Nice Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 56 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"non staffing of Passport Control"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I use Nice airport regularly and usually fly with easyJet into and out of Terminal 2. On the last few occasions departure from the airport has been painful due to the non staffing of Passport Control into Zone B. I pay a premium for the Lounge access, but am not allowed into the lounge in Zone A, then have to wait (last night for over 45 minutes!) for someone to appear at passport control into Zone B, by which time it was too late to use the lounge access I had paid for. This is not the first time, it was the same a couple of weeks ago. If they want to save wage cost by sporadic manning of Passport Control, then fine, but please therefore allow access to the other lounges. Poor!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"cannot get much worse, can it?"

(France)

Verified Review | This airport has got much worse since privatised. Cars still parked on roundabouts etc. blocking the road and waiting to pick up passengers. Car park at Terminal 2 was closed. Nearest was P6, 10 minutes walk away. All proper restaurants were closed even though Jamie's is advertised on the airport website. Only sandwich shops available where it is never possible to sit down as not enough seats. Both ticket machines in "Bamboo Alley" for the car park were out of order. This place cannot get much worse, can it?
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no
4/10

"signage inadequate"

(United States)

Verified Review | Laughable! Better hire US Carrier Southwest Airlines to simplify check in procedures. Also, signage inadequate, no flow to it. Plus, I imagine a huge percentage of travelers coming and going from this airport don’t speak French but not much English signage except the advertisers, they obviously get it!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"very slow to modernise itself"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Airport is very slow to modernise itself and does not expend while traffic is still increasing. Access is always under work. Space is tight and seating is very limited. Queues at arrival for passport check are very long due to short staff and very narrow corridors. Queues before departures are very long too. View onto the Med sea is still breathtaking though.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"worse than it was before"

(Algeria)

Unverified | They spent a fortune on redevelopment here and somehow managed to make it worse than it was before. Now huge lines before security check and then again at passport control. Why build cafes and bars before people go through passport check, it doesn’t allow people chance to relax, since they still have a big queue ahead which could take a long time. In 2017 surely these things aren’t difficult.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Depressingly sub mediocre"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Depressingly sub mediocre. Inadequate seating. Almost no phone chargers. Only got a lukewarm toastie (actually a lukewarm baguette) at Jamie's. Wine served in beer glasses. Standing room only after 15 minute queue. Security staff Neanderthal in approach.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"Both are outdated with limited amenities"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Experienced terminal 2 on inbound and 1 on outbound. Both are outdated with limited amenities, but relatively efficient bag delivery, check in, and security check. Lack of signage in terminal 1 was confusing. I was frustrated because the Air Canada agent (contracted) informed me that as a business class customer I could access the "Canopy Lounge", but the austere agent said that no Star Alliance carriers have agreements with any of the lounges at the airport. Given the limited seating this was particularly disappointing!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Queues for passport control were huge"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Queues for passport control were huge. They stretched across the retailing area. We waited over an hour. There are not enough personnel to cater for passenger volumes. This is not a one off issue it is ongoing. The airport needs to fund personnel. If I were a retailer there I would take my business elsewhere as people are in the queue not shopping.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"This is a horrendous airport"

(New Zealand)

Verified Review | This is a horrendous airport. Dirty, badly managed. Massive queues to get through immigration after going through security, with people in huge snakes all the way through duty free. Very rude immigration officers, even by the usual bad French standards.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"rude and dismissive security officers"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I am fortunate to be a world traveler and am in a position to make valid judgements about airports and their security measures. This review is solely regarding the security systems at Nice airport. We all know how vital it is to have effective security, however the rude and dismissive security officers who 'dealt' with us took it a step too far and hid behind the excuse that "we are only doing our job" as if they have no discretion as trained officers. We only had cabin luggage and within that we had put a dangerous weapon. Buried deep, it took the security officer nearly two minutes to remove it from my rucksack. She then declared that the wooden bread board she was holding in her hand was a dangerous weapon and would have to be checked in. Absolute disbelief followed, no one around us could believe what she had just said. Having now made the decision her pride would not let her change her mind. We made parallels with belts and shoe laces and walking sticks. Her colleague obviously backed her up, even saying that we could also hand over shoes laces, belts and anything else we liked, really quite rude. We had to return and check in our bag which we could not secure and very nearly missed our flight. So what did we learn - oh, yes bread boards are very dangerous. How utterly ridiculous. Security is a serious issue, do not make it a subject for ridicule.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 56 Reviews