Palma de Majorca Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 43 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

Palma de Majorca Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 14th January 2015

We've used this airport a few times. It's not perfect but certainly not bad. It's important to note though that my experience of the airport is based on departures and arrivals out of peak times. Therefore it is possible that although I can only report short or minor delays at baggage reclaim and immigration control perhaps these delays would be scaled up at busier times. I've found that on our most recent trip that the airport was well enough sign- posted and there were easily enough food and shopping outlets to keep us and our 20 month old toddler happy especially as the departure pier we were at had a dedicated children's play area. We like Majorca for family holidays and with it being a small island where Palma is the only airport you are not going to be picking any others to get there. All in all I think it's a decent airport but a re-design of departures that means that you don't have to go through a secondary security process would be good that way you could avail of more of the facilities on offer rather than just the albeit decent facilities post secondary security for non-Schengen flights.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
4/10

Palma de Majorca Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 30th September 2014

I'm not usually one for writing reviews but having returned from a holiday to Majorca I felt compelled to write one about Palma Airport! We had no troubles as such but the difference in security at British airports and Palma airport is quite shocking. We flew to Majorca from Doncaster airport and it took us quite a long time to get through security but I don't mind this as you know everything is being done thoroughly and you know that your plane journey should be a safe one but when we flew out of Palma airport on the way back the woman on the check in desk spent the whole time just chatting to her friend hardly looking at our passports there was nobody looking at our hand luggage on the screen as it passed through when we walked through the metal detectors I'm not even sure they were on and working as we realised afterwards that my brother had forgotten to take his wallet out of his jeans pocket which was full of euros which surely should have set the detector off! I just felt very uneasy at how lax the security was at this airport compared to other airports I have travelled through and felt that especially in this day and age the security should have been so much more efficient!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
7/10

Palma de Majorca Airport customer review

Review by (Ireland) 5th September 2014

Having experienced a total nightmare in Palma airport last year I was dreading a similar experience this year. However they appear to have cleaned up their act and there is a general improvement all round. Well done and keep up the good work.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
na

Palma de Majorca Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 1st September 2014

Hectic not organised they have lost my suitcase. Not friendly would not recommend this airport. The queuing was so long and only had 1 desk open which was trying to support 3 destinations. Had to run for the airplane with a 3 year old as we were that long getting through check in.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
3/10

Palma de Majorca Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 17th May 2014

Passed through the airport in May so out of the main holiday season but it still took 1 hour 50 minutes to leave on the coach. On departure the queues were reasonable but my main concern is the cleanliness. The used nappy bin in one of the ladies toilets was overflowing onto the floor and in this one and 2 more toilets we used there was no soap in the hand dispensers although someone had signed the forms to say they had been inspected every 30 mins!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
10/10

Palma de Majorca Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 18th November 2013

What a great experience. We had a problem with our hire car which a very helpful Information Desk agent helped with. Easyjet check-in took about 5 minutes security was 10 minutes. The place was spotlessly clean toilets everywhere we're also immaculate. And don't go thinking that it was a half-empty plane the flight was full. Was very impressed so well done Palma.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
na

Palma de Majorca Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 13th October 2013

12th September and 5th September. Total shambles - 1.5 hours waiting for luggage same for hire car long waits for check-in and security. Management of this place clearly do not care about customer service and tourists are herded and treated more like animals. They do not deserve this level of custom and clearly take it for granted.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
na

Palma de Majorca Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 25th September 2013

Terrible experience. On arrival at Majorca's airport (around 1am) from Gatwick the entire plane's luggage was nowhere to be seen for an hour and a half. When the bags did start coming round it still was very slow. During this time another flight arrived (from outside the UK) and miraculously they all had their luggage within 20 minutes. On our return we were checking in with a member of staff who was clearly incompetent. We were waiting for over an hour to do this and we were halfway down the queue who knows how long the people at the back took. At one point this member of staff threatened to walk off picking up her handbag and gesturing. Why this happened no one could understand. Upon getting onto the plane (straight from check-in due to the massive delays) there was no air- conditioning for half an hour. It became very hot and everyone had sweat dripping down their foreheads we complained to the cabin crew who promptly informed us this was due to Palma airport's engineering department since the ground power unit (or something like that) was out of action. Genuinely my continued disappointment with this airport in several key areas may well keep me from going to what is otherwise a fantastic holiday destination.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities N/A
no
7/10

Palma de Majorca Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 10th October 2012

Arrived at PMI on 18 September just after 9am. We were quickly off the plane and into busses to get to the terminal. The queue for passports to be checked took around half an hour in sweltering heat. The time was not all the fault of the narrow corridor and small number of desks but wa snot helped by passengers from several arriving flights being disorganised not having passports ready etc. Baggage waiting in the hall. Returned on 25th for an evening flight home. Long queue again not helped by disorganised passengers soon sorted by staff opening more desks. Two minute queue for security My fair rating in the queuing box is to balance very poor arriving and excellent departing.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
2/10

Palma de Majorca Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 10th October 2012

The airport seems to operate a free for all check in system for Thomson flights long queues and being herded around by Thomson reps who had no crowd control skills waited ages in a queue only for the ticket issuing machine on our check in to fail three persons in front of us. Had already waited 45 minutes in line - Got hold of Thomson rep. and suggested as the next check in hand a smallish queue and two check in desks that she moved our queue over. She would not allow that. We were then sent over to the other side of the check in hall and made to join the end of a queue so people on later flights were checked in before us I got very cross and had a few harsh words with the Thomsons rep who would not allow us to go in front. We were the last to be checked in and therefore my husband and I could not sit together. This process had taken one hour and 20 minutes rushed upstairs to the queue for the security got through that joined to queue for passport check eventually got to the gate - no time to get a drink and no time to visit the toilet plane was boarding. There is a need to go back to designated check in desks for each flight. One check in might work for budget airlines who have no allocated seating and self printed boarding passes but not for the likes of Thomson.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1 to 10 of 43 Reviews