Ontario Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 16 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

Ontario Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 15th May 2013

Mixed feelings about this small airport. Easy check-in but the security line was extremely long. Over an hour waiting in line as they only had one station open. Limited services after security with some shops closed. Just seems like lots of wasted space. The airport is a good location if you are going to that area of Southern California. I've used this airport several times and it is usually fairly quiet but this last time and the security mess left me unsure about what all was going on.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
6/10

Ontario Airport customer review

Review by (Brazil) 19th March 2013

Generally uncrowded. As noted not close to much of LA but we were visiting family in the Ontario area. Once outside the terminal confusing signage as to which of the islands in the airport road one need to go to for the consolidated rental car facility's shuttle van and if you pick the wrong one it's almost impossible to get from one island to the other with a cart so I had to go back to the terminal first (I'd imagine it'd be the same for a wheelchair). The shuttle was crowded and driver offered no help in loading bags (other passengers helped). We've always run into a very small variety of rental cars at this airport (even Burbank is better). But all in all at least less crowded and easier to use than LAX.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
7/10

Ontario Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 7th January 2013

Food outlets were expensive but pretty much on par with other US airports. Security was a breeze and there were good views of the runways. Airport is not particularly close to the rest of the LA area so it's not surprising they are losing passengers. It was also impossible to get there using public transportation.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
8/10

Ontario Airport customer review

Review by (Brazil) 14th August 2012

Remains an easy to use airport facility but also one with limited facilities. Some of the limited number of stores and eateries appear to have closed or have very limited hours. No airline clubs. Traffic around the airport is almost non-existent. Lines for security can be very long or very short depending on the time of day. American Airlines for example has only morning departures.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
7/10

Ontario Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 27th May 2012

A relatively quiet airport - there's even been talk of consolidating operations in its two main terminals into just one - and easy to access. Rental car facilities are consolidated in one location which is good (eg easy to shop among companies) but it does require use of a shuttle bus that can get crowded. There are no eating facilities outside of security and the choice inside security is pretty limited. No airline clubs at all. Lines for security were average.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
9/10

Ontario Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 28th March 2012

I travel monthly for business and Ontario International is my airport of choice. Living in Southern California I have the choice of 4 major airports within an hours drive. Ontario is easy to get to modern and has fast security lines. I have only had a delayed flight once and it was mechanical. Luggage service is fast and efficient.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
2/10

Ontario Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 29th May 2011

Arrival was straightforward and painless: my luggage was on the carousel within 10-15 minutes there was hardly any wait for the car rental shuttle and I was soon on my way. The return departure was less satisfactory. Because Delta's website would not let me check-in online I followed the instructions for airport check-in and arrived two hours in advance of the scheduled departure time (0410 for an 0610 departure). It was over an hour before any agents showed up to check me in by which time a long and irate queue had formed. All the other airlines were up running and checking pax in by 0430 but Delta was not and we were given no explanation for the delay. Of course by the time I was through security there was no time for any breakfast before the flight. And even if there had been there seemed to be only one airside place open serving breakfast and that had a queue to be seated. I would probably use ONT again as it is only 15 miles or so from where I stay regularly in California and the queues usually aren't anything like as bad as at LAX (especially to go through security) but this airport does seriously need to improve its customer service.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
4/10

Ontario Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 3rd October 2010

Situated some 60 minutes from LAX direct with access to the 10 freeway quite a good option for travel into California. The airport was taken over by LAX a few years ago but they are starting to limit the flights there and promoting their main airport. The airport was built to provide up to 20 million passengers a year but in fact only about 5 million will probably use the site this year. The airport is pretty laid back with not bad facilities check in is easy and collection of baggage quite straight forward. Word is that the local municipal will take over the running in the next couple of years this would see an injection to make the facilities more appealing. The first improvement needs to be to eating facilities. Car hire is a couple of minutes shuttle away. On site long term packing at $9 a day seems a bit expensive.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
5/10

Ontario Airport customer review

Review by (Brazil) 15th July 2010

Rather quiet airport especially when compared with other area airports such as LAX and to a lesser extent Orange County. I quickly turned in our rental car and took the shuttle back to the terminal where I'd left my wife with our bags. We checked in quickly even at Southwest Airlines. Curbside check-in is readily available. Security lines were short and moved quickly. There aren't many places at which to eat and aren't necessarily the highest in quality but we found someplace to satisfy our needs.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
4/10

Ontario Airport customer review

Review by 26th January 2010

We arrived here shortly before Xmas and ours was the only plane at the terminal (where Continental United and Delta are; the terminal where Southwest is had a couple of planes there). On departure lines were short at the airline counter and almost non-existent to go through security. As noted there is a dearth of eateries there and none at all outside of security (so if you are waiting for an arriving passenger bring your own eats). There are no airline clubs. But it is certainly less hectic than LAX and others. We saved on rental car prices by going to an off-airport location. There are plenty of hotels in the area many with shuttles.
no
1 to 10 of 16 Reviews