Nice Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 51 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Depressingly sub mediocre"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Depressingly sub mediocre. Inadequate seating. Almost no phone chargers. Only got a lukewarm toastie (actually a lukewarm baguette) at Jamie's. Wine served in beer glasses. Standing room only after 15 minute queue. Security staff Neanderthal in approach.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"Both are outdated with limited amenities"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Experienced terminal 2 on inbound and 1 on outbound. Both are outdated with limited amenities, but relatively efficient bag delivery, check in, and security check. Lack of signage in terminal 1 was confusing. I was frustrated because the Air Canada agent (contracted) informed me that as a business class customer I could access the "Canopy Lounge", but the austere agent said that no Star Alliance carriers have agreements with any of the lounges at the airport. Given the limited seating this was particularly disappointing!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Queues for passport control were huge"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Queues for passport control were huge. They stretched across the retailing area. We waited over an hour. There are not enough personnel to cater for passenger volumes. This is not a one off issue it is ongoing. The airport needs to fund personnel. If I were a retailer there I would take my business elsewhere as people are in the queue not shopping.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"This is a horrendous airport"

(New Zealand)

Verified Review | This is a horrendous airport. Dirty, badly managed. Massive queues to get through immigration after going through security, with people in huge snakes all the way through duty free. Very rude immigration officers, even by the usual bad French standards.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"rude and dismissive security officers"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I am fortunate to be a world traveler and am in a position to make valid judgements about airports and their security measures. This review is solely regarding the security systems at Nice airport. We all know how vital it is to have effective security, however the rude and dismissive security officers who 'dealt' with us took it a step too far and hid behind the excuse that "we are only doing our job" as if they have no discretion as trained officers. We only had cabin luggage and within that we had put a dangerous weapon. Buried deep, it took the security officer nearly two minutes to remove it from my rucksack. She then declared that the wooden bread board she was holding in her hand was a dangerous weapon and would have to be checked in. Absolute disbelief followed, no one around us could believe what she had just said. Having now made the decision her pride would not let her change her mind. We made parallels with belts and shoe laces and walking sticks. Her colleague obviously backed her up, even saying that we could also hand over shoes laces, belts and anything else we liked, really quite rude. We had to return and check in our bag which we could not secure and very nearly missed our flight. So what did we learn - oh, yes bread boards are very dangerous. How utterly ridiculous. Security is a serious issue, do not make it a subject for ridicule.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"rudeness and bad service"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | I have been to over 15 airports so far this year and I am shocked about the rudeness and bad service from the staff at the Information Centers Nice Airport Terminals 1 and 2. You are supposed to come on vacation and they treat you in a very unfriendly way. In addition, they kept sending me to the other terminal when what I was looking for was in both terminals.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"one of the worst airports"

(Germany)

Verified Review | This is one of the worst airports, lots of delays and unfriendly staff at security and check in, no information at all and most of time 30 minutes to 2 hour delays. Bus to the aircraft and you have to board by stairs. Also connection from city is very bad even though the airport is quite near.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"you never queue at this airport"

(Italy)

Verified Review | Good airport, sometimes the staff are not so friendly. Poor train connection from Italy, we always need the car. The parking is expensive, as is the food. Terminal 2 is better than Terminal 1, it is bigger and with more shops in it. You never queue at this airport, they're fast and efficient.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"refused at sky priority lane"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Complaint - Terminal 2 security check: KLM sky priority passengers refused at sky priority lane. Only Air France passengers allowed. Also tax free paying: with dior 125 euro parfume in line with choclate bar buyers?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"signage appalling"

(United Kingdom)

Signage appalling. One tiny flight display screen in T2 facing the wrong way. White stickers on glass does not exactly stand out for 'Departures' in Arrivals hall. Gate B25 stiflingly hot, no air conditioning. Asked why and got the French 'hands in the air response' of not my problem (computer says "NON!"). Went to toilet to put cold water on my face to cool down and no paper towels, had to use my t-shirt, now look like a tramp. Will avoid in future.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 51 Reviews