Palma de Majorca Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 79 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"45 minutes to show our passports"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I as a norm like this airport. When we where on are way home we had to stand for 45 minutes to show our passports. There were hundreds of people waiting even young children. It was grim. One person tried to run through as they where going to miss their flight. There was only 2 staff on for 45 minutes and they where deliberately going very slow. If it happens again we will give Palma a miss. When more inspectors did arrive hundreds of passengers raced through to their gates - grim service.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Worst part of the holiday"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | No smoking areas past security for customers, but you can tell the staff have access to smoking areas. The security staff demanded receipts for all things in my duty free bags and refused to provide documentation that substantiates their claims. I was expected to take their word on their authority which was a violation of my rights. Staff at one of the food services inside the airport prior to security lied to us and told us only one restaurant was open past securitysecurity and it just sells burgers, just so he could sell us a microwaved sandwich. Worst part of the holiday. Will not be returning to Majorca any time soon.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"professional and pleasant"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | On arrival at this airport it was refreshing to be met by the special assistance team who on this occasion were professional and pleasant. On our last trip to this airport I wrote a review lambasting the organisation at this airport for the utter unprofessional attitude of the team. This time they were brilliant and we were on our way with the minimum of fuss. Thank you very much.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"This is totally ridiculous"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | On departure from this airport we were faced with a problem regarding the disposal of my wife's three wheeled walker. At the special assistance desk I was told to take the walker to the security belt at the other end of the terminal as the one next to the special assistance desk was not to be used for TUI passengers. This is totally ridiculous. This is a long walk and having to leave my wife by herself was not a good idea as it upset her.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"member of staff was not interested"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I loved our holiday to Mallorca but unfortunately may not be going back there due to an ignorant, unprofessional member of airport staff there which was enough for us to not want to experience this again. He was ushering passengers through the metal detectors. Parents were given hand gestures to send their frightened infants that were too small to understand through by themselves. There were two elderly ladies, one of which was in a wheelchair and was gestured to get out of it and walk through which she did very gingerly with no aid. Her companion was not offered any help to collapse and lift the chair on to the conveyor so I did. Our 6 year old daughter has learning/mobility issues and she was asleep in her pushchair. Even though we had a doctor's letter explaining she is disabled the member of staff was not interested and insisted (via more hand signals and pointing) she come out. He was also wanting my daughter to go through by herself which was never going to happen and my wife who was carrying her began to get quite upset until a member of security the other side beckoned her through. I do my best to speak the native language but how is it, so many residents of the island can speak some English but it conveniently escaped this miserable and rude member of airport staff that would only point! He didn't actually need to speak English to deal with the varying needs of the public with compassion and required professionalism.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"didn't think it could get worse"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Well, I last went there 3 years ago, I didn't think it could get worse but it has. It's a shamble's of a airport, real bad layout, took ages for the cases to come. Then coming home was worse, it was like a cattle market trying to check in. I can honestly say I will never go back to Majorca which is a shame as it is a beautiful Island. Pity the airport lets it down.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"Poor experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Poor experience. We travelled on 26/03/2018 and after checkin we progressed through security to find hardly any places open. The subway along with a decent restaurant was closed and the 2 bars closed as well. Definitely eat and drink before you go through to departures.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"departure was as painless as our arrival"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | As frequent visitors to Majorca we are very familiar with Palma Airport and have few problems when passing through. Arrival and departure in low season can be something of an adventure, however, as major alterations take place then so UK originating flights are often sent to more remote gates. This was the case last week. Our plane had a long taxi-ing to a distant stand and the transfer bus also had an extended journey. Making our way to the arrivals hall, we walked through unfamiliar parts of the terminal. Long distances apart, there were no delays as the airport was very quiet. It was much the same in reverse for departure: quickly through security (though I was selected to have my hand luggage swabbed) but then a long walk to our gate area which seemed to be hidden behind a screened-off section being redeveloped. We then had to wait for some time at passport control until the officers in their boxes deigned to open up for business, presumably in no hurry as our flight to Liverpool was the only UK-bound flight for a while. That minor irritant apart, our departure was as painless as our arrival. The difference in activity in the airport between summer and winter seems to be increasingly greater: absolutely bustling in the former and almost deserted in the latter.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"this was the worst experience"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Do not use this airport if you are disabled because the organisation of the help and assistance in this airport is an utter disgrace and not fit for purpose. You cannot get any kind of portering help until you have booked in and got your bording pass, what good is that when you get off of your coach outside the doors of the airport with two people in wheelchairs, another person who can just about walk herself but couldn't possibly push anything or person and a luggage trolley with four suitcases and four hand baggage bags! When I finally got to the booking in desk, which was 10 o'clock (I arrived at the doors of the airport at 7.45 am and my flight was 10.30 am) without any assisstance whatsoever from any airport staff the computer system shut off. When we were finally booked in we then had to try to get portering help to get to the airplane and transport to get up on the airplane, the first response we got from the portering desk was you've missed your flight! With help from an english TUI rep we got them to understand that it was through no fault of ourselves that we were in this mad situation and they eventually came to their senses and actually, for the first time, since arriving at this airport, gave us some help and by the grace of god we actually got on to our plane just before take off. I have taken many flights through many different airports but I can honestly say that this was the worst experience I have ever had to endure.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"It put my mind at complete rest"

(Spain)

Unverified | I contact Palma Airport direct as I needed Special Assistance for my father and I can only give great praise to the Special Assistance team at Palma airport this morning. I was travelling with my father from Menorca to Palma at 07.05 for my father (who is 80) to be transferred to a Thomas Cook flight and then I was returning the Menorca. They took my father all the way to the boarding gate (even though he was 2 hrs early) in Terminal A with me and then returned myself to Terminal B. It put my mind at complete rest that he was going to be on the correct flight. Thank you very much.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
yes
1 to 10 of 78 Reviews