Top 100 Airlines  

Paphos Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 61 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"one word - appalling"

(United Kingdom)

Paphos airport is in one word - appalling. Treated like cattle from arrival to finally departing. It's my second visit and sadly will be last time. A beautiful island but progress will be strangled unless ththe airport is addressed. I'm not interested in the airport or airlines shifting blame, the experiecne simply needs addressing appropriately.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"it was a horrible experience"

(Finland)

The queues at Paphos airport are the longest I have experienced. Even traveling with small children we were forced to queue for hours both coming in and leaving. It was a horrible experience, in a hot environment with people packed into small rooms with no possibilities to sit or drink or go to bathroom for hours. I liked Paphos but the airport was so horrible I don't think I will go there again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"what a shambles"

(United Kingdom)

What a shambles! We have been travelling to Cyprus for 20 years, but after our horrifying experience at Paphos Airport sadly we will not be returning until the shambolic organisation has been sorted. We were dumped off the bus from the plane at the end of a 3 hour queue just to get to passport control. In the 21st Century this is not acceptable. No information was given to us, and apart from 2 soldiers who drove by once, no security was apparent. Once in the arrivals hall we had another hour to queue. Once through to baggage reclaim, we then had to play "hunt the cases" as they had been turfed off the carousel and were at opposite ends of this area. Our departure was slightly better, but still included a 1.5 hour queue just to get to check-in.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"queues lasting for hours"

(Norway)

I've been flying to Paphos almost once a month for the last 3 years. This spring has been horrible, with queues lasting for hours upon arrival, and just 4-5 desks for the passport control open. The airport has got an old fashioned processing system and the staff is not very service minded - it's like coming to the stoneage.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"will never return"

(United Kingdom)

Flight into Paphos landed on time at 1645hrs - we were herded onto a bus and driven away from the arrivals terminal in order to join a queue. We saw lines and lines of people along pathways, over the road and eventually alongside the terminal. It ran into several thousands. After waiting we were turned around to join the back of a main queue, leading to another building, path, road and eventually alongside the outside of the terminal. From plane to the start of the terminal took 2 hours. Inside the zigzag lines went upto the not welcoming Cypriot passport control, of which only 6 out of 12 were in use. This took another hour. Once into the baggage reclaim area, chaos rained and another hour to find 2 cases. Staff didn't want to help, our airline Thomson were nowhere to be seen. We will never return.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst airport I have been to"

(United Kingdom)

The worst airport I have been to. Took 1.5 hours when arrived to get through passport control queues, got to carousel, no luggage, another 30 minutes. On the flight home arrived at airport 14.45, my flight was 18.05. People queued outside, it was a total mess with not enough staff on the Thomson check-in desks. Not enough scanners and staff, not enough passport control. Got to departure gate at 19.00 hours one hour past my take of time, then had to wait for other passengers, took of roundabout 20.00, arrived home two hours late.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"shambles of an airport"

(United Kingdom)

Passed through this airport on 6th April and we queued for three and a half hours and our plane had to be delayed for over an hour so that all passengers could get through the airport and onto the plane. This was our first holiday in Cyprus which is a beautiful place. We had the most amazing holiday but will never return to this country until this shambles of an airport is sorted out. How many tourists will this country loose due to the airport chaos. Its about time that Thomson got their act together and stopped sending so many flights through Paphos Airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"left standing in hot sun"

(United Kingdom)

Arrived 30 March 2016. Left standing in hot sun on the tarmac as the immigration hall was full. Well over an hour to pass through to bags which only just started to arrive when we got there. Departure was my worst (6 April), 3hours 30mins from arrival at terminal to boarding aircraft which had to delay departure for one hour. The whole time was spent on our feet queuing, constant announcements calling over PA for last remaining passengers creating even move stress for my fellow passengers. The past reviews show that the airlines, especially Thomson, are well aware of of the pandemonium caused by too many aircraft's arriving and departing at the same time. I will never fly to this airport again or use Thomson airline.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"it was utter chaos"

(United Kingdom)

We arrived at the airport on 16th March for two weeks holiday and it was utter chaos. After leaving the plane we waited outside the terminal building in the blazing sun for at least one hour, eventually on entering the building we were met with queues which then took another two hours to get to passport control desk. Returning home on 30th March we were met with the same problems again, on checking the departure board it stated that between 14.30 hrs and 17.30 hrs twenty four flights were due to depart, which given the size of the airport is laughable. I am all for extra security but the airlines have to take a lot of the blame for being greedy and trying to get as many people through on a Wednesday instead of spreading the load over four or five days.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"an absolute shambles"

(United Kingdom)

An absolute shambles on arrival on Wednesday 16th March. Dropped off by coach to arrivals and about 5-6 doors open. This all led to a full hall and hundred and hundreds of people filtering into around 3/4 passport control desks. There wasn't any staff to talk to neither any queue management. On departure two weeks later on 30th March, it was much the same. After passing through security the passport checks took just as long. At least there were proper barriers and queue control measures this time to avoid the carnage that was the arrivals hall two weeks prior.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1 to 10 of 61 Reviews