse, a situation I wouldn’t have thought possible! We’d lived in hope that things had finally improved at Paphos Airport, having had a brilliant and quick check-in when we were there, earlier this year, in April. Unfortunately, this is not the case. On our arrival, at the airport, we were met with a long queue, outside the terminal building. Our hearts sank even further when we finally entered the building, to be met with a throng of people which must have numbered in thousands, given the number of Tui flights leaving, at similar times. It was utter chaos and begs the question as to why Tui doesn’t use Larnaca Airport, a bit more, in the winter months, as many of the people we spoke with had been staying in Limassol or disembarking a Tui cruise ship there. It was also a more efficient service when each check-in desk was designated a particular destination e.g, Cardiff, Manchester and so on. Now, everyone is just thrown into one enormous mass, not great for security or health and safety, I thought to myself, as I stood there getting hotter by the minute. I only spotted three Tui reps - nice enough young ladies but rather inept, to say the least. At least, one of them tried to offer sweets to people still on the periphery of the queue. When one man started to complain that he’d prefer not to queue than have a sweet, she flippantly replied ‘Queue and chew’. All very well, perhaps when you’re in your mid-20s but not so great if you are a retired couple or someone with health problems. Having got out of one enormous queue, you are then greeted by two more, as you make your laboured way through security, By now, it was obvious people were heartily fed up. Some tempers were starting to fray and some were intent on cheating the queue. Thankfully, these people were few in number. Eventually, we made it to passport checks and we were finally in the departure lounge where chaos once more ruled the day, as a result of the huge numbers of people trying to make their way to their respective gates. And, yes, there were long queues here, too, as we had to wait for the buses to take us to our plane. It seems to me that Tui and airport management need to sit down and talk. There are too many Tui planes departing the airport at similar times. This inevitably leads to overcrowding. The check-in staff are very efficient but have to deal with unacceptably high volumes of people, all at one time. Airport management also needs to review how it deals with all of this because it is more than obvious it’s not coping. Tui reps could also do with some further training on customer care, as they seemed to be failing in this instance. However, I do recognise that theirs wasn’t an easy task to manage. Such situations will undoubtedly lead to some holiday makers giving Cyprus and Paphos Airport a miss, in the future. This is such a shame. We have been visiting the island for over twenty years. It’s a wonderful place with such lovely people and has many excellent hotels. We are fairly well-travelled but nowhere have we met with the chaos of Paphos Airport. Surely, someone needs to take charge of this awful mess and restore Paphos Airport to its former glory.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"a horrible ending"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Never use Paphos Airport on a Wednesday. We had to queue to get into the airport then faced 1 hours wait to get checked in. Queued again to complete security checks which was totally chaotic and again at passport control. In all 2 hrs. It was a horrible ending to what was otherwise a brilliant holiday.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Not worth the hassle"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Just arrived home from a lovely holiday in Paphos. Due to our experience in the airport, I seriously doubt that we will return. We arrived 3 hours before our flight to see a queue outside the airport approx 100m long, and that was only a fraction of it as we learned when we eventually got into the airport. There was no information as to what to so we joined the queue. This part really was unbelievable. All TUI flights to all UK destinations were in one long queue which meant we were in real danger of missing our flights. We were herded through disorganised queues like cattle for 2 hours. The reps were constantly shouting for us to move and calling for passengers who's flights were boarding. These people hadn't checked yet due to the chaos. When we eventually got to check in we had to go back through the crowds to get in the queue for security which had by this time merged with the check in queue! Security was a joke. Again like a cattle market, we were herded through, no proper checks because they didn't have time. A real worry. The security was non existent. We were lucky I suppose as we are fit and well. People with babies and older, frailer people must have really struggled. You couldn't leave the queue to use toilets or get a drink. Paphos airport has really let Cyprus down. Not worth the hassle!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 78 Reviews